Spina Reviews

32 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Spina

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
32 Spina Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Ayan · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was an absolute pleasure to work with, from start to finish. We wanted something a little out of the box, and the minute we discussed our color palette (indian wedding meets fall wedding) and our vague ideas of what we wanted it to look like, he ran with it and brought experience, knowledge, and a can-do attitude to the table. Everything looked lush and opulent and just lovely, and I don't think we could have fulfilled our vision for our wedding without it. Tremendously creative and very professional and easy to work with.

  • User5350436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Paul and his staff at Spina was a wonderful experience. Paul understood my vision from our first meeting and was very helpful every step of the way. I would highly recommend working with Spina as they did an amazing job and were enjoyable to work with.

  • R

    Richard · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did a fantastic job with the flowers for our wedding. When we first met with him, he started by getting to know us (even asking about my wife's dress) and told us exactly the types of flowers that would be in season and helped us craft beautiful arrangements that would fit us and our venue. Then, throughout the process he was flexible, easygoing, and always available to answer any questions. On the day of the wedding, my wife and I were thrilled with the various arrangements and Paul even went the extra mile by putting flowers in a few extra places.

    We strongly recommend Paul to anyone looking for beautiful flowers and arrangements from a great guy.

  • Giselle

    Giselle · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his team really showcased our dream wedding. Paul has an impeccable vision and really captured all we imagined and more....if that is even possible. My husband and I were blown away by the amount of hard work that went into making our wedding a spectacular event. We trusted Paul and his team and gave him free will to do as he wished as far as decor went and till this day we never in a million years imagined to be a part of such a well designed, well organized, spectacular wedding! There aren't words to describe how wonderful Paul and his team are. We hope others are as lucky as we are to experience his talent in action. Thank you Paul and Spina team you really made our night!!!

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his team did amazing wedding flowers for us! I did *not* want traditional wedding flowers; I wanted a modern look. I told Paul no roses or hydrangeas--but I also didn't want to go too crazy with the budget. Not an easy task, since those are some of the more reasonably priced flowers! Paul did rows of beautiful draping white orchids from tall test tube vases for our ceremony set up, and then transitioned those same flowers over to the reception tables after the ceremony so that we could get the most bang for our buck. All of our guests oohed and ahhed over how gorgeous the flowers looked! Paul also provided advice on other wedding planning issues even though I hired him just for florals. I strongly recommend using Spina for your event.

  • L

    Larry · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his staff at Spina are wonderful. He is a great planner, very responsive and interactive and the final products were beyond our expectations. He was terrific to work with.

  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is a genius! He has amazing ideas, and such a talent for table arrangements. In addition to the beautiful flowers, he also did our linens, the lighting, our escort cards, our menu cards, the boxes that the rings came in...you name it, he does it.
    He is the best! I could not have imagined my special day without him!

  • M

    Mari · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had originally met with a florist that my mom had recommended and let's just say she was not understanding my image. I came across Spina on a wedding blog and reached out for a meeting. I met with Paul and I felt very comfortable since Paul was very professional and knew the type of flowers/image I wanted for my wedding. On my big day, Paul delivered the bouquets to my hotel room and pinned the grooms for their boutonnieres. Everything went so smoothly and the centerpieces Paul created were perfect. It was so "Mari-like" as my guests put it and I couldn't have asked for anything else.

    Spina is great and they do beautiful flowers. I definitely recommend them for flowers for any occasion.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his team were INCREDIBLE to work with. I was completely overwhelmed with joy when we saw everything come together for our wedding and it was all thanks to Spina. Not only is Paul an incredible designer, he knows how to read his clients and DELIVERS.

    The #1 compliment at my wedding was how amazing the floral arrangements were. He also came to the rescue when my Husband realized an hour before the wedding that no one knew how to actually tie a bowtie!

    Not only were they the best vendor I worked with throughout my entire process (that's saying A LOT)...but we made a new friend along the way. Highly recommend.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our florist, Paul from Spina was amazing from start to finish. He was extremely helpful with choosing flowers and arrangements that would best reflect our personalities and tone of our event. He also stayed within our budget which couples know is key when planning a wedding! I can't say enough about the quality of service and level of professionalism we received from Paul at Spina. He delivered a sample centerpiece a couple weeks prior to our wedding and I was overwhelmed with its beauty. The day of our wedding, Paul was prompt (which is extremely important when you're juggling 19 things at once on your wedding day) and the centerpieces, bouquets, corsages and boutonniers were absolutely stunning. We highly recommend Spina for your wedding or other flower related needs.

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his team gave us beautiful flowers and a canopy for a fair price! He was very attentive to details and made sure everything was perfect! We could not have asked for better!

  • T

    Tiff · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our florist was amazing, Paul's work is beautiful, I loved our ceremony decor, he did exactly what I aked of him and more. Our wedding bouquets and other personal flowers were also gorgeous. Paul is very professional, was on time on the day of the wedding and worked around my budget, which was a bit limited.

    Sent on 03/22/2013

    Spina's reply:

    Thank You Tiffany! :) We really appreciate the feedback!! We loved working with you as well. When you can send us some pictures.
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with choosing Spina to decorate for my wedding back in march of '13. I didn't have a big budget to play with and they were flexible with the things I selected, no minimum required as compared to others I've looked at. I made my own centerpieces and Paul and his team provided the bridal party flowers, seating cards table decor and the ceremony decor. Everything turned out so beautiful and they were very prompt and professional and communicated with me before the big day to make sure everything was in order. What I loved most was Paul's unique style and vision, especially since I did not want the old fashioned flower styles.

  • User2673837 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his team did an exceptional job on all of the decor for my wedding! From our first meeting through the execution of the wedding, Paul provided innovative ideas and was always available for questions. The flowers, chuppah and sprigs of rosemary completely kept in line with the "beach chic" aesthetic my husband and I strived to create. Everything was picture perfect!!

  • User2649431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was wonderful to work with! He listened to what I wanted for the wedding and then had really great ideas about how to execute it. He made the whole process so simple and easy. And I LOVE how it turned out! I definitely recommend Paul if you want someone who knows what they are doing and is easy to work with.

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Paul was one of the best decisions we made in wedding planning. He came well recommended by both our venue and by two good friends who had used him for their weddings. Not only was he a pleasure to work with and very responsive in answering all my questions, but he was full of incredible ideas. I’m admittedly awful at anything design related but he listened to all my visions then provided detailed suggestions to make décor of the evening something that would wow all our guests. He flawlessly combined the garden romance and chic elegance I desired with a modern twist that fit my husband’s taste and suited our venue. When we walked into the venue and saw his team’s final work we were beyond impressed – no detail was overlooked and he had surpassed all of our expectations. Paul strives for perfection and he delivers – we highly recommend him!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was amazing! He listened to everything that I said and used his vision to actualize it all. He was able to work within our budget and a very short timeline. I would highly recommend him to any and everyone. On top of the great flowers he is also just a pleasure to sit and have a conversation with. Book him!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with the work Paul Diaz did for our ceremony and reception. What set him apart from other florists is he knew the venue and worked with my budget. Paul even was in contact with the catering manager to discuss any concerns he had on the venue. He was very into minimum decor and didn't try to sell us into spending more on anything he thought was not necessary. Our ceremony room looked like a scene from a movie and all our guests were very impressed.
    Paul was easy to work with and my mother and I strongly recommend him to any one getting married in the New York area.

  • M

    Mitch · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was exquisite. We got a lot of compliments about the arrangements. When my husband and I first met Paul (we were referred), he remembered the details of the referral, knew our venue, listened, had great ideas, promptly responded to our requests for changes, and handled our last-minute requests perfectly.

  • R

    R · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my bridal shower at Spina and it was amazing. The chef Tony did a great job on the food! Even tho our party was a small group Paul went beyond expectation and made everything Perfect!
    We also used them for our wedding planning and flowers. They listen to our every needs and worked within our budget. Very professional!!!! They made my wedding so elegant and perfect, I felt like a princess on my special day!! Thank you guys!! Would highly recommend to others.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was absolutely amazing in making sure our wedding day was exactly what we wanted! From start to finish he was incredibly knowledgable and helpful with his ideas and suggestions. His talent and passion for what he does is evident and really made our wedding day a fairytale!

  • F

    Francis · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spina was excellent. They went above and beyond what was expected of them. I am not an expert on flowers at all, but my fiance and I went over our theme went them. (i.e. decor, wedding favors, & wedding cake) Then followed their suggestions for the flower arrangement and colors, and it was absolutely beautiful. Everybody loved the flowers and the presentation. I will definitely do business with them for anything I need in the future.

  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE PAUL AND VANESSA AND MIKO (sorry puppy if we spelled your name wrong!)

    We had our wedding on June 10th, 2012 at Tribeca Rooftop. We don't have a huge budget, but both of us really wanted to have our wedding in the city - where we met and spent the past years in. Before we started planning the wedding, we didn't know the florist was the one responsible for decorating and designing the venue to make it special and personal to us. The more we researched and reached out to florists, the more daunting the search became. One of the places actually told us that the price would be around $300 per person! $300 per person for flowers? Are our guests eating the flowers? By the time we reached out to SPINA, we were pretty discouraged, and I began to think of doing the flowers ourselves - thank GOD we didn't!

    After our first meeting with Paul and Vanessa, we knew we've found the right people. We had a very limited budget after spending most of it on the venue - and our main concern going into the meeting was whether they'd be able to understand our vision without requiring us to spend an extravagant amount of money. Paul was more than understanding when listening to our ideas and concerns, and he was so creative and patient in helping us carry out what we had in mind for as little as possible. He made suggestions to help us save money, which was so refreshing after talking to vendors who seemed to be out there to take whatever you are willing to spend. The best part of working with SPINA is the people - Paul and Vanessa are so personable and warm that we didn't feel pushed at all in any way - and they are also firm in their standards of beauty and quality that they will always tell you when something wouldn't work or look good.... and when it's worth it to spend the money.

    On the day of the wedding, it was such a calming and happy feeling to see their familiar faces. The tables, flowers, and everything else were so beautiful. We wanted a simple and relaxed look - since our wedding was very casual - and that's what we got, with a touch of SPINA flair. I'd definitely recommend working with SPINA - whatever your budget is - and just be sure to communicate your ideas and be open-minded!

  • R

    Rowena · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant even begin to describe how Paul helped to keep me sane during my wedding planning process. He is professional, creative and always flexible enough to make everything work around my ever changing mind and budget. He was able to find me a venue, a photographer and a band with less than six months before the wedding. When you are planning for the biggest and most important event of your life, you definitely need someone who will keep your mind clear, and have feasible and affordable options that will make your wishes come true. His attention to all the little details made our wedding day even more special. Even to this day, i still get lots of compliments on the centerpieces he arranged for my wedding.

  • M

    Karen · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers at the ceremony were stunning. The receptions flowers were beautiful and grand. I left everything to Paul's creativity and he delivered. My colors were fuchsia and he picked out the most prettiest arrays of blooms for our bouquets and boutonnieres. Paul and his team were very punctual and professional. You can expect the best from this team. They add a splash of beauty throughout our day and night. I just love them!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review