Spin Enterprise Reviews

25 | Bradford, RI
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Spin Enterprise

Recommended by 98%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
25 Spin Enterprise Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil & co. kept the music pumping at our tent-wedding on my family’s farm in CT. Our guests didn’t leave the dance floor empty & he kept up with an upbeat stream of dance hits. He and his coworker even were amazing sports as an unforeseen microburst storm rolled through and caused us to move his equipment further inside the tent. The night moved so smoothly and he just rolled with the punches as the quick storm made for a wet and packed dance floor. The ceremony sound system worked out perfectly and it made my DIY wedding seamless and stress- free. He let us set the tone on the dance floor and took memorable requests even playing a Norwegian song my guests from Norway requested! Can’t thank them enough for making the best day of our lives memorable, organized and lively!

    Spin Enterprise 1
    Spin Enterprise 2
  • S

    Stefania · Married on 04/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil is a wonderful DJ. He is so easy to work with, and he really listens to his clients. For my wedding day I also rented an archway, bistro lighting, and a photobooth and they were a huge hit! At the end of the night Neil gave my husband and I a scrapbook with the pictures from the photobooth and people wrote us nice messages next to their pictures. It was a very nice surprise! Also at the end of the night Neil gave us the CDs from cocktail hour and dinner which was also a very nice surprise. Whenever we listen to them it reminds us of our magical day. We enjoyed working with Spin Enterprise and look forward to working with them again in the future.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil did a fantastic job as the dj for our wedding reception! We wanted a mix of a few different genres and after sitting down with Neil to discuss the details, we were confident he understood our preferences and that he had great judgment in song selection, volume, etc. Neil did our introductions into the reception perfectly, and he knew just what to play to keep the dance floor packed all night. After the wedding, we received compliments from people of all ages as to how great the DJ was. Neil is responsive and so easy to communicate with. We also rented his bistro lights, which were such a beautiful addition to our dance floor. We highly recommend him!

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 02/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Neil for a wonderful night of magic!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the DJ services provided by Neil Roma and Spin Enterprise. He was very responsive to emails throughout the process. He understood our music tastes and played our requested songs and also added in songs that matched our tastes. He also threw in songs that got people on the dance floor too! I received a lot of positive feedback about Neil from our guests as well. He was professional, on time and the equipment he brought was of high quality. His fee also seemed reasonable to us. I would highly recommend him.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neil was amazing. He answered every question I had quickly. He was also so helpful with planning. He provided DJ services for my ceremony and reception, uplighting and a dance floor at my venue, Mystic Aquarium. I couldn't have asked for better. You won't regret using him for your big day!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/17/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil put on a fantastic performance for us on 9/17/16 at Mystic Aquarium. His uplighting was beautiful and dance floor superb. We were so happy to have Neil entertain on our special day. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for DJ services!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the absolute best wedding ever, huge in part to Neil's DJ services!!!! Everything ran so smoothly. Neil was extremely easy to work with. Wedding planning can be stressful and he completely took the stress out of the music aspect of it all. He is very professional and organized. His expertise shined when he was able to get a very wide age group of people dancing, singing all together! He helped to create a timeline for the reception which flowed wonderfully. He offered suggestions for songs during special moments that I hadn't prepared ahead of time. He incorporated all the artists/songs we suggested which ranged from Elvis to Florida Georgia Line; and pretty much EVERY genre in between. We had originally feared that we would have to come up with a list of songs for the reception, not the case, we did provide a few but we also told him artists we liked and left the rest up to him. We had an evening wedding, 5pm ceremony with the reception immediately following; Neil suggested and provided Ocean Blue up lighting which was so perfect! He provided DJ services, music and microphones for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He has a separate set up to provide music and microphones for our outdoor ceremony so there was no lag in breakdown and moving of his setup. We had been to a wedding that Neil DJ'ed which he had the crowd dancing at 1 in the afternoon! When it came time to plan our wedding, Neil was the first DJ we thought of. I would highly recommend Neil Roma, Spin Enterprises to anyone getting married. No matter the time of day/night - he gets and keeps the crowd going and he's so incredibly easy to work with!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Neil Roma at Spin Enterprises as our wedding DJ and lighting expert was awesome! Our wedding coordinator at Latitude 41 recommended Neil to us and we couldn't be happier. He was very easy to get in contact with and was willing to answer any questions we had during the planning process. On the day of he helped light up our venue with the bistro lights he installed over the dance floor. He also did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He did a great job incorporating our song requests while knowing exactly what else to play to get our guests on the dance floor. My husband and I were on the dance floor with all of our friends and lots of our family for almost all of the reception! If you are looking for a DJ and/or lighting expert for your wedding, we would highly recommend Neil Roma from Spin Enterprises!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil Roma of Spin Enterprises was the DJ for our wedding at the Inn at Mystic. Neil did a fantastic job, and we are very satisfied. He was consistently professional and accommodating throughout the wedding planning process. He always made it clear that his priority was to make sure that we were happy and to provide us with exactly what we wanted. He spoke with us several times prior to the wedding to make sure that he had all the information he needed, and always followed up promptly when we asked questions or when he needed additional information.

    Neil provided the sound for our ceremony, including for the officiant, the violinists who played the processional music, and two guests who sang a song during the ceremony; everything went off without a hitch. He did a great job during the reception of keeping everyone on the dance floor — all our guests had a blast! Neil made sure to play just about all our requested songs, which was great. He also did a great job as the MC, making sure that the reception ran smoothly without trying to focus the attention on him.

    Overall, we were very happy with Neil, and he was a big part of making our wedding extremely memorable!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 08/08/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Neil Roma of Spin Enterprise from the start. Of all the things to do at a wedding, our family likes to hit the dance floor the most, and Neil kept us hopping! My daughter and her husband had some specific musical needs (out of the ordinary), and Neil delivered on every count.

    Customer service was on point as well! When our venue informed him their polices changed (on short notice) and he could no longer provide our dance floor, he immediately contacted us with apologies. Further, he had offered us a bundling discount for DJ services, lighting and the dance floor. Because of the inconvenience to us, he removed the cost of the dance floor from our total, but allowed us to keep the bundling discount. In my estimation, that is the mark of a true professional!

  • A

    Abbey · Married on 07/04/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the months preceding my wedding, my mother repeatedly stated “I hope the DJ is good”. In our opinion, the DJ can make or break an event, especially with families like ours that like to get up and dance! After the wedding, my mom couldn’t stop raving about Neil Roma of Spin Enterprise. Neil was really easy to work with and honored all of our requests for music, which were numerous since we allowed our guests to choose songs on their RSVP. Not only did Neil provide us with great entertainment, he also hung bistro lights throughout our reception venue. The lights were gorgeous and really enhanced the ambiance of our venue. Neil Roma was a perfect choice for our wedding and provides all that he offers at a very reasonable price.

  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Neil for our wedding at a winery. He was great in providing all the audio for our event. The ceremony was away from the reception area and he ran cord for speakers and microphones, it was perfect. Originally we planned to give him a list of songs but once we got to know each other we felt comfortable just giving him some ideas and letting him handle the rest. It was awesome he is a great guy and easy to work with.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 07/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil Roma of Spin Enterprises was fantastic! He was the DJ for our 7/12/14 wedding. We were picky about our music selection and Neil did a great job. We selected our wedding song, and bridal party introduction songs two days before the wedding, but Neil was able to get them and was all set. Our flower girl walked into "Under the Sea" from the Little Mermaid. I was unsure if Neil had that or if he could get it, but he did! It was amazing! She loved it! He provided a microphone for the Justice of the Peace, and did the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music. The music wasn't too loud and all the guests were raving about the awesome songs he was playing! He was great to work with, met us last minute to interview him, and did a fantastic job! Highly recommended!

  • J

    Juliana · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil Roma is an amazing DJ. He played all the songs we asked for and made sure to take some requests from the guests. He was careful to follow what we asked for with style. I am not a fan of DJ's that take the event for themselves and turn it into a clubbing event. I am sure he is able to do that if that is what you are looking for, but he was much more reserved and there to make us know that the day was our own. He did a great job playing songs that got everyone up and all the guests had a wonderful time. I would hire him again if we did it again. I am so glad that we had Neil for the event. He also provided some great lighting and his whole set up was incredible. He was professional and the best guy for the job.

  • L

    Lois · Married on 10/07/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil was absolutely fantastic to work with and we feel so fortunate to have found him! His pricing is affordable and he certainly exceeded our expectations.

    We met with Neil briefly several times before the wedding to go over the format, songs, and coordination of various items. We provided him with a list of songs that we liked and wanted to hear, in addition to songs that we did not want him to play at the wedding. On the day of the wedding, everything went off without a hitch and the dance floor was packed all night!

    Overall, we had a really positive experience with Neil. He knows what he's doing and will make sure that you and your guests will have a great time. And, most importantly, that it's about the couple and the guests.

    Note: Neil also graciously did the lighting for our wedding which turned out beautiful! Not tacky or over-the-top but very tasteful and elegant. We would highly recommend it!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil was exceptional! He met with us about a month before to go over all of the final details and gave us great suggestions on our timeline which really enhanced the event. He did an awesome job with announcements and had just the right amount of personality without being over the top. He played a good mix of music which kept people on the dance floor until the very end of the reception. We opted for the up-lighting which was a lot of fun and make the venue seem like more of a party atmosphere. The day of the wedding, my husband's mother was ill and unable to attend the reception. He was fantastic with his accommodations of last minute changes. Several of our guests commented on how great he was at keeping people on the dance floor. I wouldn't hesitate to hire Neil again for another event!

  • User2508956 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil was great to work with for our wedding! He was easy to get in touch with and returned phone calls and emails promptly. We met with him the week before the wedding to go over music choices and the schedule of the day. He put us at ease and definitely knew what he was doing! The day of he was there early and ready to go. Everyone had a great time and spent the whole night on the dance floor!

  • D

    Craig · Married on 10/08/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil exemplifies professionalism in the field of event entertainment. As a DJ myself, I was very impressed in his ability to read the crowd and adjust accordingly to keep the vibe alive. We weren't very specific on what we wanted played at our wedding, just a few ideas on genres, and Neil took that info, made the room pulse and got the people dancing. We're so glad that our brother chose Neil after interviewing several other candidates as he provided a wonderful atmosphere for all of our guests! As we looked through our wedding photos we couldn't help but comment on how the dance floor was never empty and everyone was just having a rocking time.

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Neil from Spin Enterprise was our Wedding DJ for our September wedding at Mystic Seaport. He came highly recommended by the Seaport and even told us DJing there was like playing at home field for him. That made us immediately confident in our choice!
    He was responsive to email and accommodating to our schedule. He worked with our requests and even helped us make some song choices. We had some specific requests for the volume level as well as a particular tradition for our last song. He really listened to us. He played all our song choices throughout the night. He was gracious and friendly and our guests loved him!
    We also rented Bistro Lights from him for our reception and it really made the River Room at the Seaport shine! It was the perfect addition to the atmosphere without being over the top. Was romantic and fun!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil was a pleasure to work with throughout the wedding process- he was professional, responsive, accommodating to our requests, attentive throughout the wedding day (e.g. checking he had everyone in the wedding party's names pronounced correctly). He was also very reasonable - we loved the bistro lights he set up at our venue. He came highly recommended by our venue/caterers and I'm glad we ultimately decided to use him. I'd recommend Neil to anyone looking for a great DJ who will get people up and dancing in no time.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Neil was the DJ for our wedding and also did the uplighting in the tent and back of our venue. He was extremely easy to work with and very professional, we highly recommend him. Our first dance song was Italian and not that easy to find but he found it! He played many of the songs on our playlist and our guests loved the songs that he added that weren't on our playlist. He had a great, enthusiastic voice during the introductions and was sure to pronounce everyone's name correctly.
    Neil has many years of experience as a DJ and selected songs that got our guests up and dancing. Many of our guests said that they've never seen so many people dancing at a wedding! Don't look any further, Neil is it!

  • jkf

    Jillian · Married on 06/06/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neil from Spin Enterprise was an incredible DJ to work with on our big day in Mystic and I highly recommend him! Throughout the planning process, Neil was professional, easy to get in touch with, friendly and down-to-earth. Since he knew the place well, Neil came early on our wedding day and set up lighting and sound for both inside and outside the venue and was also able to provide a microphone for my sister during her reading at our ceremony outside the Yachting Center. Neil honored all of our requests from pre-ceremony music to late-night dancing and the timing was perfect for all of our entrances, dances, cake cutting and speeches. He made the bridal party and guests laugh and feel comfortable and he had pretty much everyone up dancing like maniacs until last call. Thank you so much for helping to make our big day so wonderful, Neil!

  • User3767967 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Neil was a great choice for our wedding in Mystic, CT. He was super easy to work with and took all of our requests. He even let my friend do the announcements for the bridal party. I know some DJs are a little particular with how they like to run events but Neil just let the event mold around us and our style and didn’t try to force anything on us that we didn’t like.

    One of the greatest decisions we made was to add the bistro lights that Neil also provides for weddings. We originally had uplighting form him but when he told us he could string those romantic gorgeous lights across our dance floor we could not say no. It looked GORGEOUS I’m so happy he was able to do it.

    I would definitely recommend Neil and Spin Enterprises, for what he charges and what he offers it is a steal!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/04/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We felt Neil was a fairly average DJ. He was on time and professional, but leading up to the wedding he seemed over-booked, and distracted. It was a challenge for me to schedule a call with him days before the wedding, and when we finally talked, it was brief and only about the questions I thought to ask. I think the wedding music would have gone much more smoothly if he had taken the initiative to talk with us about all the details of the day, prior to the wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review