Spin DJ Entertainment Reviews

39 | Frisco, TX
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Spin DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

39

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Kati

    Kati · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Van Cleave Wedding

    I didn't have a huge respect for DJ's until I saw all that Josh did the week of and day of the wedding. He was incredible and everything ran smoothly because of him. We could not have had a successful night without him, he was patient and kept everything moving. He also had to be quite flexible as it was a Sunday night with no alcohol and cleared out quickly. He was great!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was awesome!! He provided us with DJ (ceremony and reception) Photo booth, uplighting, and GoBO)

    Our photobooth came with a scrapbook for guests to put their pictures in and write us a note...talk about a hilarious guestbook!! All the staff were professional and fun! My husband is hispanic and I am not, and Josh was able to seamlessly blend the music for both families. We would absolutely hire them again!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • N

    Natalie Roberson · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ in DFW!!

    Joshua is always awesome to work with! We use him for ALL of our DJ needs. He is truly a professional, has great advice, is easy to work with, and keeps EVERYONE entertained and on the dance floor. He always takes our selections to heart, and our style and taste from the guidance we give, but improves it for our guests to get the right flow and energy. He was super fantastic at his job and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to hire a DJ! Hands down the best one in DFW!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • A

    angie · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh did an amazing job! Everyone had a great time at the wedding. He took the time to meet with me and go over my song list and make sure I had everything we needed...

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • L

    Lane · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh did a perfect job DJing our wedding -- I give him major props for taking my admittedly small sample of songs we like and turning the night into a fun and exciting event. While we ran out of time for some of the things we had planned (due to myself, not him), he went with the flow and gave everyone a great time.

    Sent on 10/25/2015

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Lane,
    Thank you for leaving me a review! It means a lot to us to know that you had such a great time and I was able to provide you with a great service. :-)
    We wish you both the best!

    Joshua Meek
    #Jmeek
    Spin DJ Entertainment
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I met with Josh for the first time in August I knew he would be able to keep the party going all night. He told me about some games he liked to do to get the entire crowd involved which I thought was awesome. Josh was such a great DJ for us and he kept the dance floor crowded for the entire evening. I am in an intense grad school program and was unable to take the time to give Josh our recommended song list so I gave him a very broad music suggestion. He did an amazing job picking the perfect songs for our ceremony and reception. Josh also did an awesome job quieting down our large, very talkative crowd when need be for special moments like speeches and cake cutting. He also worked great with our day of coordinator keeping us on schedule all night. All our friends had a great time dancing the night away thanks to Josh! Not to mention very affordable for the level of service we received!

    Sent on 05/30/2015

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Brittany,
    Thank you so much for this awesome review! I'm very happy that you were pleased with the level of service I provided to you guys on your special day. :-) I'm glad everyone had just as much fun as I did!

    Joshua Meek
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #JMeek #spinmyevent
  • O

    Olesya · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh did an amazing job working with us to figure out the music we wanted for the wedding! He did the ceremony along with the reception and made sure all of the events were on time and ran in order. Just did an overall amazing job facilitating the entire wedding. Kyle and I were able to sit back and relax and know he would keep us on track and everyone having fun. I would definitely recommend Spin to anyone.

    Olesya & Kyle

    Sent on 05/11/2015

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for leaving Josh a great review! We truly appreciate and wish you two the best!

    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #Jmeek #Wedding #DJ #spinmyevent
  • User3750255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job!! My reception was worry free due to you keeping everything on track! Very professional!

    Sent on 12/24/2013

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Kendall! I'm glad everyone had a great time.

    Chase
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #spinmyevent
  • Rosinda

    Rosinda · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dan is the man! Our families kept raving about how great he was. My husband kept saying he played all the right music at the right time. Although many of our guests left early, Dan kept playing upbeat songs and took the family's requests and kept the wedding party dancing. He did a wonderful job with sound for our ceremony as well. I wouldn't hesitate on booking with Spin DJ again! :)

    Sent on 12/16/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Rosinda!
    Thank you for this awesome review on Dan. I will be sure to pass it on to him. I'm glad everyone had a good time and we wish you two the best! :-)

    Chase Day, Owner
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #spinmyevent #DJDanG
  • Charlie

    Charlie · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100 stars for Spin DJ!

    Josh Meek of Spin DJ Entertainment is incredible! Josh has been the official DJ for our nonprofit Christmas gala for the past 5 years now and we couldn’t host our event without him. Not only is he incredibly professional, he has an immense knowledge of music and what gets people on the dance floor along with any and all sound production needs. Josh is also just a great person, his reputation in the community is extraordinary!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • User4605739 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Josh and he was fantastic. We met with him twice before our big day and he was so helpful. He assisted with organizing the timing of our ceremony and reception, offered ideas to keep the guests engaged and played a great playlist of music. We only had to give him a few ideas of songs that we liked and he ran with it. He was able to read the crowd and kept the energy up all night. We could not have been more pleased with him and his service. We also booked a photo booth through him and that was by far the best decision we could have made. We have such great memories from our special night. Spin DJ is definitely the best DJ we could have chosen.

    Sent on 12/12/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for leaving Josh a great review! We truly appreciate and wish you two the best!

    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #Jmeek #Wedding #DJ #spinmyevent
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was so great! Very nice and easy to work with. He worked with us on editing songs for my walk down the aisle and for our bridal party exit. He picked great songs to keep the party going at the reception: the dance floor was never empty. Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 10/21/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for that quick review Lauren! I'm glad everyone had a great time at the wedding. I know I did!
    We wish you two the best :-)

    Joshua Meek
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    spinmyevent.com
    #Jmeek
    #spinmyevent
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did an awesome job with the music during our ceremony & reception. I asked if he could play about 60% Top 40 & 40% country & he did a fabulous job with that. Everyone commented on how we had the best wedding & reception ever. He kept the party going & they finally had to throw us out. LOL

    Sent on 06/25/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Haha...Thanks Laura for the review! I was ready to party all night!! It was a pleasure to be the DJ at your wedding. I wish you two the best!

    DJ Jay C.
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #spinmyevent
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars for Chase and Spin DJ Entertainment just aren't enough. Not only was Chase easy to work with, responsive, pleasant and extremely helpful, he was a top-notch DJ. If I ever had a question (which, I was planning my wedding from another state, so trust me, there were many), Chase was just an email, phone call or text away. When my husband and I met with him a few days before the event to go over logistics, Chase reaffirmed what we'd already figured out - we were in great, capable hands. If you're looking for a great quality DJ who knows how to manage an event AND keep it fun and exciting for your guests - not to mention one that is actually affordable - then stop looking, because Spin DJ Entertainment is it. Can't recommend Chase and Spin DJ Entertainment enough.

    Sent on 05/27/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Awesome review Megan! Thanks so much for the review. I know our future couples will appreciate it. Tell the "G" man I said hi! Sic em Bears!

    Chase
    SPiN DJ Entertainment, TagMeBro Photobooth
    #tagmebro
    #spinmyevent
  • J

    Juliette · Married on 03/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is from every vendor's nightmare, the dreaded "mother of the bride" so believe me when I say good reviews have to be earned by me and Chase Day more than earned this review! My daughter wanted an intimate morning ceremony with a brunch reception so we didn't think we needed a DJ as we figured no one would dance. However, trying to coordinate the ceremony music, introductions, first dance, etc we quickly realized a DJ was in order. We decided on Chase Day mainly due to the reviews I read on this site. I have to admit ...I thought at least half of them had to be family and friends (no one is this good!) And I was right....he is not that good..he is BETTER!! He literally saved the day! Various errors were made by the venue, but thanks to Chase no one noticed!! He kept people engaged while the buffet was late being set up, the one who made sure my daughter's champaign glass was never empty, the one who arranged to have the cake knife brought out when he noticed it was not on the table and even showed them how to cut it, while advising the photographer on the best angles to photograph!! We actually got a picture of him helping them....priceless!! Now that I have covered all the great things he did that was NOT his job to do.. his DJ skills were superior! I had made some recommendations to my daughter on what type of music should be played at her afternoon brunch wedding "knowing" no one would dance! Chase uploaded all those songs, but told her he typically likes to "read the crowd" and choose music based on the crowds response. Boy was I wrong again!! Who would have thought that my 74 year old aunt would have gotten up and start dancing to "She's a brick house".....and the dancing did NOT stop until the moment the reception ended and the bride and groom made their exit. I would also be remiss if I did not mention this DJ was so professional!! He promised he would be there at 9 a.m. and he was there at 9 a.m. Chase Day is the DJ to hire!!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • N

    natalie · Married on 03/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase was referred to us by our wedding planner. I contacted him initially about his DJ services. He was prompt to answer and immediately set up an appointment with us. He is very professional and really knows what he is talking about. During this meeting I learned that he also does pretty much everything! He seemed too good to be true! But it was TRUE! He knows what he is talking about and is really good at what he does. He takes pride in all of his services. We decided to use him for D.J, lights, photo booth and videographer. We got a great deal on this package and felt it was more than fair and reasonable.

    His brother Josh was our actual D.J. We didn’t meet him until a couple weeks before our wedding, but that was because we trusted Chase and had a good feeling Josh would do a great job. All my fiancé wanted from a D.J was to put on a great party. We are 27 and 30 and like to run with a fun crowd. He had all ages out on the dance floor and was even on the dance floor himself. He always had a smile on his face and seemed to really love what he does. I gave him all the important music I wanted to play during the ceremony and reception with each song playing for a specific amount of seconds or minutes and he was able to do this perfectly.

    We used the photo booth service and were really impressed with props. I have not seen a photo booth with such a variety of props that weren’t worn down and ragged. My guests had a great time picking items out and posing.
    The up lighting had a good effect to our reception. It added the perfect touch to an already perfect wedding! It really helped get the party going!

    I could go on and on about how impressed and happy we were with Chase and Josh. We got so many compliments on how fun our wedding was and I know a huge part was because they helped create the fun atmosphere. We have already passed their information on to other friends who are getting married! Stop here! You have found your guys!

    Sent on 04/08/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Holy review batman! Thanks for the fantastic review Natalie and Luke! We love it when people leave lengthy reviews like this for us! :-)
    We wish you the best!!

    Chase, Josh, #TagMeBro Photo Booth & Discovery Decor Lighting
    #spinmyevent
    #weddings
    #Jmeek
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was the DJ for our wedding and did a great job for the ceremony and the reception. He kept to our Big Band music theme very well and kept the music lively and fun. He is also very good at interacting with the guests and making sure we stayed on schedule. We had a great time with no worries and Spin DJ Entertainment definitely knows what they are doing!

    Sent on 03/13/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review Virginia! I really enjoyed the big band music theme. I also enjoyed you and Jeremy's first dance. I wanted to get out there and cut a rug too, but I wasn't as good as your husband!!

    #Jmeek
    #spinmyevent
    #weddings
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Josh did a fabulous job at my wedding on march 7, 2014. He kept the crowd engaged, was fun and energetic, yet very professional and on point with time line. If you want your party/wedding done right, you can't go wrong with these guys! The photo booth was such a hit, my guests are still raving about it! I will hire them again for parties and other weddings in the future! They were awesome! Thanks again Josh, you truly helped us have an amazing night!

    Sent on 03/10/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Tiffany, thank you so much for the great review! We really do appreciate it when Bride & Grooms take the time out of their day to review our services. That means a lot to us. Thanks!

    Josh
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #Jmeek
    #Spinmyevent
    #weddings
  • J

    Jamye · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SPiN DJ did a great job at our wedding. All of our guests were up and dancing, in fact the dance floor was full! Jay was great to work with. He was very open to the song list that we wanted to have played. He also had some great suggestions as well. The music was great, and we all had an amazing time. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 01/27/2014

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Jamye for that awesome review! I had a great time being your wedding DJ. I was disappointed we didn't get to stay longer!

    Jay C.
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #spinmyevent
    #spindjentertainment
  • J

    Justin · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dan was excellent! My wedding party, family and all of our guests had a fantastic time and we even caught Dan having fun at his booth when reviewing the wedding video!! Definitely would recommend Spin DJ (and DJ Dan) to anybody looking for a DJ for their event, whether wedding, birthday, bar mitzvah, work party, etc. Professionalism, responsiveness, catering, personability are all thoughts that come to mind in recommending Chase and his crew for DJ services..

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby Shaw was a phenomenal DJ for our ceremony and reception! Chase Day was also extremely professional in helping us prepare for our big day. I would definitely recommend them for future events!!

    Sent on 11/19/2013

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Kristen for the nice review! You will make my boss proud! :-)

    Bobby Shaw
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #spinmyevent
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase's DJ services were one of the easiest parts of the wedding to plan. He was extremely flexible when we had last-minute changes of plans at the wedding and was very professional and easy to work with. He was interactive with the crowd and got everyone involved, which worked out really well with the people that were initially shy to dance. Everything went smoothly and I would highly recommend Spin DJ Entertainment to anyone looking for a quality, professional wedding DJ in the DFW area!

    Sent on 11/25/2013

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Natalie for great review! I'm glad everyone had a great time. That means everything to us.

    #Spinmyevent
    #spindjentertainment

    Chase
  • M

    Missy · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was amazing. He kept everyone on the dance floor and kept the wedding moving on the perfect time scale.

    Sent on 11/05/2013

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for leaving us a nice review Missy! I had a blast at your wedding and it looked like EVERYBODY else did too! :-)

    Joshua Meek
    #Jmeek
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
  • S

    Sineath · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would just like to say that Chase was wonderful! I was a tough bride at times and he worked with me. He would always make sure I was okay with something before doing it. I was very pleased with him. My family are cambodian and they wanted to dance to some traditional cambodian music, and he delivered. He didn't have the music but my uncle had a CD and Chase was able to download it to his laptop. However, before doing so he spoke to me first to make sure it was okay. We could not have chosen a better dj. He kept me on the dance floor for most of the night. It was a great time! Thanks Chase!

    Sent on 11/08/2013

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review Sineath! I had just as good of a time as you did! The Cambodian was a first for me, but hopefully it's not the last! lol. Wish you two the best!

    Chase Day
    SPiN DJ Entertainment
    #spinmyevent
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chase was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish. He kept us on track and made our wedding reception a great success. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/07/2013

    Spin DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Jordan & Charlene for the nice review. We wish you two the best! :-)

    SPiN DJ Entertainment