Skip to main content
Weddings

Spencer Heath Photography Reviews

Spencer Heath Photography

Spencer Heath Photography

Nassau, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • M
    Marina S. Sent on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spencer is amazing

    First off, his photos are absolutely amazing. Spencer is so easy to work with and makes you feel extremely comfortable. He truly made our day special and I could not be happier with the work he has put into our wedding. I can’t not thank him enough!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Spencer is a fantastic photographer. He knew all the right shots to set up, and the results were excellent. The staged shots, candid shots, and little extra details he put together like pictures of the rings and the scenery were all so well-done. He was incredibly diligent in his work, making sure to get all the big moments and the smaller, intimate ones as well. You could just tell that he was "into it" - he was everywhere, making sure nothing was left out. I've never seen a photographer work so hard (even braving the brambles and long grass to get the shots he wanted)! The editing turnaround was pretty quick, and the final results are stunning. I couldn't recommend him enough. Excellent!
  • T
    Taylor C. Sent on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!

    Spencer was the most amazing photographer for our engagement pictures and wedding! He took some of the most interesting shots I wouldn’t have even thought of! So personable to work with and took beautiful pictures we will cherish forever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Billie S. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic!! Couldn’t have been better!

    Spencer was everything that we could have asked for on our wedding day. His direction produced some of the most beautiful pictures. From kids ages 3-8 to adults in their 90s, Spencer engaged with everyone. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • Dan
    Dan N. Sent on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the best around...not even close

    My wife Maria and I hired Spencer (and Shelby) to be our wedding photographer(s). I honestly don't think we made a better decision throughout the entire wedding planning process (aside from getting married, I guess?) than hiring Spencer Heath Photography. From the second you meet him you can tell how passionate he is about photography. Seeing the excitement come to his eyes as he realizes how he's going to use the natural light and contrasting colors to bring everything to life rubbed off on us so much that it put us at ease and let us enjoy the entire photo shoot. His excitement wasn't cheesy, fake, awkward, or forced - it was genuine enthusiasm. And that type of realness is what's missing in a lot of people in the wedding industry, and it's what made us so happy to have hired Spencer. Not to mention his photos are kick-ass (I mean, have you seen his portfolio?); but the experience of having him capture the most important day of our lives is what we'll remember most, and why we recommend him over and over to everyone who will listen. Book with confidence, you're getting one of the best photographers and most real person around.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality Quality Quality

    I had the most perfect wedding day! And the most amazing thing is, I have beautiful pictures that documented the whole event! Spencer is not only a great photographer, but a great person. He kept us laughing the whole time and you can feel his passion for his art in everything he does. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous and even though I am not one for the spotlight, Spencer made me feel both comfortable and special. He ticked all the boxes: he was communicative, his pricing was reasonable, his passion is infectious, and the photos were stunning! I will treasure all of the memories he captured for the rest of my life. I highly recommend him for your next event!!!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer, Highly Recommended!

    Couldn't have done our wedding without you! Thank you so much1
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down, best around

    Spencer took all the pressure out of taking pictures, it felt so natural. Both my husband and I are uneasy in front of a camera but Spencer made the whole experience so fun and easy that you would never know it looking at our pictures. Spencer is extremely talented and passionate about what he does. We get so many compliments on how beautiful our photos are, everyone wants to know who our photographer was. He is so dedicated to his clients that he didn’t miss photographing our special day even with a herniated disk in his back. On top of being talented he is a great guy and you can tell that he really loves capturing beautiful moments like ours.
    We could not recommend him enough, he is the best around. We would give him 10 stars if we could. We look forward to hiring him again for future photoshoots.
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 03/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Spencer was absolutely amazing! We had a fantastic engagement shoot. He is worth every cent. Not only did our enagagement photos come out absolutely stunning, the entire shoot was so much fun! He has so many ideas and you can tell he is passionate about his job and wants the very best photo. We cannot wait to see how are wedding photos come out come this September! I’m so happy to have Spencer as the photographer and you will too!

    Spencer Heath Photography's reply:

    I cant thank you enough for this amazing review! We had such a fantastic time with you! Can't wait for the wedding!!
  • C
    Chantel Sent on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The COOLEST photographer

    Spencer is hands down the best photographer in this area. He did our engagement photos and our wedding photos and I swear it feels like we've known this man our entire lives. He takes amazing photos. We were so comfortable and relaxed with him and he made us laugh a lot! We had a TON of fun. He's so professional and we really really enjoyed having him as our photographer. Highly recommended!!!
  • K
    Katelynn M. Sent on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos

    I absolutely loved having Spencer take our photos! He was very professional, took amazing shots and really captured our love, we needed to find somebody last minute and he was my first pick and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Spencer and his wife were absolutely amazing we could not have asked for a better more accommodating photographer. Hey took amazing photos and were so fun to work with I would definitely recommend if you need a photographer for any occasion!!!!

    Spencer Heath Photography's reply:

    Aww thank you Kelly! Shelby and I just love you and Kevin, you're such a great couple and a real inspiration of what love truly looks like!
  • K
    Krystal Sent on 04/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love love love them! I was super hesitant about engagement photos but so glad we did. They are not at all staged and are so natural and in the moment.

    Spencer Heath Photography's reply:

    We're so happy that you like the photos! You and Joseph we're so natural you made my job a breeze!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Spencer was amazing and I have wonderful pictures that I will cherish for life! He was professional, organized, timely and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Spencer Heath Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! I had the best day with you and Ryan! I hope you all the happiness in the world!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 03/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicest photographer out there with an eye for detail. Spencer took his time capturing every moment of my parents 25th wedding anniversary surprise party. Thank you Spencer!!!

    Spencer Heath Photography's reply:

    Aw, you’re so welcome!! And thank you for such a nice compliment! You’re family is amazing, we had such a great time. Let me know if you ever need anything!
  • R
    Robert Sent on 01/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great guy all around that when sees an opportunity for a great picture captures it. I will be glad to hire again in the future for family photos.

    Spencer Heath Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Robert! You and Heather are the best!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 03/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He did a fantastic job on my special day! I couldn't ask for a better person to do it! Spencer did them fast and I was able to make copies of the ones I wanted!!

    Spencer Heath Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! You and Ryan are like family at this point!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message