Spectrum Entertainment Minnesota Reviews

33 | Hackensack, MN
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Spectrum Entertainment Minnesota

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

33
Order by:
  • John

    John Kelley · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 Stars Fantastic !

    Tim Folkenson at Spectrum DJ'd our wedding in May up in Cross Lake and did an amazing job! He payed closed attention to the details that mattered to us and executed flawlessly. I've never seen a dance floor so full the entire night at a wedding!! Thank you Tim!

    -John & Abby Kelley

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Lexi

    Lexi Holt · Married on 02/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Amazing

    Ryan did all of our music for a ceremony, cocktail hour, and a reception. He was very sure to get all of the details beforehand and was determined to make our day the easiest it could be! His setup was amazing and he even added lights to our set up to add another dimension to our reception. All of my guests, my new husband and I have nothing but good things to say and we can’t thank Ryan enough for his part in our day!

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was an amazing DJ! He was extremely helpful and professional through the whole process! He made our day absolutely special in every way!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian from Spectrum did an amazing job DJing our wedding in August of 2018 at Chase on the Lake in Walker MN. We strongly recommend Spectrum Entertainment for anyone looking for a professional, fun and outgoing DJ.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • M

    Mario · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the honor, pleasure and privilege to officiate my nephews wedding where Ryan at Spectrum Entertainment facilitated the sound and music venue. Having Ryan there was absolutely awesome!!! He worked with me to make the presentation and reception extremely enjoyable, fun and organized. One of the best features he offers is complete control of the music part of the reception. The dance floor was ALWAYS crowded and he made sure the music kept going without a hitch. He KNOWS weddings!!! He mixed it up with traditional and trending music and made sure EVERYONE was having a great time. My recommendation - spend time with him BEFORE the event to go over details. It makes it so much more enjoyable. GREAT job Ryan - THANK YOU for all you do!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectrum did all of the music for our ceremony and reception and we couldn't have asked for better! Ryan was so great to work with. He delivered on everything we knew we wanted and helped us figure out the things we weren't so sure about with ease.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Cole were great to work with! Ryan was very concerned with making sure every detail was attended to and there were no surprises. The day of the reception, Cole, our DJ, made sure the bride and groom had exactly what they needed and orchestrated a GREAT event! Everyone wanted to music to keep going. There was something for everyone there.
    I highly recommend Spectrum Entertainment! We didn't want the night to end!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan does a fantastic job of communicating with the bride and groom on their vision for the perfect day! Our day was beyond magical, we danced on a cloud! Thank you Ryan!!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • K

    Kali · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On our wedding night, we had Cole as our DJ. He did a FANTASTIC job at keeping the dance floor full. Everything went perfectly as planned. Tons of great music and a wide variety of genres as well. Everyone had so much fun tearing up the dance floor.

    THANK YOU SPECTRUM ENTERTAINMENT for helping make the best day of our lives that much more enjoyable and memorable.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a dj we had a list of about 5. Spectrum got back to us first and by their reviews they looked pretty good so we figured we would give them a try. We lived about an hour and a half from where we were getting married so all we had was a over the phone meeting with Ryan. He was very thorough with his questions and he valued our opinion and decisions. He was very professional and always kept us up on what was going on. What i liked about him was that he wasn't looking for an ordinary experience. He wanted to do something different and i am always down for something different. He was at the Ceremony early and setting up and when the reception came he was amazing! The photo booth was also amazing. Everyone that attended the wedding had nothing bad to say about the dj at all! I just want to say thank you for all that you did! It made the night for my wife and myself an evening that we will never forget!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • C

    Corrine · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Ryan. He went above and beyond his duties as a DJ at our wedding. Not only did he play all the songs that kept people on the dance floor all night long he also dismissed tables for dinner and showed everyone how to user the buffet lines all of which were super helpful and unexpected. He also had some really fun games that were super entertaining. The photo booth he brought was also a big hit. He was very professional and helped us every step of the way. I would highly recommend Spectrum Entertainment for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan/Spectrum Entertainment was 5+ stars!! Ryan DJ'd my sons wedding and we could not have asked for better! We went with the the DJ package, photo booth (the bride/groom got a copy of all photos in a book where guests could sign), extra lighting, and extra music time! Ryan was fabulous! He kept in contact with us right up through and during the wedding reception, had spoke with the bride and groom to customize the wedding dance to their preferences prior to the event, hosted games and designated wedding dances, and placed the extra lighting as to support our decorating of the reception/dance area. It looked phenomenal! Ryan/Spectrum Entertainment will always be our first choice in Entertainment of our events! Thanks Ryan!!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Spectrum to anyone! Ryan was easy going and great to work with. Kate our DJ was awesome and very accommodating, they real made the night relaxed and fun for everyone!

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • S

    Susannah · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan from Spectrum was excellent to work with. He was very professional, very helpful, and worked so hard to make sure we had the best event possible!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan the owner made everything beyond perfect for our wedding day! He tried to mke everything catered to our wedding theme and guest needs. He even added on a ceremony last minute for us. I highly highly recommend him and his services, my new sister in law has already asked for his name in her upcoming wedding. Thanks again spectrum!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was helpful and great to work with in the early stages of wedding planning. Based on our personality and music interests, Ryan chose Kate to DJ our wedding. After talking with Kate about our wedding day and music choices, we knew that she was the perfect fit for us. My husband and I have unique tastes in music ranging from Zelda Symphony music to Daft Punk. We even had her play the Star Wars main theme song for our ceremony recessional. Kate arrived very early to set up and made sure everything was ready to go. Her experience and professionalism showed, and she kept checking in with us throughout the wedding day to make sure we were happy and to let us know what was going to happen next (grand entrance, shoe game, first dance, scavenger hunt, etc.). She was flexible, accommodating, and seemed genuinely happy/excited to be there. She did an amazing job, and she kept people on the dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • C

    Carla · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Spectrum! Ryan was professional and responsive both in the planning of our wedding and the night of. He watched wedding guests and went with it keeping everyone energized and on the dance floor all night! We are so happy we booked with this company and so were our guests!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • S

    sierra · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is fantastic! I don't know that you can find a better DJ for your wedding. He was set up and ready to go earlier than expected. He was engaged with our guests and was extremely entertaining. He had everyone involved and was equipped with all the right songs to get people grooving on the dance floor. He is extremely professional and exceeded all of our expectations and gave us a night to remember.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is incredible. We used him for our photobooth. I WISH we had used him as our DJ. He is awesome, amazing customer service and so responsive. Use him for sure. I wish I had used him for everything. He is the best around.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectrum was the DJ at our wedding in July 2016 and they did a wonderful job! All of our guests were up dancing at some point in the night and having a great time. They were very responsive when I had questions leading up to the event and very organized and professional which we appreciated. Would definitely recommend them as a DJ for anyone's special day!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • C

    Corrina · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectrum was AMAZING at our wedding! Beautiful set up and great staff. The photo booth was great too & it all came at a great price!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding guests had a blast. As mother of the bride and hearing my daughter's and new son in law's favorite songs. I new Ryan would be who we will hire in the future. Great personality, good balance, easy to work with! He delivered exactly what my daughter hoped for and all our guests gave us positive feedback. Professional, accommodating, fun to work with and on time. Played music right to the end! Simply impressed!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • M

    Mar · Married on 10/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, kept the dance floor hopping all night, there was barely a chance to get off the dance floor because the flow of songs was so good. He was great with entertaining the guests during a trivia game and putting together the garter biding. We had many raving reviews from our guests about how great the DJ was and fun the dance was! Overall just a great experience

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • K

    Kira · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I had a great experience with Spectrum Entertainment! Very fun, and professional staff. We used the DJ services, as well as up-lighting, slideshow software, and photo-booth at our wedding reception. He had some awesome games planned through out the evening and kept the pace of things moving smoothly. He kept the crowd lively and dancing all night. The photo-booth was also a HUGE hit with our guests! Yes, yes, yes! Our reception was perfect, and it would not have been the same without Spectrum Entertainment's services! Thank you very much!

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Spectrum Entertainment provided great service and quality. We used their photobooth at our wedding, and it was a huge hit! Kate, Katie, and Ryan were great to work with. I would highly recommend the photobooth services, our guests loved it. We also received a souvenir book with all the pictures taken during our wedding with personalized messages from our guests.

    Sent on 05/01/2017