Weddings

special touch florist Reviews

special touch florist

special touch florist

Spokane, WA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous arrangements

    Our bouquets were all absolutely stunning and our arbor piece was perfect!! I am so happy that I used Special touch for my floral arrangements. I would highly recommend them!!

    special touch florist's reply:

    Thank You Kristen. I had such a great time working with you!! perfect Bride! Thanks for posting pictures too!!!!
    Happy Honeymooning!
    Esther
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and easy to work with

    Ester was great to work with and did a really good job working with whatever budget you have. I would highly recommend Special Touch for wedding day flowers.
  • Grace
    Grace O. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable even when out of season!

    Esther was amazing. I desperately wanted lavender in my bouquet, because it's my favorite flower, and because of a strange growing season and weather pattern, lavender wasn't quite ready and it was looking grim, but Esther made it happen for me! I was so happy with my bouquet, and the bouquets for my daughter, and my husband's tillandsia (air plant) boutonniere! HIGHLY recommend!

    special touch florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Grace. I appreciate the review. I love the pictures you sent. You are such a darling Bride!
  • P
    Phoebe Married on 10/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ester Ryan with Special Touch Floral Studio is amazing, she is so sweet, and working with her is super easy! Her work is breath-taking and very affordable. I am so glad I have her on my team of vendors!!
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther was great! I really didn't know anything about flowers, so she made it very easy on me. She was also very accommodating and allowed me to provide a few of my own flowers from friend's gardens. I showed a few pictures of the flower crown and bouquet I wanted and Esther DELIVERED. I got SO many compliments on both all day long. My bouquet even miraculously dried really well so I am able to keep it! (This if after I used it as the toss bouquet!)

    Esther made the whole ordeal incredibly simple and stress free and was willing to do whatever worked for us. I really appreciated the time she took to sit down and walk me through the quote so I knew what I was getting into. I can't recommend her enough!

    special touch florist's reply:

    Thank You so so much for the photos! You look so great! It was my pleasure to help you with your flowers, you were exceptionally easy to work with!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Special Touch did our wedding flowers and to say the exceeded our expectations would be an understatement! The flowers were gorgeous and the attention to detail was phenomenal! Special Touch arrived early and made sure every detail was perfect with the flowers before leaving. We would highly recommend Special Touch Florist for any event and will be using them in the future!

    special touch florist's reply:

    Amber, Thank You for letting me be a part of your beautiful wedding! It was so fun working with you and helping get everything just right. I appreciate the review. Happy Honeymooning!
  • B
    Billie Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther is amazing, flexible, fun, creative and amazingly helpful! We made changes till the day before the wedding and she accommodated everything. Came early and did beautiful fabric and floral set up on a 10 x 16 Pergola! We've used her several times and never been disappointed! Highly highly recommend !

    special touch florist's reply:

    Thank You Billie! I so appreciate the review and your loyalty as a great customer for so many years. I look forward to helping you with future weddings, and other special occasions.
  • s_totten
    Sara Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ester is amazing. She and my now husband designed everything and I had no idea what anything was going to turn out. I could not have asked for anything my beautiful. She is easy to work with. Easy to get in touch with and does beautiful work.

    special touch florist's reply:

    Thank You Sara, It was a pleasure working with BOTH of you!! Happy Honeymooning!!
  • User1977088 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have chosen Esther to be my florist for my upcoming wedding, I was just so happy with how easy to work with and flexible she is. She has been very responsive to my emails, and arranged to meet me on a late evening when she was already closed. My wedding date hasn't arrived yet, but I was very happy with the service I've received so far. Esther shows a lot of passion for what she does, I cant wait to see what she will put together for our wedding!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went in thinking that my flowers would not matter that much, but the flowers ended up being one of the most stunning details. They were fragrant and fresh. The flowers were arranged beautifully and they were reasonably priced. I had four bouquets, two corsages, five boutonierres, and a whole bunch of loose flower for a little over $400.

    special touch florist's reply:

    Heather I am so glad the flowers made you happy. It was a pleasure working with you. Happy Honeymooning!!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about how amazing Esther and her team at Special Touch Florist were for our wedding!! She had amazing reviews from everyone I visited with, my bridal salon, my venue, my photographer, etc. She was kind and thoughtful and gave me amazing suggestions to help me through the process and their prices were much less than I expected after visiting with other florists. She had no problem delivering centerpieces to my reception venue and bouquets, etc to my church. Her flowers were beautiful and I was thrilled her in every way!

    special touch florist's reply:

    Thank You so much!! I did get to see the picture that J.w took of you and some of the pictures that Moxie (nicki) took and posted, you look absolutely stunning. Thank you for being such a joy to work with., Blessing to you and J.W and happy honeymooning!!
  • User1869367 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther's flowers are to die for! Esther was so great to work with; she was so accommodating and flexible despite me constantly changing my mind. She took my fairly vague directions, and created the most beautiful bouquets and arrangements. I could not be happier with how they turned out.
  • L
    Lacey Married on 07/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther was amazing to work with! She is so friendly and eager to accommodate your every need. The bouquets for my wedding were amazing! Everything I could've wanted! Also, the flowers in my centerpieces turned out beautiful! All of my guests commented on how beautiful the centerpieces looked! Her prices were also very reasonable.

    special touch florist's reply:

    Lacey, you are such a doll, It was a joy to work with you. Be Blessed!
    Esther
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther at Special Touch made wedding bouquets and center pieces that were more beautiful than I had envisioned! Her prices are wonderful, the service is amazing, and her work is phenomenal!

    special touch florist's reply:

    Thanks you so so much! . What a pleasure you were to work for.Many Blessings to you for many happy years! Be Blessed.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther was PHENOMENAL at bringing my ideas to life while staying within our budget! I am so happy with how everything turned out!

    special touch florist's reply:

    Thank You Caitlin
    what a joy helping you with your wedding. I appreciate the review. You are so sweet. Be Blessed.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I definitely recommend them!!!

    special touch florist's reply:

    I appreciate the response. Thank you. I hope you will be truly Blessed.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Special Touch Florist in my opinion is the best in the Spokane area by far! My flower arrangements for my wedding were beautiful. Esther was so helpful when I met her. I didn't really know what I wanted and she showed me so many options for me to look at. And when I changed my color scheme rather last minute she didn't even flinch. She was able to put "bling" in my bouquet! Esther rocked, and her prices are actually reasonable which I didn't see anywhere else!

    special touch florist's reply:

    you are a darling darling bride! Thanks so much!
  • E
    Esther Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther,
    Thank you so much for arranging my flowers, everything was amazing. My bouquet was gorgeous and the bridesmaids bouquets were perfect, even the boutonnieres and corsages were amazing. Everything held up so well, the colors were perfect and you really captured exactly what I wanted. You are so creative, your service was friendly and professional. You really made our wedding a day to remember. You are awesome, I will tell everyone how wonderful you and your staff are.

    Many, many thanks,
    Esther and Simon McAllister

    special touch florist's reply:

    I appreciate that . It was a pleasure working with you. I hope you enjoy a lifetime of happiness and blessings together!
  • User1211848 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My flowera were beautiful and great pricing.
  • D
    Lisa Married on 02/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were perfect! They were delivered on time and were exactly what we had discussed. They held up all night and were absolutely beautiful!!
  • User1003515 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther was wonderful to work with, and our flowers were very affordable and STUNNING! I would pick Special Touch Floral Studio every time if I were to plan my wedding over again.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Special Touch Florist! In fact, I already have - multiple times to all my prospective bride friends!
    My flowers were stunning! They were even better than what I had in mind. Esther listened to me, offered helpful suggestions and was extremely pleasant and professional.
    In the end, my flowers were ready on time, packaged well, perfectly executed and gorgeous! All of this at an excellent cost!
  • A
    Allisyn Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther was amazing to work with, she listed to everything I wanted & even suggested various ways I could save money on flowers for the wedding. On our wedding day the flowers & table arrangements more than met my expectations! If your looking for someone who is helpful, has tons of pictures her work, does a great job & can meet any budget go with esther at a special touch! -Allisyn & Cody
  • User955207 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther is an amazing floral artist! She has brilliant ideas and has knowledge and vast amount of experience with flowers! Esther is such a sweet lady and is very thorough when it comes to making a bouquet perfect for her customers! She also works with you to keep her masterpieces within your budget. I highly recommend Ester from Special Touch Floral Studio as a wedding floral vendor
  • N
    Nichole Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Esther helped create the perfect balance of elegant flower arrangements and budget consciousness for our wedding. I told her the flowers and colors that I liked, showed her some samples, and she created beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. From simple, elegant designs to extravagant complicated designs, Ester is great! We had large alter pieces that were gorgeous to very simple floating blooms for our reception centerpieces. She can do it all and at a GREAT price!