Special Occasions Rentals & Design Reviews

39 | Erie, PA
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Special Occasions Rentals & Design

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Special Occasions Rentals & Design 1
Special Occasions Rentals & Design 2
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Special Occasions know what they're doing, so professional about everything, especially working with someone from the catering industry. Really responsive, listened to every detail and made the room look beautiful! Highly recommend them, they pulled out all the stops!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Special Occasions to decorate our ceremony space at the Masonic Temple for our wedding this summer. They did a beautiful job. We were planning our wedding from out of state and they were so accommodating and helped us pick what we needed while staying within our budget. The decorations were absolutely beautiful! They did all of the set-up and tear down. I did not need to think/worry about anything. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • K

    kathryn · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin!? These ladies are truly pros and have such a keen eye for design and attention to detail. As soon as I started describing my vision, they immediately understood the look I was going for and made it come to life. When I walked into the room to see it for the first time, I cried. It was beautiful, tasteful and they took care of everything from start to finish. You'd be a fool to not use them for your special day.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
    Special Occasions Rentals & Design 3
    Special Occasions Rentals & Design 4
  • R

    Rachele · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy is AMAZING! I hired Special Event Rental and Designs form my November wedding and I couldn't of made a better choice. I work in D.C as a florist and wedding coordinator so when I decided to get married in my small hometown I wanted to make sure I could get the specialty rentals I wanted. I search high and low for a vendor who had acrylic ghost chairs ( a far stretch for a small town rentals) and just when I was thinking I couldn't find any rentals I wanted.. I stumbled upon Peggy. Though she was over an hour away, I knew she was worth any delivery cost!
    Peggy was responsive, professional and super sweet. I would chose her and her company all over again if I do a large event at home again! She is the best!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Special Occasions! Peggy was absolutely wonderful to work with. She helped my husband and my vision come to life! For all your party decorating needs I highly recommend no one other than Special Occasions!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Occasions was one of best choices we made during our planning! Not only was everything gorgeous and absolutely breathtaking, they made planning as easy as it was to say yes!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • J

    Judy · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was initially going to do the decorating myself but decided against it as I knew it would be way to stressful leading up to the wedding day. My daughter, her future mother in law and myself met with Peggy to discuss options which, by the way, are plentiful. She is so professional and so down to earth. Any time I had a question Peggy always returned my called promptly and assured me things would all work out. She always brought my stress level down. The day of the wedding we were all "blown away" by how she transformed the room for the actual wedding ceremony and the room for the reception. I highly recommend Peggy for all your decorating needs whether it's for a wedding, shower, or even a house party. Thanks to Peggy my daughter's wedding was gorgeous. I still have people telling me months later how unbelievable it was.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy did an amazing job with setting up my wedding ceremony and reception. She made my wedding feel like a fairy tale that jumped out of the pages of a story book. I wouldn't change one thing she did. She had everything planned out and i didn't have to worry about a thing. If you want a wedding that everyone will remember i would HIGHLY suggest Special Ocassions.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful decor and wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy and her team were amazing! They did a fabulous job making our event look exactly how we dreamed and worked really well with all of our other vendors! It is a true testament that Peggy takes pride and care in every detail and establishes positive lifelong working relationships with other vendors and establishments in the greater Erie area. I highly recommend working with Special Occasions!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Ocassions made our wedding extra special. They did such a wonderful job giving us exactly what we pictured and more! They helped us with so
    much while planning, gave suggestions, and shared our excitement. They are great!

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy was a dream to work with for my October 2014 wedding. She provided suggestions to keep my vision on track and was able to offer me a wide variety of decor options that fit within that vision. Her prices were very reasonable and she was always responsive to my emails and phone calls. On the day of the wedding, I was able to sneak away for a few minutes to take a look at the reception area. It was beyond my expectations and was absolutely stunning. My guests are still commenting on how beautiful everything was, they couldn't believe how she'd transformed a convention center ballroom into something so spectacular. I would highly recommend her to any bride who wants to create a memorable look for her big day.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy is AWESOME, she was one of the best people I worked with when planning my wedding. She goes above and beyond to make everything perfect. Weeks after my wedding I was still getting compliments on how beautiful my centerpieces were. Peggy and her team did an amazing job setting everything up and taking it down in great time. I can't say enough on how impressed I was with everything Special Occasions did. I highly recommend anyone to go to Special Occasions, they will exceed your expectations and have your guests talking about your special event for weeks.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy was truly amazing to work with! She had so many great ideas for our wedding reception! The decorations were truly gorgeous! She was so patient with me, even more so towards the end when I started seconding guessing myself and changing a few things! Thank you Peggy, you were so fabulous to work with and I would recommend you time and time again!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • User4627133 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy is so talented and creative. She really listens to what your vision is, and adds her personal touch. From the first meeting, to the wedding day, it was a pleasure working with Peggy!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy made our wedding absolutely breath taking!! When I first met with Peggy I told her I wanted to be surprised and how I would like her to use her talent and expertise to decorate vs me choosing everything. I met with her and loved how she had a little show room because I'm a visual person so I gave her the colors and pointed to things I liked. I liked everything she had! So I knew it would turn out well and it did! I got so many complements but couldn't take credit! Haha! But I would highly recommend her. I also think for what we paid it was absolutely worth every penny! I didn't have to worry about setting up or taking down which was so nice!!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • K

    Kira · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy was great at putting together just what we wanted for our centerpieces!! They were beautiful!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • M

    Maura · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would have never been able to have my dream wedding if it wasn't for Peggy and her staff. Throughout the entire planning process, Peggy was prompt in responses whether they were by e-mail or phone which is not always the case with many wedding vendors. She offered me honest advice regarding nearly every detail of my wedding without EVER trying to go over our budget. She contacted my venue coordinator, florist, and lighting company so that I did not have to be the go between and made sure that everyone was on the same page, especially days before the wedding. As I was rushing around the day before the wedding with last minute things, I was able to text her with last minute guests who were unable to attend and she re-arranged my seating/escort cards at the venue accordingly to fill in gaps at tables. I could go on for days about this company. I can honestly say that if you are planning a wedding of any size, you NEED to use Special Occasions Rentals & Design! Months after our wedding and I am still getting compliments on how *stunning* our venue looked. Their talents are incredible and their advice is spot on. I also am so thankful that I did not have to spend money on decor that I would never use again or put my family/friends to work to set up or tear down our reception. I have never completed an online review before for anything/anyone but I feel that this company deserves all the credit in the world for making my big day absolutely perfect! :)

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • User3126955 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Occasions Rentals and Designs' manager, Peggy, was truly wonderful to work with. She was able to bring my decorating ideas to life - exactly the way I envisioned them. She was patient, kind, attentive, as well as cost effective, throughout the whole planning process. Services provided included rental and install of chair covers, sashes, japanese lanterns, swagged fabric, and several of those last minute details a bride shouldn't have to worry about the day of their wedding! Because of Peggy's support the day of our wedding, the wedding party, family, and myself included, were able to just relax, and enjoy the day. I am grateful to have found such a wonderful vendor. ~Dan and Heather Cypher

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a relief to have found Special Occasions. My wedding was spectacular, and the decor was beyond beautiful!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy and the staff did such a beautiful job with the centerpiece's for our wedding. Everything was perfect down to the last detail.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Occasions made our wedding the event of a lifetime. Peggy worked closely with us to truly understand our theme and the type of wedding look and feel we wanted. We wanted a formal, old Hollywood glamour style and Special Occasions collaborated with us and ultimately transported us and our guests back to a bygone era. They worked to ensure our wishes came true, made fantastic suggestions and shared many creative ideas along the way, and surprised us on our wedding day with ceremony and reception spaces that were incredibly gorgeous. It was breath taking. Many of our guests have said that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Special Occasions' services are very reasonably priced and flexible. Their attention to detail was amazing! We were so happy to be able to enjoy our day and not worry about doing a thing. Peggy and her team are some of the nicest people we've ever met. We would highly recommend them to any wedding couple. And if we had it to do again, we would hire them again and wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 11/22/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with the experience we had with Special Occasions Rental and Design. From the beginning, Peggy's "can-do" attitude removed worry and concern that we would have to build out our wedding reception on our own. She took our color pallet and built a design that made sense fiscally and aesthetically for the space. She incorporated elements that we wouldn't have thought of initially, but that made perfect sense overall. The team at Special Occasions set up and broke down all of the decor, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. We we couldn't have been happier when we walked through the doors at our wedding reception, only to see the space transformed just for us.

    The team is fair and honest - and does not over-charge or up-charge on rental items. You see all the costs upfront and are able to make informed decisions.

    Every concern or question was answered the same day, and Peggy made herself completely available to me. I couldn't be happier with the services received.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - Just give them a call, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You could never go wrong with Special Occasions...Peggy and her staff are AMAZING!!!! They could not have been any more helpful, pleasant, or creative...the only problem you will have is deciding which design you like better, because one is more beautiful than the next! This company goes above and beyond...5 stars are simply not enough!

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Special Occasions Rental & Design for our wedding was a great experience. Almost two months after the fact, we are still receiving compliments about how our reception decorations were "the most beautiful" that many people had ever seen. The unique decor, centerpieces, linens, lighting, trellis, foliage, and gift/card boxes that Peggy and her team developed and set up all added to the ambiance and meshed perfectly together. On top of the results, Peggy was easy to correspond with and even met on the weekends on our visits from out of town prior to the wedding. Would highly recommend - thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/28/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review