Skip to main content
Weddings

Special Moments Photography Reviews

Special Moments Photography

Special Moments Photography

Plymouth, MI
4.6 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!

    We worked with Jennifer G and she did an amazing job! She was a lot of fun to work with on our wedding day and had a lot of experience. She was super personable and a “fun” photographer but still professional. Her photos were beautiful! We definitely chose the right person to work with and wouldn’t have had it any other way.

    Special Moments Photography's reply:

    Thank you Taylor, we loved working with you and your family! We hope to see you again soon. All the best to you and your husband. Special Moments Photography Plymouth MI.
  • Jacob
    Jacob M. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, listened well, beautiful photos.

    Patrick was incredible! We cannot recommend him highly enough. He was professional throughout the planning process as well as on our wedding day. He took time to listen to our requests and preferences, which he then incorporated with his own expertise. He was respectful and also helped coordinate seamlessly with our wedding coordinator, the venues, our officiant, our DJ, and our musicians. He finished our photos promptly and they are beautifully done and of high quality.

    We are so grateful that Patrick of Special Moments Photography was our photographer, and we believe that you would be happy with him for your event as well.

    Patrick was our wedding photographer in early June, 2019 at Plymouth Township Park, Plymouth, MI with reception at Plymouth Manor, Plymouth, MI.

    Special Moments Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jacob, I loved photographing your wedding! Jacob;
    You and your wife were fantastic to work with. I loved the time you allocated before the wedding for photos around the park. Thank you again and hope to see you at one of your friend's weddings. Good luck in your studies and pursuit of career. Please give my best to your lovely wife as well! Patrick Abel, Special Moments Photography
  • V
    Van C. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism at its peak

    Was privileged have Patrick as our photographer and he exceeded our expectations for the event. The wedding party was also impressed with his professionalism. It was difficult to narrow the selections for our album and will have a good source of memories when needed.

    Special Moments Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, it was an absolute pleasure working with you. I loved your wedding! I saw your design layout for your album and love the way your book pages look, you picked some very pretty shots. Don't forget to pick up your high res files from the entire wedding when you over this way.
    Patrick Abel - Special Moments Photography - 734-453-4321
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanted Forest

    Absolutely stunning photos, polite and helpful staff

    Special Moments Photography's reply:

    Thank you Emily and your wedding was fantastic! We loved working with you and hope to see you at the next wedding of one of your friends!
    Patrick Abel - Special Moments Photography - 734-453-4321
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be happier with Special Moment's Photography. We were so fortunate to have Patrick Able shoot our wedding - his work is pure art. He really captured the essence of our wedding and people's expressions. He was very attentive to our personalities and knew what type of shots to capture that we both would like. He also did a great job of capturing the family shots we requested and he was able to get all the guests at the wedding in at least one candid shot. Our favorite part was the hour we spent just bride and groom with Patrick during the cocktail hour. He took us around to some locations around the train station that we were married at and incorporated the adjacent iconic buildings into our photos.

    Also, he was also not pushy. He did not ask us to add more time onto the package we originally chose. We paid for the Sweet and Simple package (5 hours with one photographer) but we felt like he treated us the same as if we paid for the most expensive package. The quality of his work was amazing. He was also just a super friendly person and it was a joy to have him shoot our wedding. As we looked at the results we commented "I didn't even remember him taking that photo." He was excellent about moving around the room taking photos without being obtrusive - you didn't even know he was there some of the time. We are so pleased with the results and truly enjoyed working with him.
  • M
    Maddy Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick and the entire Special Moments Photography team have been exceptional! The process was so easy to go through, and Patrick made it worry-free. We had two photographers for our wedding, and Patrick for our engagement pictures. Both experiences were great! Engagement photos were a blast, for even my husband who was unsure about shooting at one location (the DIA, which was fantastic). The wedding day photographs have not yet been released, but we are so excited to see, as we know they will be just as great, if not better, than the engagements! I would highly recommend Patrick and the Special Moments team to anyone looking for professional photos!! Thanks you guys!!
  • ajh1189
    Allie Married on 09/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At first I was very concerned about getting a decent photographer because I knew my husband (then fiance) did not like getting his photo taken... at all. So it was imperative that we worked with someone who was capable of putting him at ease since taking photos for a wedding is fairly time-consuming. However, my husband and I were blown away by how amazing Patrick A. from Special Moments was to work with. The entire time we were having a blast, sharing stories and feeling very comfortable. By the end of the night my husband approached him and told him that he didn't like having his picture taken, but Patrick had made it really fun. Knowing my husband, this was a HUGE compliment. Patrick joked that we could repay him by letting everyone know online :) The photos turned out great, the prices are affordable and we are so glad we went with Special Moments.
  • J
    James Married on 11/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service provided by Patrick Abel and his associate were outstanding and we highly recommend he and Special Moments Photography to all who are looking for these services.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 08/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick from Special Moments captured our wedding just as we dreamt for! He was professional and accommodating in every way throughout the entire day and night. He was able to capture everything we wanted without making us feel overwhelmed with taking pictures. He was exceptionally well at the "night shots" we wanted to get. We are very pleased with his work.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire experience with Patrick and his team was one of our favorite parts of our wedding. We got everything we wanted and didn't worry about a thing! Even members of our bridal party snuck away to get pictures with their spouses because they loved their work so much. One couple ended up using a picture as their Christmas card this year!! If your pictures really mean something to you then I strongly recommend picking them!
  • J
    John Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was hesitant to look at wedding photographers. Wife was excited, me, not so much.
    She finally got so excited about one, I had to check it out.
    As an artist, I think most wedding photography is pretty typical and a bit cheesy.
    Looking through the galleries on Special Moments website not only changed my opinion of that, but also changed our mind on a venue, as their site is very easy to navigate and check out weddings by location. "What will it look like to get married at __________?" Their website shows you.
    The process of payments, finalizing details was effortless. The staff at SM made it so easy to set up everything about the actual day of the wedding super easy, making sure every moment was taken advantage of by planning things out and talking with the priest, the venue, and the DJ.
    Then the photos came (we got our proofs within a week, while on our honeymoon) and we were blown away. Normal wedding day photos in the church glowed. Weird wedding day photos in a bars bathroom were as fun and exciting as we wanted them to be.
    Patrick and his staff make you feel like a model.
    From the engagement shoots, to the day of, we could have not had more fun, been more comfortable, or happy with the attitude, professionalism, and fun with Patrick and his staff at Special Moments.
    Scale of one to ten? Eleven.
    Stars? All of them.

    Johnny
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Special Moments Photography! They are a very professional and talented at what they do. We had Ryan Longhi and he was amazing our photos turned out great! If you are looking for a talented photographer Special Moments is the vendor to use!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 05/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cannot say enough great things about Patrick and Special Moments. Patrick made our day even more special by capturing all the best moments. The entire process was smooth and the entire office staff is wonderful! Our photos and album are beautiful! Highly recommend this company!
  • User1966673 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved working with Patrick A! Such a nice and creative experience! Recommend them 110%!
  • B
    Bianca Married on 12/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the bet decision I made in regards to the wedding. Patrick was amazing!!! This was our second wedding and we both felt that our first photographers were not very good. After much research I found Special Moments, they are located an hour and half away from us and worth every moment we spent in the car. From our engagement shoot to getting to know us to capturing our vision, they where spot on. If you want to have the BEST this is the only photography studio to deal with. We not only have the best wedding pictures we have seen, we know have a new friend. Best experience and all of our favorite memories of our wedding includes our photographer. Special Moments and Patrick A. are the best!!!!
    Check out some of our photos @ http://www.specialmomentsusa.com/2013/01/the-whitney-weddings-detroit-mi/
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to work with! Lisa was our photographer and she did an excellent job. She was very creative and had great ideas! The office was also easy to work with. They understood that most brides are on a budget and work with us to stay within it. My pictures are beautiful and I would hire them again!
  • B
    B Married on 11/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick did everything we asked plus extra. Very professional. Beautiful pictures!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/05/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patrick Abel was our photographer and we LOVE him! So many great candid shots! He was very responsive to our style, and spent a lot of time with the bridal party.
  • S
    Shaina Married on 11/08/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Special Moments Photography is fantastic! My particular photographer, Patrick, is truly amazing. He did an incredible job of capturing the joy, emotion, and beauty of our wedding day. He was my dream wedding photographer!
  • User1591740 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just wonderful! We had Patrick A. So professional and fun! Got gorgeous shots! Totally worth the money!
  • J
    Johanna Married on 06/11/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jen was incredibly easy to work with! She took amazing photos and got the candids we wanted. She knew exactly what to shoot. Patrick in the office was easy to set things up with.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 06/21/2008
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pictures were beautiful... still trying to pick out ones for the album so we will have to see how that turns out. Kind of pricey, but worth it.
  • T
    Tom Married on 04/11/2010
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Were responsive to our needs. Helped us receive our perfect pictures.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/15/2011
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall, we were quite happy with Special Moments. The only issue we had was when it came time to receive our digital image CD's, we were not very satisfied with the amount of time it took Special Moments to mail us our CD's and the amount of money we had to pay for shipping (after already spending quite a bit on a photography package).
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/29/2007
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I was not very pleased with our pictures. There were barely any pictures of the groom, and just not enough of everyone. Also, some were dark or poor quality. In family photos, she didn't arrange us so that the picture looked good -- we were scattered all over the place.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message