Skip to main content
Weddings

Special Event Services Reviews

Special Event Services

Special Event Services

Port Orange, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

  • K
    Katie K. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    We used SES for our rehearsal dinner. Delivery and pick up were prompt and easy. Very flexible company and easy to work with. Would hire them again for another event.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Amy from SES events was great! She was extremely flexible with helping us find the perfect color linens. She also provided our napkins, wine glasses, stage, and charger plates! Well worth it

    Special Event Services's reply:

    Thank you for the review, Stephanie! Your courtyard venue was perfect and we're glad we could assist with your vision. Congratulations to you!
  • Kelli
    Kelli Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexibility at its finest!

    I can’t say enough great things about SES! In a time during Covid they were super flexible and allowing us to change table, chair, linen, and napkin counts on a couple different occasions. Their delivery team and administration staff were on point! Answered any questions we may had, setting up a safe and comfortable environment to view options. Their attention to detail is like any other and I’m truly thankful to have had them a part of my day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Joyce
    Joyce R. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    SES has competitive pricing, is very accommodating, super helpful, and delivered gorgeous farm tables, cross back chairs, and a tent for our wedding. 10/10 would recommend!

    Special Event Services's reply:

    We're so glad you loved the farm tables & cross back chairs! They are definitely one of our most popular rentals. Congratulations from the SES Team!
  • A
    Andria Married on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent -they are very easy to work

    They were kind and clear -Amy was helpful and Chris who came to show me the lay out and help teach me about added touches to the tents. Both were great! We depot price bc was fair and their gelo with chairs was helpful also.
  • J
    Jarrad P. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional and Helpful

    I have a great experience with Special Event Services. I feel they went above and beyond to make the event work for my wife and I, and we had a wonderful wedding! I recommend them 100% for your event.
  • Jake
    Jake J. Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Event Services!

    They were extremely professional, reasonably priced, very responsive to emails and calls, and on point when it came to delivery and pick up. HIGHLY recommended!
  • Sharon
    Sharon M. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Their inventory is amazing and very affordable!

    We rented everything from SES for my daughter’s wedding a couple weeks ago. Original date was in Apr and we moved it to Sep due to Covid. They changed the date with no problems and Caroline was extremely helpful. I could not believe the inventory they had and it was very reasonable. They had everything we wanted for my daughter's wedding. All went well! Thank you!
  • D
    Danielle F. Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic all around

    Special Event Services was an incredible vendor for our wedding. We rented event tents, tables, chairs, a dance floor and a bar. The quality of everything was top notch and everyone who I worked with was professional, responsive and extremely helpful. I would recommend SES for any event- big or small.

    Special Event Services's reply:

    Thank you Danielle for letting us be part of your big day! It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding.
  • Becca
    Becca Married on 04/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ease and peace of mind!

    SES was wonderful to work with. I rented an arbor, chairs, chair decor, various tables, and a huge dance floor. They were incredibly responsive when my order kept changing - my initial guest count was 150 but went up to 175 in the days leading up to the wedding. SES was so swift with their setup, reset of the chairs from the ceremony to the reception hall, and breakdown, I didn’t even notice them at all. Their rentals/products are also in pristine condition. The chair sashes and bling really added to the ambiance of the wedding as well. I am so happy that I went with SES - thank you for making my dream wedding come true!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris Makris, Amy Monday & the Team from SES are amazing! After walking and measuring my property, Chris designed a plan, including the lighting, to utilize every part of my yard in the most creative and spectacular way imaginable. Then Amy patiently made sure that I had every tent, light, table, tablecloth, sash, napkin, etc. delivered in time to make my daughter's reception "one of the best parties" she and her friends had ever attended. Our family is grateful to SES for creating a fabulous memory for all of us to cherish. Thank you!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The men who delivered, set up, and picked up the padded chiavari chairs I ordered were very professional and friendly. Our guests were very comfortable sitting in the chairs.
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will be listing all the compliments about your company, especially Caroline, in a "Thank you" letter. However, I can' thank her and SES enough for making our day perfect. The level of professionalism was extraordinary - from the planning stages to the delivery. Perfect. Photos will be emailed.
  • E
    Erin Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our chairs MADE the reception. They were absolutely stunning!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SES is my preferred vendor for all rentals. They are quick to respond to emails or phone calls. Their pricing is great and always provide amazing quality and service. They have an awesome inventory to choose from.
  • D
    Dean Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SES was so easy to work with and made planning our wedding very easy. They had great suggestions to make our space special (and they knew what would work and look good), and their pricing seemed very reasonable. We highly recommend SES for your next event.
  • Terri
    Terri Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our florist, Julia’s Floral Design, suggested farm tables for our November wedding and dinner reception at Bridle Oaks Barn and then referred us to Special Event Services. SES (IAmEvents.com) ended up being much more affordable than others available. We reviewed multiple, popular rental companies and found Special Event Services to have the best prices and the quality of the tables was excellent. Amy Monday, our account manager, was great to work with and made the rental process very easy. We LOVED having the farm tables and they were the perfect addition for our dinner reception. So glad we made the decision to splurge! Highly recommend!
  • Zena
    Zena Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a Wedding Planner, a Bride sometimes comes to me with a dream and a vision of how she desires to see her ceremony and reception set up right down to the tiniest of details. And then there are those who don't know where to begin. I can always count on Amy to help in the selection process along with added suggestions that will create a magical dream come true. Special Events Services goes above and beyond to provide excellent service in every area of the business from selection to delivery and then from set up to tear down. SES is the best!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect & simple

    Amy was a pleasure to work with. She knew what inventory was available, scheduled everything immediately, online payment was simple, as was drop off and pick-up.
  • User2417697 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SES Services was great to work with. Amy in the office arranged all our needs and the crew set up our beautiful tent, tables and market lights. The event was beautiful!
  • S
    Shea Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The company was great to work with. Especially the set up and take down people. They made sure this bride was happy!
  • User2002056 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely hire again!
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SES are my go to people for anything I need for our venue. There line of rentals are top notch, and service unmatched.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great company to work with! Amy was very helpful during a stressful time.
  • T
    Tyesha Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this vendor. They help my dream wedding come to life. I am a very happy bride.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message