Special Event Services Reviews

23 | Port Orange, FL
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Special Event Services

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

Special Event Services 1
Special Event Services 2
Special Event Services 3
Special Event Services 4
Special Event Services 5
Special Event Services 6
Special Event Services 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Fraello · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic all around

    Special Event Services was an incredible vendor for our wedding. We rented event tents, tables, chairs, a dance floor and a bar. The quality of everything was top notch and everyone who I worked with was professional, responsive and extremely helpful. I would recommend SES for any event- big or small.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
    Special Event Services 8
    Special Event Services 9
    Special Event Services 10

    Special Event Services's reply:

    Thank you Danielle for letting us be part of your big day! It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding.
  • Becca

    Becca · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ease and peace of mind!

    SES was wonderful to work with. I rented an arbor, chairs, chair decor, various tables, and a huge dance floor. They were incredibly responsive when my order kept changing - my initial guest count was 150 but went up to 175 in the days leading up to the wedding. SES was so swift with their setup, reset of the chairs from the ceremony to the reception hall, and breakdown, I didn’t even notice them at all. Their rentals/products are also in pristine condition. The chair sashes and bling really added to the ambiance of the wedding as well. I am so happy that I went with SES - thank you for making my dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The men who delivered, set up, and picked up the padded chiavari chairs I ordered were very professional and friendly. Our guests were very comfortable sitting in the chairs.

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will be listing all the compliments about your company, especially Caroline, in a "Thank you" letter. However, I can' thank her and SES enough for making our day perfect. The level of professionalism was extraordinary - from the planning stages to the delivery. Perfect. Photos will be emailed.

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our chairs MADE the reception. They were absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 03/24/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SES is my preferred vendor for all rentals. They are quick to respond to emails or phone calls. Their pricing is great and always provide amazing quality and service. They have an awesome inventory to choose from.

    Sent on 02/27/2018
    Special Event Services 11
    Special Event Services 12
    Special Event Services 13
    Special Event Services 14
  • D

    Dean · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SES was so easy to work with and made planning our wedding very easy. They had great suggestions to make our space special (and they knew what would work and look good), and their pricing seemed very reasonable. We highly recommend SES for your next event.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • Terri

    Terri · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our florist, Julia’s Floral Design, suggested farm tables for our November wedding and dinner reception at Bridle Oaks Barn and then referred us to Special Event Services. SES (IAmEvents.com) ended up being much more affordable than others available. We reviewed multiple, popular rental companies and found Special Event Services to have the best prices and the quality of the tables was excellent. Amy Monday, our account manager, was great to work with and made the rental process very easy. We LOVED having the farm tables and they were the perfect addition for our dinner reception. So glad we made the decision to splurge! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • Z

    Zena · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a Wedding Planner, a Bride sometimes comes to me with a dream and a vision of how she desires to see her ceremony and reception set up right down to the tiniest of details. And then there are those who don't know where to begin. I can always count on Amy to help in the selection process along with added suggestions that will create a magical dream come true. Special Events Services goes above and beyond to provide excellent service in every area of the business from selection to delivery and then from set up to tear down. SES is the best!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
    Special Event Services 15
    Special Event Services 16
    Special Event Services 17
    Special Event Services 18
    Special Event Services 19
    Special Event Services 20
    Special Event Services 21
  • User5601121 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SES Services was great to work with. Amy in the office arranged all our needs and the crew set up our beautiful tent, tables and market lights. The event was beautiful!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • S

    Shea · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The company was great to work with. Especially the set up and take down people. They made sure this bride was happy!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • User4676449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely hire again!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with! Amy was very helpful during a stressful time.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SES are my go to people for anything I need for our venue. There line of rentals are top notch, and service unmatched.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • T

    tyesha · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this vendor. They help my dream wedding come to life. I am a very happy bride.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User4153458 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    were great to work w even last minute! Wonderful people!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • P

    Pam · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST rental company in town! From the owner to his staff, everyone went out of their way to be certain the bride and he family were pleased and impressed with the services rendered! Suggestions, assistance, guidance and service were TOP NOTCH! No doubt about it, SES is the way to go! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • User4162939 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great variety of rental items. The staff is very professional.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • G

    Gina · Married on 04/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received exactly what we requested, when we requested and at the cost we were quoted. I would definitely recommend this company.

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • N

    N T S · Married on 02/16/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time with the correct supplies.

    4th time we have used SES and it goes smoother each time.

    Sent on 02/16/2019
    Special Event Services 22
    Special Event Services 23
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They set up a great tent and put up all the lights and dance floor. It was beautiful.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/24/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Equipment was high quality, easy to use.

    Sent on 04/01/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review