Special Event Entertainment - Mobile DJs Reviews

18 | Costa Mesa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Special Event Entertainment - Mobile DJs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18
Order by:
  • Kylie

    Kylie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't speak more highly about Daniel and Romeo! My family and friends were dancing the ENTIRE night! When it was time to end, there was a big "nooo" amongst the crowd because we were all having too much fun! We also couldn't figure out a playlist since we love country music and they somehow made it work! :) I couldn't speak more highly!! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • E

    Emilee · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Josiah (The Red DJ) was an absolute joy. We wanted a rather unconventional wedding, and he took all of our crazy ideas and made them a perfect reality. The combination of his humor, organization, and professionalism was the cherry on top of the greatest day of our lives.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • A

    amanda · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Daniel was amazing! He made our wedding so much fun and was extremely friendly. Our guests loved the music he played and even got out in the dance floor to teach us all some moves. He is very reliable and easy to get in touch with. Thank you DJ Daniel for your wonderful service!

    Sent on 05/20/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was awesome! He was very detail-oriented and made sure that all of the lighting and music was just the way we wanted it. He brought a high level of energy to the ceremony and the reception, and he kept things running smoothly from start to finish. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fun, professional DJ with lots of wedding experience!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Daniel helped make my whole wedding day perfect. My fiance and I ranked good music and dancing as one of our top priorities , and DJ Dan made that happen.
    As I was off getting ready, trying not to worry, DJ Dan went above and beyond to make everything run smoothly. He had set up the mikes for our guitarists and piano players at a outside chapel and the ceremony itself was perfect. He DJed cocktail and appetizers for 2 1/2 hours providing a welcoming and mingling atmosphere. Dinner was MC'ed in a separate building, and we danced the night away in an outdoor venue.
    Not only did he set up in 3 different locations, everything went so well! Our guests ranging from age 2 to 60 all danced for hours.
    I would recommend DJ Daniel to anyone and everyone who is getting married or for any special event! The professionalism and quality of his services can not be beat!!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel with Special events DJ went above and beyond for our wedding. He set up multiple systems just to have the perfect sound at our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception.
    He had the crowd of all ages happy and dancing all night. We still have people saying that we had one of the best receptions ever, and we know that if because of Daniel!

    Sent on 01/16/2013
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 12/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was AMAZING. It was super helpful. Has a whole workbook to go through to let him know what you want and when you want it. He makes sure you're ready before each part and he played every song I noted. He was great. I highly recommend him. Other DJs will try and discourage you saying that most DJs don't play what you want and don't make certain of the schedule, but Daniel did all of those. I first saw him at my cousin's wedding where everyone was dancing all night and we had a blast!! He really knows what he's doing! Thank you a million times over!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • K

    Kym · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris was awesome!! Every body danced and partied all night. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dan literally could not have been a more perfect DJ for our wedding. We had a fun group to start out with, but before the food was even served people were up dancing and having such a great time.

    There are several things I really appreciated about his business and it started at the beginning. Weeks before the big day we were able to meet up and discuss who my husband and I are as a couple, what we wanted the feel of the whole evening to be, what kind of games- if any, would we like, etc. He was so thorough!

    At the reception I did not have to worry about anything. I was so busy socializing and dancing I forgot about our time-line, but DJ Dan gently and gracefully kept me on track- which I was Very thankful for!

    I could not recommend him higher. We are coming up on our two month anniversary and I am still getting compliments on the music!

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A girl's wedding is by far supposed to be one of the happiest days of her life. We do ALL this planning to make sure every detail is perfect so we and our guests enjoy all the efforts we put in. We have all been to weddings and the food was bad, there was fast music during dinner, and too many slow songs when it was party time. If you and your guests are not enjoying themselves and are just sitting around, then where is the celebration of this new union of two people.
    This is where DJ Daniel come in! He is the most important part, I believe, by far of a wedding. He sets the tone and pace and makes sure everything is running smoothly. We got married almost 2 1/2 years ago and people still talk about our wedding to this day. We go to other weddings and people will come up and comment that they wish they were back at our wedding because this one is boring. He is professional, flexible, creative, and loves his job. Many people think they can push play to a pre-recorded list of songs and make a night great. No, Daniel pays attention to the pace of the night, recognizes if people are not feeling a song, and changes it so people continue to enjoy the night. He has a great way of getting everyone on the dance floor and at our wedding people continued until the very last song. The dance floor was packed with over 100 people on it at all times, laughing, singing, and celebrating the night. Daniel also partakes and enjoys by dancing with us and showing people how much he truly enjoys his job.
    People beg us for Daniel's number and cross their fingers he isn't already booked up a year or so in advance on their special day. Get to him early because he is that WANTED and that SPECIAL. He cares about the couple and knows how important that one day is...you only get one shot to make the day perfect!
    Love,
    Stephanie and Cary

    Sent on 12/01/2012
  • Z

    s · Married on 08/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Daniel is easy to work with. A lot of my guest had an amazing time because he's soooo good in entertaining the crowd! One of my guest even got his card because he wants to book him for his daughter's wedding! His price is also very affordable and he will work with your budget.

    Sent on 08/27/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Special Event Entertainment!

    The owner, Daniel was so easy to work with and always quick to respond to any emails and phone calls. They were a preferred vendor with our venue, Pacific Hills and did a fantastic job! We had them design a custom "Name in Lights" gobo for the dance floor; it was perfect and really made the ballroom personal and elegant!

    Our DJ was Dominic and when he met with my husband and I, he really made the effort to get to know us and walked us through the whole schedule of our wedding. He was very professional and we really felt at ease with him and were confident that he would do a great job at the wedding. He absolutely did a fantastic job!! Especially with our Grand Entrance ... it was amazing :) Just how we had imagined it! One of my favorite moments of the night!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • 5

    JULIE · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dan is awsome, he made the night fly by, he was able to work with the crowd to see what they wanted to hear, and enjoyed. Would absolutely use again, and or referr to anyone that i know.

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • P

    Paula · Married on 06/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with DJ Daniel many times and asked him to DJ my wedding because I knew he was simply the best. I would recommend him to any bride who is looking for quality entertainment that can't be beat.

    Sent on 07/20/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG DJ DANIEL from SPECIAL EVENT ENTERTAINMENT just dj'd my wedding this past weekend and I was sooooooooo Happy with him and his services. He did all of my lighting and music for the entire wedding from start to finish. His meetings before hand were so personal and he really payed attention to what we wanted as a couple. I got so many compliments on my DJ and the music. He was a hit.

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 04/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D.J. Daniel is amazing!! I actually found him for my friends wedding a year before mine and everyone loved him, so I had to have him at mine as well. Very professional and flexible and even has great ideas to help you out. He made my wedding process that much easier.

    Sent on 06/18/2009
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very easy to work with and helped to make the reception a great party. He worked well in coordinating with the photographer and the wedding planner so that everything went smoothely.

    Sent on 04/08/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel was so great. We had to make our guests leave at the end of the night. He made the reception so much fun. Our guest loved it!!!!! Give him a call

    Sent on 10/02/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review