Skip to main content
Weddings

Spartan Manor Reviews

Spartan Manor View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
119 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
85% Recommended by couples

Awards

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 119 reviews
Google
4.6/5 618 reviews
  • Dayna
    Dayna B. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    Spartan Manor really outdid themselves. The food was amazing, cake was perfect and all around the whole venue was beautiful.

    Daphne really went above and beyond to make sure the day went without a single hiccup.

    Kudos to the whole team here.

  • Deb
    Deb G. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    Daphne at Spartan Manor made our entire wedding seamless and beautiful. Not only is the venue beautiful, but the food was amazing. The icing on the cake was having Daphne who attended to every single detail and went out of her way to make sure that we were happy. She was quick to recommend vendors and connect me with them to plan every detail.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing day of my life!!!

    Since the very beginning of the planning process, something about Spartan Manor called to us. Daphne, the coordinator, was a big selling factor for us because we wanted a stress-free wedding, that included most things, and that is exactly what we got plus more! Daphne handled everything and worked with me the entire year and a half before the wedding. Her and her team are simply the best, and entirely handled the set up and clean up so I didn't even have to think about that after. It was everything I could've hoped for and more. Thank you to everyone at Spartan Manor!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicolle Sent on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Daphne is truly amazing she made my wedding beautiful and would highly recommend this place for any party
  • Kendra
    Kendra F. Sent on 01/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Daphne was hands down the best she took care of everything and made sure my wedding went off without any problems. The food is amazing and the dessert table was amazing everything was made from scratch and fresh I would recommend the sweets table to anyone you will not be disappointed at all. The wait stuff is awesome they are very attentive and very friendly. My wedding was absolutely amazing I would hands down recommend Daphne to anyone. I will for sure be using this venue for anymore of my needs
  • Pamela
    Pamela S. Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish!

    Our wedding reception was awesome from start to finish! The appetizers were delicious as were the dinners. The staff was soooo friendly and attended to our every need. Daphne took care of us from the first meeting to the reception and was a joy to work with. I can't recommend them enough for any type of gathering!
  • Christina
    Christina J. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spartan Manor

    Daphne was amazing to work with! She is so kind and helpful. We heard so many good things about the food and decor from our guests. They were so happy! The cake was a mermaid dream for me! The price is great and gets you such a beautiful reception! Thank you, Daphne!
  • R
    Rachel R. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daphne is amazing!!!

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Spartan Manor 2 weeks ago and it was INCREDIBLE! Daphne was our wedding coordinator and she was amazing and so helpful and patient with me and all my last minute questions. I HIGHLY recommend Daphne and Spartan Manor to anyone. The staff was also amazing and highly professional! I also recommend using Josh and Christy ML Productions for your DJ and Erick Williiams for photographer. They are also excellent and they all work together really well!!!!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 04/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Hidden Gem”

    My siblings and I planned our Mom’s 60th year Retirement Party just a couple of months out. I have passed this venue before but never realized how wonderful it was.
    First of all, the venue itself is very nice inside and offers several great photo ops. The rooms can be divided for smaller groups, and the mirrored dividers are much more elegant than other venues and make the rooms appear bigger.
    Arlene was our coordinator....
    Cannot say enough good things about her. She was professional, knowledgeable, supportive, patient and accommodating from the very beginning and throughout! The day of Arlene was there and made sure everything was perfect for this special day. She even added extra touches to our room that were unexpected and beautiful! She also helped us with booking our Limo.
    Can’t thank her enough!
    Staff ensured we had everything we needed for the four hours we were there.
    H'ordeurves were amazing! We chose spanakopita and sweet and sour meatballs. When they say an hours worth of the H’ordeurves- they meant it! They kept them coming.
    The dinners we chose were delicious as well (Roast Beef and Chicken Cordon Bleu). Attendees were very complimentary of the food. We had a couple of no shows and they happily boxed those dinners up for us to take home.
    Our servers were the best! Most professional and kind Ladies we could ask for... their service was perfect. This includes our bartender.
    I liked that they offer different bar packages that can accommodate anyone’s budget/needs. Would definitely book another event here and recommend to others.
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn M. Sent on 12/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spartan is the Perfect Wedding Venue

    For any bride looking to make their wedding planning and big day seamless, go with Spartan! Daphne, the event coordinator, made everything so much easier on me and my mom! The staff was very attentive and the planning process was so easy because everything was included in the per person price!!
  • Gabe
    Gabe Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    what a great experience

    Wow, where do I begin? There are so many amazing things to say about Spartan Manor and the staff, especially the coordinator, Daphne. She is so incredibly sweet and funny! My husband and I had to change our wedding date several times for numerous reasons. Throughout each change, Daphne was understanding and beyond accommodating. We even got to the point of forgoing the idea of having the ceremony and settled on having a small dinner with a few friends and family. Daphne was once again more than accommodating and understood our reason to keep the dinner small due to COVID and financial limitations. When we arrived for the dinner (which we turned in a Halloween Murder Mystery Dinner Party), we were astounded by how beautiful the table setup and décor were. The staff went above and beyond to make our small party feel so elegant. The food was incredible. Everyone was raving about how delicious the grilled chicken meal was. It tasted like something from a 5-star restaurant. The cake was extremely good as well. The baker accommodated our request to make it a Halloween-themed cake, and it was beautifully decorated and delicious. Our server, Nilsa, was so attentive and kind. We felt like royalty! We couldn’t have asked for better treatment. We will definitely be recommending Spartan Manner to anyone searching for a wedding venue or place to host a dinner party.
  • Samantha
    Samantha V. Sent on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Walk through/ tour of venu

    Daphne was an amazing help and answer every question I had. They are very reasonable and flex able with their pricing and a lpl oz of thing are included for some major stress relief.
  • S
    Sandra K. Sent on 08/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice ever!!

    My daughter and I looked at reception venues extensively. After visiting with Spartan Manor we immediately knew we found the place! Daphne was as excited as we were about the planning. Pricing is VERY fair and they accommodate your every desire. All of our guests loved the look and feel of the reception. It was perfect!
  • C
    Cynthia M. Sent on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Granddaughter wedding

    So beautiful
    Spartan Manor did such a wonderful job for our granddaughters wedding
    Everything was so beautiful. They were so helpful. I recommend this venue
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding on 01.18.2020

    From start to finish our wedding was amazing! Daphne makes you feel like your her family when planning your wedding. She made everything so easy & stress free! Great place for any event.
  • Rachel
    Rachel K. Sent on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue

    We just had our wedding here last night & I'm just gonna start out with how every dream of mine as a little girl came true & how it was picture perfect fairytale for my NOW husband & I! Daphne really outdid herself!! We are incredibly grateful!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!

    From our first meeting with Daphne through even now after our wedding, she has been the absolute best person to work with! So accommodating, always happy, just the best! She was a breath of fresh air after a terrible experience at another venue. Spartan Manor came highly recommended and I totally know why! She goes above and beyond with everything including decorating and taking everything down and giving it back to you the way she received it! If we could give them 10 stars we would!
  • Katie
    Katie B. Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best place I have ever dealt with... Daphne is amazing and helps you every step of the way....

    Hands down the best place to get married...... Daphne walks you through it from beginning to end.
  • Savannah
    Savannah H. Sent on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!!!

    They took care of everything and they were super helpful through out the entire thing!!!! My wedding was so perfect!!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable and outstanding venue

    Daphne took my ideas and she turned my wedding into something magnificent it was something I never thought I could achieve alone, it was breathtaking perfect. I loved it all. She knows what she's doing.
  • Tania
    Tania Sent on 05/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever!

    Ms.Daphne was amazing to work with and plan the whole thing. I had no worries with anything that was set up I trusted her completely. The decorations where amazing, she organized the items I brought in better than I had originally asked her to do them. The food was amazing the chef was able to do Arroz con Gandules which everyone at my wedding loved. The chicken was perfectly favored and tender . The cake was delicious and made perfectly like I wanted. Everyone loved everything! The bar tender did amazing with the drinks and the staff were great too. The only complaint I have is that the wedding had to end! Lol If you want a perfect wedding venue Spartan Manor is for you!
  • R
    Rebecca I. Sent on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place

    My wedding was beautiful everything I could have imagine and more! Daphne was so helpful and responsive and on top of everything! She helped me out with all the stressful situation and that was the best she was absolutely amazing.
  • C
    Christine Sent on 03/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect

    Daphne answered all e-mails quickly and professionally. She made a girl's dream come true with a perfect and seamless wedding. She made everything seamless where I (the bride) enjoyed and loved and had fun at my wedding. Her brother, who is the chef, out did himself! People were raving about the cocktail hour before they even got their dinner! All the food was phenomenal. You cannot go wrong with Spartan Manor.
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING, flawless, perfect!

    Couldn’t have done it without Daphne!
  • O
    Olga Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Amazing venue! From start to finish, great experience in planning our wedding day with Daphne! This is your one stop venue! If I had to do it all over I would choose this venue again! Thank you Daphne for you all you did to have my wedding day be perfect!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message