Spark the Night Entertainment Reviews

20 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Spark the Night Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

2 User photos

Spark the Night Entertainment 1
Spark the Night Entertainment 2
Order by:
  • D

    Derek Roggenkamp · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional with great music and awesome energy!

    I'll say the same thing that many of our wedding guests were saying -- Our DJ was awesome, full of energy, and knows how to keep the party going!
    Aaron gave us a lot of time in consultations, deciding on playlists, etc. He was able to play any music that we wanted to have on our personal playlists, but also did a great job of picking the music on his own (we didn't actually have a lot of "must play" songs on our personal lists, so we just let Aaron run with it)! He did a great job of making sure that all the logistics went along (announcements, etc.), and at the same time he kept the party going every minute of the night. He was a huge hit at our wedding!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing to work with. He was our wedding DJ. He was fun to plan with, easy to talk to, really responsive to any question or communication that came up, came early with a great attitude and smile, and overall kept us and our guests happy throughout our special day. I highly recommend him and will totally work with him again if the opportunity presents itself!

    Spark the Night Entertainment 3
    Spark the Night Entertainment 4
    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron did a fantastic job both pre-event and onsite. So easy to work with and provides top-notch service and entertainment!

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding DJ, do not hesitate to book with Spark the Night! Neema DJ'd our wedding on 11/11/17 and was AMAZING!

    Neema was helpful, fun, and professional from our very first interaction. My husband and I live in Houston, but got married in Wimberley, TX, so we had to do most of our wedding planning via phone or email. Neema was wonderful to work with even from 150 miles away. He always made time to chat with us and even rescheduled a few times when other things popped up last minute.

    Communication from Spark the Night was exceptional. They always made sure to send us any important updates or details and their online forms and DJ system were so helpful when choosing songs! They sent invoices on time and friendly reminders on when to pay. They truly were the most professional vendor I worked with at my wedding; I can't speak highly enough about them.

    The actual wedding was AMAZING!! From the time the dance floor opened to about 15 minutes after the dance floor closed(!) people were out there having an amazing time. Neema was great at reading the crowd; I can't remember a time during the night that the dance floor wasn't packed! I had many, many guests come up to say what a great time they had and that's thanks in large part to Neema! He worked in all of our requests weather it was during cocktail hour, dinner or the late night dancing. He even played an obscure "creole" song requested by my Aunt mid-way thought the reception. I highly recommend Neema for you event, he's simply amazing!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever! Neema was an incredible DJ at our wedding this weekend.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a fun time with spark the night entertainment. Friendly, professional, keeps the fun going. I would recommend to anyone looking for DJ/wedding/event services.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely outstanding at our wedding. The DJ was involved and always had an amazing vibe throughout the entire event. Would definitely recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • P

    Pete · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Neema did our ceromony and reception music. Everything went great. Great music and played what we requested. He was accommodating. Highley recommend Spark the Night Entertainment!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 06/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service and quality of work. The entire event was flawlessly executed!

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • E

    Erick · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided on Spark the Night Entertainment for my wedding after seeing Aaron as the DJ for a work function. He was so full of energy and the music was great that I knew I needed him for my wedding. My wedding was in February...so I'm a bit late with writing this review, but I knew I needed to give him a shout out. He did an amazing job and was extremely nice. My guests at the wedding had a great time dancing to all the music! He made the wedding flow so perfectly. Definitely recommend Aaron!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • User7698219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We partied like rockstars!!!!!

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you spark the night! Above and beyond 5*s!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neema was the absolute best DJ at our wedding in November 2016! He was professional, fun, and kept everyone on the dance floor having a great time. It could not have been better. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ who kept us dancing all night long!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neema was just amazing. He was present as MC but not overpowering ( some DJs seem to steal the spotlight). We listed many genres we wanted to hear due to our very diverse crowd and they were all present in the mix of the night. We added and took away many songs even up to the week of and it was never an issue! I told him the feel I wanted for our wedding and it was captured completely. Our crowd was DANCING and having a blast. these guys need to be your DJ

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used DJ Neema from Spark the night Entertainment for our wedding this past June and our DJ experience truly made our wedding perfect. Neema was professional in getting us a survey and working with whatever we needed. We chose to let him read our crowd and decide what to play to keep everyone dancing and I couldn't be happier with the results. We had all ages dancing all night. The music went deeper than the top 20 and he was really able to play a wide variety of music. His knowledge of literally ALL music is crazy. He played music that had my bridesmaids and guests singing and dancing all night. I would 100% suggest him to make your wedding night energetic and fun while personal. Really made our wedding experience the best.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • J

    jackie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a great success, thanks so much to our dj Aaron! He was a great partner and very organized. He answered my calls always (I never had to leave a message or wait for a response,) which is huge to me, because when you're a bride you just can't even! Time ticks...you're getting married! Let's face it, there are a lot of people out there who can't wait to bank off your bridal pockets (wouldn't it be nice if we had those?) We got a more than fair price, and a delivery beyond our expectations! Our guests are still talking about the MC. Thank you! Because anyone can plug in an ipod these days, but who will keep the energy up? Who can read a crowd? This guy! Aaron, you are a delight. I look forward to referring you to my nearest and dearest.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 02/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and lots of thought put into making everything perfect for your special day/evening! I totally recommend this DJ!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • J

    Jyllianne · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neema was by far the best DJ we could have hoped for, and literally everyone at our wedding commented on how great the music selection was. There wasn't one single time when there weren't people on the floor dancing. He took the time to call before the wedding and have a conversation about the flow of the day, special requests, and overall the type of music I considered to be appropriate. While we had a laid back wedding, my tastes in general of who/what I consider to be actual music are picky...he blended everything together seamlessly and it really seemed as though he was picked for us in particular. Easiest wedding decision we made!

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/02/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They are a great DJ group. We had fun! The Dj played all kinds of music-stuff we enjoyed listening too and dancing too. They were friendly and ready to work! I would recommend them!

    Sent on 03/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review