SPARK Entertainment Reviews

43 | Arlington Heights, IL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for SPARK Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a fun, amazing wedding that has people on the dancefloor having a great time you need to hire Angel and Spark entertainment! He totally set the exact mood we were looking for and created an atmosphere that had people of all ages dancing and having fun. He helped us plan during our prewedding meeting and paid a great attention to detail. He is not only a great dj, but also a master of ceremonies and had our reception organized and running smoothly on time. He was punctual, professional, and easy to work with. I can't say enough positive things about Angel and SPARK Entertainment and have already referred other engaged couples to use their exceptional services. A+ grade from this happy customer!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SPARK Entertainment is awesome. They are very responsive, professional, and friendly. They offer a planning meeting about 30 days out to go over the entire event timeline. You will leave this meeting feeling relieved and confident that they will handle everything they need to - music, intros, speech coordination, etc. Definitely would use again for another event!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Spark Entertainment to be our DJ for our wedding. Our wedding was on 10/12/13. It was a rather large wedding as there were about 215 people. Angel was our DJ and he was AWESOME! Everything from the first meet several months before the wedding to the night of he was great! What I liked best he he kept the night moving and kept my bride and I on point and on schedule all night long. Truly 5 star service if I do say! Also in my opinion for the services we received the price was very reasonable. Thank you for everything!

    Mark

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • K

    Kimmy · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an amazing Job!! My sister got married a few months after me and he did a great with her wedding as well. I only have one small negative comment, that was he played the same activity game for both my wedding and my sister game so it was a little old. Wish he would have done a different game for hers.

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • L

    L. · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was our DJ and He was outstanding, he had our guests dancing all night long. We did not have a typical wedding, we asked Angel not to MC the event, just DJ and he respected our wishes. We had a wide age range of guests and I think Angel has a unique talent for reading the crowd/room and deciding what should be played.

    We were very pleased with music and DJ... everyone said they enjoyed the music, dancing and had a great time.

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spark Entertainment was great at our wedding. The planning was done at our convenience and Angel was great to work with. He made planning our event and the actual day of as stress-free as it could possibly be. He handled all our special requests perfectly & kept our guests entertained. We even had last minute changes the day of the event and Angel was so quick and easy to make it all happen. He was dressed professionally and everyone loved him. I even had guests come up to ask where I found my DJ. We used the uplighting services also - the space looked beautiful. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • R

    Rebeca · Married on 10/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel, owner of Spark Entertainment, was the DJ at my small wedding and he did an amazing job at keeping everything running smoothly and engaging my guests to be on the dance floor. The wedding guests from the wedding next door even came over to dance "stating that the music was better at our wedding". That is a huge compliment!

    From the moment that I spoke to Angel the first time until the end of the wedding, he was so helpful with suggestions. I will recommend Sparks Entertainment to everyone I know and to you, the reader, of this post.

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • R

    Rebeca · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel, owner of Spark Entertainment, was the DJ at my small wedding and he did an amazing job at keeping everything running smoothly and engaging my guests to be on the dance floor. The wedding guests from the wedding next door even came over to dance "stating that the music was better at our wedding". That is a huge compliment! From the moment that I spoke to Angel the first time until the end of the wedding, he was so helpful with suggestions. I will recommend Sparks Entertainment to everyone I know and to you, the reader, of this post.

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was one of the best parts of our wedding. Our guests loved him and they had loads of fun with the photo booth. He was so accommodating to our diverse needs. We would recommend him to anyone having a wedding.

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was AWESOME! we will definetly recommend him to our family and friends and the next time we have a party we would hire him again. He engaged with our guests, catered to my wishes for song requests and got the party going ..... So pleased with his service and professionalism.

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was great to work with. He was very responsive and found all of our music requests. He also did an excellent job of reading the dance floor.

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • V

    lawren · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spark Entertainment was the absolute best! We are still getting phone calls about how great our DJ was. Everyone was dancing and everyone had fun. We are so incredibly grateful to Spark entertainment if you are looking for a DJ or many other wedding services contact Spark entertainment today, you wont be disapointed you will be amazed. Angel was personable, flexible, proffessional, played exactly what we asked and also played beyond well to the audience. Couldnt be happier!

    Sent on 01/31/2012
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel really took care of us for our wedding. Not only did he keep everyone moving all night, even getting out on the dance floor himself to get people out of their seats, he also supplied us with a projector and screen for a slideshow and uplighting for the reception hall. We couldn't ask for an easier vendor to work with. Angel was patient and flexible during the planning and really took control at the reception, letting us kick back and have a great time. The uplighting looked great, the slideshow worked perfectly, and at the end of the night the dance floor was still packed. A true professional that I would recommend to anyone looking to have a great time at their wedding.

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • T

    Thip · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel was the absolute best. I still have friends and family telling me how much fun my wedding was. He was absolutely professional and played in the backgrounds when needed and stood out in the crowd at the appropriate time. We had soo much fun and it was such a blast. Without the perfect person to help host and keep things moving in the party, you would not enjoy your night. Working with Angel was easy. His website was so convenient to Navigate. His selection of music was very vast. He worked with our reception hall very well. He catered to our special cultural needs (which was an absolute plus for members of my family). I would definitely book him again and recommend anyone!

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • Yesenia

    Yesenia · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What can I say? We are so happy to have had Angel as our Dj for the most important day of our lives together! We was helpful throughout the whole planning! He really listened to what we wanted for our wedding! And whenever we were stuck on something he had an answer! His ability to bring people to dance floor is amazing, mind you that our families were a very tough crowd! But he did a great job bring everyone together! I highly recommend him, because his not just a DJ, his a friend that played an important role in our wedding! Thanks again Angel for a great night of fun!
    Yesenia & Gabriel Santana
    July 16, 2011

    Sent on 08/13/2011
  • R

    monique · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel did a wonderful job in bringing excitment to our reception. He is very good at what he does. I will refer him to everyone. You don't want to miss out on what Angel can do for you.

    Sent on 09/04/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel did an awesome job at our wedding! I truly have to say that out of all of our vendors I was very much impressed the most by Angel. He was very professional and really listened to everything we asked for. We had so much fun! I danced the whole night! I can't wait to have another party so that Angel can be the dj again! My guests also loved Angel and they still continue to tell me how much fun he was as a d.j. I also really enjoyed the interactive dances he did and it really got everyone dancing!

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SPARK Entertainment is fantastic. Angel took a lot of time getting to know my husband and me through phone calls, text messaging and e-mails. He is very flexible and reads the crowds at weddings well. SPARK Entertainment had my 91 year old grandmother on the dance floor laughing and enjoying herself along with teenagers. He even downloaded a request song on his iphone to play at our wedding on the spot. Hands down, we could not have been any happier with SPARK Entertainment!

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how amazing it was to work with Spark Entertainment. From our first contact with Angel right up through the wedding, it was nothing but smooth sailing and highest quality service.

    In terms of flexibility, he is also great. I requested specific songs, as well as "do not play" songs, and he made sure to accommodate both. Great experience and highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • F

    Dave · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spark Entertainment provided the Awesomeness to my daughters wedding held at the Metropolitan Club in the Willis Tower. Our wedding coordinator, who organizes most events for that room commented that the lighting and effects where among the best she had ever seen.
    While I was not the primary contact for communicating with Angel, I had a number of special things involving audio that I wanted to do to surprise the wedding couple... Sparks worked with all of my requests, located the (not standard) music I was looking for, and made suggestions as to how I might even improve upon my ideas, and execute my own special presentations.
    Room looked great- Check!
    Music was perfect- Check!
    Angel was responsive in advance and professional on wedding day- Check!
    We are glad we entrusted our youngest daughters wedding day DJ responsibilities to Spark Entertainment.

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • N

    Mandy · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel & Spark Entertainment was the BEST decision we made for our wedding day! From our first meeting with Angel, it was apparent that he truly wanted us to have the wedding of our dreams. He worked with us every step of the way to make that happen. We had Angel play our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception. I was really unsure as to what music I wanted played at what point and he was right there to offer suggestions - and they were perfect! During the reception, he took all the stress away and made sure that everything from the announcements, to the toasts, to cake cutting, and bouquet and garter tosses ran smoothly. We highly suggest at least going with the upgrade package, Angel did the interactive dances and got everyone out on the dance floor and it stayed that way all night! He truly went above and beyond! We first saw him at another wedding we went to and knew immediately that we wanted him at our wedding. Since our wedding last month, one couple at our wedding already booked him for their wedding. We received so many compliments on the great music and what a wonderful job Angel did.

    Sent on 06/18/2011
  • J

    jim · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel does an amazing job to make sure you are happy and you get what you want. Very personal and very professional! I would recommend him to any one and everyone!!

    "Best wedding" by all of my guests, and we/they have been to a lot of weddings lately! Thanks to the help of Spark Entertainments services!

    Sent on 06/23/2011
  • Jordana · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel really made a difference in my wedding! All guests felt very involved the whole time and could not stop dancing!!!From the moment that the reception started to the very last minute Angel made my wedding on of the best!! Thank you Angel for your services and your talents I see you at my daughter"s Quinzienera!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel is the best vendor that you can ask for. I did the full package including lighting and monogram. He made my wedding unbelieveable and would recommend him to anyone. It was everything i dreamt of plus more. My whole family used him and i am sadly the last daughter that got married. Thank for Angel again for making my wedding exactly how i expected it to be.

    Sent on 09/20/2010
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angel is super professional and very punctual! He kept the whole party on the dance! Played the music we requested and was very organized!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review