Skip to main content
Weddings

Spangler Entertainment Reviews

Spangler Entertainment

Spangler Entertainment

Nashville, TN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 70 Reviews
View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

  • Marisa
    Marisa B. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Spangler entertainment was great from the beginning during the planning stages to the wedding day! They did the music for our ceremony and reception and it couldn’t have gone better! What a fun night! I highly recommend them for your event!
  • N
    Nena T. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A very good dj option for your special day!

    Corey and his team were very responsive to our musical interest.
  • Mandy
    Mandy E. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Landon & Roy were Awesome! I had blast at my wedding thanks to them!!
  • S
    Sonia C. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    Spangler Entertainment provided the perfect service for our wedding reception! The wedding planner from Spangler did an outstanding job of helping us to plan out our reception. The MC and the DJ were fabulous, keeping our reception fun and on time for all of our activities! Would definitely have this company again for my next event!
  • K
    Kevin B. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ services

    Spangler was recommended to us from a coworker of mine and we're very glad that we went with them. We had given them suggestions for our song lists and they understood our taste in music perfectly. The song choices were great and they were very good at playing the right song to get people up to dance, which was great. We loved working with them and would definitely hire them again for any function where we need a DJ.
  • Jiranya
    Jiranya S. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Had So Much Fun!

    We have chosen Splangler Entertainment to be our DJ on our special day. The official website has an online form to select music. The music turned out excellent as expected. There was only one DJ there but he kept guests dancing nonstop during the reception! Highly recommended.
  • S
    Sheldyn Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best party ever

    Spangler was incredible to work with from the time we booked till the day of our wedding! They were patient with us throughout the whole process, and they were quick to answer any questions we had. The wedding/NYE party was a success!
  • Allison
    Allison M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were perfect!

    Corey was very quick to respond to my emails before our wedding, and was very helpful! Landon was our emcee and everyone at my reception loved him! Everyone was so impressed with their organization and professionalism! I also had an acoustic guitarist for our ceremony and he was spot on! Our music was amazing! Thank you Spangler soooo much! I was a very happy bride!
  • Amanda
    Amanda K. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding

    Spangler entertainment was amazing! The DJ played all right songs and took requests! Everyone was dancing! Definitely an amazing job!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    We used Spangler for band for cocktail hour and dinner and DJ and emcee for reception. Band was a huge hit and DJ team kept the party going and dancing all night.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spangler Entertainment made the reception Incredible!!

    Our DJ Landon was amazing!! He selected songs that kept the crowd active, smiling, and dancing! The songs were all appropriate and perfect matches. I would absolutely recommend Spangler Entertainment for other events and would use them again! Thank you so much!!
  • Tina
    Tina W. Married on 01/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    These guys are awesome

    O would definitely recommend Spangler to anyone. They are professional and care about your day!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Job!

    Spangler Entertainment was great to work with! Even though our wedding guests were not a group of party animals, they ensured that everyone had a great time!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did an amazing job! We didn’t really have much preference for the receptionist music and left that up to them. They did an amazing job and we didn’t leave the dance floor the whole night!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've never needed a DJ or entertainer before so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was blown away by their customer service. They were quick with responses and had pretty much every song I could have wanted for our wedding. Our wedding was such much fun. One of the DJs even came down and danced with our guests to get the party going! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone for their wedding or party!
  • R
    Rebeca Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spangler team was great and helped our evening go smoothly and fun!
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spangler is the absolute BEST in town! I worked with them professionally for years as a planner, and of course knew we needed to work with them for my sister's wedding when it happened. You couldn't ask for a more courteous team who know how to throw a heck of a party!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spangler made our wedding a great experience!
  • R
    Rowena Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ made the party fun. Not a lot of my guests wanted to dance but he got the kids going. The shoe game was a hit too. The crowd even participated. Such a fun night.
  • Dawn
    Dawn T. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute perfection!

    Spangler was highly recommended to us and we were very skeptical, knowing this one piece was so critical. The ceremony was to be spiritual and inspirational, and the reception was to be an incredible, epic celebration of 5 years of sacrafices finally coming together. Four hundred guests coming from every coast. David kept saying that three hours was average, four hours was a lot and only one time had he ever gone five hours. I told him it would easily go six hours and he thought I was nuts, but he worked with us on a plan of less hours and how we could decide to extend it if needed. Having a DJ and an MC together that worked so closely with the bride and her wishes was outstanding! The party was extended twice and after SIX hours we had to shut it down at midnight for the sound ordinance, but we could have gone longer! They orchestrated every moment to the finest detail and were so professional, engaging, and helpful! It has almost been a year and people are still talking about the reception. From the bridal party introductions, every schedule detail, the hours of dancing, to the final farewell they directed the entire evening so we could enjoy every amazing moment! I truly could not have asked for anything more, they were absolutely the best and highly recommend them!
  • H
    Hannah H. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    Spangler Entertainment was everything! We got married in July and people are STILL talking about our reception and what a party it was, 9 mo this later. We would highly recommend Spangler entertainment to anyone! They cater to your needs, but also let their own unique professional creativity fly! Meet them and tell them your passion, and they will make it happen! P.S. I was the bride and this was very important to me and they exceeded ALL expectations!!
  • H
    Haley Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spangler helped created our perfect wedding day!
  • L
    Lara Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They worked with us to figure out what songs would work best for every part of the reception and listened to what we wanted to make sure everything was unique and personalized!
  • L
    Leah Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spangler did a phenomenal job at our wedding! They were on time and were very professional. We even had a request to change a song right before our introduction as Mr. & Mrs. - They were so flexible and immediately made the change for us. I know that our guests enjoyed themselves on the dance floor and the night flowed smoothly thanks to Spangler. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Thank you!
  • C
    Carly Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a great job reading the crowd and playing what everyone would dance too!