Spaggi's Reviews

11 | Upland, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Spaggi's

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11
Order by:
  • K

    Karen (. · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food

    Spaggi’s is a vendor with the Christmas House Inn & Gardens venue. Their food was soooo good! They have a variety of hors d’oeuvres and dinner menu selections to choose from via the venue that allow for everyone to enjoy!

    Sent on 11/05/2020
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very welcoming

    They were recommended by my Venue The Christmas House, last night we met with the coordinator of the restaurant we met the chef and our waitress was very very well liked. The food was very delicious the drinks were good the service excellent. The atmosphere was so wonderful I totally recommend it. They told us the options that they serve at the venue and choices and food options that were most very popular at the venue that most bride and groom’s pick we are going to have a meeting with our venue and set everything out along with Spaggi’s to cater our wedding for sure we love the food. With my package deal he gave us a $25 certificate to spend and we had over $200 bill but the father of the bride paid for the meal 🥰

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Henry is such a kind, helpful and loving person. It was an easy choice in picking Spaggis to cater our wedding. He and his staff did an amazing job from the time we met with him at his restaurant for a tasting to the day of the wedding. Chef Henry even offered 10 of his tables for free to help reduce the cost of my rentals. We also keep hearing how delicious the food was. We look forward to eating at Spaggis for many years to come. Thank you Chef Henry!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have now worked twice with Spaggi's and Chef Henry. We LOVE them! The food is always incredible and customized to the couple's tastes. This past weekend, Chef Henry also made us a wedding cake which was gorgeous. Their team is always extremely organized and professional and the rentals are high quality. We highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did excellent! Delicious, great service, fabulous!

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got a $25 gift card from the Christmas House so we can try it and boy oh boy was it worth it! Chef Henry at Spaggi’s restaurant did a phenomenal job with the food! Everything was delicious and way more than what expected! We had 120 people attend and probably had enough for 200. We had delicious leftovers for 4 days! The genovese was a major success and the petto di pollo fiorentino was soft and juicy! Even though we didn’t have any vegetarian options, they offered enough salad, veggies, etc to enjoy! Everything was great and even if you don’t hire them for your wedding, Spaggi’s restaurant is a place you must try!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Henry and Ana were great. Spaggis delivered exactly what we wanted and more. The food was incredibly awesome, we got so many compliments! Henry and his staff added the upscale elegance that we were looking for to our backyard wedding. Thanks Henry!

    Sent on 09/30/2011
  • M

    Michele · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED THEM!!! Henry and his staff are incredible. The food was delicious. Everything from beginning to end was great with Spaggi's.

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • Justine

    Justine · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Spaggi's as our caterer for our wedding May 21, 2011. They were AMAZING. We had two different tastings and a few meetings to discuss all of our wedding details. Henry and Ana made sure that everything we wanted, was able to happen. They were also really great at communicating with me regularly. They were so accomodating as well.
    When it came down to our wedding day, our guests couldn't stop complimenting the many yummy dishes they ate. We had four tray passed appetizers, and many Italian dishes served buffet style. They did a great job setting up, tearing down and were really great servicing all of our guests. Their bar set up was also wonderful.
    My husband and I would highly recommend Spaggi's for your wedding or catered event. Not to mention, their restaurant is really nice too :)

    Sent on 08/01/2011
  • MODMOMMA

    Ashley · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Henry and Lauren are amazing. I had to use him because my venue would only allow him, but I wouldn't have had it any other way. He was so helpful even in things that were unrelated to him. He tried to make sure I was not stressed about anything and was always finding ways to help me cut costs. Oh and by the way, the food is INCREDIBLE. So many people have complimented us on our food. Chef Henry is the ultimate and he is so nice and easy to talk to. If I could give him more stars I would. Absolutely the BEST!!

    Sent on 09/30/2010
  • O

    Caryn · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to our caterer by our venue as this service was included in our package. All we had to do was a tasting to decide on our food options and we were all set for our cocktail-hour reception. The food was OUTRAGEOUS and we would highly recommend this Chef for his professinalism, quality and dedication.

    Sent on 07/15/2009