Sowa Entertainment Reviews

122 | Manchester, NH
See photos, pricing and details

122 Reviews for Sowa Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

122
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Sowa Entertainment 1
Sort by:
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal was awesome!

    He was so chill and he is young so he knew what we were going for at our wedding. He was dancing along in the back and was great at guiding everyone into dinner and cake etc

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • A

    Angelo · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome execution!

    We used Sowa Entertainment for our DJ and photobooth for a wedding of 100 or so at Mount Sunapee Resort. The photobooth was really fun and got a lot of use from our guests. The attendant, Oral, was friendly, approachable, and professional.

    Worked with the Office Manager, Dan, to review our needs and he matched us with our DJ. Evin coordinated with vendors, helped us develop the day's timeline, and delivered a great selection of songs with limited input from us. It took some of the stress away in planning our wedding.

    Thank you Evin, Oral, and Dan for making our wedding special!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Adrienne

    Adrienne B · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was up and dancing

    Greg was the best DJ we could have asked for. Guests are still talking about how he kept the party going all night long. His personalizations for our wedding party were wonderful. He has experience in the wedding game, and it shows. If you are looking for someone who has the right equipment, attention to detail, and will keep your guests entertained until the last minute, look no further!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • B

    brendan · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was exceptional to work with. The guest had an outstanding time and all commented on how great Greg was at keeping the crowd engaged.

    Sent on 09/25/2018

    Sowa Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Brendan, for your kind words. I'm glad to hear Greg was so successful at your wedding!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Much more than the perfect soundtrack you your day!

    I persobally wasnt planning on a DJ, thjnking that is where we would save money but my husband convinced me. We had the best experience with SOWA Entertainment. Our DJ, Evin, really got us and was totally on board to make our vision come to life. My husband and I are not exactly planners and Evin really went the extra mile as far as helping us map the day/night, assign needed roles we hadn't thought of, and even caught a scheduling mistake I had made with one if our vendors, which saved the day. We got a ceremony and reception package and i highly recommend the experience. Why worry if your cousin is going to hit the cues on her phone when you can get professional equipment and a DJ who really knows what they are doing. Definitely would recommend this company and Evin, it was probably the best money we spent!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
    Sowa Entertainment 2

    Sowa Entertainment's reply:

    We are so glad Evin was able to go the extra mile to make your wedding everything you wanted. Your kind words mean so much to us.

    We wish you all the best!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of Sowa Entertainment and DJ Doug!

    We had a great experience from start to finish with Sowa Entertainment for our wedding last summer at Waterville Valley in New Hampshire. They know the location and the staff well and I loved the Google Doc system our DJ Doug used. Thanks for the fun memories!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sowa Entertainment for our wedding in NH, and it was absolutely the right choice. Greg met us twice before the weekend of our wedding to get a feel for exactly what we were looking for, and he nailed it. The personal touch he brought to our reception (introducing each member of our wedding party with personalized introductions he wrote based on questionnaires we filled out) was perfect, and all night we had guests coming up to us and saying how much they loved it. Greg took the time to get to know my wife and I as a couple and, as our MC, he had our ceremony running seamlessly. He even helped us build out our timeline for the day-of, and made the entire process as stress-free as possible.

    As a DJ, Greg had our guests on the dance floor all night. Song after song, he gave our evening the right flow, just what we were after, and it was fantastic. He provided the perfect soundtrack for our night. I can't thank Greg enough, he was a rockstar.

    I highly recommend Sowa Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Sowa Entertainment for our wedding day photobooth and Greg as our MC and DJ for our August Wedding in Waterville Valley, NH and were not disappointed! Greg was always upbeat and made plenty of time for us to meet and discuss the details of our wedding day (he literally drove in a snowstorm to meet with us!!)! Greg was crucial in us helping to build our timeline for the day of, which made everything so much more stress-free! Sowa Entertainment sets up an easy-to-use website where you can organize all the songs you want to hear at your reception...and when you've gotten that far in wedding planning, you seriously just want things organized and easy! Greg took our ideas and threw in some of his own and helped make for a really fun night, with plenty of people on the dance floor until we got kicked out!

    The photobooth was a big hit and we loved the album/guestbook that we were provided at the end of the night! I think that was our favorite thing about the next morning, getting to look through all the fun pictures and messages that our guests left for us.

    Thank you so much for everything, Greg!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sowa Entertainment was recommended to us by family friends, and we are so happy we used this company for the DJ and photobooth services. Doug was our DJ and he was great. We met with him multiple times and he had some great suggestions for music selections. He was also very open to anything and everything we wanted. He provided the ceremony and reception music. He's also an MC, which was great to have for the reception. He kept the flow of the reception and transitioned well between cocktail hour, special dances, dinner, and dancing. Our guests loved dancing!

    The photobooth was also a great addition. There an attendant for the photobooth, which helped guests figure out what to do. The attendant was very patient with our guests. She also went over and above expectations, as she assisted guests with our GoPro (guests left video messages for us). We also received a flashdrive with all the photobooth images, which were fun to look at after the wedding.

    We highly recommend Sowa Entertainment.

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug is a local celebrity and I love working with him at weddings! He has that awesome radio voice that really takes a wedding/event to the next level. I've worked with him at weddings and he's always keeping photographers in the loop. I've always worked with Evin and he does a great job as well. - Allison, Kiss the Bride Wedding Photography

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Evin were a big reason why we had the most incredible time at our wedding. From the beginning, Greg was very professional and responsive to all of our questions and wishes. We were so happy to have him working with us throughout the process to ensure that we were getting the best service for our money, and we are so grateful that he recommended Evin as our DJ for the event! Evin took the time to meet us more than once to go over our music requests and the schedule for the event. He acted just as much as a wedding coordinator as a DJ, and for that we are extremely grateful. Because of Evin, we didn't have to think about any of the logistics on the actual day and we could relax knowing that everyone was having a great time. Not to mention his great taste in music! Evin incorporated all of our unique (and sometimes a little out-there) requests while adding in his own selections that we absolutely loved! Everyone danced the entire time! Hiring Sowa Entertainment was the best investment we made for the wedding and we could not be happier.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg has been DJ-ing for a long time and he knows what he is doing (and it shows!). He did an absolutely fantastic job at our wedding and reception--we never had to worry about a thing related to entertainment, because he handled it all seamlessly. He knows how to keep the energy of a party going and also just seems like he's having so much fun, which is infectious for everyone in attendance. He also does some really cute personalized introductions that help your guests learn more about how you found each other and how you know the loved ones you've included in your parties. This was a big highlight for everyone, and even our coordinator (who doubtless has been to hundreds if not thousands of weddings at this point in her career) commented on how unique and sweet it was. Definitely the perfect choice for our day.

    As for the planning process, Greg is super organized and uses an online planning tool that makes the whole process really easy. You'll be really glad you chose his company to handle your wedding entertainment!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg did a phenomenal job! He took the time to meet with us on multiple occasions to go over music selection, dance songs, entry speeches etc. One of our biggest fears was that people wouldn’t be able to hear us during our wedding vows, but Greg ensured that didn’t happen which we greatly appreciated. He had everyone hysterically laughing with his introductions to the bridal party and there wasn’t any point in the night where the dance floor wasn’t packed. He played all the music that we specifically requested before the big day and made sure he avoided the artists we said no to. Everyone had an absolute blast and it couldn’t have happened without him.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was an absolute blast at our wedding. Our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. During our meetings we would explain our quick vision and Greg knew exactly what we were looking for and delivered 100%. The above and beyond touch of the wedding introductory performance he now seems to be known for had us laughing for days after. We would highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Greg Sowa provided the entertainment for our wedding last month and he was amazing! From the planning process right up until the very end, he exceeded any expectations that we had. During our planning meeting we needed some guidance when choosing some of the music and the order of how things should be and Greg didn't hesitate to give us his honest opinion and give us some different options to choose from. Greg kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night and he even joined us quite a few times! I think my favorite part of our reception was the bridal party entrance; Greg had us fill out a questionnaire about each member of our bridal party and then wrote a light hearted and funny blurb about each of them that he read as they were walking into the reception! Everyone at the wedding complimented us on choosing an amazing DJ and even a few had said that they had wished that they had booked Greg for their wedding! Book DJ Greg Sowa, you won't be disappointed :)

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Doug as our DJ/MC for our wedding and couldn't be happier. Sowa Entertainment was great to work with and always quick to respond. We were planning our wedding from a distance so we went by online reviews and Wedding Wire to choose a DJ. Doug is very professional, fun, and accommodating. We highly recommend him! Everyone was on the dance floor including the children.
    Doug thanks for a great wedding! Christine and Chuck

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evin from Sowa Entertainment was our wedding DJ, and he was amazing.

    Pre-wedding, Evin was friendly, responsive, had some great ideas about timeline, and very easy to work with.

    Day-of, Evin arrived on time, and had everything set up at both our ceremony and reception locations before I knew it. He played pre-ceremony music, "Marry me" by Train for our processional, and "Brighter than the Sun" by Colbie Calliat for our recessional on guitar for us. It was so nice to have the option for live music, and we and our guests really enjoyed that aspect of the ceremony.

    Evin was fantastic at our reception- he played every song we asked for without issue (which might seem like a silly thing to say, but I've heard some nightmare stories about the the father-daughter dance going horribly wrong from other brides), and was great at "reading the mood" of the room. Our wedding was very small (only 35 people), and I think Evin might have been skeptical at first, but he helped us keep the dance party going all night. He was very accommodating with all of the requests from us and our guests, and really made it a great event.

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ GREG SOWA IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST MASTER OF CEREMONIES! Entertainment was one of the most important things for our wedding. We searched and searched, watched DJ video after video and found a lot of DJ's had an ego and weren't interested in us but rather more about the music and hearing their own voice. That is until our wedding officiant recommended Greg. As soon as we watched his video we knew he was for us. He was a bit over our budget but worth every penny!
    He played our music at our ceremony, put microphones on our officiant and groom so that everyone could hear us, and made sure everything sound wise was perfect.
    Greg really got to know us and our story. It showed when he spoke of us at the reception and in our introduction. He also made our parent's and wedding party's entrances heartfelt and funny. He had all the right equipment and kept us dancing all night long.
    We changed things up and he was totally go with the flow. Our best man and bridesmaid gave a surprise performance and didn't skip a beat. He checked in at multiple points to make sure we got to do all the things we wanted and was singing and dancing as much as we were.
    We also got a photo booth from Greg. Our photo booth attendant, Oral was soooo fun. He made sure everyone signed our guestbook and it was by far the highlight of the wedding. At the end of the night we got a thumb drive of all the photos, instant awesome!
    For anyone that wants their guests to have a memorable and really fun time, Sowa Entertainment is the way to go!!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug did an excellent job and everyone had an amazing time at our wedding! We couldn't have asked for more from him. From our initial conversation with Doug, to our meeting a few weeks prior to our event date, to the actual day of, Doug was super quick to respond, was very helpful, and truly listened to what we were looking for. Many of our guests have complimented our DJ, he really did a great job of getting a feel for what our guests wanted to listen and dance to, but stayed true to what my husband and I had asked for. Doug is a true professional, and you can tell that he takes a lot of pride in his work and is dedicating to making sure that he provides the best service and that everyone has a great time. Thank you so much Doug, and SOWA - you made our wedding planning and wedding day easy!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • B

    Bobby · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evin was our wedding DJ and couldn't have been better! He was very attentive in our meetings and a pleasure to work with. Evin maintained the flow of the reception from his announcements and was great at crowd reading to keep the dance party going all night long! We also received many compliments on how well Evin DJ'd and couldn't thank him enough!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was our wedding DJ and he was amazing. My husband and I didn't have a lot of specific music picked out. We had the important moments music chosen, but not really anything for all the other spots that need music in a wedding. We told Greg a little about our taste, as it is pretty wide. As well as what we didn't like. Greg nailed it. All of the songs he played were perfect! The timing of the songs we did request was also fantastic. We got so many compliments about Greg! Greg was laid back, professional and funny. We wholeheartedly recommend him for your wedding or anything else where you'll need a DJ!

    Thanks again Greg!

    Jill and John Murphy

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Michael his photo booth assistant were amazing during my wedding. We had a BLAST at our wedding, everything went so smooth and we couldn't of asked for a better night!! Everyone raved about the how fun the photo booth was and how great the music was. The music selections all night were perfect, it got everyone on the dance floor having a good time. Everyone still to this day keeps telling me that it was the best party they have been to!!! Our wedding night was the best night of our lives. Thank you Greg and staff for an amazing job, you guys rock!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do you want the party of the year? The most fun wedding ever? A full dance floor? A reception people will talk about for weeks to come? We all know that a DJ can make or break your wedding. If you answered yes to any of the above questions trust when I say you have to hire Greg!! After I got engaged, before I even booked my venue, I contacted Greg to DJ my wedding; he is THAT good!! Our two meetings with Greg were seriously so much fun. His office has a large TV with surround sound to be able to sample songs as they are discussed (bouquet toss, first dance, bridal party announcements). One of the great perks too is that you will have your own online account through his website where you can pay your balance and create a running list of plays/do not plays, etc which is helpful to stay organized. In terms of bridal party announcement leading into the reception I guarantee you will not find anything as creative or fun as what Greg offers. After signing on as a vendor, Greg gives you homework to fill out for each bridal party members. It contains questions such as how you met, a funny thing about them, etc. From there Greg crafts introductions that you don't get to hear until the reception. Makes for SUCH a fun entrance and a piece of the wedding I guarantee your guests will not forget!! It was obvious Greg was having a blast too, as he stepped away to do the Cupid Shuffle with us! Do yourself a favor and hire Greg!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug Boucher from Sowa was our DJ for our October wedding. Doug was super professional, friendly, and easy going. He made us comfortable from the very first time we met him. Everyone commented on how fun our wedding was and it was largely due to the great music! People danced from the very first song to the very last. You can't go wrong w. Doug! I'd choose him and Sowa everytime.

    Sent on 12/13/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review