Southern Springs Events Reviews

31 | Cadiz, KY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Southern Springs Events

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

31

9 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Madison E. · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Our wedding at Southern Springs was beautiful! The event staff were well coordinated and the venue was exactly what we wanted. The bridal suite and groom’s lounge were especially nice to have morning of.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Southern Springs Events!

    I loved Southern Springs Events! Danielle was the sweetest; she answered all my questions, she helped me when I was stressed, and she reassured me throughout the whole process. We chose the biggest package, used their bar services, as well as their wedding planner services.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding- excellent

    Danielle is an amazing coordinator. She helped me and was available to me from the first day I met with her through the reception.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • A

    Amber J. · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!

    This venue is beautiful and our experience here was wonderful. Danielle was so helpful and also did floral for our wedding which was gorgeous. 100% would recommend!

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Danielle and the staff at Southern Springs Events our wedding day went as smooth as we could have hoped for! From the first planning session up to the wedding day we were in good hands. Even though it stormed in the middle of our big day, Danielle made arrangements to move the ceremony indoors without us having to lift a finger or worry! Look no further for a wedding venue and planner, Southern Springs Events has the whole package!!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • Michaela

    Michaela W. · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Southern springs events

    Danielle was AMAZING every single step of the way. My only complaint is that I wish she was actually there on the wedding date. Other woman was not pleasant start to finish.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding was perfect here.

    This place is very beautiful. Staff is nice and understanding.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • J

    Joan · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was wonderfull helped with my questions and worked with me as we planned my daughters wedding. My daughter was local to the venue i was doing my parts long distance. She worked with our time frame and budget .

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • N

    Natashia · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t have chosen a better venue! Staff was amazing! Location A++

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day could not have gone more smoothly! Everything was exactly as promised and the ladies at Southern Springs were so helpful..no matter how many times I called and bugged them with little questions. I wish I could have them more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • G

    Genia · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely beautiful! Every setting is so well kept that you can't help but get great photos. The coordination is well worth the investment. It is nice to have everything taken care of so you can concentrate on making memories. Huge thank you to Danielle and Maci for making this the best wedding ever.

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 04/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best experience I could have ever had! I didn't have to stress about anything with them!

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies over at southern springs were absolutely amazing! If I had questions I would just send them a text or email and they would get right back to me. They were quick when I had last min add ons and when we had a slight issue the day of the wedding they got it worked out fast! They were a dream to work with and made the planning and event go smoothly and stress free!

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful place and the staff is so flexible and helpful. It was definitely a great choice of venue!!

    Sent on 01/29/2017

    Southern Springs Events's reply:

    Thank you Amanda. Your wedding was beautiful and one of the sweetest ceremonies! Thank you for choosing Southern Springs Events!
  • J

    Joey · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Southern Springs Events did a great job with working with me, and accommodating my needs.

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, friendly staff, awesome amenities and a great private atmosphere! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is an excellent event planner. She is personable, professional, and so well organized! We were astounded at her creativity in the wedding decor, so tasteful and classic. I highly recommend her services. The event center is absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great. I would definitely rent golf carts to help with the set up and with your guest.

    Sent on 11/03/2016

    Southern Springs Events's reply:

    Thank you Tina. We loved working with you and your family! The golf carts are a great addition to any wedding! Thank you again for choosing Southern Springs Events for your daughters wedding!
  • User7416110 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue, very pleasing and professional staff. Danielle is phenomenal! Great to work with and so many creative ideals. I would highly recommend Southern Springs for any special event in your life.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • M

    Madison · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely thankful to have found Southern Springs Events! Everything about the venue, Danielle and Macy made for a perfect day. When I needed same day coordinators at the last minute, they did not hesitate and jumped right in to help with whatever was needed. I cannot stress enough how much I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 11/20/2016

    Southern Springs Events's reply:

    Thank you Madison! We loved everything about your wedding and your wonderful families! The horse and carriage was our favorite touch! We are so glad we could help with coordinating! Thank you again for choosing Southern Springs Events!
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Danielle alone made my experience at Southern Springs worth it. Beautiful setting, beautiful, venue, and overall a wonderful experience. I was looking for somewhere to have a beautiful shower and where all the details were taken care of so I would be care free to enjoy the shower and Danielle and the staff did just that. I would highly recommend Southern Springs.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Southern Springs Events sits on a beautiful piece of property and is picture perfect. The grooms lodge and bridal suite were the perfect places to get ready on my wedding day. They both are spacious and have all the amenities the bridal party needs to get ready. The event barn is where my wedding took place and it turned out absolutely beautiful. You have many different options of where you would like your ceremony to take place. The staff at Southern Springs Events are awesome to work with and will help accommodate all of your needs. They are easy to work with and they work very hard to make your wedding day perfect. The salon on site is very convenient with a stylist there for your hair needs. I would recommended this property to anyone who is thinking about getting married in the Western Kentucky area. It is absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here in May and it was the most perfect place I could have possibly chosen. What was best about it was that everything was in one place. There are groom and bridal suites to get ready in, ceremony locations all over the property, an indoor event barn, a conference room to host a rehearsal dinner, a kitchen, and we even took our engagement pictures on the property as well. It was so nice to have my photographer come to photograph the entire day without having to travel somewhere else in between the ceremony and reception. The coordinators are extremely sweet, helpful and professional and the property is just GORGEOUS with ENDLESS options for your special day! I HIGHLY recommend Southern Springs Events

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Southern Springs is a gorgeous venue and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful! I worked mostly with Danielle leading up to my wedding and she was always quick to respond and assist with any questions I had throughout the process. The bridal suite is beautiful and perfect for pictures, and the event barn is stunning. I was worried about the heat in July but the open air let a nice breeze in and it was actually very comfortable. I highly recommend Southern Springs!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and Macy were amazing. Very very helpful! Macy put me in touch with a last minute hair dresser and even did my makeup for me and my bridesmaids!

    Sent on 12/14/2017