Skip to main content
Weddings

Southern Grace Beach House Reviews

Southern Grace Beach House

Southern Grace Beach House

Sneads Ferry, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

14 User photos

  • K
    Kristen C. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    This is for the Holden Beach 16 bedroom OF house and wow….what an Amazing house - fully loaded and made for weddings and parties. Kitchen is fully stocked with every necessity you can imagine and then some. Views are spectacular and you get the best gift of the morning sunrise AND the evening sunset from the same decks, due to the position of the home! Owner was excellent to communicate with and even offered some suggestions for vendors. Thanks for making our wedding so spectacular!
  • L
    Logan B. Married on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great location!

    We had a beach wedding at Southern Grace and it was better than expected. The house is enormous! We had 45 guests (All ages) stay with us and there is enough space for everyone to have some quiet time if needed. The kitchen is well equipped. We rented towels from Tracy and they were good quality and inexpensive. The owner is available anytime you need him. I recommend to anyone planning a beach wedding.
  • E
    Erin M. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride/Renter of this property for wedding venue

    We recently rented this house for the week leading up to our wedding and as a venue for our reception after the ceremony. Greg and his team were great, we had a wonderful time and it was a beautiful location. If you are considering a beach wedding in North Carolina, we highly recommend. Great service, great venue!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristen O. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Place for a Wedding

    Southern Grace in North Topsail was the most perfect place for our wedding on May 11, 2019. We had a largish wedding and comfortably sat 131 guests under the house (we had 15 round tables seating 8 and a head table seating 20). Greg, my contact for the house was always very helpful and quick to respond to any questions I emailed. Greg also emailed a list of vendors that helped start my search for all that was needed for the wedding. The house was amazing! Everyone that stayed was amazed that we didn't feel like we were on top of each other with 60 people sleeping in the house. We had family and friends travel from California, Wyoming, Massachusetts, Vermont, Georgia, Kansas, Colorado, Michigan, Tennessee, and North Carolina to celebrate with us and everyone had such a blast. My family is very interested in coming back for one of our family reunions in the near future. North Topsail is still recovering from the 2018 hurricanes and it is obvious that some places have had dramatic beach front changes. We planned closely with the tide and had more than enough room to get married at 5:00pm on the beachfront in front of the house. The pool was also a big hit and it was really nice to have an elevator available to move our goods up and down the house throughout the week. Family and friends are the most important things in our lives and being able to spend quality time over a week with everyone, instead of have everything go by in a fast blur over 6 hours for a wedding is one of the biggest blessings Southern Grace provided to us. We are very thankful to have had the opportunity to have had our wedding there and looking back we would not change one single thing. I hope we can make it back sooner rather than later.
  • C
    Chelsi Married on 09/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Greg was amazing to work with! I have been going to Top sail beach for over 20 years and it is by far the most beautiful house we have ever been to! I couldnt have asked for a better place or week to have my wedding! It fit everyone perfect! We had about 130 people for the actual wedding and we all fit great!!! Highly recommend!!

    Southern Grace Beach House's reply:

    Chelsi, I am so glad we were able to be a part of your dream day. Greg
  • S
    Sean A. Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding 8/31/2018

    This was one week that none of us will forget. We celebrated our dream wedding at Southern Grace. As bride and groom we write this review with so much happiness and love. 40+ people, including 14 children spent each and every day at the beach and poolside, taking turns preparing family meals every night. On Friday night, we shared the best day of our lives and hosted 100 people for our wedding. Memories of this week will not be forgotten and this wonderful home brought together so much joy for our families. We are so grateful to have the opportunity to stay at Southern Grace as a family and look forward to coming again. Thank you Greg for making our dream wedding a reality and sharing this home with us.
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked the Southern Grace for the week of my wedding, and it was the best decision I ever made!

    The house was the perfect size for everyone, allowing friends and family to have a blast together or some down time apart. The Southern Grace had a direct boardwalk to the beach, allowing easy beach access, and a private pool, which was perfect for lounging. Staying at the Southern Grace made my destination wedding more of a vacation wedding! The Southern Grace was big enough for me to have my wedding on the beach AND my reception underneath the house. The direct boardwalk to the beach made the beach wedding possible, and the constant breeze from the ocean made the reception cool and refreshingly fun!

    All in all, if you are looking to have your wedding to be an amazing memory for you, your finance, and your guests, I suggest going with the Southern Grace!
  • B
    Brad Married on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter he;d her wedding at this venue and it was magnificent. The wedding was on the beach and the rest of the week-long activities were at the house on the open area under the house. The pool and tiki bar were great additions. The house is very functional to host all types of events. Great set-up and the owner was very accommodating and easy to coordinate.
  • A
    Adam Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such an amazing wedding at Southern Grace. We got married on April 14, 2018 and it was so nice to have all of our Family and Friends stay with us for our wedding. The house has plenty of room for both of our family's and Wedding Party to be relaxed and enjoy. From arrival we were impressed by the house. The pictures do not due this property Justice. It is absolutely breath taking. Plenty of room for our 150 guest and it did not feel cramped at all. Greg was easy to work with and responded immediately to any of our questions we had. All of our guest could not believe how nice this venue was for our wedding and being able to enjoy it for the week with our family and friends was the best part.

    Southern Grace Beach House's reply:

    Adam-so glad this turned out so well for you. And to hear that 150 guests had plenty of room as designed. Greg
  • C
    Cristen Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was incredible!! It was a perfect venue for our wedding.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful home to host a wedding in! Everyone is still raving about it!! It had everything you could ever need and great attention to detail was paid when the home was furnished and equipped. We had a fantastic week long vacation, with all our family and friends with us, and at the end of the week, the best wedding ever!! (Ok, I was the bride, maybe I'm biased...but still...) :)
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to even begin with this incredible house and management team! If you are dreaming of the ultimate beach wedding, the Southern Grace Beach House is worth every penny. We were able to house our family and close friends under one roof and instead of having one night for our wedding we were able to create life long memories all week. Luckily for us we live in town but were able to feel like we were at a destination wedding because this house is truly one of a kind. The views are spectacular, the layout of the house was meticulously thought out, it was all just perfect. We can't wait to come back for future anniversary's and I urge everyone to consider the Southern Grace Beach House as their wedding venue. Each one of our guests said our wedding was the best they ever went to and the venue was out of this world. Thank you Greg and team for everything!
  • I
    Ilana Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Southern Grace House was a perfect setting for a weekend long wedding celebration! We comfortably slept 50+ and held an event with 120 guests and it never felt cramped. The owner was always quick to answer our questions and provided us information to help us plan a wedding from afar. highly recommend this venue if you're looking to have a large beach wedding. The covered area under the house also provided a great plan b in case it had rained. The house is gorgeous and the views are stunning!
  • M
    Michele Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is amazing!! We had an untraditional wedding. Instead of having all the formalities - we decided to invite 60 of our closest friends and family to have a wedding vacation with us for 7 days.
    We ordered grocery service, rented beach chairs and towel and never needed to leave the house!
    Greg was so helpful and answered all my questions immediately.
    Everyone who came out want to go back for an annual anniversary reunion!
    We LOVED it!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This house was the best place for our beach wedding. It was big enough for all our guests and the reception. Greg was so awesome and worked with our budget, we couldn't have had our dream wedding otherwise.
  • M
    Mara Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our large family rented Southern Grace for a week for my wedding and it was more than perfect! We have a large family and this house accommodated everyone's needs and desires! Not to mention bringing almost the whole family together for a few days prior to the wedding was phenomenal. We had our ceremony on the beach (be sure to check the tide charts!) which was secluded and very romantic! The reception was immediately to follow under the house on the dance floor and around the pool we set up the tables. It was PERFECT! We had approximately 110 guests and had more than enough space. The tiki bar worked wonderfully for the bar tenders also! Greg and his partner literally thought of everything when planning this house! Greg was also extremely easy to get a hold of and a breeze to work with. He definitely made a stressed out bride way less stressed. I hope that we will be able to have family reunions at Southern Grace in years to come!
  • User2446792 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a gorgeous home! We were able to have our wedding on the beach right in front of the house and then have the reception under the house. It was very convienient and gave us a unique experience with our guests. We were able to house most of our guests and had dinner together the Thursday before the wedding. It is actually the part I remember and cherish the most. I love that this event home is part of our best memories of the journey. You really will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the absolutely perfect house for our big day...really big week! Having every event & all our close friends and family under one roof made the week of our wedding so enjoyable for everyone. We even rented out at least 5-6 surrounding houses to make it really intimate. There was no stress...just fun!!! We took over the tiki bar that was located just a stones throw from Southern Grace. It was fantastic!!! My aunts hosted my bridesmaid luncheon in the 3rd floor kitchen area, and the ceremony was on the beach right outside the house, and the reception took place under the house and around the pool area. We fit 130 guests comfortably. It was absolutely perfect & Greg and Craig were awesome to work with. This house gives every guest their own private bathroom and half your guests have a private balcony. It truly was a dream with beauty and accommodations for folks of all ages!!
  • C
    Craig A. Married on 04/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow, what an awesome place!! Everything is new and amazing... I had 55 people stay at the house and an additional 40 the day of my wedding. Greg was great to work with and the location could not be better. Most of my day guest stayed a short walk down the beach at an Ocean Front condo complex and at the Holiday Inn. I never imagined I would ever find such an awesome place to hold my wedding, the dance floor and tiki bar where just one of the highlights that made my wedding day one of the best days of my life!! We had so much fun and enjoyed the house so much we decided to have our family reunion at Southern Grace in 2017...Can Wait!!
  • K
    Kait Married on 05/20/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Southern Charm Holden Beach house was perfect for my dream wedding. We were able to arrive a couple days early to relax and decorate leisurely while enjoying the large living spaces, pool, and of course the beach. Friends and family who attended the wedding all had their own rooms and space to spread out over the week; making it feel like a vacation with a wedding in it. We had numerous meals on the two large grills and used the various kitchen equipment. There are stores and restaurants nearby for shopping and dinning needs. For the travelers, you can’t buy liquor and beer in the same location in NC. Numerous guests left planning their next beach house vacation, on a smaller scale. This was a great first experience using rental homes!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/28/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Southern Charm was an awesome 5 Star venue for our daughter's wedding. We loved the accomodations - the 16(!) rooms were lovely and perfectly decorated and so comfortable for us and our guests. We loved the expansive views of Holden Beach's magnificent ocean from the huge family room and porches. The kitchen was perfect for our needs - even our rehersal dinner! The owner was exceptionally responsive to any need we had (ie: a small bathroom leak). We highly recommend this owner and his home. We did find a challenge with parking, but with ingenuity, we were able to find solutions!

    Southern Grace Beach House's reply:

    Glad that it was such a great experience Lisa. I do want to let future readers know that this was for my other wedding house on Holden Beach. Same 16 bedrooms but sleeps 50. If you want information about that, please ask. Parking is more limited there but Lisa did have 120 guests. At the house that is listed, which is on Topsail Island, there is a lot of parking. Thanks-Greg
  • S
    Shaunita Married on 03/18/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was simply beautiful and the vision of a royal family uniting couldn't have been achieved without this property. Everyone was comfortable and with all the room they needed and we filled the place to capacity. We had to move the wedding indoors last minute due to weather and the house didn't disappoint in beauty in the pictures. Children and adults, old and young spent the wedding weekend together communing in this space. Great venue for any family event. Definitely planning another family even there. One drawback was that the place does not offer linens you have to rent/bring those.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message