Weddings

Southern Events Party Rental Company Reviews

Southern Events Party Rental Company

Southern Events Party Rental Company

Franklin, TN
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 103 Reviews
View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Madeline
    Madeline S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!!

    Southern Events had EVERYTHING we needed!! We loved all the options and the prices were great for very high quality pieces. The chairs, chargers and linens totally made our wedding day! Communication was on point and set up and take down happened with ease. Definitely a must to contact for your wedding!
  • O
    Olivia S. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, helpful, and great products!

    I had such a great experience working with Southern Event Rentals! The rentals and tables we had at our wedding were exactly what I wanted and the delivery was perfect for our venue!
  • Bailey
    Bailey M. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Professional

    As a venue manager, I LOVE working with Southern Events! Rachel, Kari and the rest of the team members are so friendly. They stay in constant communication with our venue. Their rental products are high quality and beautiful. They also keep up with the latest trends in wedding rentals. Their showroom is cozy and clients truly get a personal experience there. I highly recommend Southern Events!
  • Abby
    Abby M. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Rentals Helpful Staff

    Southern events helped pull off a beautiful wedding! We did all of our rentals and helped secure a tent 4 days before we got married! Everything was beautiful and they were so professional and helpful!
  • K
    Krista C. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Use Them for All Your Rental Needs!

    Summer and this company are simply put the best! They truly go above and beyond for their clients. They are also one of the best priced rental companies around. I used them for my wedding and they did the most amazing job! Summer was the one who helped me with all my rentals and she is so knowledgeable, friendly, understanding and helpful. I changed my rental order SOOO many times and Summer made all the adjustments with no complaints - she's a wonder! All their rentals were beautiful and they set everything up exactly how I envisioned, if not better. Summer was there on site the day of my wedding to make sure everything ran smoothly and everything got to there it needed to be (along with my wedding planner). I highly recommend hiring Southern Events, you won't be disappointed!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa V. Married on 04/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and Understanding

    Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, my now husband and I made the unfortunate decision to cancel our wedding on April 3rd, 2020. Southern Events was booked as our rentals vendor and was so wonderful to work with even though we never got to experience their day of services. They were super helpful planning out the layout and completely understanding when we told them we were canceling. Even though they did not provide a refund, they still gave us credit in the total amount that we had paid for any future needs for the rest of 2020. HIGHLY recommend this vendor.
  • T
    Tara S. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Southern Events!

    We had the pleasure of working with Jen and Rachel for our wedding on 10/19. Rachel helped with our vision and it came together perfectly for our big day. The linens, tables and chair rentals were in great condition and were delivered on time and picked up on time. Highly recommend Southern Events for all of your rental needs!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Southern events party rental

    We had only one meeting to pick out what I wanted.. and they were highly professional and very helpful! Delivery was not an issue at all! Highly recommend.
  • M
    Mark Married on 01/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    I was in a very tight jam and needed a high Quality event and didn’t think it could be done. SER was able to help me and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Highly recommend them for any event!
  • Y
    Yentihw T. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Worked with Courtney and can't say enough about sweet she is and what a pleasure it was to work with her!! Give her a call for any wedding rental needs you may have!
  • bmsoranno
    Breanna Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Completed my wedding

    the staff was so helpful from helping me figure out what I needed to the drop off and pick up of the items. Thanks to southern events I was able to bring my vision to life.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For my recent August wedding, I was looking for a particularly shaped console table and unfortunately the vendor we had used for most of my rentals did not have anything I was looking for. Through a quick Google search, it looked like Southern Events had EXACTLY what I was looking for so after a quick phone call, I was set up with an Account Manager and found out the table was available and immediately it was “mine”…did I mention this was less than two weeks away from my wedding?! I can’t express how easy the process was and I can’t imagine how stress-free it would have been had we used them for all of our rentals. So glad they came in to save the day!
  • samantha
    Samantha Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Southern Events was a pleasure to work with. Kristina was prompt to reply, answered any questions I had, and didn't bat an eye at the many changes I made to my order. They delivered all ordered items on time, assisted in the flip of the room between the ceremony and reception, and came back for pickup on time. I would recommend them to any bride needing rentals as they have a great selection and inventory!
  • J
    Joan Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ask for Summer! She did a fabulous job keeping both the reception rentals and rehearsal dinner rentals completely organized even with my constant updates. Southern Events staff are very professional and responsive to your needs and requests. The table settings at both the casual rehearsal dinner bbq and the formal dinner at the reception were gorgeous. Delivery and pickup were efficient and convenient.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Southern Events and especially Christina were awesome to work with!
  • M
    Meg Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with southern events for my rentals! We were able to meet with them and look at everything they offer to decide what would work best for my wedding. They were great to work with!
  • C
    Christina Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I planned our wedding in Columbia from Michigan. Working with Kristina at Southern Events was a delight. I never doubted that everything would be taken care of. We rented months in advance and Kristina was even able to send me photos of all the rentals setup for me to get a feel of what it would look like on wedding day. There was a small issue a few days before the wedding but Kristina called me and made everything work out perfectly. Would use Southern Events in a heartbeat!
  • Valen
    Valen Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding decor looked absolutely amazing thanks to Southern Events! Their website was so easy to use and they were even easier to work with. Kristina Brothers was amazing at answering all of my stupid questions and changing things on the order for me for what seemed like a million times! She also was very quick to get back to me on everything. Everything arrived on time and absolutely beautiful. I would recommend Southern Events to anyone!
  • S
    Stefani Married on 10/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My advice for anyone getting married is, BOOK WITH SOUTHERN EVENTS!

    My fiance and I planned our entire wedding out of state and Heather over at Southern Events was on our order(s) very quickly. As many of you know, planning a wedding has hiccups and multiple changes along the way. Every time I emailed Heather I had a response within 24 hours. She offered advice and was beyond patient with us. She took so much time with us to make sure our special day was perfect. They delivered when they said they would and had the delivery truck there on time to pick everything up at the end of the night. The products were exactly as depicted in photos, if not better.

    Thank you all for your assistance and professionalism.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company was great to work with! It was so easy picking out everything we wanted to rent and they delivered the day before our wedding which made everything so easy!
  • User2582629 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great to deal with and very responsive.
  • Sheila
    Sheila Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was having a small wedding on a small budget. I was providing everything I needed for the wedding and reception myself, except the chairs. I needed 36 chairs delivered and set up by 8:00 a.m. and broken down and removed by noon on the Saturday of my wedding. Three other vendors on Wedding Wire (Liberty, Maryblossom, and Music City Tents) were going to charge hundreds of dollars extra to deliver by 8:00 a.m. and pick up by noon because it was outside their Saturday warehouse hours of 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. (Imagine party rental places that don't do Saturdays!) And Liberty would have charged the same amount even if I had found a way to either pick up or return the chairs myself and Liberty had done the other. Two of them (Maryblossoms and Music City Tents) had a minimum rental/purchase of more than $1,000!

    But then I found Southern Events. Southern Events did not require a minimum rental. The coordinator, Aimee Eisenmenger, was responsive and very helpful. The men who delivered and picked up the chairs were quick and very friendly. They set the chairs up and took them down without any commotion. The chairs were clean and in great condition. I'd recommend Southern Events for anyone who wants a stress-free wedding/reception and doesn't want to spend an arm and a leg.
  • User2591052 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding looked amazing thanks to Southern Events! I loved being able to see everything that was available online and we had a great time at our consultation getting to pick and see all of the rental items to choose from in person. We also took a tour of the warehouse and picked out the vintage door and farm tables-it was a lot of fun and Summer was very easy to work with. I probably emailed and called 10 times to update something to our invoice and they were very kind and quick to help! The day of the rentals arrived on time and their team set everything up exactly where we wanted it!

    We loved how everything turned out!
  • User2516164 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Southern Events was great to work with and was super easy, too! Heather was our contact and she was not only sweet, but super creative and understood exactly the "look" we were going for at our wedding! When our guest list changed at the last minute, they were super flexible! They coordinated with our venue to do all of the load in and removal of tables and chairs and everything went incredibly smooth! Can't thank you all enough and I won't stray from them when we need party rentals!
  • Melody
    Melody Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Southern Events is a great place to rent nearly anything, from chairs and tables, to linens, flatware and various decor. We rented almost everything through Southern Events except for our tent. Everything was lovely and really met the vision that I had for our wedding day. A shout out to Aimee who was very helpful when we were selecting our linens, flatware, glasses and decor. We are still getting compliments on how beautiful everything was!