Southern Charm Details Reviews

23 | Woodstock, GA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Southern Charm Details

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

23

31 User photos

Southern Charm Details 1
Southern Charm Details 2
Southern Charm Details 3
Southern Charm Details 4
Southern Charm Details 5
+ 27
Order by:
  • S

    Samantha G · Getting married on 04/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to Details

    Our experience with Liz was one for the books. Her attention to details from reviewing our contracts to setup on the wedding day was second to none. She was always understanding, collected and poised no matter how many people were trying to get her attention with questions on the wedding day. Our day was perfect, thank you Liz!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • Kristy

    Kristy Romao · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Coordinators Ever!

    Can I just say that Southern Charm Details saved my wedding? Jennalynne and Liz to be exact. I had to fire my previous day of coordinator about 2 months before my wedding. Southern Charm Details was able to come right in and pick up every detail about my wedding. Jennalynne was super sweet and so great to work with. She answered every question I had (I had many haha) and had the greatest suggestions as well. She was very accommodating with all my requests and wishes. She didn’t let me get stressed, not even once. She handled everything and it all went so smooth. I never felt rushed or pulled away that I couldn’t enjoy my time with our guests. I’m so grateful for these ladies with this company. Don’t hesitate in booking them and trusting them with all your wedding needs!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Lexi

    Lexi · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    I loved having Liz by my side on my wedding day. What a great experience! I actually wanted to do a good bit of planning myself but gosh, I had no idea how crazy it could be. Liz knew exactly what she was doing and kept things organized. I didn’t have to worry about a thing on our big day. Liz and her assistant took care of everything. I highly recommend Southern Charm Details.

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    Southern Charm Details's reply:

    You were a blessing to our team. It was so fun to watch you and your family enjoy the celebration of love. Thank you so much for your sweet review and I hope you and Brent had the best honeymoon possible!
    Liz
  • Caroline

    Caroline Claar · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    I can't say enough wonderful things about my lovely wedding planner Kelli Barnes with Southern Charm Details. Throughout the wedding planning process we met in person three times and had multiple phone conversations in preparation for the big day. She was always so kind and patient and truly listened to my thoughts and ideas. She was supportive and very accommodating in the week leading up to the wedding when I had a death in the family, which made me, feel more at ease during such a stressful time. The day ran perfectly and my DJ commented that he has worked with a lot of wedding planners over the years and Kelli was truly exceptional. She went above and beyond and rented a larger head table for the wedding and brought it to the venue herself. She was able to create and print my wedding invitations and signs and they all turned out beautifully. I can't thank her enough for making my day one I will always remember. -Caroline 7/27/19

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have done it without them!

    There are so many wonderful things that I could say about Liz and her team, but I will try and keep it short and sweet. Liz went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make our wedding day perfect for me, my husband and our family and friends. She helped me organize my thoughts, brought my plan and vision to life and added in her own special touches that made the day even more special. I would highly recommend Southern Charm Details to anyone getting married in the area. Ours was a destination wedding and having Liz there to help with the planning process while I was a 6 hour drive away was a LIFE SAVER. I can't say enough about the hard work and dedication that she put into our day. Thank you!!

    Southern Charm Details 6
    Southern Charm Details 7
    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • H

    Helen Stine · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Southern Charm Details... A fantastic experience

    It's hard to put into words how pleased we are with the support from Southern Charm Details. We had read about their success and how great it was to work with Liz, but now we can speak to if firsthand. I was really looking forward to working with my future daughter-in-law on planning her wedding, but with our busy schedules, we wanted to make sure we had the right support along the way. When we met Liz, we immediately felt at ease and knew we were in the hands of a true professional. Liz guided us through the entire wedding process - from vendor selection and facilitating various options at the venue to a wide range of logistical and creative support. Her attention to detail is flawless, and her organizational skills and flexibility throughout were deeply appreciated. Most of all, she always stayed completely focused on what the bride wanted and needed and was able to carry out her vision for the perfect wedding. Liz goes beyond what is expected, keeping us on track and leading the way, all the while demonstrating a calm demeanor and sense of genuine caring that was very comforting. She is a true inspiration in this industry, and because of her, we will have beautiful lasting memories of a lifetime.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop what you're doing and call Liz!

    We LOVE Southern Charm Details!! Liz Henley, the lead planner and owner of this little wondrous business, was the perfect fit for us and our big day!

    I had really struggled to find a planner who I felt was a "match" for me, my vision, my budget, and my style after getting engaged in August 2018. I was really starting to lose faith and growing concerned that I would end up without any kind of planner. Conversations with other planners quick thinned the crowd of candidates. Enter - Liz! I was immediately struck by her previous event planning experience - both with Disney and in the wedding industry. She just made me feel comfortable and like I had a trusted friend in my corner. She was familiar with my venue, which was important to me. She understood that between working and going to school part-time, I needed someone who could be flexible with communications. She was a home run! I quickly signed the contract and never looked back! Did I mention how reasonable her packages are?

    Her planning packet and strategies were excellent. She had vendor recommendations to help me fill in the gaps with my team. She carefully and precisely extracted every little detail from my brain into her planning folder. We quickly discovered that our common love language was Google Sheets. BRIDES (or grooms)- hot tip - use planning spreadsheets early and often! Liz is a MASTER! She touched base with all of my vendors the week of my wedding so I didn't have to. She gave me great instructions for how to label, pack up, and transfer all of my wedding decor to her at my rehearsal.

    The day of, she was busy at work when the bridal party arrived with a smile on her face! She was seemingly everyone at once. Setting up decor, directing vendors, getting my sister-in-law Tylenol. Wonder woman.

    All of our interactions during planning paid off! If there was a single part of the night that didn't go accordingly to plan, I never knew about it. The ceremony and reception exceeded my expectations! We were on time all day, and (while I obviously wasn't there) I'm told break-down was a breeze!

    My only regret in working with Liz is that I didn't find her sooner (and that we didn't take a picture together on my wedding day..she didn't stand still long enough)! She was a godsend to me, and she will be to you too! Check our her business at https://www.southerncharmdetails.com/.

    Photo credit: Anchor + Oak Photography

    Southern Charm Details 8
    Southern Charm Details 9
    Southern Charm Details 10
    Southern Charm Details 11
    Southern Charm Details 12
    Southern Charm Details 13
    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • E

    Emily Szell · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need liz!

    Hiring Liz=best decision ever!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Dianne

    Dianne · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Day of Coordinator!

    Liz was great! She made the room looked wonderful! From the candles to amazing linens, setting up the name cards, etc. Awesome!!! Thanks so much for helping with our big day!!! :)

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth, stress-free day

    Liz was SO amazing in the months leading up to our wedding and we couldn’t have gotten through the day without her help. Everything went so smoothly and she made sure everything kept on schedule which meant I was stress-free and could enjoy the day with my family and friends. From setting up our venue to bringing extra safety pins to stealing us away for five minutes of pre-reception newlywed time with a glass of champagne and appetizers, she was amazing! She even scouted us a nearby first look spot with awesome mountain views. It made destination wedding planning so much less stressful. I’m so glad we went with a coordinator, and she’s the best there is!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Audrianna

    Audrianna Eley · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life saver!

    My day of coordinator had to back out 2 weeks before my wedding due to a death in the family. I booked Southern Charm Details last minute and Liz was awesome! She was very detailed and on top of everything. She made sure that my husband and I had a plate of cocktail hour food before we entered the reception and she even came to the rescue when my husband stepped on the back of my dress and ripped it several inches! She took control of the situation and sewed the rip so I could enjoy the night without worrying about my dress. I’m SO GLAD we had Liz to coordinate our wedding. Multiple family members and friends have made comments to us about how great she was.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • M

    Morgan Bishop · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A must have for your wedding day!!

    Liz was wonderful. She made our rehearsal and wedding day so easy and stress free. She is excellent at catering to the couples needs and really takes the time to get to know the couple before the wedding so that everything goes just the way the couple wants it. She was a huge part of making our wedding such a dreamy day, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 02/06/2019

    Southern Charm Details's reply:

    You are a wonderful person and were a beautiful bride! Josh got the world when he ended up with you. I hope your days as a wife are just as wonderful. Thank you for letting me be a part of a sweet ceremony and spend the day with you and your families!
    I hope to see you at one of your friend’s weddings or while helping your momma with a wedding in the Franklin area!
    Best Wishes sweet girl!
    Liz
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More magical that we could have imagined

    Our day went off without a hitch and it was 100% because of all of the help from Liz. We didn't have to worry about any of the little details, everything flowed so smoothly. My husband and I got to enjoy all our family and friends instead of stressing.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Amanda

    Haily · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of perfect

    I can confidently say that my wedding would NOT have happened without Liz. She went so far above and beyond I wanted To adopt her into the family! She was putting stuff together 20 minutes before guests showed up because of the threat of rain and busted her butt to make sure everything was absolutely perfect, on a day that the weather was doing whatever it wanted for my outdoor wedding. Thank you thank you thank you from the bottom of my heart! You are amazing! I want To have another wedding just so I can Hire you again! Ha ha, but seriously, you are amazing!!! Thank you so much for everything you did for us on our day, and all of the weeks of planning before hand! You helped take the blank canvas of “spot between the trees” to the wedding I envisioned And dreamed about!

    Southern Charm Details 14
    Southern Charm Details 15
    Southern Charm Details 16
    Southern Charm Details 17
    Southern Charm Details 18
    Southern Charm Details 19
    Southern Charm Details 20
    Southern Charm Details 21
    Southern Charm Details 22
    Southern Charm Details 23
    Southern Charm Details 24
    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • Sheena

    Sheena Sellner · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice we made

    Hiring Liz was absolutely the best choice, other than my bride, that we made! My wife took her to a random area of trees in the property and told her the vision and Liz made it happen. She made sure that everything was executed to how we wanted and made sure that we took time to enjoy it! She really made this day a day we will remember forever. Thank you so much Liz!

    Southern Charm Details 25
    Southern Charm Details 26
    Southern Charm Details 27
    Southern Charm Details 28
    Southern Charm Details 29
    Southern Charm Details 30
    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • E

    Ellyse · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free planning!

    I had such a great experience having Liz as our coordinator! She was VERY responsive and worked hard to put my vision together; which came together BEAUTIFULLY! I had absolutely no stress while planning my wedding which says so much about Liz as she took care of everything! Down to making sure my husband and I had drinks throughout the night, making sure all of our questions were answered, and coordinated our rehearsal quickly and flawlessly! I would highly recommend Southern Charm Detail!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz went above and beyond for my husband and I. From the very beginning I knew she was a great investment. I was hesitant about hiring a wedding planner but i am so glad I did. We encountered several issues with vendors and Liz handled those situations with the upmost professionalism. The day of our wedding she kept everything on schedule and was always there when we needed her, even when packing up for the evening. All of our family loved her! I would recommend Southern Charm Details to everyone!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was incredible and made our wedding day perfect. I can't say enough about her and everything she did to make sure our day was amazing. She did and thought of every detail and left nothing for us to worry or think about. She sewed a button onto my dress, gave me deodorant,and helped bustle the dress when we couldn't figure it out. She set up plates of food in the bridal suite for my husband and I to enjoy a private moment together.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • C

    cat · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Liz, I don’t even know where to begin. I found Liz on Wedding Wire about 2 weeks before my wedding date. My head was spinning and I was totally overwhelmed. I had a challenging venue (a non-traditional place where everything from chairs/rentals, decor catering etc., had to be brought in), a very tight budget (my husband and I were paying for the wedding ourselves), and I was planning from across the country (we live in LA and the wedding was in North Georgia). I saw a nice review on here that said Liz was so helpful she even sewed a button on a dress - when I think about what all she did for us (slash what I put her through) the button sew comment makes me laugh.

    We had a 3 day party starting with a BBQ Thursday night, a pool party Friday day, rehearsal dinner Friday night, and wedding Saturday. Liz rocked all of it from helping us hire staff, shuttle, overseeing all the vendors and rentals, making sure everything ran smoothly and on time. I would forget things like the dessert for Friday night I’d ordered from a bakery in town and she got it. She was so on top of it and so helpful words can literally not describe. Twice I woke up from a nap (before rehearsal dinner and wedding) to find the boxes of endless reclaimed-wood-rustic decor-with our initials everywhere Etsy stuff I’d brought had been magically setup like the dream wedding Pinterest board I’d shown her. Except it wasn’t magic. It was Liz. This sounds cheesy but none of this is an exaggeration and my husband and I have marveled for hours since the wedding weekend at how literally perfect everything was and how impossible it would have been without Liz. Our only regret is not hiring her sooner. When I first called Liz she said her job was to make sure I could “just be the bride.” She went far above and beyond that. If you are reading this review because you find yourself in the same scenario I was in (or wanting to prevent it) call her right now. (will update with better/pro pics when we get them)

    Southern Charm Details 31
    Southern Charm Details 32
    Southern Charm Details 33
    Southern Charm Details 34
    Southern Charm Details 35
    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there were 6 stars, she would get it all across the board. I am very fair and accurate with my reviews and I truly can't say one bad thing. If anything, she was perfection! She went above and beyond for my wedding and I did not have to worry AT ALL! She added little sweet surprises throughout our day that were the cherries on the cake (ex: she put some of our to-go food in our get away car). She pays close attention to your wants and accurately implements!! Love Love!! And I highly recommend!

    Southern Charm Details 36
    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was getting close to wedding date and feeling overwhelmed. I, the mother, live a long distance from her so not much help. She hired Liz and it all came together. She is amazing. She made the wedding a huge success with no hitches. She was every where covering all bases and just such a wonderful person to be around. I don't know how to put in words the excellence of her work, but she is the best! Thanks Liz for the best wedding I have ever attended!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • T

    Tianne · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    Was very helpful and very organized and easy to work with. She also knew what she was doing. Came in and took charge and handled everything very well. Hired for day of coordinator and spoke with her twice in meetings before wedding and anytime I need anything. Liz also took all the pressure off of us the week before the wedding confirming everything.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • M

    MARIA KALATHIL · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding Coordinator

    Liz did a fabulous job as our wedding coordinator. She has met all of our expectations. Without her, it would have been chaotic! Thanks again for all of your hard work.

    Sent on 06/06/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review