Skip to main content
Weddings

Southern Belle By MariaNoël Reviews

Southern Belle By MariaNoël

Southern Belle By MariaNoël

Beaufort, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
96 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Sent on 04/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not regret this!

    There are not enough amazing things I could say about Southern Belle by MariaNoel! Maria and her team are truly amazing. Prior to the wedding Maria was extremely professional and had great communication. I did a spray tan service with her 2 days prior and it was AMAZING. She checked in the next day to ensure we were happy with the results.

    The day of, her and her team arrived on time and did a great job taking care of a large bridal party. 10/10 for both hair and makeup!! They did a great job.

    Maria has a mama bear attitude when it comes to protecting the bride and making sure there is no stress on the wedding day. I cannot tell you how much of a difference this made for me.

    Every bride wants to feel beautiful on their wedding day. Maria truly gave me this feeling. There is no one else I would have wanted to have take care of me or my bridesmaids! I cannot recommend this team enough!

    THANK YOU MARIA AND TEAM!!!
  • Mallory
    Mallory K. Sent on 04/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection is This Artist's Specialty!

    Maria took great pride, care and attention during my trial and wedding prep. She truly made me feel like a princess and I would recommend her to anyone who wants a top notch look that will last all night long! Thank you Maria for going above and beyond to make me and my family feel so pampered and honored on our special day.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 03/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made me feel beautiful

    Maria and her team were awesome! They were professional and very organized. They made my vision come to life and I never felt more beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Paulette
    Paulette S. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding hair and makeup

    Maria did my hair and Inga did my makeup for my rehearsal dinner and wedding day. I absolutely loved the way both turned out - my hair and makeup have never looked better! My mother, mother in law and bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup too. Maria and her team really helped make my special day that much more special!
  • M
    Morgan C. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Experience With Maria and SouthernBelle

    Maria is THE ABSOLUTE BEST! She listened to everything I had to say, always was available for calls and text messages and most importantly treated me like a friend rather than a client. She did my rehearsal makeup/hair and also did my wedding day makeup and hair with her WONDERFUL team. They were extremely professional, listened to all the bridesmaids and family members wants, needs, concerns and we all looked absolutely gorgeous. I had multiple people tell me this is THE BEST hair and makeup they have ever seen at a wedding! If you are looking for hair and makeup for you wedding... LOOK NO FURTHER! Maria and her team are the ones for you!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You must book Maria and her team NOW!

    I absolutely could not be happier that I chose Maria and her team to do hair & makeup for myself and my bridal party for my wedding day! I had asked my wedding planner to help me choose between a few different groups and she said "you MUST use Maria" - she couldn't have been more right! The entire experience from the first day I contacted Maria was seamless and so enjoyable. She is one of the most responsive people I have ever worked with and incredibly professional. During our first conversation, I mentioned that a member of my bridal party was struggling with hair loss and I wanted to make sure she felt comfortable and beautiful on the wedding day - Maria didn't even hesitate and ensured me that her team would take great care of her, and they certainly did (shout out to Natalie!). I could not be more grateful to Maria for making the people I love feel so beautiful. Maria and her team do AMAZING work and created such a fun, low stress environment the morning of my wedding. I made some minor changes between my trial and the wedding day and Maria truly listened to me and made sure my hair & makeup were exactly what I had envisioned. Not to mention, my hair and makeup lasted ALL DAY LONG!! After my trial, I even decided to use Maria for my rehearsal dinner hair & makeup because I was so in love with how she made me look and feel. I would HIGHLY recommend Maria and her team. My bridal party had a wide variety of skin types and hair types and everyone looked and felt amazing, including my mom and mother in law. Many of my girls have told me that they have never had their hair & makeup done so well. I could go on and on about how much I love Maria - she is the best and that is who you deserve to have on your wedding day!
  • Kelly
    Kelly A. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist team!

    MariaNoel and her team are true artists, and they played a pivotal role in making my wedding day absolutely magical. From the moment I first met Inga for my bridal trial, I was blown away by her expertise and attention to detail. She took the time to understand my vision and brought it to life in ways I couldn't have imagined. Her ability to enhance my natural beauty while ensuring I still felt like myself was nothing short of remarkable. On the big day, MariaNoel and her team worked their magic not only on me but also on my bridesmaids and my mother. Each member of the bridal party looked stunning, and we received endless compliments throughout the day. The makeup artists' work with our makeup was flawless, and it lasted beautifully from morning until late into the night, despite all the happy tears and dancing. What sets Southern Belle By MariaNoel apart, apart from their exceptional skills, is their warm and calming presence. They brought such a sense of tranquility to our bridal house, which was much appreciated amidst the pre-wedding excitement. Thank you for everything!
  • N
    Nikole T. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Talent

    Stop searching and hire Maria now! She did makeup for me and 5 bridesmaids and we ALL looked amazing. Maria is so easy to work with, very responsive, and does INCREDIBLE work. She ensures you are completely happy and comfortable with your look.

    Maria is so extremely talented and is absolutely top notch! You will not be disappointed! Check out the before and after pics and they speak for themselves. Amazing talent! I can't say enough great things about her! You'll feel like the most beautiful person on the planet!
  • B
    Brittani M. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing!

    I booked Southern Belle by MariaNoel for my wedding due to their many package options as I had 14 + myself to have hair and makeup done that morning. They were able to provide enough artists to accommodate us all without having to wake up at the crack of dawn! (Huge plus!). Inga did my trial and gave her professional opinion on how we should adjust for wedding day. Inga made me look unbelievable flawless! I am an indecisive person with limited experience with makeup so she was attentive to what I was looking for and made it all happen! She was absolutely fabulous to work with and I cannot say enough good things about her and the entire team. They did amazing and worked efficiently but still attentive to detail for all of my bridesmaids/MOB/MOG/Grandma!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people, exceptional service and beautiful results!

    I HIGHLY recommend MariaNoel and her team!! From booking, to trial and to wedding day - Maria was excellent and efficient! I was having a small wedding and only had a matron of honor - so at first, to book her for a Saturday wedding wasn’t really an option with her minimum requirements. But, after a horrible experience with another vendor - my then fiancé reached out to her for me to see what we could do to book her. She told us the minimum $$ amount and how many services we could get for it……so we added our Moms and my Aunt to the “bridal party “ and was able to not only book Maria herself but also her top hairstylist Inga!! They did an amazing job transforming me for my trial and blew me away with how stunning I looked on my wedding day……I have never felt more beautiful or more like a Queen!!! They made everyone look amazing and feel their absolute best! I am so grateful for Maria and Inga and none of us would have changed anything about our looks. Maria is the best of the best in the industry in our region and I am not only thankful to have had her as my makeup artist but am also thankful to have her as a friend! I highly recommend Southern Belle and trust me when I say, you get what you pay for - they are THE BEST!! Thank you again Maria & Inga!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Worth It!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Maria and her team. From day 1, Maria made it clear that this day was about me and she’d support that however she could. She was prompt in getting our quote back to us, and when I needed to add a sixth bridesmaid as well as change the date of my trial appointment she did so without hesitation.
    Maria truly acted as a friend throughout the whole process. Upon discovering some interesting family dynamics, she stepped up to protect me and enforce my wishes for my wedding aesthetic. She was fun to be around, but efficient and hard working. Her team did an amazing job from start to finish while dealing with a vast array of personalities.
    When I got overwhelmed, Inga (who did my hair and makeup) was quick to close the door and bar entry to anyone until I felt ready.
    After we left the hotel, Maria and her husband cleaned my hotel room and dropped flower petals and champagne on the bed—at the request of my bridesmaids. She truly went above and beyond on my day.
    I will say - some people prefer to hire someone cheaper. And that’s fine, but it’ll show. Maria’s services are top notch from what I’d consider some of the best in the industry. My then-fiancé initially had sticker shock at the quote but since our day, we can categorically say that it was 100% worth every dime. I felt beautiful. My bridesmaids, flower girls, and mom felt beautiful. And everything lasted long after last call—even though I cried like a baby!
    If you’re on the fence - do it.
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience for the whole wedding party

    My main make-up artist was Inga for my wedding and she did a brilliant job. I never wear make-up so it was quite intimidating to me to go through the whole process. At my trial she was really nice and talked me through all the different steps, and she was really flexible with creating a look that made me feel good and like I wasn't wearing too much, while still looking like a polished and fancy version of myself. Her and her team did a great job with all of the bridesmaids and mums hair and make-up as well - everyone ended up looking amazing and saying how much they loved their looks. All of my bridesmaids were able to do whatever they wanted with their looks so it was a bunch of different things as well. Finally, they did such a great job with the little flower girls (ages 3 and 5) - they were gentle and patient with them and made them look so cute with their princess buns and little curls.

    I highly recommend them - great team, really talented and professional - all around a great experience!
  • Joanna
    Joanna B. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look anywhere else, Maria is AMAZING

    There's not enough space in this review to say how GREAT Maria and her team are. They made sure that every member of my party was comfortable and satisfied with their hair and makeup, and boy did they deliver! Not only did they make everyone look STUNNING, Maria helped calm a VERY anxious bride, aka me. She's the perfect mix of sass, spunk, and compassion that you'll need on your big day! She is so amazing that two of my bridesmaids that have recently gotten engaged are going to use her as well! The photos say it all, I was stunned by her work. Don't look anywhere else, Maria has you covered!
  • Cara
    Cara C. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Need Them for your Wedding!

    I worked with Maria and Inga to do my hair and makeup for my rehearsal dinner. Inga was the one that ended up coming to my house (so convenient!) to do my glam. Maria and Inga were absolutely incredible for so many reasons and I will list them.

    1. Most importantly- I felt beautiful. In fact, I have never felt so beautiful in my life.
    2. They went ABOVE and beyond to accommodate me. Even when we had a small miscommunication, they were sure to fix it without making me have to go out of the way whatsoever. REALLY appreciated that!
    3. They made me feel at ease. Of course, your wedding week is one of the most stressful weeks you'll ever experience. Having my hair and makeup done by Inga was the first time that week that I actually got to breath, laugh and just have fun. They are not only talented, but they are hilarious, kind and so comfortable to be around.
    4. They listen to what you want. Every step of the way they are making sure that you approve everything- what eye shadow color they are using, the way your hair lays, your contour, everything!

    I would highly recommend the hollywood waves, if that is what you are going for! I seriously felt like I was about to go down the red carpet. Also when coming to my style of makeup, we decided to go full glam, which I thought was perfect for my rehearsal dinner! I have never felt so confident and beautiful in my life. Thank you so much to Maria and Inga!
  • L
    Laura S. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair & Makeup

    Maria and her team are the absolute best! They made myself and my bridal party feel absolutely gorgeous. We felt so beautiful and were blessed to get to know Maria and her team. We constantly talk about how beautiful our hair and makeup were on my wedding day and wish we could replicate! Hands down they are the best hair and makeup artists I have ever seen and you should book asap as they are the go-to for hair and makeup!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily to the rescue!

    After discovering a booking error with another vendor, I was 3 & 1/2 hrs away from my bridal photoshoot with no hair and makeup. Fortunately, southern belle by marianoel was able to save my day and sent Emily to my rescue!!! Emily asked questions as to my preferences and absolutely delivered! She made me look and feel like the most beautiful bride for my photoshoot! My hair and makeup was a 10 out of 10. I am so grateful for their last minute availability and professionalism. I cannot thank Emily enough for the outstanding service she provided and definitely recommend their services!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey J. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best hair and makeup!

    Maria and her team are THE BEST at what they do; they take their job seriously, get constant training to improve even more and are truly so talented!! They really want you to be happy, confident and look your best!

    Maria and Inga did my hair and makeup for my engagement shoot, trial and then wedding. They are so fun, bring great music, ring lights, every kind and color of makeup and hair tools imaginable and make you feel to relaxed, like hanging out with old friends. They looked at my outfits, asked what style I preferred, if I had any inspo and gave great advice for my hair type and that Georgia humidity! When I looked in the mirror…OMG I’ve never looked better!!! Makeup was PERFECT! Maria is a perfectionist and will make sure your makeup is spot on when she’s finished! I never wear my hair up and Inga did an unbelievable job with a party pony. I was so obsessed. Any time I had questions or needed anything, they were very helpful and responsive too. We tried a different look for my trial (at my request) and they helped me when trying to decide which to go with for the wedding. They can truly do whatever style makeup and hair you want and make it look amazing!!

    I had some people who were very hesitant about getting their hair and makeup done. Maria and her team really listen to what you want and everyone ended up loving their looks. And, they lasted the entire day through the after party!!!

    Also want to note that they use great products and new sponges on everyone! I have extremely sensitive skin and never broke out from anything they used (which has happened every other time I’ve gotten my makeup done in the past)!

    There is nobody else I would trust to do my hair and makeup on my big day. Absolutely book them for your wedding, they are TOP NOTCH!!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a MUST for your big day!

    There is no one else I think could have pulled off my wedding day like Southern Belle by Maria Noel did. I asked for sleek modern bridesmaids, and I had a fashion pony with extensions - they all turned out FLAWLESS. Don't get me started on the makeup, they airbrushed my girls to perfection. I was very concerned about my blemishes - you would never have known I had any issues! I was beyond happy with the services provided, I would recommend 10000 times over for any Bride!
  • L
    Lindsay H. Sent on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Hair & Make Up

    I had the best hair and make up experience with Southern Belle. The moms and my girlfriends absolutely loved their hair and make up that Kim & Inga did. Inga did my hair and make up for the big day. They both were extremely professional, on time, friendly, listened to what everyone wanted and shared great tips and ideas. Maria Noel was also very responsive when it came to planning and booking. I highly recommend booking Southern Belle for your wedding day!
  • S
    Sara O. Sent on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with this vendor was fantastic

    Southern Belle did hair and make-up for 9 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, flower girl and bride for my daughter’s wedding in South Carolina. Everyone looked amazing and was happy with the results.
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn M. Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just WOW -

    Being an out of state bride for my South Carolina destination wedding Hair and makeup was definitely the hardest thing to have peace over. I booked Southern Belle by MariaNoel solely based off her instagram and wow was I impressed. I had a very unique group of girls with many different skin tones and preferences and that's exactly what lead me to Maria. Our schedules didn't align well and I was unable to receive my trial until rehearsal dinner the night before - Maria and Inga nailed it and gave me total peace of mind for the big day. Her crew LISTENED to my girls and gave us everything we've wanted and more - We didn't have one complaint even from my most critical girls everything was perfect. If we could have them up here in Jersey I'd be using them for all of our events. WE CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Sent on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning results, amazing people

    Amy and Elisa were amazing! I highly recommend having a trial as close to the wedding as possible. I decided to have a trial the day before the wedding due to traveling from out of town. I loved the results and felt beautiful for my welcome party, but I also felt like the hair and makeup was even better the next day for the wedding. Beyond the incredible results, Amy and Elisa both felt like old friends by the end of those 2 days. I did not have a traditional bridal party, but did have a few of my closest family and friends getting ready with me and the girls blended right in. We had so much fun!
  • Denise
    Denise Sent on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Everyone raved over my hair and makeup!
    They new exactly what I wanted and executed it perfectly! ❤️
  • P
    Payton M. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup and hair!

    I couldn’t recommend this company more. Maria Noël and her team made my wedding day a wonderful experience. My hair and makeup looked amazing for wedding day. She listened to exactly what i wanted and worked her magic! I can’t wait to get photos of the day to post for y’all to see.
  • C
    Caleigh Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic chic

    We loved working with the Southern Belle team. They were extremely professional and friendly. The entire bridal party loved their hair and makeup and they finished their services early which kept us ahead of schedule the entire day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours