South Florida Gets Married! Reviews

26 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for South Florida Gets Married!

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
26 South Florida Gets Married! Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kacy · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! That's about all we could think to say, Cindy put together an absolutely Incredible ceremony for my husband and I in Feb '17. I was referred to South Florida Gets Married, and boy are we glad we were. The whole experience was tailored to who we are as a couple, and the compliments rolled in Immediately following, were still getting messages about 'one the the most beautifully personal and heart felt ceremonies they've ever attended". From phone calls, to emails, and netting before the ceremony, Cindy made everything painfully easy, and we couldn't imagine our wedding day with her. Thanks again Cindy, your a dream maker!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanie was everything we could have hoped for in a wedding officiant! She made our wedding ceremony customized to exactly what we wanted. It was a personal and beautiful ceremony. She allows you to really make your wedding ceremony your own, whatever style that may be. She was quick to respond, whether by text or e-mail, and her responses were always kind, funny, and caring. She reassured me so many times as the wedding day stresses would get to me. Her calming and caring presence is so genuine. We interviewed quite a few officiants before Jeanie and we're so happy we found her! I would highly recommend Jeanie. Even after our wedding, her sweet e-mails have been guiding us on the marriage license and on changing my name. Every bride needs such an angel around when planning a wedding! Thank you for making our day perfect, Jeanie!

  • User6215703 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came from New Hampshire to get married. Jeanie could not have been more attentive.
    If you are getting married and don't use Jeanie you are missing out.
    She made everything simple and most importantly stress free. The day was perfect.
    Don't pass up the opportunity by not using Jeanie.

  • Y

    Yohan · Married on 11/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If You are looking for a stress free company to handle your wedding you've reached the right place.
    unbelievable service, i felt like they were a part of my family.

  • S

    Sherice · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanie was amazing! She was so kind to Anthony and I kept us at ease through the whole process.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We HIGHLY recommend "South Florida Gets Married" our Officiant, Jeanie Agmon, and her assistant were very professional, but more importantly to us, so so personable! We had a simple ceremony with just the two of us on the beach and they really made it feel like we were with friends. Jeanie personally corresponded with us directly and answered every question and concern we had and worked with us above and beyond what we expected. Jeanie actually still keeps in contact with us to see how we are doing. Once again we really recommend "South Florida Gets Married" for a personal professional beautiful wedding! No need to look anywhere else!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Jeanie was the most efficient, caring, Professional Officiant we could have ever imagined. During our initial consultation she communicated everything clearly and precise. She explained the entire process and offered some really creative ideas as to how the Ceremony would unfold. Her Assistant Ed was kind, personable and assisted with all facets of the Wedding including our Balloon Release and Champagne Toast!
    We couldn't be more pleased with "South Florida Gets Married" and Highly recommend this Company to everyone!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanie was awesome! She made sure everything was going to go smoothly on my wedding day! She was very quick to respond to all my questions via e-mail. Her assistant even took some great pictures for us on my wedding day! After the wedding she sent us a follow up e-mail with all the information in it we could possibly need, such as a link to check the status of our marriage! Highly Recommend!!!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was absolutely wonderful! We could have not had a better, more professional officiant. He loves what he does, and does a great job! He is well spoken and genuinely cares about making your ceremony perfect! Everyone loved him. All of our guests mentioned how much they enjoyed him. Thanks for everything, Dominic!
    -Alex & Ameer

  • R

    RONDA · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUR WEDDING WAS AMAZING DUE TO MAINLY A SUPER DEDICATED PROFFSSIONAL, HER NAME IS JEANIE . SHE WAS OUR AMAZING OFFICIANT THAT MARRIED US. FROM THE FIRST DAY WE CONTACTED JEANIE SHE WAS THERE FOR US. ALL THE WEDDING DETAILS WERE DISCUSSED AND REVIEWED. ALL OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED. JEANIE WENT OVER OUR WEDDING VOWS AND OFFERED ADVICE ON ALL OUR WEDDING CONCERNS AND QUESTIONS.SHE WAS SUCH A CONCERNED AND DEDICATED AND LOVING PERSON,WE CONSIDERED HER MORE THAN JUST A OFFICIANT,WE CONSIDERED HER AS PART OF OUR FAMILY. IF ANYONE IS LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT PERSON TO BE THIER OFFICIANT FOR THIER WEDDING, JEANIE IS THE ONE FOR YOU.YOU WILL BE THRILLED AND TOTALLY LOVE HER SERVICES TOWARDS MAKING YOUR WEDDING AN EVENT IN PARADISE. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH,RONDA &AL

  • R

    Ruth · Married on 03/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both had an amazing day. Jeanie ensured we had the perfect wedding, she was really flexible when we changed our location at the last minute. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • User4665637 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and friendly. Provided more than we expected both in terms of services but also assistance with filing and explaining the process.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the experience and responsiveness with any questions I had. Our officiant Luis did a great job in the bilingual ceremony.

  • E

    EMILY · Married on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanie was thorough, organized and gave us exactly the personal, unique and spiritual ceremony that we wanted. She took the time to get to know us and the ceremony was perfect.

  • User3728643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JEANIE IS GREAT TO WORK WITH. SHE KEEPS IN CONTACT ALL THE WAY THROUGH. I LIKED THE WAY SHE ALWAYS GOT RIGHT BACK TO ME. SHE WENT ABOVE & BEYOND TO MAKE SURE THAT EVERYTHING WAS GOING TO BE TAKEN CARE OF. SHE WAS EVEN ABLE TO MAKE THINGS WORK WHEN WE HAD CHANGES(OUT OF OUR CONTROL) AT THE LAST MINUTE. SHE IS A REAL GEM, WE REALLY ENJOYED HAVING HER PERFORM OUR CEREMONY.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was great to work with. I can't wait to see the video from the wedding to watch the ceremony again. Dominic did a great job listening to what we want and helping us pull together the perfect ceremony for us and one that made our families happy as well. He was very responsive and helpful when it came to any questions about the ceremony or the wedding. He even recommended a guitarist for the ceremony and he was phenomenal as well! Thanks for everything Dominic!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you happen to be getting married in South Florida and are looking for the perfect officiant, look no further! My husband and I live in Pennsylvania, were both married before and each have a child. We decided to do something very different and outside the box by eloping to the Florida Keys with just our children. We did so because we wanted it to be special, intimate, and just as much about them as it was about us. When we decided to keep the whole thing a secret, we had no idea how difficult planning a destination wedding could be and how hard it was to not share our joy and excitement with the many friends and family that surround us. Thank god for Jeanie from South Florida Get's Married. Not only did she craft a magicial, meaningful, and romantic ceremony for us that incorporated our children and the many details we'd shared with her about our relationship, she also counseled and guided us through the 6 months leading up to it. Jeanie was a friend and in a way a mother to me as my husband and I planned, and I began to miss my mom and friends during the process. She was everything a bride needed her to be....supportive would be the perfect term. Jeanie also, helped us find a location, keep costs reasonable, and recommended a terrific florist. I am now so happy to consider Jeanie a friend. She and I have kept in touch and I hope to continue to do so. We cannot thank her enough...Jessica and Shawn Gordon

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanie from South Florida Gets Married was the best officiant I have ever come across. She made our ceremony so personal and heartfelt that I don't feel like I could thank her enough. The ceremony is such a nerve wracking part for any bride and groom, and she was us feel so at ease. She was so warm and profession, and she is just amazing at what she does! Jeanie comes highly recommended from me, and she was an integral part to what made my wedding one of the best days ever!

  • User1580330 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic made our wedding ceremony come alive! He warm, friendly, funny, and relatable! He beautifully blended our two religions into a perfect ceremony for us. Would recommend him to anyone and everyone. People were raving about him all night!! So great working with him, from start to finish.

    Love,
    Matt & Loren

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful our wedding ceremony was. Dominic at South Florida Gets Married was a huge part of that success. In fact, some family members thought that he was a close friend of ours since the ceremony was so warm and personalized. I would recommend Dominic to any couple looking for a flexible, enthusiastic officiant who will incorporate any element you desire into your unique ceremony. And as a bonus, he also takes care of your music! I had to choose my officiant all over again, I would definitely choose South Florida Gets Married!

  • E

    Ed & Katie · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic spoke wonderfully at our wedding. Everything we wanted at our wedding was done Our wedding was outside and everyone heard every word he said. I would surely recommend. Dominic to anyone who is getting married his fees are very reasonable.

  • R

    R · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond in talent, proffesionalism, kindness, and creativity. Dominic Church showed up dressed for the occassion and he nailed it! I didn't get a chance to say goodbye to him because we were taking photos. His words were beautiful. Everyone remarked about how perfect his ceremony was. We found him online and were so blessed to have met him and shared this day with him. He took our ideas and made them wonderful, flowing words that you would dream your ceremony to be. We didn't even know what we wanted when we started. He had so many ideas and has had a lot of experience in all types of ceremonies. He was amazing:-)

  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was wonderful to work with. He made our day special and unique. Our guests were crying with joy throughout the entire ceremony and said that it was one of the nicest ceremonies they have ever seen. Dominic truly made our day extra special and it was unique to us, so a ceremony that will never be forgotten.

  • Lalatina

    Lourdes · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic was Perfect for us because our Ceremony was customized just for us.. It was not the same ole, same ole.' Here comes the bride' and the same wedding Ceremony from the 1800's. It was created just for us and about us. And isn't that what the your wedding day is really about ?

    I was so impressed that he totally understood what we wanted after only one meeting with us.
    Not to mention the music was perfect !!!!
    As an officiant he is one of the most important parts of a wedding and I am so excited that he were there for us on our important day..


  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 11/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used South Florida Gets Married services for my wedding earlier this month. From the very beginning Jeanie was very helpful and thorough. I was planning my wedding from California so that in itself was very stressful. Jeanie helped me with every step of the planning process. From figuring out how to order my marriage license through mail to referring me to a flower vendor. She made the whole wedding process from across the country painless. She is so personable and super flexible. Jeanie is the best and I dont know how I would have survived without her.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review