South Farms Reviews

20 | Morris, CT
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for South Farms

Recommended by 98%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

South Farms 1
South Farms 2
South Farms 3
South Farms 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Christopher Aeschliman · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!

    This was the only venue we visited and it was perfect! Could not be happier! South Farms has it all! We planned our wedding date around their availability. So easy and great communicating and organizing with prior to the wedding day! The outside ceremony ,the view and cocktail space were so beautiful. The dining room with the farm tables in a row was a real wow moment for our guests, walking into the dinner reception. Perfect venue for the perfect day. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Esposito · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is a dream

    I am so happy with the decision to pick South Farms for our venue location. The guests were all in awe of the location and the beauty of the farm. I would recommend this place to anyone!! It was so beautiful !

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • M

    Mallory Taylor · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    My husband and I just got married at South Farms and it was an absolute dream. They were so accommodating and always had an answer for us even when we felt like we were asking a thousand questions. The whole staff is so professional. We really can’t say enough about how much our guests loved the stunning grounds. Sarah Worden and Sarah Bicking and the whole team is amazing! We even had a guest who’s shoe broke and someone ran into town to get glue for them! Thank you SF for everything!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • N

    Nicholas Lee · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Expectations

    When friends ask me about my daughter's wedding, I have a quick answer: perfect feeling quite fortunate I can say so. Sarah Worden and South Farms are the reason I have such a simple, positive answer. From the moment we first visited South Farms. My gut told me this was the place a great venue and I know Sarah was first rate. Sarah's creative, pragmatic and and pleasant approach made every question/issue easy to resolve. She was available to us while planning and our onsite coordinator the day of the wedding. We found South Farms to be an idyllic venue- classic and comfortable all in one. At the same time, it's elegant and rustic. Every detail is attended to and they work effectively and cooperatively with all vendors.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • C

    Christen · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at South Farms on 9/8/18 and couldn't have asked for a better venue! This was the first venue we looked at and immediately we both fell in love! No other venue could even come close to the beauty of South Farms! From the beautiful barn, the gardens, to farm, to the lawn, it is just beautiful! The barn itself is honestly the nicest and most amazing barn venue in CT! Of course, Sarah Worden and Sarah B. were also fantastic to work with! There were probably hundreds of emails I sent with tons of questions but they were always answered quickly! They really helped to pull my vision together on the day of the wedding! South Farms was the perfect setting for our perfect day!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    South Farms made our day beyond perfect!! Our coordinator Sarah made sure our wedding was flawless and they were so accommodating to us and our guests! We are so happy we picked South Farms for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love South Farms! We just had our wedding reception there and everything was amazing and beautiful. From the start, Sarah made everything so easy. We first fell in love with the venue and property. Sarah answered every question we had, provided us with guidance around many decisions we had to make, and the list of vendors helped us greatly! Sarah was our day of coordinator and everything went smoothly. Ben was very friendly and accommodating at the end of the evening. My husband and I are so happy we found South Farms!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had planned on looking at a few venues before deciding on one, but we went to South Farms first and instantly fell in love! Sarah and the South Farms team were very accommodating to our needs and decor vision. They gave us great recommendations for vendors and the entire night went by flawlessly. We would highly recommend South Farms to anyone and we hope to go back in the future!!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    South Farms is an incredibly beautiful place. We are so happy we had our wedding there. Sarah and Ben were fantastic, easy to work with, and accommodating when our families wanted to see the venue and we needed to drop items off the day before our wedding. It was great to have Sarah as our day of coordinator. She and Ben made sure everything went smoothly even with the weather not cooperating. They also have a great list of recommended vendors. If you are looking for a picturesque venue surrounded by nature, South Farms should definitely be on your list.

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a more picture perfect venue for our wedding day! The rustic charm was everything we could have dreamed of and more! From the day Ben showed us around the property to countless emails back and forth to Sarah, the team at South Farms helped to make our day fabulous! We are so grateful to have had such a perfect day!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Saturday night summer wedding with 180 people, and about a year to plan. Sarah Worden and South Farms were such a dream come true — accommodating, happy to answer questions, super transparent and honest about what was reasonable versus what wouldn't work, and really helpful when it came to finding vendors. Not to mention the fact that the space is absolutely stunning and unique in so many ways. I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    South Farms 5
    South Farms 6
    South Farms 7
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with South Farms for our June wedding! The whole staff was awesome to work with, making the process as stress free as possible. The whole farm is breathtaking, making for an incredibly unique backdrop for a wedding. Our guests were blown away by the natural beauty of the property and the creativity of the design of the indoor space. We could not have hoped for a better spot for our special day and look forward to returning to the farm for many of their great events in the future! Thank you South Farms!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you South Farms for the most magical wedding day! We loved working with Sarah and Ben to help make our wedding dreams come true. The venue itself is so special, really allowing the bride and groom to customize it and make it their own. Sarah gave us so many amazing suggestions on vendors and really helped bring our vision together. I wish we could do it all over again. THANK YOU South Farms!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
    South Farms 8
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue for a wedding. Sarah was wonderful to work with, plus she is also a florist who did an amazing job with the flowers for my daughter's wedding. During the planning phase, Sarah was open to our ideas and was able to help us perfect these ideas and bring them to fruition. On the day of the wedding, the venue looked so beautiful. It was exactly as we had envisioned. I will say that this is the type of venue where you will have to bring in a caterer of your choice. They will give you recommendations. You may also need to be more involved than if you were at a "one stop shopping" venue. But this will allow you to achieve the wedding of your dreams. My daughter and new son in law were thrilled with their day at South Farms.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • K

    Kamie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    South Farms was amazing - absolutely the perfect place for our wedding and reception. The venue is stunning and doesn't even really need any decoration. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue, scenery and our wedding was! We got married in the stone barn, and it was magical with the lighting, cozy and romantic vibe and the sound of the pouring rain on the roof. Sarah and Ben were so helpful during every step of the planning process and really went out of their way to help our day go smoothly when some last minute things didn't go as planned. We wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have loved South Farms or its staff more. They are friendly, accommodating, and completely professional. They helped us sort through options with catering, florists and photographers, helped take charge schedule and coordination day of, and provided a beautiful, clean, gorgeous venue. I am so happy we found this venue, and took a "risk" being one of the first weddings held in the space. Ben and Sarah and the staff are incredibly talented and have such great taste. South Farms is such a wonderful resource for the Litchfield community!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just love South Farms! From the moment we stepped onto the property, we knew it was the venue for us. They're big supporters of local, which means a lot to us, and the venue is just stunning. They communicated well throughout the process and worked with us as we finalized all our details. They had great recommendations for tents and plates etc. and even surprised us by staying up late the night before our wedding to put the finishing touches on the Stone Barn so it looked in top shape for our rainy and chilly ceremony. The farm tables in the barn were perfect and the mix-matched chairs made it feel like home. We wish we didn't live so far away so we could go to the farmer's market every week and still support them. We often talk about how our wedding was the best day ever and so much of that had to do with the folks at South Farms. We'd do it all over again with them if we could!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best wedding venues in CT. We were SO happy to celebrate our wedding at South Farms! The staff was very accommodating and helped with everything we needed in making our day flawless.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I had our reception at The White Barn at South Farms in May 2017. We LOVED every aspect of the barn and beautiful views. The lawn and bull room were perfect for our cocktail hour. They were able to finish the most beautiful wooden bar in the bull room just in time, so glad we were able to utilize it. We had free range of the main space to use how we wanted for our reception and they were very flexible on how we could set up tables and chairs as well as the bar and dj booth. (might i add, the handmade wooden tables are GORGEOUS!). Sarah and Lauren were lovely to work with and we were lucky enough to have the owner Ben show us around before we booked. We loved the fact it was family owned! There are so many beautiful aspects to the barn and property, our guests were blown away by the views as well! They are still talking about what an amazing wedding venue space it was! So happy we chose South Farms to celebrate the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • Madeline

    Madeline · Married on 08/18/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    South Farms was absolutely beautiful...that is the reason we picked the venue. The barn and bull room just fit us as a couple perfectly. I did feel that the few people I did have to work with at South Farms were a bit stand offish. Other than that, everything was perfect for our big day, and we absolutely loved the venue and the grounds.

    Sent on 09/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review