South Carolina Ceremonies Reviews

14 | Mauldin, SC
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for South Carolina Ceremonies

Recommended by 97%

14

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

South Carolina Ceremonies 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Michael Angel · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job!

    Mike with South Carolina ceremonies was great!
    From the moment we first met with him we were glad we picked him. He took the time to get to know us a little so he could really personalize our ceremony. He showed up early for both the rehearsal and the wedding and was kind and professional all the time. I actually had several guests at the reception tell me how much they liked the things he said at the ceremony. My dad even referred back to some of the things he said during our toast. Couldn’t be happier with our decision!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    I could not recommend Michael from SC Ceremonies more as an officiant for your wedding. From our first conversation on the phone I could tell he was the perfect officiant for our wedding. He was always responsive, helpful, kind, and easy to work worth. His experience as a wedding officiant was evident as well as his knowledge of the legal process of getting married (especially given his background as a court judge). He drafted an excellent script for our wedding that we were able to edit. It fit perfectly for our blended personalities and backgrounds. Lastly, he makes it very open from the beginning he considers his duties as an officiant to last for a life of marriage, and offered counseling at anytime in the future for us, if needed.

    As for the day of the wedding, Michael was exactly what we had hoped for. He was timely, arriving an hour early. His voice was clear, powerful, and professional. We are very happy we used Michael for our ceremony and hope you would consider using him as well for yours.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
    South Carolina Ceremonies 2
  • C

    Carlie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing, he did the most amazing ceremony! Very easy to work with and helpful. I couldn't of asked for a better person to work with!

    Thanks

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was a wonderful officiant for our wedding, he dealt with my colorful family and performed a beautiful ceremony, all our guests were so touched by the ceremony and it was the highlight of the day.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing! We cannot express how happy we were for him to conduct our ceremony. He was flexible, well spoken, and funny! He really listened to what we wanted and made that happen. We would recommend Michael to anyone! Love him!

    Sent on 11/26/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great to work with! He made sure that the ceremony reflected our personalities and really made it our own. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • User5419472 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough nice things about Michael Abraham. He did such a wonderful job helping us put together our ceremony, helping us through the rehearsal, and executing the ceremony. He had such a wonderful personality. Our wedding party loved having him there and kept telling us how much they loved him. He was the perfect choice for us.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User3185253 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was fantastic! He was very easy to work with throughout the process and was great the day of the wedding. The ceremony was short, sweet, and just what we wanted.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted

    I could not have been happier with Mike. From the first step to the last we felt cared for and taken care of and heard. He was personable, friendly and also professional. He got to know us and made sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted and added great humor. Our guests said they loved hearing about how we met and first dated. Thank you SO much! We really appreciate you!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • V

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Abraham did an amazing job. He was very responsive to our requests. He helped us come up with ideas for the ceremony and made everything flow well.

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • M

    M · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was always easy to get in touch with, even up to the last minute. I didn't e-mail him our vows until after midnight the night before our wedding but he still had copies printed out for us the next morning. He gave us a great deal and was very affordable especially considering he was coming all the way from Greenville to perform our ceremony in Cayce. That's why I felt so horrible when he called us to tell us he had arrived at our location- the day BEFORE the wedding. He got confused because our wedding was on a Sunday when people usually get married on Saturdays but my way of making up for his driving down here twice is giving him the stellar review he so deserves. We got married outdoors at the end of July. It was extremely hot and we had at least a 10-minute walk to our spot. I talked to him along the way and this was not the first ceremony he had to hike to. I was impressed by his dedication and his love for his vocation. The ceremony was beautiful, Mike spoke clearly and the words he spoke were meaningful but to the point. A train went by in the middle of our ceremony making us pause for a few minutes but everybody went with the flow. We were very happy with him and our guests enjoyed the ceremony very much. I have absolutely no reservations about recommending Mike at SC Ceremonies 100%.

    Sent on 08/13/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, knew exactly what we wanted, perfect ceremony!

    Sent on 04/26/2011
  • Dianne

    Dianne · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is such a joy to work with. He is also very warm, friendly and professional. He also allows the couple's personality to shine through. He was willing to work with us, creating a unique and personalized ceremony. His voice resonates and is very clear. Everyone enjoyed our wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 05/27/2010
  • H

    Haley · Married on 05/22/2010

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Very easy to work with during the planning stages but late to our wedding.

    Sent on 06/11/2010

    South Carolina Ceremonies's reply:

    With now over 1,000 weddings performed, this is the only one where this happened. I always make a point to arrive between 30-60 early, but on this day there was a sudden torrential downpour that snagged traffic. I actually ended up arriving at the ceremony start time (not technically late, but still late by my own standards and by what my couple rightfully expected) and the ceremony went very smoothly with many compliments from family and other guests. This was a very sweet couple to work with!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review