Weddings

Lily Rose Salon Reviews

Lily Rose Salon View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • L
    Liz Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen and her team at Lily Rose Salon were wonderful to work with! They helped style hair and provide make-up for my wedding party of five (plus moms, etc.). They arrived on-time and finished on schedule. Everyone was happy with their hairdos and make-up. Many thanks to Karen and her team!

    Lily Rose Salon's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kind word Ms. Liz! I am so pleased that you were happy with all of the services provided. We enjoyed helping your on your special day <3 Best wishes for the future. Maybe I'll get to see you on another visit to Marco Island!!!
    ~Karen
  • User2423605 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Visiting this salon was one of the highlights of my daughter's wedding. Karen is so much fun. She is super talented, friendly and will go above and beyond to make everything perfect. Her staff was great and the catering/spa staff made us feel like royalty. We had a wonderful lunch and they surprised us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. They were so attentive and really wanted us to relax and enjoy the day!!! Overall the Hilton, the salon and the spa are quite impressive and we highly recommend them.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 05/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy with the services Karen and Mary provided for myself and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. I am always very nervous having other people do my makeup and being from out of country I was only able to go by other reviews. The end results were everything I wanted. I am so happy I decided to go with South Beach Hair for my hair and makeup. Both girls were very accommodating and did not rush us and ensured we were completely satisfied before we left the salon at the Marriott.
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 03/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary was awesome! She did my hair and makeup (with lashes) flawlessly and in good time! I was extremely pleased with the results! I felt and looked absolutely stunning! Having a good professional make you up really eliminates stress and nerves! You just get to relax while they make you a beautiful bride!! Thanks Mary! Loved the finished product and so did my husband!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen at South Beach Hair Salon is truly amazing! She created the most beautiful up-do for my wedding day. So unique and gorgeous. She also did my make up. It was so beautiful and natural looking. It was the most beautiful I had ever looked in my life. My husband was speechless when he saw me. Everyone was in awe of my hair and my make up. Karen is fantastic!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did my hair and makeup for my wedding at the Marco Island Marriott. It looked so beautiful and better than I ever imagined. My bridesmaid were really happy too! Hair looked perfect all night as well as makeup. Karen and Jessica were the best!
  • M
    Pamela Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bridal party and I had our hair done at South Beach and everyone looked amazing! They eached showed a picture of what they wanted and they go exactly the hair style they dreamed of! The make-up artist was amazing and we all looked fabulous!
  • Lorrie Zimecki
    Lorrie Married on 10/07/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica came to our hotel suite to style me, my mom and my three best friends. She did ana amazing job with all my hair (and extensions!) and made my mom feel super special. I was grateful that she was flexible enough to come to the hotel. super easy to work with and got the job done in a set amount of time. Great job!
  • M
    Marsha Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to Marco Island to get married and arranged all my hair and make-up with Pam and Jessica at the salon! I was not disappointed! My make-up was air-brushed and flawless, and my hair looked great all through the beach ceremony and into the night! Definitely the place to go on Marco Island!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/18/2014
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased with the hair and makeup services but what holds me back from a higher rating was the disregard for appointment times on more than one occasion (25+ minutes late for the consultation and then 15+ minutes late for the wedding day styling). I could let that slide if some kind of emergency came up and delayed arrival but that was not the case. When you're on a tight schedule for a wedding and other vendors are waiting on you to be ready at a certain time, every minute counts!