Sounsational DJ Service and Events Reviews

22 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Sounsational DJ Service and Events

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mike Frejik · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't be disappointed!

    Linda absolutely exceeded all of our expectation. Our guests loved her. The dance floor was always packed. The DJ is the pulse of your reception, and she had that heartbeat pounding. She went above and beyond the responsibilities of DJ to make sure that we had a great wedding. She even Macguyvered a throw bouquet when the bride left the actual one in the hotel. You wont be disappointed with Sounsational.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did such an amazing job with our wedding. When the weather decided not to cooperate and we needed to move our ceremony indoors at the last minute, Linda stepped up and took on all the audio needs for our ceremony. After that, our reception went wonderfully. She did such a great job taking our music taste and making a playlist that kept the dance floor going all night until the last song. We received all sorts of compliments from guests on how awesome our DJ was. Linda also helped us make an epic St. Louis Blues themed entry for our wedding party. Our guests loved it and are still raving about how great it was. Can not thank Linda enough!!!

    Sent on 05/18/2017

    Sounsational DJ Service and Events's reply:

    Brittany and Tim,
    Thank you for including me in your special day! It was a lot of fun working with the two of you! No amount of rain was going to ruin our parade! A celebration of love with the friends and family you have can never be washed out! Enjoy the amazing life ahead of you!
    Linda Lipka
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is the best DJ in St Louis she takes control of the event and makes sure the evening flows without any gaps. Linda makes everything personal and provides professional sevice. You will not regret booking her for your wedding or next event, I have had her services for corporate events, private parties, and two of children's weddings.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • E

    Erik & Kate · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding and the reception were in June and we cannot thank Linda and her staff enough for the tremendous ease of stress she provided in planning and helping with our event. Linda is amazing; her knowledge and experience make a bride and groom’s dream come true. We really enjoyed working with Sounsational DJ Services company of St. Louis. Our initial meeting started with her description, background and history of various wedding traditions. She was extremely knowledgeable and descriptive. Our questions were answered in a prompt way, which is so important when working on the final touches of your big day. Linda has been in this business for a long time and it showed when we first met. She has an enormous and very diverse library of music. There is absolutely no song that she did not have or could not get for us. Her online worksheet made putting together our music list really easy. ALL the music we selected was PLAYED and she also added some pleasant surprises according to the mood on the dance floor. She kept the dance floor always busy. Linda will work with you regarding your budget, time and location. Our wedding was in the Art Center and for insurance purposes, the vendor decided to remove some of the art before the reception. This decision faced us with the dilemma of having bare empty walls. Linda immediately jumped in and suggested the special artsy lighting and projection on these walls, which turned the room to a gem. It was just amazing. The best part of the whole wedding organization was our meetings with Linda. If you want a punctual, professional and attentive DJ for your wedding – Linda and her Sounsational DJ Services is the best choice for the St. Louis Metro area.
    We will definitely look forward to hiring Linda and her company again for other events. Much love and gratitude!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would both highly recommend Linda for your DJ services. Linda took time to meet with us a few times prior to our wedding. Gave us suggestions when asked, helped with our time line, just overall a wonderful and professional person to work with. Everyone enjoyed the music at our wedding.

    Beth & Mike

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • E

    Erica & · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many things to say, but words cannot describe how wonderful Linda is! When we met with a different company, we realized our eclectic taste and cultural diversity would be tough to accommodate, then we met Linda. Nothing we asked for was off limits. In fact, she went above and beyond making our day as unique as us (Metallica, Spanish, classic rock, and country). She helped tremendously with our timeline and the night flowed seamlessly.

    Linda is more than a DJ, she’s a curator of music, a wonderful MC, and a great person to talk to! We really loved working with Linda and are so lucky to have met her.

    Sent on 05/28/2015

    Sounsational DJ Service and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for those kind words. It was an honor and joy to work with you both and your terrifice families! Please stay in touch!
    Linda Lipka
  • T

    Ted · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda of Sounsational DJ Service did a fantastic job of DJing our wedding. We had our previous DJ cancel on us 17 days out- thankfully Sounsational DJ Service was available and worked quickly to get everything ready for the event. She was extremely well organized- which made the wedding reception go on without a hitch. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a DJ in the St. Louis area!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your DJ will keep your reception alive, on schedule, amd everyone will have fun on the best night of your life! We are so extremely thankful we had Linda as our DJ! She was personal, professional, fun, and customized our night exactly how we envisioned it! Along with her outstanding DJ services our banquet hall looked absolutely stunning with her up lighting and our custom monogram we got so many compliments!! Linda, thank you so much for giving us the night of our lives. We've already recommended you to all of our friends! Our favorite part of the evening was our personal love story written by Linda. THANK you!!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • User4293382 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was awesome! She went above and beyond anything we could have imagined. She was always flexible when it came to planning and meetings. Linda let us be as creative and fun as we wanted to be and really helped our personalities show. I still have guests raving about the wonderful job she did!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • E

    Ellis · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda along with being extremely friendly, professional and outgoing performed an excellent job acting as the MC and playing great music for everyone to enjoy. She was a key factor in making our daughters wedding a very special event.

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • User3609385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Linda several times and she played exactly what we were hoping for! She also did the music for our ceremony. She gave us some great suggestions and several people asked for the name of a group she recommended that we used. Everyone at the wedding enjoyed the music and she kept the dance floor going strong!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • L

    lindsay · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is the owner of this company and she is awesome! I cannot say anything bad whatsoever. We met her at a bridal show and hit it off. She is always professional and always gets right back to you whether its via text, email, or phone call. We met with her a couple of times before to make sure she knew what we wanted and even had solutions to a few family problems/drama that arose. At the reception she was on point all night and kept everything running smoothly. At the end of the night she gave us 5 cds which had all the songs that were played that evening for us to remember the night with.

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Bob did an amazing job at our wedding. Linda was wonderful to work with. She met with us regularly and quickly got back to my emails. She planned the evening with us giving us her advice and experience, but also making sure it was what we wanted. The love story that she wrote for us was perfect! People were on the dance floor all night, and we had such an amazing time! Plus they gave us CDs of ALL the music played.Thank you Linda, John, and Bob!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • R

    Rajvir · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is seriously one of the best DJ's in town. Why???
    --She has been in business for over 20 years, a strong business woman
    --She attends Dj seminars to know the latest trends
    --She also helps plan the flow of the reception evening and not just play music
    --She allows you to pick out every single song you want to play
    --She has other perks she likes to do for the bride/groom
    --She owns/has her own equipment and doesn't charge you extra for using any other vendors (uplighting, etc)
    --I had limited room for requests and instead of playing requests, she would find me and make sure I was okay with the songs.
    --She worked well in organizing the flow of the night/introductions/speeches, getting people on the dance floor, was ensuring she let the guests know she was available

    She was very easy to work with, friendly but also a powerful business woman who will ensure her reputation is not compromised and that the bride/grooms evening goes off without a hitch.

    Her cost was definitely worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • P

    Pat · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My event was a Bowling Banquet for over 100 Developmentally Disabled bowler and the event was marvelous, great music kept the bowler dancing until the very end,

    Thank you

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda at Sounsational was absolutely tremendous to work with. She really acted as a full time consultant to our entire wedding, instead of just a DJ. If you are looking for someone that truly understands what goes into a successful wedding, we recommend you spend some time getting to know her and how she manages an event. She also provided a fun and engaging atmosphere during the dancing part of the evening that kept everyone out on the dance floor. 5 Stars!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • P

    Andrew · Married on 07/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am actually the Groom and Sounsational was fantastic. They gave our wedding its originality and kept us on track to finishing at 10pm. I am so glad we hired Sounsational DJ they made not just my new bride and I happy but our families as well. With all the extra little love stories and family activities everyone was always out on the dance floor and staying active the hole time there.

    She truly made our night special and kept the wedding organic and free

    Thanks Sounsation DJ

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • Tenchy

    Tenchy · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was great. She was very reasonably priced and worked with everything i asked. She helped me make decisions on songs (Which i really needed). She was way more then a DJ she always went over and beyond at helping with keeping things moving at the venue and ceremony. I would highly recommend her service!

    Sent on 10/22/2010
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she organized the whole night, kept things going and was one the best DJ we have ever experienced, She was simply the best. Worked with every request we had and made things very easy. Thanks Linda

    Sent on 09/02/2008
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/07/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We really enjoyed working with Soundsational. Linda was extremely helpful in our wedding day planning. She provided numerous insights into what works best during the reception and what order to do things. She took notes and provided us a thorough timeline document that included the order of events, who should be where, what songs would play, etc.

    The Lipka's are very down to earth and easy to deal with. They really helped make our day go smooth and the day of was great, he wasn't an over the top DJ trying to be the center of attention and be funny, but he did provide a good sense of humor and was well liked by our group. He also incorporated the must play, may play and don't play lists I provided well.

    The love story they put together and presented was perfect and helped give our guests some more in depth insights into our story together.

    We would definitely recommend Soundsational to a friend!!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • C

    Christy & Rickey · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Ms.Linda covered everything even helped calm my nerves as we got closer to our wedding date. She offers every kind of music and even helped when needed during the ceremony and made our reception a blast. Our guests hasn't stopped talking about how a wonderful the DJ services was. We can't wait too use her again.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • User2584510 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the DJ up to our wedding made the reception very easy to plan. She helped us with music selections, ideas for events to have during the reception, lighting and decorations.

    Sent on 08/07/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review