Skip to main content
Weddings

Soundz Unique Reviews

Soundz Unique

Soundz Unique

Boston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

3 User photos

  • K
    Kate Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Damien Margado - Wedding DJ

    Damien was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. He was very responsive, and professional! He had all of our friends and family dancing all night!

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Kate & James

    Thank you so much for letting me be a part of an amazing evening.
    Your friends and family were awesome they brought tons of energy .

    Thanks
    Damien
  • M
    Marie Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Entertainment

    Damien is the best! We wanted to keep the night fresh and young from beginning to end. He took all of our requests and notes from our meeting and created the exact vibe we wanted. His energy is also perfect! Also, the uplighting they provided was SO pretty. It just pulled the whole room together. We danced up a storm the entire night. It was SO fun thanks to Soundz Unique. I HIGHLY recommend if you're looking to have a blast on your wedding night and make some amazing memories.

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Marie & Andrew

    Thank you so much we are so flattered and humbled by your review. Your family and friends brought so much energy and the wedding vision you had was amazing.

    Thank you
    Damien
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Celebration Party

    Did everything we requested and incorporated last minute changes.

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Melanie thank you for having Soundz Unique. You, Peter & your families really brought a ton of energy. It’s really was a great time . Thank and Congrats!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matthew S. Sent on 06/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soundz Unique - Sanderson DeFlorio Wedding

    There are not enough good things we can say about Soundz Unique and Damien that would do them justice.

    From the first time we spoke on the phone, Damien was nothing but accommodating to our needs. He worked with our schedules to be available for calls and in person meetings, provided a sounding board for us to bounce ideas off of based on his years of experience, answered all of our questions and allowed us to focus our attention on other areas of Wedding Planning because we knew he had the Wedding Music Covered.

    He collaborated with our Day of Planner to ensure their timelines matched up perfectly, and she had nothing but great things to say about his responsiveness, accessibility and professionalism.

    When it came to music selection, he allowed us to have input on songs we definitely wanted played, songs we had no interest in hearing, and the style of music we enjoy so he knew how to create the list of songs he played the night of.

    He showed up the day of our Wedding well before he needed to in order to make sure everything was set up, working properly, and up to the standards he promised he'd meet. His uplighting was an added bonus that added even more value to his offerings.

    The above notes only touch on the planning aspect of the process. When it comes to the actual Wedding, he was amazing!

    We got married at the same venue as our reception, so Damien provided our Ceremony music, and everything went off without a hitch as the songs were timed perfectly and at proper volumes to not take away from the procession.

    When the ceremony was over, he followed instructions of the day of planner to provide info on the cocktail hour in the next room so people knew where to go, and then had a great playlist set for the cocktail hour while he set up for the Reception.

    He was very well spoken on the Mic when doing all of the Family and Wedding Party introductions, and had the crowd FIRED UP for when we were introduced, and then had a great transition into our First Dance.

    We had told him during planning that we wanted to get through Speeches/Toasts, Mother/Father Dances, and Meals with plenty of time for the Dancing, and he kept everything moving on Schedule.

    Once we hit the dance floor, that's where he took over. The music selections were awesome, and he had the Dance Floor going strong from the moment people started dancing until we closed the night out! All of our guests followed up with us in the following Days saying it was one of their favorite Weddings they've been to as it was one long Dance Party that nobody ever sat down during.

    My only regret for the night was not forcing Damien to join us as the Bar across the Street for the post wedding fun!

    After seeing what the end result was, Damien's pricing was beyond fair, and we felt like we got way more than what we paid for.

    We would strongly recommend Damien and Soundz Unique to anyone looking for a Wedding DJ. He was 5 stars across the Board!

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Wow ! Erica & Matt. Thank you so much we are so flattered and humbled by your review, it is seriously one of the best we have received.
    Your family and friends brought so much energy and the wedding venue was amazing.

    Thank you
    Damien
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Damien and his staff were AMAZING !!

    Soundz unique dj my wedding and Damien and his staff did an amazing job !!! I could not have asked for a better dj. He made planning the entertainment for my wedding so easy. He played awesome music that had the dance floor packed from the beginning of the wedding until the end! I will never use another dj other then Damien. He helped make my wedding a night I will never forget. I still have people messaging me telling me it was the best wedding they have ever been to.

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Ashley & Mike
    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of an amazing evening.
    Your friends and family were awesome they brought tons of energy .

    Thanks
    Damien
  • C
    Carissa Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Soundz unique!

    Soundz unique was amazing! Our wedding music, up lighting and photobooth were perfect! Everyone at our wedding was up and dancing all night! Damien really took the time to listen to our music requests and we couldn’t be any happier! Our guest are still talking about how good the music was! We were so happy with Soundz unique!!

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Carissa & Vinny

    Hope your enjoying the honeymoon. Such a great wedding with so much energy. Some of the best photo booth pictures I’ve seen this year.

    Thanks for having us.
    Damien
  • J
    Jeffrey M. Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic dj

    Could not have asked for a better dj, very professional and great to work with.

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Katie & Jeff

    An amazing wedding by the lake. Thank you for having us entertain your friends and family. The ceremony, fireworks & reception were unreal.

    Thanks
    Damien
  • L
    Lauren P. Sent on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest part of the wedding details. DJ Damien made the experience stress free and spaced it out. He was professional and worked with my schedule.

    As the bride and making so many decisions one thing I did not have to worry about was the music. It has been a few months since I got married and people still talk about how the DJ did a great job. Thank you DJ Damien! We first met in person and he gave me a sheet to fill out at a later time. We chatted for a bit and it was a good feeling knowing he wanted to know us too. It was a few weeks and we met up again and I gave him his sheet back somewhat filled out. I had a hard time because my taste in music is not the same as everyone else's. All I wrote on the sheet was the ceremony music and introduction music which were the important songs. Then I told him I trusted him he knows music more than me. DJ Damien did not fail. He played all types of music! He had people on the dancefloor that I never thought I would see dancing around. Not only did he provide music during the reception, he also provided the microphone for our ceremony and music during coctail hour that was in a different building. He also provided the lighting that gave the ceremony a beautiful touch of color. Highly recommend Soundz Unique!

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Lauren & Anthony

    I appreciate the the review. You guys rock thank you so much for having me.

    If there’s anything you ever need please contact me.
  • G
    Gina C. Sent on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever!!

    Absolutely the best night ever! Soundz Unique kept the party going all night! Everyone had such a great time and still compliment me on how much fun they had dancing all night! Between the photo booth and awesome music everyone had a blast! I would def recommend Soundz Unique to anyone who wants to have a great time at their party!

    Soundz Unique's reply:

    Gina & Brandon

    Thank you so much for the kind words. Your family and friends Rocked that night. It was awesome to be a part of it.

    Happy Holidays
    Damien
  • J
    Jon L. Sent on 11/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Damien was awesome for us. Music was great and he knew exactly how to keep everyone engaged. Hire him!
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 11/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding

    Damian and Glen saved my wedding day! We had a lot of issues with the venue but Damian took the lead and saved the entire day! My wedding was in May and people are still commenting on how amazing the DJ was. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Not only are they amazing DJ’s but they are amazing people!
  • S
    Shanelle Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun night!

    My husband and I got married on New Year’s Eve of 2017 and we along with our family and friends still talk about what an amazing night it was. Soundz Unique played a huge role in that, the music was on point. Songs that were on our “must play” list was played along with other choices of Damien’s by just reading our crowd, and had everyone up on the dance floor. I also felt like he was so so patient with me during the planning process. At times I felt indecisive and definitely waited longer than I should’ve to get back to Damien for song choices and the order of our bridal party, (the night before) but you would never know it. His announcements and playlists were perfect. Thank you again!!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 07/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the most overused lines at my wedding "This is MY SONG!" And not just by 20-30 somethings, by Everyone! Damien met with us the week before the wedding to make sure he was absolutely sure about the names he was saying as well as the "vibe" that we were going for during the reception. He explained how he likes to let things build and through in some Crooner, Motown songs during dinner, but then also some songs that start making people want to move and get up onto the dance floor. I can honestly say that just about everyone was up and moving as soon as possible! To see my 90 year old grandmother being swung around by multiple men was quite a sight! Honestly, everytime i looked around I saw another unexpected person smiling and dancing with family, friends, and strangers. I owe it all to Damien (and maybe a little to the open bar).
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 12/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Damien was AMAZING at our wedding! The dance floor was PACKED the entire night and the photo booth was a huge hit. Damien worked with us to put together a great playlist for our ceremony and reception, being sure to understand our taste in music as well as what our guests might like. Having a great DJ was one of the few things I really researched and chose to invest in and I was so pleased with his ability to keep the energy high and MC the whole night, keeping things flowing smoothly!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Three thing needed to be in place before any other decisions were made in regards to our wedding, my dress, our venue and our DJ! Soundz Unique hanfd down was / are the best in the business. They brought the entertainment, and fun. Their attentiveness, respect for what we wanted, and professionalism is top-notch They were so easy to talk to, work with every step of the way. Most importantly they played the right music at the right time. Their professionalism, and high quality entertainment is something that everyone still talks about. We highly recommend Soundz Unique for any wedding or event you may be having. I promise you will not be disappointed.
    Thank You again Soundz Unique
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Damien and his team were very professional. Played amazing music, kept the party going all night!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message