SoundWave Productions DJ & Lighting Reviews

180 | Anaheim, CA
See photos, pricing and details

180 Reviews for SoundWave Productions DJ & Lighting

Recommended by 100%

180
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

SoundWave Productions DJ & Lighting 1
SoundWave Productions DJ & Lighting 2
SoundWave Productions DJ & Lighting 3
SoundWave Productions DJ & Lighting 4
SoundWave Productions DJ & Lighting 5
Sort by:
  • Aerick

    Aerick London · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, Fun, Professional & the Party don't Stop

    Soundwave was easy to work with and gave a great request form to fill out. DJ Michael was amazing, super friendly, and professional . He was so much fun to work with. He understood the atmosphere we wanted. The dance floor was never empty once he got going. The song selections he chose kept the party going to the very end! We loved it. Thank you Soundwave and DJ Michael for making our wedding feel so special.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Judy

    Judy Choi · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Chris Berry was our wedding DJ for our Bel Air Bay Club wedding in October 2019. He was highly recommended by my wedding planner and we knew we wanted to hire him as soon as we spoke on the phone. I think the reviews speak for itself and we've had a phenomenal experience like hundreds of couples that have used SoundWave Productions. All our guests had so much fun at the reception and complimented on how good the DJ was - it meant that everyone had a great time! Even my grandmother went on the dance floor to boogie! Chris is also a great MC!! Our reception was the absolute best it could be, all thanks to Chris. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Berry is the BEST

    DJ Chris Berry from Soundwave is a killer DJ and such a pleasure to work with! He kept our wedding moving along great and kept our dance floor full ALL NIGHT! Everyone had so much fun and we all didn't want to leave! Exactly what we wanted fro our day. Thank you so much for everything that you did and we can't wait to recommend you to all our friends and family!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Alicia

    Alicia Van Zant · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj and service

    Jake was awesome! He kept people on the dance floor all night and played exactly what we wanted to fit our crowd. He was great to talk to and has that total DJ vibe about him. He made sure the night stayed upbeat and he interacted with our crowd perfectly. They're always fast to respond and have amazing customer service. I highly recommend him and Soundwave Productions for your event! I promise you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • E

    Emily Takeuchi · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really brought the party!

    We found this company at one of the Bridal Expos we attended in LA and we were so fortunate because they are AMAZING!
    Michael (MC) and Jake (DJ) made an awesome duo for our wedding night on September 21,2019 at The Hyatt Regency in Newport Beach.

    From start to finish the planning process and phone calls were seamless and simple. They were very accommodating especially since we were planning an LA wedding from San Francisco.

    We love that you put in your timeline and can customize everything through their portal. They also offer lighting that they control (this really made the party!) and CO2 canons (which we did and LOVED)

    Michael did a wonderful job with all of the names and introductions! They were on time and professional about everything. Can we also say that they are just amazingly cool people!

    Jake did a fabulous job with getting our crowd pumped and all on the dance floor! Everyone had an amazing time!

    100 percent recommend Soundwave if you are looking for an amazing time at your wedding! We can't thank you both and your team for making our day one to remember.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • E

    Evonne · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After Party DJ

    We hired a live band for our daughters wedding but needed a DJ for the After Party. Soundwave worked with us on a package that was just right for the 2 hours that we needed a DJ. They also provide the uplighting for the room and it was just as expected.

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • S

    Shanele · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave was wonderful

    We hired Soundwave after speaking to a few DJs and really liking our conversation with Keith. He offers suggestions and sits down with you to go over your day from beginning to end, helping you step by step. On the day, Keith was awesome! He got our song changes for the ceremony perfect and was the perfect MC to set the tone for the reception. He helped move us along to stay on time, but never rushed us. His music selections were great and he was even out there on the dance floor showing our guests how to do certain dances. We received a lot of compliments on how much they liked the music and organized the reception was. Seriously, Keith will not disappoint!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Kunkle · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ EVER!! And Lights!

    Soundwave pros came highly recommended to me through my planners and wow- they really lived up to their reputation! They also do beautiful lighting which is a must added touch to your ceremony We did chandeliers, uplighting, and paper lanterns. When it comes to a DJ, i know it is kind of a blind trust situation-but i promise you are in GREAT hands with soundwave-especially DJ Jake!! He was so much fun and made the night amazing. We also suggest doing the CO2 smoke tanks for the dance floor-they were a huge hit. Also if you’re really into music you can have a huge say in the songs you pick and they have a great online portal where you can plug everything in. Definitely recommend!! They made the wedding a success!!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • A

    Alexis Stephano · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Chris was an awesome DJ. He was great to talk to before the event to make sure we were all on the same page. During the day of the event he was able to read the crowd and really keep the party going. His CO2 canons really was a touch no one had ever seen at a wedding and they are still talking about them today! I would highly recommend Chris and his team for any special event.

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • D

    Diana Nguyen · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Berry!!

    We used Soundwaves Productions for our wedding and could not be happier.

    Soundwaves Productions provided a beautiful white seamless dancefloor with our choice of gold vinyl decal, drapery for the entire ballroom, up lighting, MC, CO2 guns, and awesome music!

    We had DJ Chris Berry do our wedding and he was awesome! We had an initial consulting meeting in-person at the studio, followed by email communications, and a final run through in-person meeting. We were very pleased with how personable and accommodating he was with the whole process. He answered all our questions, provided quick feedbacks, and guided us throughout the entire wedding plan process. We really would recommend him if you get the chance. He made our night very special by playing the exact type of music that we requested and just setting the mood for the rest of the wedding!

    If we ever need a DJ we definitely will come back and we're extremely satisfied with the service. If you're reading this thanks Chris!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Keilty · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dj ever

    DJ Wil was the BEST DJ I have ever heard at a wedding. We knew going into the wedding that our guests would want to dance, so music was a huge priority for us. He blew our expectations out of the water. The dance floor was packed the entire night, but not just because our guests wanted to dance, but because the music was so good, nobody had the opportunity to leave the dance floor. We kept hearing people say things like, “I need to get another drink but I can’t leave during this song!!” He had everyone stand up around us during our first dance and after that nobody sat back down.

    Not only was the day of amazing, the preparation process was great as well. Wil was professional and took the time to understand our music taste. We met for a little over an hour a couple weeks before the wedding and he went through every style of music and how involved we wanted our DJ. He asked if we wanted him to pump up the crowd or be subtle in the background. DJ Wil even mixed a song for us exactly how we wanted for our walk in. He provided exactly what we wanted and I am confident that no matter what taste in music you have, what your goal is for the night, or any special requests, he will deliver.

    Our experience with Soundwave Productions was great, I wish I could give more than 5 stars. I cannot believe how lucky we got with them. If you are looking for a wedding or event DJ, book them now!!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Janet

    Janet · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    AMAZING!!! Keith felt like one of the family from beginning to end. He helped bring our vision to life and was so happy to be a part of our day. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Janet

    Janet · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Choice

    Soundwave Productions was such a great vendor. They are extremely organized and really help take time to get everything perfect and just the way you want it. Their system to plan the music selection for both your ceremony and reception is highly detailed and very user friendly. Our DJ Wil was beyond amazing. He took the time to chat with us about which songs we wanted and what type of music should be played and offered great suggestions. The whole night, we got compliments from our guests about the music and our officiant even asked for our DJ and the company's information because of how professional they were and he wanted to book them for his upcoming wedding. You won't regret hiring them, they really were a great company to work with.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect flow - we danced all night!


    I used Soundwave for my wedding in October 2018 and it was the perfect choice! We told Michael that dancing was a priority for the night and he kept the energy high and the music good! It was a fabulous mix of newer music, classic hits, and surprises. He was attentive during the planning process, asking all the right questions to gauge exactly what sort of event we were looking for and the mood we wanted. He took our suggestions and had some of his own. Michael was very open to our thoughts, and he even helped us plan a special shout out and song for a guest whose birthday was on the same night as a surprise for him. Michael really did everything right - we told him we wanted to dance all night and that's exactly what we did!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Keith kept the party going!

    DJ Keith was awesome! He couldn’t have done a better job and worked with us to ensure we had all the right music. The Value and service was great and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Drew Pierce was so freakin awesome. He was our DJ for our wedding in San Clemente in September. First, Soundwave Productions is super organized, so they send a comprehensive online set of forms to fill out a month prior to your wedding date to make sure they have all the correct information about the timeline/event, as well as everything they need to know about your music tastes and dislikes. DJ Drew 100% understood exactly what we liked. For the ceremony, cocktail hour, transitions, speeches and crazy dance party, we could not have been happier with DJ Drew. He kept everything flowing, kept a low profile, and seriously created the best dance party we have ever experienced. We got so many compliments after, from hoarse voices of guests after dancing and screaming so much. He was awesome, and I am not exaggerating: we could not recommend him more.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • S

    Stephaie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ makes the party and thats exactly what DJ Wil did. He is our super hero! He knew what songs to play to get the crowed going! he had all our guest dancing the night away! Any time we had a question they were very quick to respond.
    We met up with Wil to review last minute things and he helped us create a timeline.. we didn't know we needed one and he took over and created one for us and sent it to our venders. He didn't have to do it but took that extra step to ensure he went above and beyond.
    We also go the white dance floor, decal and uplighting ( highly recommend) it made the hall look extra nice! so worth the money!
    Overall, we are very satisfied and all the guest couldn't stop talking about how amazing DJ Wil was :)
    Thank you for going above and beyond for us on our special night!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with DJ Drew and the SoundWave team. The process was easy from start to finish. The web portal they provided made it very easy to select our favorite songs and identify which ones were to be our first dance, father/daughter dance, etc. Drew completely understood the tone we were going for and was a great fit as a professional, fun host who didn't get cheesy or overbearing.

    Plus, the dance floor was packed and the music was exactly what we're looking for. We're happy to recommend Drew and the rest of the SoundWave team for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • W

    Wenjing · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave Productions had fair pricing and was such a great choice for our wedding! We worked with DJ Michael and he was so easy going and knew exactly what kind of music we wanted from the start! He was so accommodating and everyone at our wedding loved him! They all thought he was great and the best thing was that he knew how to keep the party going by playing music that kept everyone dancing! You won't regret hiring them!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoundWave Pros was amazing! It's nice to bundle lighting and music together and they have beautiful chandeliers for rent which is awesome! After the initial inquiry, my husband and I were contacted very rapidly and set up our initial consultation. They were very flexible as we were able to do a Skype consult to meet our DJ and go over the services that we wanted. DJ Chris Berry was amazing! He got to know us and our vision for our wedding and was able to surpass our expectations the day of the wedding! The prices for the services are very doable and worth it because of the quality you get with SoundWaves Pros. Their online website and client portal made it easy for my husband and I to plan our special songs and make our payments! I would definitely recommend DJ Chris Berry in particular along with SoundWaves Pros to my friends and family for future events!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave Productions was on a preferred vendor list for our venue in San Clemente and thank goodness they were. We were SO pleased with their services from the get-go. Chris was extremely communicative over e-mail while answering our preliminary questions. He put us in touch with DJ Mark who immediately put us at ease. Mark worked with us to create our playlist of "special songs" and also took the time to get a feel for what our guests would (and wouldn't) want to hear. He also hopped on the phone with us a week prior to our event to hammer out all of the MC details and remaining questions we had. Before, during, and after our event DJ Mark continuously checked in with us to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and were happy with the way things were running. We felt incredibly well taken care of. The entire day was wonderfully executed, and I can't keep track of how many compliments we got on our music. Our dance floor was PACKED from start to finish. DJ Mark did a masterful job with transitioning from oldies to top 40 and everything in between, reading the room to ensure that the guests were into each song choice. Highly recommend their services and wish we could hire them and party all over again!

    P.S. Their lighting options added such great ambiance to our event! It's something we hadn't considered initially but we are so grateful that we did.

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Keith was our DJ at Cannon’s on 4/28/18. Keith was great right from the moment we met him for the consultation and we hired him and SoundWave Productions the same day. He listened to everything we wanted through the planning process. The day of the wedding he was set up early, worked with our coordinator, and dressed professional. He had all of our guests hyped up and on the dance floor the entire night. Numerous people commented on how fun the music and dancing was. He even got on the dance floor to help teach people the “wobble.” He kept the party going! We HIGHLY recommend SoundWave and Keith for your wedding. It was hard sifting through all the reviews and picking vendors. We are SO thankful we found Keith. He made our wedding a PARTY that we and our guests will never forget.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
    SoundWave Productions DJ & Lighting 6
  • M

    mimi · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ can really make or break the party and we cannot have gone with a better person to help MC and navigate our wedding. We had will as our DJ and he was amazing. Fantastic communication from the beginning. He had forms to help us with our timeline and to give detailed notes on what we wanted and did not want. Their website was so easy to use they had suggestions of top 100-200 of songs for each section of the wedding which was very helpful if you don't quite know which songs would be good to use.

    We had an initial introductory meeting and also a final detail meeting. Will was very easy to reach via phone or email and when we wanted to add in a last minute slideshow the week of he was able to help us with it to work in our budget and make sure that it worked properly when we sent over the file. He was in good communication with our coordinator and checked in on us multiple times through the night to make sure we didn't have any questions or concerns. I had multiple family and friends compliment that the party was always hopping! We all had a fantastic time and can't thank Will enough for doing a awesome job!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    March 23RD was the most amazing day, my wedding day! It would’ve not been such a success if it wasn’t for Keith!! From the beginning he was so helpful and made us so excited to dance!! He played every song we requested and all my guest loved him!! I don’t think our wedding would’ve been the same if we didn’t have Keith! If I could them a 10 star, I totally would!!!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on 1.13.18 in Los Angeles and worked with Chris Berry and Soundwave Productions for lighting at our wedding. Chris went above and beyond from the moment I met him - starting with a venue walk through the day his wife was slated to give birth to their child (I found this out once we were already at the venue otherwise I would have NEVER done that to him!!) He's wonderful and very talented - he created a perfect logo for us, executed gorgeous lighting and truly brought our venue to life. I had specific instructions about using the logo on the dance floor and all was done flawlessly. Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review