Soundwave DJ's Reviews

146 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

146 Reviews for Soundwave DJ's

Recommended by 99%

146
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Soundwave DJ's 1
Soundwave DJ's 2
Soundwave DJ's 3
Soundwave DJ's 4
Soundwave DJ's 5
Soundwave DJ's 6
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Event

    Fred was very professional and overall great to work with. Our wedding was on 10.20.18 and literally was flawless. Our guests danced all night and had a great time. Fred did a wonderful job helping the coordination of everything from ceremony, to cocktail hour to reception. We also used the other services SoundWaves had to offer- the photo booth and Day of Event coordinator. Our guests had a blast leaving 30 sec videos at the photo booth along with their pictures. The Event Coordinator was so helpful and valuable for that day since did not have a wedding planner. So affordable, too! Highly highly recommend SoundWaves :)

  • Delancy

    Delancy · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Hire Again!! Truly Outstanding Service!!

    We could not have been happier to have worked with such an amazing vendor!! Soundwave DJs is WAY more than just your ordinary DJ- we used their high tech photo booth (which everyone LOVED). Props were provided and Soundwave even provides an additional staff member to help guests in using the booth! Soundwave provides beautiful up-lighting that really creates a wonderful ambiance! Our venue was glowing in a soft purple and it was truly breathtaking. Fred coordinates as a team player with the other hired vendors as well! This type of coordination really made for such a smooth event- everything was seamless! Additionally, Fred makes it known that he will tailor his gig to be what the Bride and Groom really want- feels very personal. We would 100% choose Soundwave DJ again and again for our wedding!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Experience!!

    Fred and his team were absolutely amazing on our wedding day in September 2018. Fred was very communicative, played the songs we wanted, and extremely profeasional. He was also great at keeping people on the dance floor! Fred was able to feel out the crowd and played music that kept everyone happy. We splurged the extra money on the photo booth, which was great! Our guests had so much fun with it, and were able to leave video messages for us that we cherish. Fred will meet and exceed all your expectations as a DJ!

  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred and Denise were so much fun!! Fred was able to read the crowd and had the dance floor packed! He was willing to work with us and met with him several times before the wedding to make sure everything was in order! The photo booth was amazing and if you are doubting getting one I say DO IT!

  • L

    Lelah · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was simply amazing due to Soundwave Dj"s And Erin Leigh Photography. First of all Fred was an amazing DJ. He was so professional and friendly. He spent a great deal of time getting to know my daughter and son in law and what they wanted for their wedding. He made wonderful suggestions and answered all of their questions. The music was wonderful during the ceremony and reception. He helped to keep us on our timetable throughout the night. He blue accent lights were wonderful. They transformed an already lovely venue into a dream come true. Now the photo both was just wonderful!!! Everyone had such a great time with that photo booth and the props. Our guests got to keep one copy of the photos they took and Brooklyn and Brendan got to keep the other copy of the pictures. It was a wonderful way to make an interactive guest book! Erin Leigh our photographer who is associated with Soundwave DJ's is amazing! I really have never seen such focus on detail! She knew that the pictures were a major priority for Brooklyn and went beyond the call of duty to capture the best pictures...from the outstanding engagement pictures at Gettysburg Battlefield to tasteful boudoir pictures to mesmerizing wedding photos. Soundwave DJ's took are of it all! I can't wait for my next daughter to get married so that we can do this again. They really made our special day hassle free.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave DJ's, Fred Behney, is absolutely the best! When I was shopping and comparing DJ's for my daughter's wedding reception, my husband and I immediately knew the search was over when we met Fred. He is experienced and his professionalism, organization and attention to detail were evident the day we met Fred, continued through the planning process, and were evident in the fantastic job he did at the wedding!!!! Everyone was having such a great time dancing so we extended the party, having Fred DJ beyond the originally planned ending time. We also received many compliments from our guests, relaying the volume of the music was just right (not too loud so that they can still talk) and the variety of music pleased all generations! We also picked the package to include uplighting, making the room absolutely beautiful!! The open photo booth, including 30 second video messaging, was a huge hit with all the guests--SO MUCH FUN!!---and included hard and digital copies of the photos/messages which are great keepsakes for my daughter and son-in-law! I highly recommend Fred and Soundwave DJ's!!

  • G

    G · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Father of The Bride, I was impressed by Soundwaves professionalism, recommendations, and agility to customize everyone’s wishes for a fabulous wedding reception. The up lighting was spectacular: we’ve been to reception site countless times and never have seen it look better. The photo booth was a blast - everyone enjoyed it. We received several guest compliments on the sound “volume”: it was loud enough to facilitate a great party atmosphere, but not too loud for conversation continuity at the tables. I highly recommend Soundwaves.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that Fred was able to be our DJ! Throughout the whole process he was very responsive and helpful. We had no clue what songs we wanted to use for the ceremony, and he offered great suggestions to help us find songs we love! He also created a timeline and kept the wedding moving along very smoothly. Soundwave DJs is the best!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called Soundwave DJs because it was on our vendor recommended list. From the first phone call, we realized Fred would be our DJ and he would do an amazing job. He has years of experience and it definitely shows. He is professional and thorough. He worked with us to ensure we had everything we wanted to include and nothing we didn’t. Our entire experience was customized to our preferences. We had a few small things during the reception that were a surprise (like the groom’s cake) and Fred made sure the timing and coordination flowed smoothly. Fred was pleasant and knowledgeable to work with. He was able to obtain every obscure song we wanted to play and organized speakers during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Fred and his team was a great value; we highly recommend his services of DJ, uplighting, photo booth, and also day-of-wedding coordinator. His entire team eased my anxiety and were so helpful. They were willing to do any small or large task I asked and made my big day highly enjoyable and stress-free!

  • B

    Bev · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundwave is absolutely incredible! Fred & his team are so professional and accommodating, and made sure every detail was perfect. The music was perfect and our guests are still saying how much fun they had dancing. The lighting was simply beautiful and added to the ambiance of the evening. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to add fun to their wedding to get their amazing Photo Booth ... Everyone loved it and we have watched the videos and slideshows almost every night since we got home. Denise was our Booth attendant and she was so pleasant and helpful to our guests. Erin was our Photographer and did such a great job capturing all the special moments and created an album which we can't put down. We especially loved that the Soundwave team was so familiar with the Hotel and understand why they are so highly recommended by every venue we visited.
    Soundwave created a wonderful experience we will never forget and we will definitely make sure they are our first call next time we have any event. They definitely live up to their stellar reputation !!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really know their stuff! I was blown away with their skill and knowledge, which was of great value to me because I was having my wedding at a venue that was about 2hrs away. They contacted the venues and everything, I felt like I barely had to lift a finger. They are very personable as well, my guests loved their staff. I can't recommend them enough!

  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & Flexible

    Fred has the all the knowledge and experience, a great personality, and is flexible and fun!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred is awesome! He was such a help throughout the entire process and he made it his personal job to make sure our day went smoothly. Our guests didn't want to leave the dance floor at the end of the night! He is so easy to work with and by the end of the wedding planning process we felt like we gained a new friend. I recommend his services 110%!

  • E

    ERIC · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience with a fun and entertaining DJ! He also provided beautiful uplighting, a photo booth that recorded video clips. Fred and his assistant were wonderful and very helpful. He suggested things that we wanted but never even thought about to make the day memorable for us as well as our guests.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have wished for a better experience. Everything was so perfect from day one. Total stress free planning & absolutely wonderful services provided on our wedding day!!! Thank you so much Fred & Erin!!

    Soundwave DJ's 7
    Soundwave DJ's 8
    Soundwave DJ's 9
    Soundwave DJ's 10
    Soundwave DJ's 11
    Soundwave DJ's 12
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was absolutely wonderful to work with. We added uplighting and the photo booth as part of our package--the purple uplighting looked amazing in my photos and all of our guests loved the photo booth, which also allowed for guests to record videos for us, offering their congratulations. Fred gave us a flash drive with all of the photos and videos on it so that is something we will always be able to look back on and smile about! I would highly recommend Soundwave DJ's to anyone looking for an excellent DJ for their wedding.

  • S

    Stephnaie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred are DJ was amazing our guests loved the photo booth. The up lighting in the barn made are day magical
    Thank you soundwave

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was amazing from the start. We had been looking for the right DJ when we found Soundwave DJs. We had submitted for some information from a couple DJs and were not getting responses back (some to this day haven't responded). Fred responded to our request the same day and we quickly set up a meeting. He was exactly what we were looking for. He showed us the photo booth, examples of lighting, and how he would facilitate the big day. He kept in communication with us throughout the entire time. Always keeping us on track, working with us on changes and updates, and met with us to do a final run through with our timeline. We felt like our day was just important to us and it was him. He made us feel like family. When it came to our wedding day it was perfect. I can't say anything different. He touched base with us throughout the night, kept things moving, and was very flexible with requests. We would definitely recommend Fred and Soundwave DJs to anyone looking for an amazing experience.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ, look no further! Fred and his staff are truly the best in the business. Fred's business is held at his house, so if you're local you'll have a few meetings there. My husband and I really liked that because it felt more personal and relaxed. Not only did Fred provide music that kept our guests dancing all night, he also ensured all of the events at the reception ran smoothly; this allowed me and husband to enjoy the night without worry! I also want to recommend Fred's uplighting. It is BREATHTAKING! We didn't want uplighting originally, but when Fred showed up how it can transform the space we were sold. He even drove to our venue (which was over an hour for him) to show us the uplighting in the actual space. Go with Soundwave DJ's - you won't be disappointed!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred is the best! As mother of the bride, I was very happy with all aspects of his business and professionalism. He made our daughter's wedding so much fun. He went out of his way to ensure the specifically requested ceremony songs were played and every "must play" for the reception was included. He made our daughter's wedding day special...a day we will never forget.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred was amazing. He was so organized, accommodating, and kept up with the flow of the night. I highly recommend his services. Thanks for a great night, Fred :)

  • C

    Connie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better company to provide the entertainment for our wedding. Fred and his staff are amazing! Very easy to work with, attentive to what your needs are and very professional. Our DJ, Randy, was awesome!

  • A

    Annelise · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred from Soundwave DJ’s is the best in the business! I was blown away by the service we were provided by Fred and his team. He really knew how to read a crowd and the songs he played were on point which had our guests laughing and dancing throughout the night. The photo booth his company provided was all the rage amongst our guests and provided us with great memories to cherish! Not to mention that fact that he was so well organized and really helped in making our day go as smoothly as possible. There is no better feeling for a bride then knowing that you can relax because you have someone taking care of things for you. Fred was there for us at every step of this journey and we can’t thank him and his team enough for helping make our day the blast that it was.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Fred provide his exceptional DJ service, he also coordinated our ceremony for us. We never needed to hire a wedding coordinator because he was willing to cue and guide throughout the day, making it go very smoothly. We received many good comments about his work from guests.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review