SoundShip Entertainment Reviews

31 | Alpharetta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for SoundShip Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

31

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    We we're so thrilled to find Erik! We did most of our wedding planning long distance, so when it came to picking vendors we really had to go with our gut feeling! After a phone call with Erik we knew we found the right DJ to run our music for our wedding day. One thing we looked for was flexibility and he delivered 100%! We made some last minute changes and Erik adapted to them without a problem. If you're looking for a DJ that will keep the dance floor packed, plays to the feel of the crowd, and (in our case) gets the dance floor literally bumpin', Erik is the man for the job!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Erik provided fabulous entertainment for our outdoor garden wedding. In addition to having a fabulous balance of playing songs we requested and just reading the crowd, he helped with announcements and the flow of events since we didn't have a wedding coordinator. My husband is a big movie quote guy, and Erik incorporated movie lines from some of his fave movies as transitions between songs, which was really fun. He ended up playing 30 minutes past the reception end time because the dance floor was packed. Highly, highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Robin & Jonnel

    Robin · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Erik Bloom. Everything went well and as expected. Uplighting, projector and music selection was great for a smaller wedding and perfect for your budget. Overall very satisfying.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/28/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm glad we worked with Erik — we wanted to no fuss music that made everyone happy, including our alt-rock loving friends, classic-rock loving parents and business contacts. Erik did a good job keeping people dancing all night with a blend of music that had everyone dancing at some point. He was just as laid back as we were, and was very responsive about taking our playlist edits and suggestions before the big day.

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • L

    Liliana · Married on 11/03/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good experience!

    We had a nice experience. Very professional.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • C

    connor · Married on 08/27/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Erik was very helpful to my wife and I as we had a lot going on in our lives and couldn't help plan too much of the music. He was very accommodating. I highly recommend him. Sorry for taking so long to get you a review!

    Sent on 02/17/2018