Soundsational DJ Entertainment Reviews

107 | Newburgh, NY
See photos, pricing and details

107 Reviews for Soundsational DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

107

6 User photos

Order by:
  • futureMrsC

    Debra · Married on 03/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!! Hire Steve!!!

    If you are still looking for a DJ, look no further!! We met Steve at a bridal expo and from almost the first moment we met him, we knew we were going to hire him. He really takes the time to get to know you and you feel like he is a lifelong friend. Working with him was a dream. Even with rescheduling and the pandemic, he was so flexible and made the whole process feel effortless. He really works hard to make your event as special and personalized as you want it. We decided to go with the photobooth as a part of our package and he sent us the link to the photos in less than 24 hours! Our guests commented on how phenomenal he was and even though not everyone in our families are big dancers, they still enjoyed him. He helped everything run so smoothly and kept us informed as to what would happen and when so we could make sure we had everybody where they needed to be. He truly is the ultimate professional and if we ever need to hire a DJ for another event, we would hire him again without hesitation! Thank you so very much for everything, Steve!!

    Sent on 03/28/2021
  • A

    Angelina V. · Married on 11/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is awesome!

    Steve was super flexible and accommodating when we needed to move our wedding up at the last minute. He helped us find a photographer when ours was not available for the new date and was just so understanding during a very difficult time for us.

    Sent on 12/20/2020
  • Allison

    Allison H. · Married on 10/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #ForeverAhughes

    The team at soundsational we’re very professional and attentive! They kept the crowd grooving and laughing! They played pretty much every song on our must play list along with some we didn’t think to add but were great additions! Thanks so much guys!!

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ireland Wedding 8/22/20

    Steve was very professional on time and so much fun! He had everyone dancing all night! I would definitely recommend and will hire him again!

    Sent on 08/28/2020
  • Robyn

    Robyn B. · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not ask for more!

    Steve from Soundsational DJ was amazing! He was my sisters DJ at her wedding last year and we decided we couldn’t have our wedding without him. We held our wedding last night and even during COVID, we had a blast! Steve played the best sets and always had every guest up on the dance floor. He is professional, kind and took such good care of me and my husband. My guests all commented throughout the night about how great he was and how much fun they were having. He followed all safety guidelines that are in place right now and all of my guests, as well as all the staff at the venue felt safe.

    I will always recommend Soundsational DJ to anyone who asks me about who they should use. Oh and when you book him, definitely add on the indoor fireworks, they were GORGEOUS and made my wedding reception so magical!!! Thank you Steve!!

    Sent on 07/28/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundsational DJ was recommended to my husband and I through a family member – we are so glad we chose to use them. We met with Stevie V only a few times, since we were wedding planning long distance, but Steve always made us feel comfortable with his attentiveness to detail and understanding of our desires.

    From the start, we were made fully aware that Steve was unable to DJ or MC the day of, and that his employees Mike (MC) and Will (DJ) would be leading the evening. They both did a FANTASTIC job of following our requests as well as reading the crowd and playing all the correct songs for the vibe. Everyone loved the music and we had many compliments directed toward both Mike and Will.

    We highly recommend the use of Soundsational DJ, whether it be Steve himself, or his fellow employees. Everyone had such a great time at the wedding, largely due to the responsiveness of the DJ and MC and the great job they did in reading the crowd.

    THANK YOU SOUNDSATIONAL DJ!

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • Shaylyn

    Shaylyn V. · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Friendly guy! Very personable and accommodating!
    Im very pleased with how everything went!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • M

    Maria O. · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, amazing night!

    Steven was amazing at listening to our wants when we met prior to the wedding, gave recommendations that met our style and kept our guests and us on the dance floor all night. We couldn’t ask for a more professional and personable person to work with.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect night!

    Steve helped made our wedding perfect. The dance floor was packed all night. Our friends and family kept complimenting on how great the music was and how much fun they had. We would 100% recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced All Night

    Steve was great to work with for our wedding! We had some unique requests for how we wanted our day to run and he worked with us to make everything go smoothly. Our guests had a great time and were on the dance floor all night!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Alex06

    Alexandra · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing

    Great company! Steve, the owner, was quick to respond to calls, texts, and emails whenever I reached out or had a question. On the wedding day, we had Steve and I cannot say enough. People were up and dancing all night! This was the first that a majority of people were dancing before dinner, that is how good the music was! Would 100% recommend this company to anyone getting married in the area.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Michael

    Michael K. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing all around experience!!! Highly Recommended!!!

    Stevie was the DJ for our wedding just over a year ago (sorry for taking so long to write a review!). From the moment we first met with Stevie to discuss the packages offered we knew he was the DJ for us. He is the perfect mix of professional and friendly we came across while looking for a DJ. We met several times with Stevie to go over packages and other information for the ceremony and reception, such as the type of music we wanted him to play, key songs for the first dance, mother-son dance, father-daughter dance, etc.
    Stevie was extremely organized when it came to the little details of the ceremony and reception. My wife and I both felt very comfortable the day of our wedding because we knew what was going to happen, and how to was going to happen. My wife and I had decided to do some of the traditional dances, but not all of them. One we had decided on is the one where all the couples dance and the DJ says, “if you’ve been married for x number of years please leave the dance floor,” but as the reception was going on we decided not to do it (we just wanted to keep the party going). I went over and told Stevie and he had no issues at all, just nodded his head and kept the music going.
    From the moment the music started the dance floor was crowded. The music he played was exactly what we wanted. He played the specific songs we asked for and the rest of the music right in line with what love to listen to and dance to. We could not have asked for better DJ for our wedding. He is one of the main reasons our ceremony and reception were perfect. My wife and I always tell anyone who asks about our wedding just how amazing our DJ was. If you are looking for a DJ do not hesitate to reach out to Stevie, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • J

    Jessica P. · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundsational is Sensational

    Could not be happier with our experience with Soundsational DJ Entertainment! They did our wedding and my sister's and both were incredible and so unique! The staff is friendly and will provide you with music and entertainment that fits your style! I knew I did not have to worry about anything they were a part of. Our guests danced the night away and we loved eery song played. Our family has some interesting wedding traditions that they were so accepting of and ready to roll with as well. They were able to accommodate special requests like providing a bilingual MC. Also, being able to make payments overtime made them very affordable. They took time to get to know us and what we wanted at our wedding.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • E

    Eddy A. · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent vendor 10/10

    DJ was excellent!! We couldn’t be happier with this vendor. Had a great flow for the right never a dull moment!! Had our must plays down as well as our special requests and traditions.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and played music appropriately!

    Steve was so easy to work with throughout planning our wedding and kept everything going smoothly the day of. We had such a great time dancing and so did our guests!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Redahan wedding

    It was a pleasure to work with Steve and Mike! Steve was quick to respond with any questions from day one! Pricing was perfect and absolutely reasonable! Mike was awesome at the wedding! Played the perfect music and kept everyone hyped and on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG! Was the best night of my life! Would absolutely reccomend to anyone in need of a DJ.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Day

    Soundsational DJ was great to work with! Steve was professional, easy going, and quick to respond to any questions we had. He made the planning process very simple and fun. His fees were reasonable and he was very accommodating throughout every step. He recommended that we add uplighting which made the room absolutely gorgeous.

    Mike was the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. The music he played kept our family and friends dancing all night. He even played a few foreign songs which meant a lot to our families. We received numerous compliments about how much our guests enjoyed themselves thanks to the great DJ! We would highly recommend Soundsational DJ to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Dean

    Dean B. · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Dj, great experience

    My experience with Soundsational was great! He helped make the night amazing and worked with me on short notice. Really happy I we used soundsational!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his team are amazing!!!! Steve made himself available to meet with us and to accommodate our schedules (which are crazy busy) and he was always so happy and pleasurable to work with. He gave us honest feedback and much needed guidance as well. Our wedding was amazing and full of energy. We totally recommend Soundsational DJ for any event.
    Christine and Cliff Caserta

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve at Soundsational DJ made our wedding incredible! From the lighting, to the Ceremony, to the Last Dance they delivered a flawless production. The dance floor was never empty and they played music to suit everyone's taste, including requests! We haven't stopped hearing how much fun all of our guests had! Steve made the planning process convenient, simple, and fun. We will certainly be working with them again when looking to fill entertainment needs!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • V

    Vincent · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is such an amazing person. He absolutely went above and beyond my expectations for the reception. He took our requests, kept the dancing going all night, and he nailed all of our announcements as well as our wedding game. He also brought a unique product which I haven't seen before to print instagram photos with our wedding hashtag. He's seriously the best DJ I've dealt with and will definitely use him again if I ever have a large scale party.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is the man! Flat out. He is a consummate professional and responsive to all your needs, even rolling with the changes and speed bumps that will come up on the day of your wedding. Steve was willing to put in the extra work to ensure we had the best event possible and we could not be happier.

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundsational DJ was fantastic! Steve did an incredible job at my wedding. They are affordable, easy to talk to, and knowledgeable on all things wedding. He was fun and exciting and all of my guests loved it. The music was perfect! I could not have asked for anything more! Thank you very much!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • M

    Missy · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stevie and Mike were amazing, very easy to work with. They really listened to what we wanted and offered lots of suggestions to keep the party going! The setup looked great and everyone had a blast in the photo booth. our guests are still telling us how much fun they had.
    We are definitely recommending Soundsational DJ Entertainment to all of our friends!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj! He made our night more than amazing !

    Sent on 12/06/2016