Skip to main content
Weddings

Soundsational DJ Entertainment Reviews

Soundsational DJ Entertainment

Soundsational DJ Entertainment

Newburgh, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 112 Reviews
View more information

112 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 112
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

6 User photos

  • S
    Samantha A. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJs

    Loved having Steve DJ our wedding! He was super responsive and we received a lot of compliments on the song choices! We also loved how they blend the songs together so the dancing never stops!
  • S
    Sioban S. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend! Steven made planning a dream

    I’m so happy we went with Soundsational DJ for our wedding! Steven was so great to work with and made the process of planning and executing our wedding vision flawless. A DJ can really make or break a wedding reception and all our guests raved about the fun atmosphere all night. The whole day was seamless and went through even better than I could have imagined. They kept the energy at the perfect level all night. 10/10 highly recommend!
  • M
    Mike Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soundsational DJ Entertainment is amazing!

    Soundsational DJ Entertainment Was amazing!! Steve is very good with communication and we were not let down at all! He did my wedding as well as my brothers and we gave zero complaints!
  • J
    Jackie M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & fun!

    Steve was nice, knowledgeable and easy to work with! He was very easy going with any last minute changes. We had sooo much fun along with all our guests. Great music played and lots of great interaction with everyone. Highly recommend. Thanks again!!
  • futureMrsC
    Debra Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!! Hire Steve!!!

    If you are still looking for a DJ, look no further!! We met Steve at a bridal expo and from almost the first moment we met him, we knew we were going to hire him. He really takes the time to get to know you and you feel like he is a lifelong friend. Working with him was a dream. Even with rescheduling and the pandemic, he was so flexible and made the whole process feel effortless. He really works hard to make your event as special and personalized as you want it. We decided to go with the photobooth as a part of our package and he sent us the link to the photos in less than 24 hours! Our guests commented on how phenomenal he was and even though not everyone in our families are big dancers, they still enjoyed him. He helped everything run so smoothly and kept us informed as to what would happen and when so we could make sure we had everybody where they needed to be. He truly is the ultimate professional and if we ever need to hire a DJ for another event, we would hire him again without hesitation! Thank you so very much for everything, Steve!!
  • A
    Angelina V. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve is awesome!

    Steve was super flexible and accommodating when we needed to move our wedding up at the last minute. He helped us find a photographer when ours was not available for the new date and was just so understanding during a very difficult time for us.
  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    #ForeverAhughes

    The team at soundsational we’re very professional and attentive! They kept the crowd grooving and laughing! They played pretty much every song on our must play list along with some we didn’t think to add but were great additions! Thanks so much guys!!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn W. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Steve was a phenomenal DJ to work with right from the start! Definitely book with him if you have a chance!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ireland Wedding 8/22/20

    Steve was very professional on time and so much fun! He had everyone dancing all night! I would definitely recommend and will hire him again!
  • Robyn
    Robyn B. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not ask for more!

    Steve from Soundsational DJ was amazing! He was my sisters DJ at her wedding last year and we decided we couldn’t have our wedding without him. We held our wedding last night and even during COVID, we had a blast! Steve played the best sets and always had every guest up on the dance floor. He is professional, kind and took such good care of me and my husband. My guests all commented throughout the night about how great he was and how much fun they were having. He followed all safety guidelines that are in place right now and all of my guests, as well as all the staff at the venue felt safe.

    I will always recommend Soundsational DJ to anyone who asks me about who they should use. Oh and when you book him, definitely add on the indoor fireworks, they were GORGEOUS and made my wedding reception so magical!!! Thank you Steve!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soundsational DJ was recommended to my husband and I through a family member – we are so glad we chose to use them. We met with Stevie V only a few times, since we were wedding planning long distance, but Steve always made us feel comfortable with his attentiveness to detail and understanding of our desires.

    From the start, we were made fully aware that Steve was unable to DJ or MC the day of, and that his employees Mike (MC) and Will (DJ) would be leading the evening. They both did a FANTASTIC job of following our requests as well as reading the crowd and playing all the correct songs for the vibe. Everyone loved the music and we had many compliments directed toward both Mike and Will.

    We highly recommend the use of Soundsational DJ, whether it be Steve himself, or his fellow employees. Everyone had such a great time at the wedding, largely due to the responsiveness of the DJ and MC and the great job they did in reading the crowd.

    THANK YOU SOUNDSATIONAL DJ!
  • Shaylyn
    Shaylyn V. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Friendly guy! Very personable and accommodating!
    Im very pleased with how everything went!
  • M
    Maria O. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, amazing night!

    Steven was amazing at listening to our wants when we met prior to the wedding, gave recommendations that met our style and kept our guests and us on the dance floor all night. We couldn’t ask for a more professional and personable person to work with.
  • Z
    Zach Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect night!

    Steve helped made our wedding perfect. The dance floor was packed all night. Our friends and family kept complimenting on how great the music was and how much fun they had. We would 100% recommend him to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced All Night

    Steve was great to work with for our wedding! We had some unique requests for how we wanted our day to run and he worked with us to make everything go smoothly. Our guests had a great time and were on the dance floor all night!
  • Alex06
    Alexandra Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond amazing

    Great company! Steve, the owner, was quick to respond to calls, texts, and emails whenever I reached out or had a question. On the wedding day, we had Steve and I cannot say enough. People were up and dancing all night! This was the first that a majority of people were dancing before dinner, that is how good the music was! Would 100% recommend this company to anyone getting married in the area.
  • Michael
    Michael K. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all around experience!!! Highly Recommended!!!

    Stevie was the DJ for our wedding just over a year ago (sorry for taking so long to write a review!). From the moment we first met with Stevie to discuss the packages offered we knew he was the DJ for us. He is the perfect mix of professional and friendly we came across while looking for a DJ. We met several times with Stevie to go over packages and other information for the ceremony and reception, such as the type of music we wanted him to play, key songs for the first dance, mother-son dance, father-daughter dance, etc.
    Stevie was extremely organized when it came to the little details of the ceremony and reception. My wife and I both felt very comfortable the day of our wedding because we knew what was going to happen, and how to was going to happen. My wife and I had decided to do some of the traditional dances, but not all of them. One we had decided on is the one where all the couples dance and the DJ says, “if you’ve been married for x number of years please leave the dance floor,” but as the reception was going on we decided not to do it (we just wanted to keep the party going). I went over and told Stevie and he had no issues at all, just nodded his head and kept the music going.
    From the moment the music started the dance floor was crowded. The music he played was exactly what we wanted. He played the specific songs we asked for and the rest of the music right in line with what love to listen to and dance to. We could not have asked for better DJ for our wedding. He is one of the main reasons our ceremony and reception were perfect. My wife and I always tell anyone who asks about our wedding just how amazing our DJ was. If you are looking for a DJ do not hesitate to reach out to Stevie, you will not be disappointed.
  • E
    Eddy A. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent vendor 10/10

    DJ was excellent!! We couldn’t be happier with this vendor. Had a great flow for the right never a dull moment!! Had our must plays down as well as our special requests and traditions.
  • J
    Jessica P. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soundsational is Sensational

    Could not be happier with our experience with Soundsational DJ Entertainment! They did our wedding and my sister's and both were incredible and so unique! The staff is friendly and will provide you with music and entertainment that fits your style! I knew I did not have to worry about anything they were a part of. Our guests danced the night away and we loved eery song played. Our family has some interesting wedding traditions that they were so accepting of and ready to roll with as well. They were able to accommodate special requests like providing a bilingual MC. Also, being able to make payments overtime made them very affordable. They took time to get to know us and what we wanted at our wedding.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with and played music appropriately!

    Steve was so easy to work with throughout planning our wedding and kept everything going smoothly the day of. We had such a great time dancing and so did our guests!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Redahan wedding

    It was a pleasure to work with Steve and Mike! Steve was quick to respond with any questions from day one! Pricing was perfect and absolutely reasonable! Mike was awesome at the wedding! Played the perfect music and kept everyone hyped and on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG! Was the best night of my life! Would absolutely reccomend to anyone in need of a DJ.
  • N
    Nichole Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day

    Soundsational DJ was great to work with! Steve was professional, easy going, and quick to respond to any questions we had. He made the planning process very simple and fun. His fees were reasonable and he was very accommodating throughout every step. He recommended that we add uplighting which made the room absolutely gorgeous.

    Mike was the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. The music he played kept our family and friends dancing all night. He even played a few foreign songs which meant a lot to our families. We received numerous compliments about how much our guests enjoyed themselves thanks to the great DJ! We would highly recommend Soundsational DJ to anyone looking for a wedding DJ.
  • Dean
    Dean B. Married on 08/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Dj, great experience

    My experience with Soundsational was great! He helped make the night amazing and worked with me on short notice. Really happy I we used soundsational!
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and his team are amazing!!!! Steve made himself available to meet with us and to accommodate our schedules (which are crazy busy) and he was always so happy and pleasurable to work with. He gave us honest feedback and much needed guidance as well. Our wedding was amazing and full of energy. We totally recommend Soundsational DJ for any event.
    Christine and Cliff Caserta
  • A
    Audrey Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve at Soundsational DJ made our wedding incredible! From the lighting, to the Ceremony, to the Last Dance they delivered a flawless production. The dance floor was never empty and they played music to suit everyone's taste, including requests! We haven't stopped hearing how much fun all of our guests had! Steve made the planning process convenient, simple, and fun. We will certainly be working with them again when looking to fill entertainment needs!