Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment Reviews

420 | Duluth, MN
See photos, pricing and details

420 Reviews for Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

420

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Kysa

    Kysa N. · Getting married on 11/01/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ service for our wedding!

    Cory was so easy to work with, he was fun and even danced with us! All our guests had a blast on the dance floor! Great songs and very professional as well! I will definitely recommend Sounds Unlimited to friends and family! Thank you so much for the perfect wedding DJ experience.
    =) Kysa & Luke N

    Sent on 02/06/2021

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much! What a great crew you two had, to celebrate with. It was a beautiful day 1.23.21 :-)
    Cory
  • C

    Chris Z. · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dj ever

    I’ve been to weddings where the DJ’s have been good to really awful. So glad that ours surpassed expectations! She listened to what we wanted and also delivered a program that had guests of all ages dancing. Thanks so much Mary for making our wedding even better!

    Sent on 09/12/2020
  • Kailee

    Kailee D. · Getting married on 04/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!

    Cory was amazing and professional! Always made sure we as the bride and groom were happy as well as our guests. I would recommend him 100% to anyone and will go to him again if we ever need a DJ. He makes the day fun and engaging for everyone.

    Sent on 09/10/2020

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Great people and a great party! Thanks for having us there.
    Keep on dancing, and I look forward to seeing you at a friends wedding.
  • Taylor

    Taylor G. · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal service

    Cory was very helpful with answering all of our questions before the wedding. Mary, the DJ, was absolutely amazing! She was attentive, fun, and went way above the call-of-duty to make sure the head table's drinks were full and accomodated all song requests! With only 38 guests, we weren't sure if anybody would dance all night but Mary made sure the dance floor was always full! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • A

    Autumn B. · Getting married on 12/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend!

    My husband and I were so pleased with Ryan from Sounds Unlimited for our DJ! He was great at communicating the day of the wedding and working with some minor time changes the day of! The reception was an absolute blast, we had so many guests from our wedding say that it was the most fun reception that they had ever been to, and we thank Ryan for that! We read the room well, played amazing music, and interacted with the crowd a perfect amount! Corey and his team were nothing but easy to work with, and highly professional! 10/10 would recommend Ryan and Sounds Unlimited for any wedding!

    Sent on 11/08/2020
  • Kaila

    Kaila W. · Getting married on 10/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ & Photobooth!

    Before the wedding, Cory was so helpful answering any questions we threw at him. Mary was FABULOUS. We met her a a bridal expo and knew she was perfect for the job! We had a little miscommunication with our ceremony being in the middle of a field, but luckily we had extra extension cords and could remedy the situation quickly. Mary kept the dance floor occupied the entire night and honored song requests, even incredibly strange & specific ones. The photobooth was a super fun addition as well!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • M

    Megan M. · Getting married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest Thursday night party!

    Cory made our COVID-19 wedding definitely worth it! He played all of our 'must play' songs and then continued the dance party with perfect song selections. We had an amazing time with Sounds Unlimited as our DJ!

    Sent on 10/16/2020
  • Michele

    Michele P. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for

    Sean with Sounds Unlimited was amazing. He read the crowd so well and played the perfect songs throughout the night. We even had to switch around some of our wedding party couples and threw the updated name list at him last minute and he didn't skip a beat with names or order during the grand march. We were planning our wedding out of state, and during the pandemic, so we didn't have a ton of communication during the planning process (no fault of theirs-we didn't reach out at all or really focus on the DJ aspect of our wedding - too much else to stress about!). But it was like he read our and our guests minds and just played exactly what everyone wanted to hear. Guests were on the dance floor the whole night which was so important to us - we really wanted everyone to have a great time and I know they did. I would not hesitate to recommend Sean and the Sounds Unlimited team to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. Prices were very reasonable and they had no problem with changes/updates after our contract was signed. We also moved our date due to the pandemic and there was no issue with that either.

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • K

    Kailey F. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Funk Wedding

    Sounds Unlimited was and excellent choice for us. Mary, our DJ was excellent. When she showed up to the ceremony area, she discovered there wasn't any power. Immediately she began her search for a generator. She found someone who had one and drove to their house with little time in order to make sure our ceremony would be perfect! At the reception, Mary was getting drinks for guest, she made all of the announcements we wanted, and she kept everyone entertained. We just wanted everyone on the dance floor and that's exactly what she made happen. I still have people from our wedding asking the company name because they want Mary to be the DJ for their wedding! We are so happy we chose Sounds Unlimited for our special day!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • B

    Bailey H. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent- highly recommend

    Sounds Unlimited is a great vendor! They are very professional and their experience shows in their performance. The planning tools they offer eased my nerves and included things I didn’t think to include. They are great communicating with you and making sure your wants are met. We had Sean and he was awesome! Very personal, honest, and took care of everything so we could enjoy our day and night. Highly recommend Sounds Unlimited.

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • C

    Christina H. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away!

    Amazing DJ, amazing company! Would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • A

    April S. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the dance floor full!

    Would recommend to anyone! Great variety of music. Even found the song I needed, not on their list! Seemed to know exactly what our crowd wanted to hear! Lights were awesome Our dj Dan was great, friendly and helped even remind me when events should take place! I would call them first before you call anyone else to start your plans. They know what they are doing!

    Sent on 10/16/2020
  • R

    Risa V. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heaton wedding

    We are so happy we chose Sounds Unlimited for our wedding reception, definitely would recommend! Sean P was great to work with and did such a great job following our music requests but also choosing music based on what our guest were enjoying. Sean’s great work helped keep the dance floor full the entire night and we are so thankful for that!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • R

    Risa V. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heaton wedding

    We are so happy we chose Sounds Unlimited for our wedding reception, definitely would recommend! Sean P was so wonderful to work with and did a great job following our music requests but also choosing music based on what our guests were enjoying. He also helped us to ensure the entire reception went smoothly. Sean’s great work helped keep the dance floor full the entire night and we are so thankful for that!!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth L. · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ!

    Jesse from Sounds Unlimited was our DJ at our wedding, and he was fantastic! He had the dance floor packed the whole night, and a friend told me today that he was the best wedding DJ he has ever seen. 10/10 would recommend to a friend! They also went along with my pandemic changes and were willing to switch venues after I already paid in full and had the contract signed. It is so nice that they were so accommodating!

    Sent on 09/01/2020
  • D

    Dakota W. · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woerle wedding

    I knew Cory from a friends wedding And from other gigs he did at my place of work. Cory brings fun and excitement through the music his comedy his banter with everyone around him. All of my family and my wife’s family thought he was a blast to have. During the dinner he made lots of jokes fun just kept everyone on their toes and who is going to be involved with the wedding, everyone had a blast loved his banter and he was able to chitchat with other people and just have fun with everyone! Covid it made it impact on our wedding, And we had feared that our DJ was not going to be able to make it due to orders from the governor or other situations, but with the correct social distancing and other properties we saw dealt with the situation we had and limit amount of people we had we made it fun and so did Cory I would highly recommend him to anyone who asks and I would gladly higher him for another event!

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • Shelby

    Shelby V. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Our DJ Mary made everything perfect!!

    Sent on 08/28/2020
  • T

    Terri E. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Sounds Unlimited was great from day one with being very responsive to our requests, extremely friendly and their site was so easy to use and covered all we needed . On the day of the wedding , Mary our DJ knocked it out of the park ! She was energetic , personable and so much fun . I would recommend Mary and Sounds Unlimited to everyone and anyone that needs these services ! We are one extremely happy couple !

    Sent on 07/21/2020

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you from our entire team, and especially Mary! We love what we do, and we appreciate a fun wedding group like yours.
  • R

    Riley S. · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Energy

    Cory was the DJ for our wedding and he did such a great job. My wife and I both met with Cory a month of two prior to our wedding and he was so helpful with the format/expectations for everything. He has DJ'd a lot of wedding at Greysalon and he gave us great input on the best layout options for seating, dance floor, ceremony, head table location, etc. He honestly made planning so much easier with his input and expertise. We created a website on their Sounds Unlimited to input the names of family/friends who were a part of the wedding and any additional vendors he might need to contact along with music selections. The website format was really easy to follow and it helped us plan accordingly on our end as well. During our ceremony, Cory did such a great job and kept the energy going all night which was exactly what we were looking for! He played a great mix of classics and original song that got the crowd going wild... it was awesome! Overall, Cory and the whole team at Sounds Unlimited did a great job and we would highly recommend them if you're planning a wedding soon.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • JACLYN

    Jaclyn A. · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10! Absolutely incredible!

    Cory Bonneville & his team were the only people we would trust for our wedding day. Sounds Unlimited always goes above & beyond to ensure the day is perfect! & Cory knows how to keep people on the dance floor all night!

    Sent on 03/27/2020
  • Whitney

    Whitney M. · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Sean was awesome at our wedding, he made the ceremony and reception flow easily and kept the party alive right until the end. Thank you Sounds Unlimited for making our day even better!

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • N

    Nick T. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Unlimited

    Sean was our guy for our big day at Clyde Iron works. To say he has phenomenal is an understatement! Fantastic service, great guy, and and even better DJ/MC. Top notch and worth every dollar! HIGHLY recommended.

    Sent on 02/29/2020
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun

    We did both the DJ and photo booth bundle. The photo booth was perfect and all of our guests had a blast with the props and the photos were pretty high quality. We especially enjoyed looking at the goofy pics of our guests after the wedding. Our DJ was fun and personable but I did receive a few complaints from the MOB and some guests. They had made requests for the same song a few times and their songs weren’t played until the end of the night but overall I think everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • E

    Em · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    I would highly encourage using Sounds Unlimited! Cory was so easy to work with. He accommodated us living in the cities with ceremony in Duluth, was flexible and had great ideas.
    Dan, our DJ, did awesome job of keeping people on the dance floor and ensuring we had the music we wanted.
    They were affordable and very professional!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • S

    Sammey · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with!

    Cory & Mark were awesome to work with! Cory helped to answer all of our questions, and had very helpful suggestions for music and ceremony selections. Mark kept everything flowing, on time, and everyone on the dance floor. Very professional, responsive, and just all around great guys. Thanks for making our wedding rock!

    Sent on 09/30/2019