Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment Reviews

381 | Duluth, MN
See photos, pricing and details

381 Reviews for Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

381
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 1
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 2
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 3
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 4
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 5
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 6
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Catherine

    Catherine Hafdahl · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication, fun DJs, helpful coordination!

    Communication was always very prompt and thorough, I was never left wondering about an unanswered question or concern. They helped quite a bit with coordination the day of the wedding as well - I never had to worry about what time it was or whether something would be done or not because Sean, our DJ, communicated with our photographers and gently directed us to where we needed to be.
    We also received so many compliments on the music! He did a great job of reading the room and knowing what to play to keep people dancing. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • K

    kathryn · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ/MC

    We highly recommend Sounds Unlimited. We used them for my wedding last weekend. We had Shawn as our MC and Sky as our DJ & we couldn’t have asked for a better pair.

    Shawn did an incredible job running the reception. He mad everything go seemless and smooth. We had multiple family members and friends come up to us and express how much they appreciated Shawn.

    Sky did a great job with the music. He read the crowd and got everyone on the dance floor. He put off such a good vibe from the DJ booth & everytime we looked over to him, he was rocking out with us.

    We could not have asked for a better duo and they really made our reception exceptional.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • C

    Courtney Murphy · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Sounds Unlimited!

    We were really impressed by Sounds Unlimited. Cory met with us one on one before the wedding for planning purposes and scheduled for a time that worked for us. He was really informative and helpful. Our DJ was outstanding! Very kind, made sure he was in line with what we were envisioning, played all the songs on our request list, and had everyone on the dance floor the entire night! I have never seen so many people dancing so hard and having so much fun from start to finish! Huge thank you to Sean and Sounds Unlimited!

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Becca

    Becca Sylvester · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding DJ!

    We decided on Sounds Unlimited for our wedding ceremony and reception music and we were honestly 100% happy with the company and our DJ Mark. Nothing could have went smoother! Mark is so experienced and checked in with us throughout the night with timing and "what's coming up" kind of things. He was so much fun and we recommend Sounds Unlimited for any upcoming event you may have; 10 out of 10! The dance floor was full, he announced things perfectly throughout dinner, speeches, etc. and he even led an interactive dance! Everyone had a blast! Mark has years of experience and you can tell, he could do a wedding with his eyes closed! Beforehand, we met with Sean at their office and he was very helpful and made us feel very comfortable regarding the music for the day. I could go on, but I'll stop now. :)

    Sent on 07/29/2019
    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 8
    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 9
  • Jessica

    Jessica Zervas · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony and Reception DJ

    Sean and the team at Sounds Unlimited did a fantastic job for our wedding ceremony and reception. We had an outdoor ceremony so Sounds Unlimited provided a microphone and speaker that was loud enough for all to hear. The microphone and speaker were set up on time.

    For the reception, Sean did a great job playing music during the social hour until the last song of the night. I did not have many requests, as I trusted Sean to read the crowd and play what he thought was best for the dance floor and he nailed it! Our wedding guest had a blast and the dance floor was busy until the end. Sean was very professional throughout the night and occasionally clarified with me (the bride) if he had any questions, which I appreciated! I would highly recommend Sean and the team at Sounds Unlimited. They were easy to work with, always responded to my emails and phone calls, punctual, and made our wedding day flow perfectly! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJs!

    Our DJ did a fantastic job of accommodating our requests and adapted well when our wedding was running a little behind schedule. He kept the guests dancing till the very end! Great experience; I would definitely recommend their service!

    Sent on 06/11/2019

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Congratulations Honeymooners! Dan has been with our team for years and really appreciates the kind words. Enjoy the journey and thanks for having us as a part of the big day!
    Sounds Unlimited.com
  • M

    Molly V · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and guests loved it!

    Our DJ was phenomenal! We had an awesome experience with our DJ! She listened to what my husband and I wanted to hear and she kept our guests on the dance floor until 2am! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience for you big day. And job well done!!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Alisabeth

    Alisabeth Ziegler · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!

    I’m not a huge pop or todays music fan, so we made a plan to fit my likes too. Not everyone wants to head bang to Rage Against the Machine at a wedding reception! He was able to incorporate my needs and it made the day so much better!

    Sent on 04/26/2019

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thomas and Alisabeth,
    Happy "honey-mooning", and we hope to see you at a friends wedding having as much fun as we did with your family.
    Sounds Unlimited
  • K

    Karissa Wiklund · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night Ever!

    Sounds Unlimited was AMAZING! The dane floor at our wedding reception was full all night long! Fantastic variety of music that kept everyone dancing. Cory is super friendly, helpful, and attentive. So happy we chose Sounds Unlimited!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • K

    Kassie Serre · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Cory was so much fun to work with and our guests had the best time!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • T

    Tram Kingston · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great deal!

    I recommend Sounds Unlimited. Compared to the other Dj companies we looked at, they definitely give you the experience comparable to the other companies way above their price range. The girls working at the office, I remember Erin in particular, was very responsive with any of my emails and always willing to help in anyway she could. Scott our MC took the time to meet with us in person with our wedding planner because he knew that was something we wanted before the wedding. He did everything we asked. Our DJ was great and played everything’s we asked for and made sure the dance floor was always packed with people dancing.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • B

    Brendan Miller · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Unlimited is the Best

    Corey and Sounds Unlimited did an amazing job. We liked Corey's attention to detail, professionalism, music, and coordination. Corey worked with us beforehand to figure what kind of music we wanted, the flow of the wedding, and how we wanted the night to look. When we showed up at the venue Corey had his equipment in place and music playing. Throughout the night he worked with us to move things along including speeches, toasts, dinner, and cake cutting. His professionalism and attention to detail were obvious throughout the night. We would recommend Corey and Sounds Unlimited again to all of our friends and family. With so much happening on such and important night have Corey there put our mind at ease.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • B

    Bbwedding · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Their experience of course was key! They were professional and knew exactly what they were doing! They catered our wedding to our personal wants! Could not ask for better!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • K

    Kari Johnson · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Helpful

    Sounds Unlimited was very helpful in planning what music we played during our ceremony!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mary as our wedding DJ and she was awesome! She had everyone rocking the dance floor the whole night and was very flexible and accomidating when we asked her to stay a little longer!! Everyone loved her!!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jesse did a Great Job at our reception. He did an incredible job reading the crowd and keeping them dancing. His music selection was stellar. I would definitely recommend him and team!!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! He was all set to go from the moment we arrived. Didn’t have to worry about a thing. The dance floor was packed all night! He did an amazing job! Sounds unlimited has a great team to help put your day together and reasonable pricing! Highly recommend

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • M

    Maija · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience throughout the entire planning process. They were there to help whenever needed without bein overbearing either! The wedding day went smooth and was very professional, yet super fun! Joel did an excellent job keeping everyone ( at all ages) thoroughly entertained the whole evening! Couldn't have asked for anything better! Loved our day with the help of Cory and Joel!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 10
  • R

    Robb · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse Pavlich was our DJ for our wedding and he did an amazing job. We really couldn’t be happier with his service not only the day of but leading up to our wedding as well. He was so responsive to any questions we had and really made us feel comfortable that he had everything taken care of...and he did. It was very hands-free for us and that’s exactly what we wanted. He played music that kept people dancing all night...our guests had a ball! And we heard several people mention how good the DJ was. Thanks Jesse and Sounds Unlimited for knocking it out of the park!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • Ginette

    Ginette · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris L. was a great DJ!! He helped with the entire flow of our wedding reception. He was super communicative and seemed to really enjoy his job. Our guests commented on how great the music selection was and that the dance floor was always full. Thanks to Chris for giving our wedding reception a boost of energy and excitement. Sounds Unlimited was one of the easiest and worry free vendors I worked with through the wedding planning process. Thanks!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Chris was an amazing DJ and helped with the ceremony music as well! He was so great with song requests and read the dance floor vibes perfectly!

    They were great leading up to the event responding quickly and making sure everything was set in place. They even emailed wedding checklist updates which was super helpful to keep us on track.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy with Sounds Unlimited. We had Chris Lundeen as our DJ and he was accommodating to our requests and fun to deal with. We also had the photo booth which we loved! The young girl who ran it was very sweet and helpful. Would hire them all over again. No regrets here. The wedding was a very fun event and Sounds Unlimited definitely contributed to making it memorable for all!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth knew how to keep the crowd entertained and the dance floor full the entire night! Funny, just professional, Seth really impressed us all!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • T

    tanya · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean did a great job right from the start. From our intro phone call to pick up at the end of the event. We didn't want anything too flashy or anything over the top and he did a perfect job. He kept the party going, read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was the place to be after dinner. He had all special songs on point and everything went very organically. The ceremony, background music and the dance was wonderful the whole day / night. Sean talked with the photographers and event coordinators to keep the timeline on track and everything move smoothly. I would definitely use them over and over again. For the cost you get a high-quality veteran that knows what they're doing so you don't have to worry about a thing. Very pleased with their services.

    Sent on 09/26/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review