Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment Reviews

368 | Duluth, MN
See photos, pricing and details

368 Reviews for Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

368
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 1
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 2
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 3
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 4
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 5
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 6
Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • B

    Brendan Miller · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Unlimited is the Best

    Corey and Sounds Unlimited did an amazing job. We liked Corey's attention to detail, professionalism, music, and coordination. Corey worked with us beforehand to figure what kind of music we wanted, the flow of the wedding, and how we wanted the night to look. When we showed up at the venue Corey had his equipment in place and music playing. Throughout the night he worked with us to move things along including speeches, toasts, dinner, and cake cutting. His professionalism and attention to detail were obvious throughout the night. We would recommend Corey and Sounds Unlimited again to all of our friends and family. With so much happening on such and important night have Corey there put our mind at ease.

  • B

    Bbwedding · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Their experience of course was key! They were professional and knew exactly what they were doing! They catered our wedding to our personal wants! Could not ask for better!

  • B

    Brittney Krieger · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clyde Iron Works - Krieger Wedding

    Sounds Unlimited did not disappoint! Sean was very professional, polite and easy to work with. He kept everyone dancing all night! If I had to do it all over again Sean and Sounds Unlimited would be my first call!

  • K

    Kari Johnson · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Helpful

    Sounds Unlimited was very helpful in planning what music we played during our ceremony!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mary as our wedding DJ and she was awesome! She had everyone rocking the dance floor the whole night and was very flexible and accomidating when we asked her to stay a little longer!! Everyone loved her!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jesse did a Great Job at our reception. He did an incredible job reading the crowd and keeping them dancing. His music selection was stellar. I would definitely recommend him and team!!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! He was all set to go from the moment we arrived. Didn’t have to worry about a thing. The dance floor was packed all night! He did an amazing job! Sounds unlimited has a great team to help put your day together and reasonable pricing! Highly recommend

  • M

    Maija · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience throughout the entire planning process. They were there to help whenever needed without bein overbearing either! The wedding day went smooth and was very professional, yet super fun! Joel did an excellent job keeping everyone ( at all ages) thoroughly entertained the whole evening! Couldn't have asked for anything better! Loved our day with the help of Cory and Joel!

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 8
  • R

    Robb · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse Pavlich was our DJ for our wedding and he did an amazing job. We really couldn’t be happier with his service not only the day of but leading up to our wedding as well. He was so responsive to any questions we had and really made us feel comfortable that he had everything taken care of...and he did. It was very hands-free for us and that’s exactly what we wanted. He played music that kept people dancing all night...our guests had a ball! And we heard several people mention how good the DJ was. Thanks Jesse and Sounds Unlimited for knocking it out of the park!

  • Ginette

    Ginette · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris L. was a great DJ!! He helped with the entire flow of our wedding reception. He was super communicative and seemed to really enjoy his job. Our guests commented on how great the music selection was and that the dance floor was always full. Thanks to Chris for giving our wedding reception a boost of energy and excitement. Sounds Unlimited was one of the easiest and worry free vendors I worked with through the wedding planning process. Thanks!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy with Sounds Unlimited. We had Chris Lundeen as our DJ and he was accommodating to our requests and fun to deal with. We also had the photo booth which we loved! The young girl who ran it was very sweet and helpful. Would hire them all over again. No regrets here. The wedding was a very fun event and Sounds Unlimited definitely contributed to making it memorable for all!

  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth knew how to keep the crowd entertained and the dance floor full the entire night! Funny, just professional, Seth really impressed us all!

  • T

    tanya · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean did a great job right from the start. From our intro phone call to pick up at the end of the event. We didn't want anything too flashy or anything over the top and he did a perfect job. He kept the party going, read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was the place to be after dinner. He had all special songs on point and everything went very organically. The ceremony, background music and the dance was wonderful the whole day / night. Sean talked with the photographers and event coordinators to keep the timeline on track and everything move smoothly. I would definitely use them over and over again. For the cost you get a high-quality veteran that knows what they're doing so you don't have to worry about a thing. Very pleased with their services.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Sounds Unlimited was not only dressed for the occasion, but they made the entire day go seamlessly. They provided sound and music for my ceremony and dance. The venue was especially difficult as everything had to be brought up by a gondula, but he had no issues. Chris was our DJ and he kept the party going and always asked if i was ready for speeches or first dance to make sure we were on the same page. Thank you so much for making our nights amazing!!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married recently with Jesse Pavlich as our DJ. He was great! We had a smaller wedding in numbers, but wanted it to be big on fun, and Jesse definitely facilitated that! He was able to integrate all of our requests, and the songs he picked felt like they matched the tone of our requests as well. His choice of last song capped off the night perfectly! He was very professional and friendly and got everything set up without us having to worry about it at all (and this was at the top of a mountain -- not the easiest venue to haul equipment to). Everyone has been telling us what a fun wedding it was, and the music was a big part of that.

  • M

    Mai · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SU is a little on the pricey side but worth every penny! They are professional and know what they are doing! Music was a big concern of ours and we were not disappointed.

  • B

    Britta · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Sounds Unlimited! Jesse P was our DJ and he seriously had the dance floor packed all night! He made our wedding so fun, and our friends and family are still talking about how great of a dance party it was!

    Sent on 09/11/2018

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we love it when Newlyweds have as much fun as we do.
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Chris was superior. Not only did he provide a awesome playlist he was instrumental in making sure everyone was having a great time. He also went above and beyond with checking in constantly about everything from music to dinner.

  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was awesome that night!! I will recommend sounds unlimited to everyone. If I ever need a DJ service again it will definitely be you

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was great! Very nice and kept things moving right along!

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Unlimited provided great tools online easy to use, and their emails had value not just a spammy message. Love that they encourage meeting in person as well, and are more than accommodating to requests to ease the limitations on an outdoor venue!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was recently the DJ for my wedding and he was wonderful! I had only about 5 songs I had requested, but he knew exactly what would make everyone dance and had great recommendations all night. I am definitely happy with my choice of wedding DJ, thanks Sounds Unlimited!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Sounds Unlimited for my wedding! Our DJ, Chris Lundeen, was awesome and made sure that everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for a better DJ to make my wedding a day to remember!!

  • D

    Derek · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cory was fantastic and has our highest recommendations. He kept the party going for 9 full hours, and wasn’t afraid to let us give our inputs. Interacted well with all our friends and family and contributed to our wonderful day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review