Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment Reviews

363 | Duluth, MN
See photos, pricing and details

363 Reviews for Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

363
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
363 Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/29/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mary as our wedding DJ and she was awesome! She had everyone rocking the dance floor the whole night and was very flexible and accomidating when we asked her to stay a little longer!! Everyone loved her!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jesse did a Great Job at our reception. He did an incredible job reading the crowd and keeping them dancing. His music selection was stellar. I would definitely recommend him and team!!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! He was all set to go from the moment we arrived. Didn’t have to worry about a thing. The dance floor was packed all night! He did an amazing job! Sounds unlimited has a great team to help put your day together and reasonable pricing! Highly recommend

  • M

    Maija · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience throughout the entire planning process. They were there to help whenever needed without bein overbearing either! The wedding day went smooth and was very professional, yet super fun! Joel did an excellent job keeping everyone ( at all ages) thoroughly entertained the whole evening! Couldn't have asked for anything better! Loved our day with the help of Cory and Joel!

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 1
  • R

    Robb · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse Pavlich was our DJ for our wedding and he did an amazing job. We really couldn’t be happier with his service not only the day of but leading up to our wedding as well. He was so responsive to any questions we had and really made us feel comfortable that he had everything taken care of...and he did. It was very hands-free for us and that’s exactly what we wanted. He played music that kept people dancing all night...our guests had a ball! And we heard several people mention how good the DJ was. Thanks Jesse and Sounds Unlimited for knocking it out of the park!

  • Ginette

    Ginette · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris L. was a great DJ!! He helped with the entire flow of our wedding reception. He was super communicative and seemed to really enjoy his job. Our guests commented on how great the music selection was and that the dance floor was always full. Thanks to Chris for giving our wedding reception a boost of energy and excitement. Sounds Unlimited was one of the easiest and worry free vendors I worked with through the wedding planning process. Thanks!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy with Sounds Unlimited. We had Chris Lundeen as our DJ and he was accommodating to our requests and fun to deal with. We also had the photo booth which we loved! The young girl who ran it was very sweet and helpful. Would hire them all over again. No regrets here. The wedding was a very fun event and Sounds Unlimited definitely contributed to making it memorable for all!

  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth knew how to keep the crowd entertained and the dance floor full the entire night! Funny, just professional, Seth really impressed us all!

  • T

    tanya · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean did a great job right from the start. From our intro phone call to pick up at the end of the event. We didn't want anything too flashy or anything over the top and he did a perfect job. He kept the party going, read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was the place to be after dinner. He had all special songs on point and everything went very organically. The ceremony, background music and the dance was wonderful the whole day / night. Sean talked with the photographers and event coordinators to keep the timeline on track and everything move smoothly. I would definitely use them over and over again. For the cost you get a high-quality veteran that knows what they're doing so you don't have to worry about a thing. Very pleased with their services.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married recently with Jesse Pavlich as our DJ. He was great! We had a smaller wedding in numbers, but wanted it to be big on fun, and Jesse definitely facilitated that! He was able to integrate all of our requests, and the songs he picked felt like they matched the tone of our requests as well. His choice of last song capped off the night perfectly! He was very professional and friendly and got everything set up without us having to worry about it at all (and this was at the top of a mountain -- not the easiest venue to haul equipment to). Everyone has been telling us what a fun wedding it was, and the music was a big part of that.

  • M

    Mai · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SU is a little on the pricey side but worth every penny! They are professional and know what they are doing! Music was a big concern of ours and we were not disappointed.

  • B

    Britta · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Sounds Unlimited! Jesse P was our DJ and he seriously had the dance floor packed all night! He made our wedding so fun, and our friends and family are still talking about how great of a dance party it was!

    Sent on 09/11/2018

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we love it when Newlyweds have as much fun as we do.
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Chris was superior. Not only did he provide a awesome playlist he was instrumental in making sure everyone was having a great time. He also went above and beyond with checking in constantly about everything from music to dinner.

  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was awesome that night!! I will recommend sounds unlimited to everyone. If I ever need a DJ service again it will definitely be you

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was great! Very nice and kept things moving right along!

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sounds Unlimited provided great tools online easy to use, and their emails had value not just a spammy message. Love that they encourage meeting in person as well, and are more than accommodating to requests to ease the limitations on an outdoor venue!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was recently the DJ for my wedding and he was wonderful! I had only about 5 songs I had requested, but he knew exactly what would make everyone dance and had great recommendations all night. I am definitely happy with my choice of wedding DJ, thanks Sounds Unlimited!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Sounds Unlimited for my wedding! Our DJ, Chris Lundeen, was awesome and made sure that everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for a better DJ to make my wedding a day to remember!!

  • D

    Derek · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cory was fantastic and has our highest recommendations. He kept the party going for 9 full hours, and wasn’t afraid to let us give our inputs. Interacted well with all our friends and family and contributed to our wonderful day!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing!! We had a very small wedding and he was able to keep people on the dance floor. He was extremely flexible and very accommodating to us and the crowd. I highly recommend Sounds Unlimited!!!! Super fun, awesome and did a wonderful job!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!

    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 2
    Sounds Unlimited Wedding Entertainment 3
  • C

    Caren · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie did an awesome job. Guests kept commenting through the night what a good DJ he was. I was especially pleased about the ceremony music because it was discussed only over the phone of what the bride and groom wanted. He did it perfectly! One of my favorite moments during the wedding because the music sounded so beautiful and that really created the mood we were going for. Thanks again Jessie. We have great memories of a very special day! Caren Johnson (mother of the bride).

  • N

    Nate and Dee · Married on 05/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris L. was an amazing DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception! He was attentive, professional, and made the entire experience personal to us. He even facilitated a totally improvised special groomsmen dance that was hilarious. Sounds Unlimited fulfilled our every request and special song selections, with perfect timing and quality. We highly recommend this company to anyone in the Duluth area or beyond!!

  • T

    Tom · Married on 04/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean & Cory at Sounds Unlimited did a great job helping us prepare and being very responsive to all of our questions or needs. The online wedding planner they provide made it much easier on us than expected. We used them for the ceremony and the reception. We were extremely happy with how everything went and would highly recommend Sounds Unlimited to everyone.

  • E

    Nadia · Married on 03/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was great! He kept us updated throughout the whole day. He played our requests and he was able to keep everyone dancing until the end of the night.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review