22 Reviews for Sounds To Go

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
MC (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
22 Sounds To Go Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We hired Justin to DJ our wedding after he did my dad's wedding a few yeard ago. He did such a great job for them, we knew right away we wanted him for our wedding.

Justin is amazing.....not only does he provide great music, he keeps everything running on schedule. He even helped plan our schedule! He definitely does way more than a DJ! He has such a fun personality, and really listens to what you want. And if you don't know what you want, he has great suggestions. He made our wedding a night to remember for sure! Can't say enough great things about him....look no further for your DJ needs, Justin does it all! Very reasonably priced as well! I feel like i didnt just hire a DJ but i made a friend as well.

Profile Picture Anna, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin was easy to work with, knowledgable about his profession, had wonderful suggestions, and was very flexible on our wedding day! He was exactly what we were hoping for - he helped the day run smoothly, and let us focus on enjoying our time with family and friends rather than worrying about the music or the flow of the wedding. I would 10/10 recommend him!

Profile Picture Charlotte, 6/25/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin is THE BEST!

We worked with Justin for our wedding and he did an amazing job! We met with him several times before the big day and each time he was prepared, on time and helped us create a detailed plan for the evening. Justin also went to the trouble of traveling all the way out for the rehearsal to see the space and plan everything out. Our wedding was in the country and Justin had no trouble setting up mics and speakers for the ceremony and of course came fully prepared for the reception. We didn't have a coordinator for the day, but we honestly didn't need one because Justin kept us on track the entire evening. Everyone enjoyed the music and had nothing but good things to say afterwards. We would recommend him for any event! He is worth every penny and we wouldn't change a thing if we did it all over again.

Profile Picture Evan, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
4.6

Justin is a fantastic person to work with! Very attentive, as well as professional! Responded to our email quickly and when we met up he provided us an outline for the wedding and gave us sheets to look over for which songs to play. He also wanted us to list types of music we like and will add our style into our playlist.

Profile Picture User4711525, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin is VERY organized and supplies a entire wedding packet that not only helps him, but helps you in organizing your wedding. Justin also worked to ensure all the details of my wedding were not forgotten and made sure to work the details in a seamless way. I genuinely feel our wedding would not have been as successful as it was without Justin. Thank you!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courtney, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin was absolutely amazing during the entire planning process and the day of! We had a very specific idea of what kind of music we wanted for our wedding and he asked all the right questions to make sure he captured that. He is the only DJ we ended up meeting with because he wow-ed us so much at our first meeting! He was extremely accommodating to our needs and very communicative leading up to the big day, making sure he had the right versions of the songs for our processional and first dance. The day of I was completely at ease because of the itinerary we had created together and I knew I didn't have to worry about anything that Justin was in charge of. During the reception Justin was involved just the right amount and managed to keep our dance floor full the entire night, which is exactly what we wanted! A month later, I am still getting friends and family gushing about what a great job he did.

Profile Picture Martina, 7/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin is AWESOME! We can't say enough good things about him! He helped us with suggestions, helped us organize the entire event, and had everybody up and dancing the entire time. We had SO MANY people compliment us on the DJ and many people told us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to and we think Justin is to thank for that!
You will not be sorry if you go with Justin - we plan to recommend him forever - and we will look for a reason to hire him again in the future!

Profile Picture Suzanne, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and i got married in May 2015 and was looking for a good DJ to help coordinate our wedding and reception. After our first meeting with Justin my husband and I got in the car and said "that's the one." A day later we called him and told him that we wanted to go with him... it was by far the best decision we made. Justin provided a full lay out of the entire wedding day.. he had everything written out on a well prepared spreadsheet with all of our details and song choices. He showed up to our rehearsal dinner and took charge. We didnt have a wedding coordinator and Justin was able to help us make sure that the ceremony went smoothly. He was so incredibly professional and fun to be around. On our wedding day the timing was PERFECT. Everyone was telling us how much fun our reception was and how much they loved the music. Justin really made sure that it was exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a Wedding DJ. Thank you Justin for making our day so special. - Tyler & Chelsea Gianna

Profile Picture User5276840, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin was one of the key players on the day of my wedding and delivered a seamless, well orchestrated music service for my ceremony and our reception. Working with Justin was a complete pleasure because he is extremely organized, professional and flexible. The client's wishes always come first for him and so everything turned out exactly as I had imagined it in my head. He is friendly, easy to work with and his experience was a major asset as we began planning out all of the details of the day. Day of, we even threw him quite a few surprises which he managed gracefully and always with a smile. He arrived early to make sure that he could be set up on time without any glitches, and interfaced with many other key players that day to insure the event was also glitch free. Thank you Justin for making this so special for me and my husband. His music selections were always on point and our guests literally could not wait to get out of their seats and start dancing!! Many of our guests made sure to tell us how much fun they had and how much they enjoyed the music and entertainment. THANK YOU Justin for making this day so special!

Profile Picture Bryan, 12/13/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

I found Justin's website and I knew I liked him because he answered SO MANY questions BEFORE you could actually ask them. Plus, he called me only 6 minutes after I requested info from him! That's unheard of! When we met, he was very professional and showed a genuine interest in my wedding, specifically my Muppet theme. We were very pleased with him!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 12/6/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

After 1 meeting with Justin, I knew he was the man for my wedding. With a DIY wedding upcoming, it was clear that hiring the right DJ was key to keeping my wedding ceremony and reception in accordance with my intentions.

Justin delivered as expected. Justin is professional, organized, and reliable. And he threw an awesome party. He read our crowd and played the music we wanted and kept everyone on the dance floor.

I would recommend Justin to anyone. He is affordable and delivers a high quality DJ experience. Loved him!

Profile Picture User3927375, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin was a professional DJ who did everything we ask of him. From the beginning of working with him, we just knew we would not have to worry about the music and sound. Justin even helped our live Jazz musician with his sound system to make sure everything was perfect.

We had some different choices of music and Justin came through playing weaving those songs into the music list he made for our wedding.

He showed up early, set-up everything (outside wedding with lights and great sound) he cleaned up and packed every into his van he went. I wish we lived near Sacramento because we would so hire him again for many different types of parties. You won't go wrong hiring Justin!

Profile Picture ANNE, 6/14/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin was awesome!! He did my brother and sister in laws wedding years ago which is how I foundhim and he was just fantastic! We had told himwe wanted a good mix of oldies, and r&b and some hip hop and he had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Many of my guests said our wedding was the best they had ever attended! It was so much fun nobody wanted it to end. Thanks Justin!!!!!

Profile Picture Alysia, 6/7/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We just loved Justin! My husband and I were impressed with Justin from the first meeting throughout the entire wedding planning. Justin is so organized and thoughtful and an all around genuine good guy to have as a DJ and very professional. We had a broad music mix throughout the night, and we couldn't have chosen a better DJ to do the job. We made very - very last minute decisions and Justin came through with every one of our requests. He made it such an easy process from the start to finish and went the extra mile to make our wedding day a success. And not to mention he sounds great on the microphone and all his announcements were perfect! Also, the sound system he provided was A+. All of our family and friends danced the night away. What a relief to have a DJ that was personal, completely listened to us and truly cares about making your special day unforgettable! We highly recommend Justin for your wedding and/or any events you may be planning, He is a great DJ and you will not be disappointed with his services. Thank you Justin.

Profile Picture Kari, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I had Justin as our DJ for our March wedding. From the beginning, we were completely impressed by his professionalism and thoroughness. He always replied to any emails or questions I had promptly and was extremely flexible. He was super organized and met with us to go over our plans and ideas for our wedding to make sure every detail was thought of, down to every last thing that we wouldn't have even thought of. We had several special requests for him, like our entrance song and dance and every time I threw a new idea at him he made it happen. It was so nice to not have to worry about anything at all. He came early to the reception location to set up and practice coordinating lights and sounds with the lights guy. The whole night was flawless. He kept everything on track and played the perfect selection of songs to appeal to us and our guests. Some DJs tend to like the microphone too much, but with Justin it was the perfect amount of mcing. Seriously recommend Sounds To Go for your wedding!! You will be very pleased!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 3/7/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I believe that Justin made our wedding so fun . He was professional, friendly and had great ideas. Our dance floor was always packed with people dancing. We even had a mess up during the garter toss.He improvized and no-one even noticed .

Profile Picture User2678543, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin was our DJ for our 9.28.2013 wedding. We cannot thank him enough for all he did. The music was wonderful, everything was seamless throughout the night. He also came up with wedding madlibs for each table to do throughout dinner. It was beyond hysterical listening to everyone read them.
Justin listened to everything we had to say and delivered the day of the wedding. We got to enjoy ourselves right along with our guests and dance the night away!!

Profile Picture Alicia, 9/28/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Justin was great! I could tell right off the bat during our first meeting that he was very professional and to the point. There was no run around with him and he was very organized. He immediately presented me with a reception timeline and song worksheet and samples from previous weddings. Instead of just showing me a slideshow of what he can do, he took the time to do a verbal presentation, which is much more personal. I say this because I had one potential DJ just immediately show me a slideshow while they sat there and watched, it was very impersonal and didn't get me to connect with them at all.

We almost immediately decided to go with him over the other DJs we had looked at and we are very happy we made that decision! He provides a spreadsheet with a breakdown of the event to make sure you are on the same page. He was very responsive to my email requests and I never had a problem contacting him.

My father-in-law was hospitalized during our wedding and he was not able to attend. That caused some last minute changes for Justin in announcements. He was able to roll with the punches. He was also very kind leading up to the wedding day and wished him well.

With Justin, what you see is what you get. He didn't have some cheesy DJ voice or play a bunch of songs we didn't like or ask for. I would definitely recommend him to a friend!

Profile Picture User3404548, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

From the beginning working with Justin /sounds to go . My husband and I focused on all other parts of our wedding Justin made it very simple with plenty of ideas and options that we had no reason to worry . Sounds to go was very professional our guests loved the energy of the music . I can't remember one moment that no one was dancing At my wedding it was awesome.! From a professional and personal level I was very pleased and will use sounds to go for any Of our upcoming events and will highly recommend Sounds to go to all of my family and friends..

Profile Picture Sandra, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin was amazing to work with. He got back to me right away every time I needed to talk to him. His knowledge of music is amazing and was very helpful in planning the whole event. His knowledge of how things should run helped out a lot. I was very happy with the service he provided for us.

Profile Picture Veronica, 10/13/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Justin with Sounds to Go - Sacramento Wedding DJ - is fantastic. I found Justin through my daughter’s school, he volunteers every year for my daughter's elementary father/daughter dance and thought we would give him a look. I was impressed with his website and reviews I found and once my hubby and I met him, we knew he was the guy. He was hands on, gave us a great print out of song choices and didn't blink when I warned him that I am a brat when it comes to music selection. We signed, we paid and he still was 100% customer service friendly. He truly made us feel like we were his only couple, he was prompt in answering emails and on time to every meeting and of course the big day. The flow of the music during the reception was spot on, no "train wrecks" as my hubby calls delay of music change. He played what we wanted and of course didn't play what we didn't want. I was even more impressed when during our dinner blessing, our venue lady (that's another experience) was talking to someone and Justin politely asked her to shush. Justin knew we were having a tough experience with her; he didn't play sides, kept professional but saw to it that my groom and I enjoyed our evening without any fuss. Justin wrote our timeline for the day and he stayed true to it without feeling rushed. Actually, by the end of the evening, Justin was the event coordinator as well; he made the ceremony and reception run smoothly and perfectly. When the night was over, everything we wanted to have happen did and the party ended on an enormous high. If you want a DJ as awesome as ours, Justin is your guy.

Profile Picture Desiree, 10/7/12, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired Justin from Sounds To Go to be the DJ for our wedding, and what an amazing job he did! We went to another wedding where Justin was the DJ, and we thought he did a wonderful job, but what we didn’t know is how much more work he does than just show up and play music. I first spoke to him on the phone and he was very pleasant to talk with. I had spoken to many DJs and a lot of them I just didn’t connect with, but Justin communicated well and was easy to talk to.

We decided to meet at a Starbucks and he was able to drive down and meet us half way between where we live and Roseville. When we got to Starbucks we were pleased to find that he was early because no one wants a late DJ showing up for their wedding, so for us it was a great start. Justin went over the services he provided and we where both impressed because his services were more extensive than we thought and he was very thorough. We felt very comfortable and confident with his presentation and decided to book Justin (Sounds To Go) for our garden wedding.

The day of the wedding Justin arrived early to make sure he had his sound systems setup and ready for our special day. We had our ceremony on a hillside overlooking a canyon and had the reception on a large back lawn in a garden setting, so Justin had to setup two sound systems. The music he played during hors d'oeuvres was great and the reception went off without a hitch. We used a lapel mic for the officiant and the sound was great. Justin kept the evening moving along smoothly and did an amazing job with coordinating with cater etc. to make sure he made all the announcements and kept the event moving along at the right pace. Because of the large area he also setup additional speakers to make sure all our guest could hear the music and announcements. When it came to the dancing Justin played great selection of music and got the whole crowd involved so everyone had fun dancing throughout the night. We had many guests comment about how great the DJ was so of course, we HIGHLY recommend Justin and Sounds To Go!

Profile Picture J, 5/19/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ