Weddings

Sounds Fantastic Music & Video Reviews

Sounds Fantastic Music & Video

Sounds Fantastic Music & Video

Glenwood, IA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jeannie D. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    Everything was perfect. Great selection of music and games!!! Photo booth was so fun!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are blessed to have been able to help with your wedding day. The flower dude was Fantastic!
  • A
    Ashleigh M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    absolutely amazing, Pat made the whole wedding run so smooth, he was so helpful and answered every question I had, he truly made our special day even more special. he even took pictures of the reception which all turned out perfect!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashleigh! It was an honor to be part of your wedding day! It was fabulous! I hope to be celebrating with you all again soon.
  • Jo
    Jo Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience!

    We had an outstanding experience with Sounds Fantastic for our wedding! Patrick is an incredibly kind person who knows what he’s doing. He was highly responsive to emails and made sure to follow up with us if we forgot to give him information. Not only did Patrick provide fantastic DJ services for the reception, he coordinated our rehearsal so that the actual ceremony went without a hitch. For the reception, Patrick kept everything on track and so nothing felt disorderly or rushed. His song selection was great. The wedding was at Bodega Victoriana Winery and it’s my understanding that Patrick DJs for most of the weddings there - I can see why. And book him for the rehearsal, too, especially if you’re like me and didn’t have a wedding coordinator! We highly recommend Sounds Fantastic to any couple, particularly if you’re getting married at the winery!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much! You perfectly captured the experience I try to provide in your review. Once agin thank you for choosing me to be part of your day!
  • B
    Brittany K. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Helped make our day perfect!

    So happy we picked Sounds Fantastic for our wedding DJ. He answered every question & went above and beyond. He was very flexible with my timing on rehearsal, reassured me multiple times that everything would be perfect & it was. I am beyond excited to already have amazing photos from our reception because of him. Patrick is so good at his job & make the entire day go so smoothly.

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Brittany! Fantastic idea including the photos! It was a joy helping you with your wedding day!
  • Ryan
    Ryan Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and beyond expectations

    From the day that we first talked to Patrick until the moment we left our wedding reception Patrick went above and beyond what was expected and communicated. He helped us and made sure that the night went smoothly. He wanted to make our wedding and wedding reception special. You will not regret booking with Patrick.

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was truly a pleasure for me. I am so glad your wedding celebration was my first of 2021.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Patrick went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. He is an outstanding DJ and event organizer that kept the party going! Everyone had a blast and the night went so smooth. We couldn’t have done it without him!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Sarah. i hope it was the best day ever for you. It sure was a beutiful day and a beautiful wedding.
  • P
    Paige V. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Patrick is amazing to work with!

    Patrick is a wonderful communicator and willing to do whatever it takes to make your day special. Highly recommend!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself. I believe I'll be seeing you this Friday too.
  • C
    Carla W. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Music, Entertainment and Photography Services

    Patrick was incredible to work with, music selections and equipment are top notch! He even provided reception photos of guests dancing and decoration details that were greatly appreciated. We highly recommend his services!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Carla. I am glad you enjoyed the photos also. It has been a crazy year and your support is appreciated.
  • N
    Natalie P. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Payne wedding

    Patrick and Michelle make your entire wedding run smoothly. So so good with our guests, played requested music, the shoe game was super fun and they made our day so special!! THANK YOU!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Natalie. It was our pleasure to be part of your wedding day. You are all wondeful to work with.
  • K
    Kerry L. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Patrick and Michelle were amazing to work with! I had some unique songs I wanted played during the ceremony and Patrick had no problem finding exactly what I wanted! During the reception they kept the party going and the dance floor was never empty! Michelle was there and helped make the ceremony go seamless and told everyone when they were supposed to walk. We are so happy we chose them!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Kerry. This means so much to us. We especially hope these reviews help bring more couples to us. We would love to help everyone's wedding day be the best day ever.
  • Bridget
    Bridget F. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and Sweet DJs

    Thank you to Patrick and Michelle for a great night of laughs and dancing. You two are absolute sweethearts and were so fun. I am glad you were part of our day.
    With a wedding like mine with so many happy tears from all the heart felt speeches you managed to reel it back in and keep the night light hearted and fun. I greatly appreciated that.
    You had us 30 and 40+ years olds on the dance floor for hours. We are all feeling it today, but it was absolutely worth it.
    You Two Rock!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He was great to work with. He answered all our questions. He was very professional. He did an amazing job at our wedding.

    I would highly recommend Sounds Fantastic. He answered my emails right away. Would meet with us and go over any questions we had without problems. The price was great. He took some pictures as well. He did an amazing job. It all ran smoothly.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    Absolutely amazing!! We had our wedding on 10/5/2018. I didn't realize just how much they did for the customer. The name should be Sounds Fantastic Music, Video, and wedding coordinators. They made everything so smooth for us. They kept the reception going and guests engaged, even with it being a small wedding. (85 people) They ran the entire wedding, from the ceremony to the reception. They kept the wedding party in line and made sure everyone knew exactly what was expected of them so the bride (ME) didn't have to. They relieved so much stress. The only thing I had to worry about was getting my vows out without crying too much, and enjoying the reception. A huge part of why our wedding went so smoothly is because of Sounds Fantastic. We have no issues or complaints at all. We have so many fantastic (get it. LOL) memories of our amazing day. I would highly recommend Sounds Fantastic for your wedding!
  • K
    Kendall Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful :)

    Patrick was so easy to work with. He went above and beyond making us feel comfortable on our wedding day knowing he was taking care of the flow of our schedule. He also played fun music that kept everyone out on the dance floor which we loved! We had a blast and so did our guests.
  • A
    Austan Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly perfect!

    Everything we thought of and didn't think of was covered in a stress free way so our day was perfect. Any request we had was fulfilled in a timely and perfect way! Pat and his wife are the perfect team and worked together so well so our day was seamless. We felt they were worth every penny and we had so many compliments about how smooth everything went and how
    much fun everyone had.
  • K
    Kerryann Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly wonderful

    They made our wedding, so stress free and everything I had dreamed it would be, they went above and beyond for us and treated us like family. They helped us with so much pre wedding and on the wedding day, they are both such amazing people and I would 💯 recommend this company to Anyone.
    Thank you guys 5⭐️
  • H
    Hayleigh Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sounds fantastic music and video

    They were very professional and flexible with the last minute changes we made to rearrange a couple things. They were very interactive with our guests and helpful with getting our timeline and music together as we were undecided. High recommend
  • S
    Shaila Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had them DJ at our wedding and we couldn't have asked for more. We even had the manager at the reception hall comment on how they were one of the best DJs they had seen! They were amazing to work with leading up to the wedding and made the reception planning a breeze. During the night of the reception, everything went flawlessly and they had everyone completely engaged in the activities all night. Not only the music was exceptional but their love story video they did for us was breathtaking! We have watched several time since then and still can't get over how perfect they captured our relationship. Thank you so much, Sounds Fantastic!!!!!!

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Sheila. This is what we strive for. We want our couples wedding day to be the best day ever.
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/28/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick and Michelle are fantastic to work with. They helped with everything from my timeline and music requests to the floor plan of the venue (which they didn't have to do) They go above and beyond to make sure you have exactly what you want. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

    Sounds Fantastic Music & Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. We want our couples wedding day to be the best day ever.
  • B
    Brandon M. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sounds (and IS) Fantastic

    Working with them has been great the last year and a half. They were very accommodating with COVID happening and were great at communicating. Their services were great on the day of the ceremony and things ran smoothly.
  • Susie
    Susie B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Davis Wedding

    Pat & Michelle are so amazing helping you organize your day. Very professional & fun at the same time. Our daughter's wedding was perfect withe the help of Pat he kept everything running smoothly & guest entertained. I highly recommend them.
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Professional!!

    Patrick and Michelle were a delight to work with! They were both so professional. We could tell that their job meant a lot to them. They didn't just play music during the reception. They kept the day moving smoothly with no hiccups. They were able to meet the needs to make OUR wedding special!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey G. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Surely sounded fantastic!

    Patrick was very patient with last minute details we had as our reception date approached. We planned our wedding within a very short time frame, and he was willing to help when we were having technical difficulties with a video we wanted played. The only thing that was a little frustrating was that there wasn't a check-in before the event... we sent a tentative schedule ahead of time, but we felt like a lot the questions or things to be reviewed could have been addressed before to eliminate some of the time since we (the bride and groom) were being requested in multiple directions. Fortunately, everything worked out regardless, we just had some time cut shorter with visiting with our guests, pictures, etc. But our requests for music were played, and we thought it was kinda neat to see some of the pictures on the TV that had happened just moments before!