Soundmykonos - Georgios Apsis Reviews

17 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Soundmykonos - Georgios Apsis

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

2 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Christina Bumbaris · Getting married on 04/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful job!! Would highly recommend.

    George was amazing! He listened to everything we requested from him. My guests were having so much fun that we partied till 3 in the morning! The music was a real game changer and I would definitely choose him again for another event!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Céline

    Céline Barthot · Getting married on 12/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    French wedding at Mykonos

    I recommend George because he was the height of our event. He has been listening to us in the course of our marriage. He was also good advice during the preparation. During the evening the atmosphere was at its peak and our guests had a great time. A big thank you for contributing to our happiness.

    Sent on 05/28/2019

    Soundmykonos - Georgios Apsis's reply:

    It was a great pleasure to be a part of your wedding!! Thank you for the great moments I wish to see you again in Mykonos!
  • F

    Flora · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make it true the party of our life

    Thanks to George and his team our wedding party was very successful and lovely! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • A

    Anoushka · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!

    George was amazing!! We and all of our guests loved him - very professional, responsive and worked hard to make everything work. (Even flew from Barcelona straight to the wedding!)

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Danai

    Danai Moutsouroufi · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ

    George was so wonderful and helpful from the beginning. He was very organized and professional and made us feel like we had made the best choice. The music was fantastic and George created the fun , party atmosphere that we were looking for. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to have a flawless wedding day music wise.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • B

    Bahar · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant !

    George was brilliant. He listened to what we wanted before the wedding and on the day brought it all together. It’s not easy mixing different styles but making it seamless on the night but he did exact,y that and kept everyone dancing all night. Plus he’s just really a lovely guy to work with.

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • S

    Sonam · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George was hands down the BEST vendor we worked with throughout the wedding planning process. From the very start, he was the friendliest and most wonderful person to work with. He truly makes an effort to get to know the couple and your taste in music and ceremony/reception vibes. He was super accommodating, worked with us on pricing to ensure that we had the best equipment and set up for the best value, handled all of the lighting for the space, KILLED it with the music (all of our guests were blown away!) and helped us secure additional musicians (e.g., saxophone player). This guy is the best and I would recommend him a hundred times over to anyone looking for a phenomenal wedding DJ who puts his whole heart into making your day absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish George was an amazing DJ for our wedding on Mykonos. He met with us via skype to discuss details and what we were looking for. Later on he helped connect us with a saxophone player, a piano for our singer and many other connections on the island. This was invaluable as we were planning from afar. He also played our welcome party which was a huge success. Overall, George was able to deliver great music and helped keep our guests comfortable throughout the wedding weekend.

    I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to plan an unforgettable event! Cheers!!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • C

    Carl · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best parts of our wedding! Organised, professional and got the party started. Would highly recommend George to anyone! George also has great contacts to help with additional entertainment like saxophonist etc.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • G

    George · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure to have George as the DJ for our wedding & pre-wedding party in Mykonos. We can attest that he is an absolutely phenomenal DJ, a great professional, and an all-around wonderful person. So many of our friends (coming from several different countries) commented on his great music selection, and he really got the party going in both of our events. You really can't go wrong by working with George -- he is totally on top of his game and will go the extra mile to make your event amazing. We are so grateful to him and can't thank him enough for making these days even more memorable! George, keep rocking :)

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • D

    Dimitra · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George was our DJ for our wedding in Paros and could not be happier! Our wedding was at a villa with an international guest list from Lebanon, Dominican Republic, Greece, Kosovo, USA and Zambia. George managed to create an amazing mix incorporating music from all these countries making it a night we will not forget! He was professional, did an amazing job with the setup of the sound system, he was responsive and really listened to all our (and our guests) requests. All our guests couldn’t say enough about the music and the DJ. Which is really all we wanted, was everyone to have a great time and not stop dancing. I would highly recommend George!!!! – Dimitra & Hussein

    Sent on 06/27/2018

    Soundmykonos - Georgios Apsis's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your review with weddingwire community. It was a great pleasure to be a part of your special day! I wish you all the best in your new life.
  • J

    Jo · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t rate George high enough for his services and his professionalism. My husband and I trusted him on one of the most important days of our lives, our wedding day, and he definitely didn’t disappoint us. He has a great taste in music and understood our tastes very well. He adapted the music brilliantly throughout the entire night to the taste and mood of our guests too. He also handled all our special moments songs excellently, ensuring they began and ended appropriately. He was also always willing to meet up with us or discuss our concerns and requests via Skype or in person. We are both very pleased with how the day went music wise and many of our guests shared a very positive feedback regarding the music, too! Thank you, George!!!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • Claire

    Claire Checker · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, George’s was a brilliant DJ at our Mykonos wedding

    George was the DJ at our wedding in mykonos, he was friendly and welcoming and met us before hand to organise the playlist. I would recommend George for a wedding in Greece definitely!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • A

    Andy · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George is such an awesome guy. We wife and I met him in Mykonos a few years ago and enjoyed his music so much, we asked him to DJ at our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble, it was easy to arrange and he's really professional and caring about our special day. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for your wedding. He's got a true passion for music and is also just a really nice guy too. Book him!

    Sent on 04/07/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music excellent vibes

    George was the DJ at our wedding.
    We enjoyed working with him from day one. He really listened to our preferences and created a great atmosphere.
    All our friends are still talking about an amazing wedding party it was and the music was a big part of it!
    If you are looking for a great DJ in Mykonos, we would really recommend George, he is very professional and fun to work with!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • D

    David Anagnostaras · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music excellent vibes

    George was the DJ at our wedding.
    We enjoyed working with him from day one. He really listened to our preferences and created a great atmosphere.
    All our friends are still talking about an amazing wedding party it was and the music was a big part of it!
    If you are looking for a great DJ in Mykonos, we would really recommend George, he is very professional and fun to work with!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • N

    Nadja · Married on 05/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can highly recommend George to choose for your wedding reception. He is not only providing his services he also wants to get to know his clients to make the event customer oriented and individual. For our next event we will for sure book George again.

    Sent on 06/01/2018