SoundMasters DJ Services, LLC Reviews

22 | Vernon Rockville, CT
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for SoundMasters DJ Services, LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22
Order by:
  • Christi

    Christi Violette · Getting married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic meeting

    We met 11/5/19 and he was very professional and courtesy....He listened to the ideas that we had in mind and made suggestions. He also went through what he does at a wedding . The cost was great and very affordable.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • S

    Sean · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job will book again, friendly, flexible, and easy to plan with

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • P

    Phil · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob is as good as it gets. He was very easy to work with before and during the wedding. He was the first person at the wedding totally setup and he was the last person to leave at the end of the night. He nailed our style, almost reading our minds as the night went on. He made all of us feel at ease during the ceremony and the wedding party entrance to the reception and worked the speeches and toasts in seemlessly. When I asked bob if he needed anything he countered by asking me what I needed. All of our guests loved him and honestly he’s the kind of guy you’ll miss talking to once the wedding is over. Book bob for your wedding. It’s one part of your wedding you can rest assured will go perfectly.

    Sent on 04/30/2018

    SoundMasters DJ Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Phil for this kind review. I genuinely appreciate it. You are truly a stand up guy and were one of the most enjoyable couples I’ve had the pleasure to work with. Thank you so much.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!! Thanks again!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work for a nonprofit organization that provides services for the intellectually disabled. Every year for the last 8 years Bob has provided the entertainment for our annul Christmas party.
    He is Phenomenal, Our individuals love him and spend the day singing and dancing to his music. He knows what they like to dance to and will always honor their requests.
    Bob loves doing our party and we love having him year after year. Hire this man and he will make your event a success!

    Sent on 12/05/2017

    SoundMasters DJ Services, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Linda for these kind words. It is always a pleasure working with you, the staff and the residents who take part in this wonderful celebration. It has become part of my own holiday tradition!
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was great! I got so many compliments on our DJ. He was very professional and had us fill out a form to cover everything even things I did not think of! I would highly recommend him for a special event! I can't thank him enough for making our day so fun and easy!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • M

    Marion · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was the best DJ I think we could have ever found he was on time he was on spot he at the last minute helped us with our ceremony and he was just fun easy-going he took a video of me and my husband's first dance and it was just awesome everybody was up to a thing and having fun and everybody has said what an amazing wedding we had and I give all the credit to Bob we absolutely loved him and we will definitely recommend him to whoever has any questions

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • D

    Donna · event on: 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob (SoundMasters DJ Services, LLC) played for our town’s Relay for Life for several years—he was very reliable, generous, and hard-working! He not only provided wonderful music, but he also helped with planning, brought microphones and equipment we could use for speeches, and a blow-up screen & projector for videos. He always put in extra effort to play just the right songs for activity laps and honored everyone’s musical requests! I highly recommend him for your musical entertainment needs! He makes events successful! ??????????

    Sent on 12/06/2017

    SoundMasters DJ Services, LLC's reply:

    Thanks Donna! I always enjoyed working that event with you and the others involved. I appreciate your kind words.
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoundMasters DJ Services was incredible. We had the fun, upbeat, wild wedding that we dreamed of! Thanks to Bob, his awesome equipment and talent. He also helped mic the ceremony. We definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User3316497 · event on: 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was very professional - promptly responded to my emails, ready to play at party on time. Played all the songs I requested. Event was small - Bob played appropriate music for the group.

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • User3343879 · event on: 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob played all the songs I requested, and other songs appropriate for the crowd.

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • A

    Adam · event on: 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great night! The DJ and the muscic selection was outstanding for the purpose - and audience - during the event. The DJ showed a high degree of sensitivity and focus for the crowd throughout the evening.

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • E

    Eliora · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an anxious bride (and person) I wanted to make certain - before the event date - that everything would go smoothly. SoundMasters DJ Services, LLC went above and beyond this call. All my emails, requests and questions were promptly addressed by SoundMasters, and they are very thorough! They have a great selection of music that is sure to get everyone out on the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/03/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and Deanna were great as always! I have used their services several times and everyone raves about them!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • T

    Tim · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoundMasters DJ Services ( DJ Bobby- The Man)were amazing. He met all are music needs and had an awesome set up. well dressed appearance. He is not a DJ that takes the center of attention from your day, but adds to it. He was a big part in all are guests saying they were sore from dancing all night. Bob will make your event special as he did for mine and my new wifes

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone that went to the wedding couldn't stop exclaiming how fun my wedding was! They all said the best part was the DJ! They really liked how he played a variety of music, using both the classics and the new stuff. He kept the guests dancing and engaged. My guests and I really enjoyed all the props that he threw out, none of us have ever had a more engaging and fun DJ! He was quick to answer any questions I had and met at a time that was convenient for us. He was really flexible with what we wanted played, he even played individual songs for our bridal party's entrance! They really enjoyed the 'surprise' songs we had chosen for them. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • T

    Torrey · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and SoundMasters were amazing! Some of my family believed only a band should be at a wedding, by the end of the night Bob turned them all into true believers. Throughout the night multiple people came up to me and commented on what an amazing DJ he was and his song selection was as if he had known us for years. Even at our first meeting he started playing songs that we loved after answering only a few short questions. His prices were very reasonable and he even provided all kinds of lights to decorate the dance floor, I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for any event!!

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • T

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly reccomend Soundmasters DJ Service for a wedding DJ. I think my favorite thing was that Bob brought uplights that coordinated to our wedding colors to help light the reception hall - people loved the lighting and had great things to say. My guests said that he was friendly and easy to deal with when making requests and we actually had a guest pay to extend the music so that the reception would continue - thats how good Bob and he music choices were. He arrived and set up in a timely manner, he made sure that what he had on his "planner" was exactly what we were expecting. He worked well with our wedding coordinator at the venue to make sure that everyone was on the same page. I have zero complaints and nothing but great things to say about Bob.

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was wonderful! He was great at staying in touch prior to the event and did a fantastic job at my sister/brother-in-law's 25th Wedding Anniversary party!
    I would highly recommend SoundMasters DJ Services, LLC

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • R

    rita · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always felt the DJ makes or breaks the wedding reception. Soundmasters proved to be above all of my expectations. Bob played to the guests and did not get carried away with antics.

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Soundmasters DJ was one of the best decisions we mad for our wedding. Bob was unbelievable!!! The dance for wasn't empty for a second. I would strongly suggest have Soundmasters DJ any occasion.

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • M

    mike · Married on 05/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable,professional,great attitude, all around great dj and entertainment for the wedding.

    Sent on 05/24/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review