Sound Waves Entertainment LLC Reviews

45 | North Canton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Sound Waves Entertainment LLC

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 1
Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 2
Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 3
Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 4
Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 5
Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 6
Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor Hartman · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Anthony was professional and quick to respond from my first inquiry with him. He was very detail oriented and did a phenomenal job making sure that my wedding reception ran smoothly and kept the party going. He treated us more as friends instead of clients. I would highly recommend Sound Waves Entertainment to anyone in need of a DJ for any event!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • N

    Neocc · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for Car Show & Banquet

    Excellent customer service and provided a nice mix of tunes for an auto related benefit and banquet. Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • R

    Rikki · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding job!

    Did a wonderful job. Very professional and answered all request!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • K

    Katy · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and fun

    Great service and great company!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • K

    Karl and Maggie Scheffler · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome to work with!

    Tony and his company was awesome to work with! He listened to all of our request and delivered! We highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • L

    Lauren Sweeten · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Waves Entertainment Review

    We could not have imagined anyone else being the DJ for our wedding reception! Sound Waves Entertainment was professional, friendly, fun, and most importantly kept the party going all night long! Tony has any song you could ever want. He provided us with music that were crowd pleasers in addition to modern music which was very important to us. I can’t believe how lucky we were to find such an amazing DJ. As a recent bride, all I wanted was for everyone to have a memorable/fun night and Tony provided that! Many of our guests stopped to tell us how great they thought the DJ was. He was taking requests, which many of our guests enjoyed. He helped us not only being the DJ but also provided great advice with logistics of the evening, which helped us tremendously. I would highly recommend Sound Waves Entertainment to anyone in the market for a DJ.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and professional

    Anthony with sound waves did an amazing job! He directed us on where we needed to be so I didn’t have to stress over timelines. Our guests had so much fun on the dance floor. He even slyly faded into a new song to get more people on the floor. They definitely pay attention and create a fun atmosphere! Very professional and kind!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ and Officiant!!

    Tony did an amazing job with our personalized ceremony and reception! Extremely courteous and professional. He kept the party going the whole night! Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • P

    Patrick Haynish · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, fun, and amazing DJ!!!!

    Highly recommend booking Tony!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • L

    Laurie Gritzinger · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, enjoyed the misic

    They Made my daughter wedding special.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • A

    Avery · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job Tony!

    Tony did a great job with our wedding. We planned it from Colorado and he was super helpful via email through the entire planning process. I had complete faith in him and never had to worry at all my wedding day. Thanks Tony!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better experience! Both Tony, the business owner, and Paul, our DJ, were fantastic. We held an outdoor wedding and reception and Paul worked with us around electrical issues and whatever else came up with a smile on his face despite the heat and humidity. He was so accommodating and genuinely good to have at the reception, I am looking forward to hosting the next event just to call him back!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony did a wonderful job! I couldn't have been happier. Tony was quick to get back to me with any questions I had and was very helpful through the whole process. He got everyone on the dance floor and just made it a fun night to remember.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Waves Entertainment is an awesome company, worth every penny. DJ Tony is professional and knows how to get things going and keep the dance floor full. If your looking for a fun, affordable all inclusive DJ; Sound Waves is the company to book.

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Wave Entertainment did an amazing job for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and Dj our wedding day! We had lots of requests and Tony did not skip a beat. The dance floor was packed all night!!! ❤️ Such a blessed day and thankful for Sound Wave Entertainment.

    Sent on 07/07/2018
    Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 8
    Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 9
    Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 10
  • L

    Leesa · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony went above and beyond to accommodate any requests and questions we had. He handled everything and the flow of the night was perfect. There aren't enough thank yous for a perfect, stressfree evening.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best time of our lives. We have received so many compliments on how much fun everyone had. The music never stopped, Tony was constantly engaging with the crowd, and played a variety of music to keep our guest entertained!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an amazing job for our ceremony! We did not want a long ceremony and he kept it short and sweet and it was perfect! Paul did an amazing job with the music and kept the crowd dancing ALL Night long! My wife and I couldn’t have asked for anything better! We will definitely be recommending Sound Waves Entertainment in the future!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was excellent. I was skeptical when Tony got hurt but Paul did an excellent job and was very vocal to us about what was up next and checked with us when someone requested a song that was on our do not play list.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • I

    Ian · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his crew made the entire night easy. As a wedding professional myself I would with a lot DJ's and I chose tony because of his management skills and flexibility. We had a cultirally dynamic wedding as my wife is Chinese. Tony took everything in stride and pulled off a fun night for everyone. Normally when I work a wedding I wear earplugs because the music is deafening. Loud does not equal good quality. All of the sound was perfect and well formed. You are not going to find a more professional and experienced DJ or efficient in the area.

    Ian
    SwordFish Media

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a wonderful job from the very beginning when we first chose to go with him all the way to the end of our wedding night. He knows how to entertain a group of guest and make an entire room smile and laugh. My husband and I couldn't of asked for a better DJ. Very professional, personal, and adaptable.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
    Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 11
    Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 12
    Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 13
    Sound Waves Entertainment LLC 14
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was incredible! We had great energy thanks to our great DJ! Highly recommend! Uplighting, music and signing was excellent. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was great to work with! He was on his toes when we requested things last minute. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was great on his direction and leadership. Took the stress out of our big day. He even surprised the audience with his singing! 5 stars

    Sent on 08/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review