Sound Source Seattle Reviews

48 | Mountlake Terrace, WA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Sound Source Seattle

Recommended by 100%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
48 Sound Source Seattle Reviews
Sort by:
  • N

    Nic · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can tell when somebody loves what they do; Canon & Amberley did a fantastic job helping us coordinate our wedding, and the MC / DJ services that day were amazing! Canon had everyone dancing and partying with us for the whole night, and the whole evening seamlessly fit together thanks to them both. Having never planned a wedding before, we were very thankful that they had worked so many events, and saved us from many pitfalls we hadn't even considered.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Source was the best decision we made for the whole wedding. Their timing, professionalism, knowledge base and organization are unequaled. Would love to work with them again for a future event!

  • R

    Rishav · Married on 05/20/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Canon and Amberley was an absolute joy; we cannot imagine our wedding without them! Canon is the most fun and gracious emcee you could possibly choose for your wedding while Amberley's planning skills and attention to detail will ensure that everything goes without a single hitch. Their experience shows in their work. Our friends and family came up to us and asked how we found such a wonderful DJ/emcee and planner. Canon made the wedding an absolute blast while Amberley managed anything and everything that came up.

    Leading up to our wedding, they helped us plan, create a timeline and work in some magical touches in our ceremony! Canon and Amberley met with us several times to walk through every detail and to make sure that we had thought of everything. We simply cannot recommend them enough!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended to Sound Source Seattle by a friend who hired them for her son’s wedding. She showed me a few pictures and videos that really showed they were something special. We just had no idea how special! Canon took extra time to get to know David and me and really got a feeling for what we wanted for our special day. The day of I was not stressed at all! Everything was timed and planned perfectly (without the scheduled feel a lot of wedding have). Amberley (Canon’s wife/our DJ) has a true talent when it comes to song selection. She can read the room and know exactly what song will fit. Canon’s talent, quite frankly, is not a talent you see anymore! Canon had everyone laughing and involved. Canon and Amberley will make your wedding one of a kind! We are still getting comments about how our wedding was so fun and the best anyone has ever been to. A Bride’s dream! Don’t let any price scare you because they can charge hundreds more and still be worth every penny! The absolute best decision and investment we made for our wedding. You won’t be sorry.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started planning our wedding, we knew we wanted something a little different. Canon and Amberley helped us create a celebration that honored our closest family and friends as a huge part of our relationship. Afterwards we heard from many of our guests that it was the most incredible wedding they'd ever attended. It was truly magical, and we credit much of it to the efforts of Canon, working with us to make our vision a reality, and to both of them for pulling it off flawlessly.

  • R

    Ronda · Married on 07/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding would have not been nearly as perfect without your invaluable help, thank you!

    Sound Source Seattle 1
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 04/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound source was amazing, very professional, and super fun to work with! I would highly recommend them parties and events! Check out their website!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even say enough good things about Canon and Amberly! Canon was recommended to us by a friend, and he was the best investment we could have possibly made in our wedding. He helped with the planning process and really steered the direction and vibe of our whole day. He was the perfect mix of wedding coordinator, emcee, and DJ. When I got bogged down in ridiculous wedding details, he was there to help guide me while still respecting all of our wishes. He was an integral part of the both the planning process and the actual wedding.

    Our reception was an absolute blast! Canon made the flow work really well, so that people went to where they were supposed to be. He kept people engaged by doing fun and unexpected things. The music was fun and exactly what we wanted. Canon even saved me from and unexpected wedding meltdown, which certainly wasn't in his job description. He truly went above and beyond to make our wedding a special day, and we have received countless compliments on how great he was.

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 01/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are forever thankful and grateful to Canon and his wife Amberley for being a part of our wedding. They were a huge reason for the success our our special day because what they provide is not just a service and when you're done working with them, you won't think of them as a DJ or vendor... they are so much more. We met with Canon a handful of times before our wedding and he took the time to get to know us as people and he got to know our music likes and dislikes through our personalities. He helped us create a thorough timeline for our ceremony and reception and gave us the comfort knowing the biggest day of our lives was in good hands. Canon and Amberley are incredibly friendly, funny, professional, thorough and easy going. The actual music that was played at our wedding was just the tip of the iceberg of what they provided. We played a shoe game with hand puppets and Canon was definitely in his element because he had the room cracking up. We also did mad libs to release certain tables to the buffet and it was a huge hit. All of our friends and family were asking us where we found Canon and Amberley because they were so great. They aren't just a DJ service... they were a planner, coordinator, host, DJ and now forever friends to my wife and I. It's also clear that they don't just look at themselves as just a DJ either. This is their passion and that's evident in the final product they provide and the way they prepare for it. We couldn't be happier with our decision to hire Canon and Amberley and we will be recommending them to all our friends who get married.

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannon and Amberley were beyond words wonderful. Cannon did a great job reflecting our personalities in his selection of music and just the way he talked during the reception. He was entertaining and his excitement keep the crowd involved in our reception. Amberley was so wonderful with my wife especially keeping her on track. My wife had a tendency to worry about things farther down the road. Amberley was very gentle with her and said no, no we worry about that in Oct. what we need to talk about now is blank. Out day could not have gone so smooth without such a great team. Cannon and Amberley work so well together there is such trust between them, that you can see not one detail is ever forgotten.
    Amberley was really good about meeting with us often and reminding us what we needed to be doing when. I don't know that we could have done it without her.

  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great professional team that made our wedding day unforgettable. Thank you so much!

  • User5515231 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canon was absolutely wonderful. He's great at his job and you can tell he loves what he does. He was very responsive and accommodating to all of my needs and very helpful when I had any questions or needing anything changed for our wedding. He also goes above and beyond and helps with timeline planning and makes great suggestions from past experiences. He truly wants his bride and groom to have the best day of their lives and wants to make sure this happens. The day of was a blast! I've had so many comments since on how great Canon and his wife were at creating a fun party atmosphere. I am so happy I went with them, and will refer all of my friends to them in the future.

  • User5484218 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything asked for was delivered and more by Cannon and his team. Great engagement with the audience; he'll deliver (from games to special requests) as much or as little to suit your needs. That said, I would encourage you to allow Cannon and Sound Source to get involved with your audience and ensure they have a great experience. Highly recommend if you are looking for a professional in this arena.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/24/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canon was amazing! Helped us from the very beginning of our wedding planning he is very organized and thinks of everything! The day of the wedding he ran everything flawlessly and kept the night moving never an awkward silence or pause. Even our guest had compliments about how well the evening was ran and how Canon kept the guests involved! We would recommend Canon to anyone! We have zero complaints! Our day was truly prefect!

  • B

    Britney · Married on 07/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canon is an awesome! He and his wife are a dynamic duo! They always play the music that you want and make sure you and your guests are having a great time.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Sound source! They were on time, very good at what they do and really listened to our wants as well as read the energy of the guests. Truly, our wedding was awesome because of them!

  • Y

    Yael · Married on 05/16/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canon was amazing. He is worth the cost for his service. He was able for 2 hours to have a group of boys and girls of different ages be engage in unique games and made our bar mitzvah a success. He has tons of experience with different types of audiences and knows how to make the party a success.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Canon NOW before he fills up!! This guy MADE our wedding-- Hands down our best vendor!

    A little pricey BUT you get TWO dj's for your $ as he & his wife work as a team (= 1 DJ behind the booth all night (ie no pre-recorded sets), and an MC who's free to move the venue as needed. Very nice during toasts, etc.). He also drove an hour to meet with us multiple times - 5 mins from our house. :)

    We called him our Wedding Coordinator cus he literally had a hand in every single piece of our event. From working out the serving timeline with our caterer to mapping the layout with our venue to bustling my gown (& squashing my panic) when none of my girls could figure it out-- Canon did it all!

    We had a big wedding (200 g's & 22 in the W Party) spanning 6+ hours -- Canon & Amberley killed it! He played great music but I think his best quality is orchestrating all the pieces into one cohesive event. He is a master at keeping things on schedule and directing guests/vendors/you name it -- in a way that asserted himself as The Leader without being pushy, etc. His behind the scenes work is ON POINT. And as an MC, he had all our guests laughing and totally tuned in.

    During our plated dinner, my husband and I started panicking when we noticed the service running way behind schedule. But it was like Canon read our minds because literally within minutes of us noticing it, he were right there at our sweetheart table with a solution! He addressed the issue with our caterer so we didn't even have to get up. Couldn't believe it! After that, we knew there was no reason to even bother ourselves with paying attention to the details because we knew they had it all under control. IT WAS AWESOME.

    The games he suggested were SO FUN- Highly recommend! We were nervous they'd be cheesy but they were honestly the highlight of our reception for us and many guests. Easy way to get even the grandparents involved. Great memories!

    The dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT! Loved him!!!

  • User4139111 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best DJ's. They have many great options to add something unique and special or funny to your wedding. We are still getting comments from people of how upbeat and fun they made our day. They are especially good at thinking and remembering the tiny details that you would typically look over or forget so we highly recommend them!

  • K

    Kendahl · Married on 09/13/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Sound Source met with us on multiple occasions to go over exactly what we wanted our wedding to feel like. They were responsive and very quick. They made the wedding day flawless and worked with all of our vendors on timeline and responsibilities. The music they played was amazing. The dance floor was never empty and it was exactly what my husband and I envisioned. I would 100% recommend them to anyone!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 03/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful company! They made our wedding so special and fun! Originally out of our price range but worth every penny and more! I fully recommend them to anyone who wants a fun wedding! They added just the personal touch to our day!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Kept the party going and made sure the wedding was perfect for everyone

  • R

    Rob · Married on 02/15/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canon was able to make our wedding an unforgettable experience. As an emcee he was able to engage all of our guests, and he kept the whole event running swimmingly, and without a hiccup. As a DJ he was actually able to get everybody (that could stand on 2 legs) up to dance, which is no small feat considering some of the friends and family members that were in attendance.

    Almost everybody I've talked to after the wedding has told me that it was the "best" they have ever been to. This is a very high compliment. I attribute it to great company, and Canon.

  • User4107412 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canon was fantastic, leading up to the the day of our wedding and on the day of. He went really in depth in how we wanted our event to look and feel, as well as getting a grasp of who were are. Several wedding guests asked if we were good friends with him. Thank you, Canon!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review