Sound Solution DJ Entertainment Reviews

38 | Byron, IL
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Sound Solution DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with sound solution dj entertainment ! They were super accommodating, flexible with our ceremony set up, and entertaining with our reception music! Their variety was great and kept the flow of our reception moving smoothly !

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to change venues during the planning process and Sound Solution DJ Entertainment was super flexible with us! They had an awesome song selection and was great at playing guest requests while keeping the dance party going! 10/10 recommend.

  • K

    Kati · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryant was awesome! Played everything we asked and makes sure everything was how we wanted and made sure we were happy.

  • K

    Kycarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryant was so personable and friendly! He played all of the style music I had requested for the dinner and dancing portions. In addition, he took command in getting the room to sit for dinner, announcing dances and let guests know to take the sweets home with them and when our late night food arrived! I couldn't have asked for anything more!!

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryant is great to work with! He helped us through deciding what would be best for our guests, and he was always willing to give his input on what he's found to be successful at other weddings and events. He was great at reading the crowd, and made sure to play music that kept our guests out on the dance floor. He was also great about being flexible with the schedule of events, and rolling with the punches if we decided to change the timing or order of something at the last minute. We received so many compliments about the music at our reception, and all of our guests had a great time!

  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second year we've used Sound solutions for our dj for homecoming. Everyone agreed that the dj did a great job and kept the dancing going!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryant made choosing a DJ easy. Very easy going, and accommodating. Great at the MC part, and played great music that kept the party going! Very professional.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and thorough. Did a great job!!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Solution DJ provided out music for our outdoor wedding and reception! He did an amazing job! He not only played the songs I had picked prior to the wedding but was open to taking requests on the spot. Bryant was nothing but professional and fun with all of our wedding guests! We would recommend him for any sort of event that you have -- especially a wedding!!! Thank you Bryant! Great job once again!

  • D

    Doria · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with our DJ! Highly recommend!

  • B

    Brock · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Sound Solution DJ. Our DJ was professional and considerate of what we wanted. They made a wonderful day that much better!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sound Solution DJ Entertainment for our prom, and the students had a great time!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sound Solutions DJ was amazing. Not only did Bryant provide music for my daughter's reception, he provided the wedding music as well. Bryant was the ultimate professional. He advised and guided us through the reception events and kept the crowd entertained. I highly recommend Sound Solutions DJ. My daughter's day would not have been complete without him.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryant and his dad offered great direction and made our day so special. They kept people fan in all night long with great music and even updated the guests on the score of the Cubs game. We loved and highly recommend him!!

  • Lizzie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book with Bryant! He's super professional and accommodating to your needs! We had him for a homecoming dance and the students enjoyed the music and he played all the requests.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sound Solutions DJ for our wedding on Oct. 1, 2016. Adam was our DJ for the night. He did an exceptional job. Any song that was requested was played promptly. He was very attentive, and a huge part of our perfect day :) I would recommend them to anyone!!

  • User6238855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked not only the DJ for the reception but also added the sound package for our wedding and they were extremely helpful! Even though it wasn't in the contract, the DJ helped us with the sound for our wedding! It was perfect!

  • E

    Eden · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Solution DJ was awesome! Music was exactly what we were looking for and all of our guests couldn't stay off the dance floor. Thank you so much for the great party!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caleb did a great job getting everyone onto the dance floor and making sure everyone was having fun! He played all the songs that I had requested before hand and didn't play anything that was on my no playlist! We will for sure use them again!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an outdoor wedding and life experience has taught me we needed sound help to ensure the guests could share in our day. The incredible pricing brought me in, and after meeting the owner and our DJ we were sold. We had a fantastic day thanks to this team!

  • User6709739 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Systems came recommended by a family member, and could not be happier. Thank you so much for being a part of our day!

  • N

    nicole · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryant was very good about replying to my email with any questions I had. He was also very flexible, staying a extra half hour at the reception.

  • C

    Cady · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryant did a great job providing sound for both our wedding ceremony and reception. He was available and timely when we had questions. He was flexible with what we wanted and was responsive to what our guests requested. Thank you, Bryant!!

  • D

    Danyel · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really like how the dj checked in with us to make sure he understood the order of events. He double-checked with me to make sure it was ok to announce they could go back for seconds on food and to make sure we were ready for the cake before he announced that people could eat. These things really help to keep things running smoothly. Also I appreciated how he had the speakers turned toward the dance floor, not to drown out the older people at the reception that were there to socialize and watch. He turned down some of the lights and not all because of the age mix in the crowd as well. Very professional! Thank You!!

  • User5412526 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service! Keeps everyone involved and wants you to have the time of your life without you worrying! My wedding was made with the music played by the amazing DJ.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review