Skip to main content
Weddings

Sound Solution DJ Entertainment Reviews

Sound Solution DJ Entertainment

Sound Solution DJ Entertainment

Byron, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • E
    Emma R. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    I would recommend this service to anyone! When we had to postpone by an entire year due to Covid, they were completely understanding, and they were always quick to reply when we emailed with any questions. Even after we filled out the form to specify what we wanted, our DJ was nice enough to call a few days ahead of time to get to know us and go over things in more detail to make sure we got the reception we wanted. I wouldn't have wanted to work with anyone else.
  • A
    Averi S. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased with Sound Solutions services!

    We had a small intimate wedding due to covid and Bryant was flexible and worked with us through the whole thing and all of the changes. He was very patient and understanding! We had Nate as our DJ and he did an amazing job with playing all the music we loved and making the reception still feel like a party even though we only had 25 people there! I am so thankful that I chose them to provide our DJ services. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with sound solution dj entertainment ! They were super accommodating, flexible with our ceremony set up, and entertaining with our reception music! Their variety was great and kept the flow of our reception moving smoothly !
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had to change venues during the planning process and Sound Solution DJ Entertainment was super flexible with us! They had an awesome song selection and was great at playing guest requests while keeping the dance party going! 10/10 recommend.
  • K
    Kati Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bryant was awesome! Played everything we asked and makes sure everything was how we wanted and made sure we were happy.
  • K
    Kycarah Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bryant was so personable and friendly! He played all of the style music I had requested for the dinner and dancing portions. In addition, he took command in getting the room to sit for dinner, announcing dances and let guests know to take the sweets home with them and when our late night food arrived! I couldn't have asked for anything more!!
  • J
    Joshua Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bryant is great to work with! He helped us through deciding what would be best for our guests, and he was always willing to give his input on what he's found to be successful at other weddings and events. He was great at reading the crowd, and made sure to play music that kept our guests out on the dance floor. He was also great about being flexible with the schedule of events, and rolling with the punches if we decided to change the timing or order of something at the last minute. We received so many compliments about the music at our reception, and all of our guests had a great time!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bryant made choosing a DJ easy. Very easy going, and accommodating. Great at the MC part, and played great music that kept the party going! Very professional.
  • L
    Lizzie Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the second year we've used Sound solutions for our dj for homecoming. Everyone agreed that the dj did a great job and kept the dancing going!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very friendly and thorough. Did a great job!!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sound Solution DJ provided out music for our outdoor wedding and reception! He did an amazing job! He not only played the songs I had picked prior to the wedding but was open to taking requests on the spot. Bryant was nothing but professional and fun with all of our wedding guests! We would recommend him for any sort of event that you have -- especially a wedding!!! Thank you Bryant! Great job once again!
  • D
    Doria Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very happy with our DJ! Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brock Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure working with Sound Solution DJ. Our DJ was professional and considerate of what we wanted. They made a wonderful day that much better!
  • M
    Molly Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Sound Solution DJ Entertainment for our prom, and the students had a great time!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bryant and his dad offered great direction and made our day so special. They kept people fan in all night long with great music and even updated the guests on the score of the Cubs game. We loved and highly recommend him!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Sound Solutions DJ was amazing. Not only did Bryant provide music for my daughter's reception, he provided the wedding music as well. Bryant was the ultimate professional. He advised and guided us through the reception events and kept the crowd entertained. I highly recommend Sound Solutions DJ. My daughter's day would not have been complete without him.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Sound Solutions DJ for our wedding on Oct. 1, 2016. Adam was our DJ for the night. He did an exceptional job. Any song that was requested was played promptly. He was very attentive, and a huge part of our perfect day :) I would recommend them to anyone!!
  • Lizzie Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book with Bryant! He's super professional and accommodating to your needs! We had him for a homecoming dance and the students enjoyed the music and he played all the requests.
  • User2754342 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked not only the DJ for the reception but also added the sound package for our wedding and they were extremely helpful! Even though it wasn't in the contract, the DJ helped us with the sound for our wedding! It was perfect!
  • E
    Eden Married on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sound Solution DJ was awesome! Music was exactly what we were looking for and all of our guests couldn't stay off the dance floor. Thank you so much for the great party!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Caleb did a great job getting everyone onto the dance floor and making sure everyone was having fun! He played all the songs that I had requested before hand and didn't play anything that was on my no playlist! We will for sure use them again!
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an outdoor wedding and life experience has taught me we needed sound help to ensure the guests could share in our day. The incredible pricing brought me in, and after meeting the owner and our DJ we were sold. We had a fantastic day thanks to this team!
  • User2607659 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sound Systems came recommended by a family member, and could not be happier. Thank you so much for being a part of our day!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bryant was very good about replying to my email with any questions I had. He was also very flexible, staying a extra half hour at the reception.
  • C
    Cady Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bryant did a great job providing sound for both our wedding ceremony and reception. He was available and timely when we had questions. He was flexible with what we wanted and was responsive to what our guests requested. Thank you, Bryant!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message