Sound Service Entertainment Reviews

59 | Pittston, PA
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Sound Service Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

59

2 User photos

Sound Service Entertainment 1
Sound Service Entertainment 2
Order by:
  • G

    Gina Martinez · Getting married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience without the experience

    Steve was amazingly accommodating and friendly. He responded in a timely manner which alleviated a lot of planning stress. Unfortunately, my godparents surprised us with booking another DJ as a wedding gift and we never got to use Steve for his services. My fiance and I were very grateful for the generous gift, but definitely was looking forward to having Steve as our DJ. We will definitely be keeping him in mind for any future events.

    Sent on 09/24/2019

    Sound Service Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you! I was really looking forward to your wedding, but I appreciate your review anyway! Best of luck to you both!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Steve was such an awesome DJ! He made everything so easy before and during our wedding! He was very responsive to all questions through email and phone, and made sure to get everything we wanted, including song requests (but also has playlists if you aren’t picky!) We got tons of positive feedback from our guests who loved him, and Steve even came out and danced with us for group dances! I highly recommend Steve for making your wedding amazing!

    Sent on 11/23/2019

    Sound Service Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day! All the best in your future together!
  • P

    Patricia Selemba · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen is the guy for you.

    Stephen did everything in his power to play the music we asked for and had a huge selection of Disney music that worked great for our Beauty and the Beast theme! The guests are still commenting on his expert way of tying them into the rest of the evening so it didn't seem too childish for an adult only wedding. He worked with us closely leading up to the wedding to create a gameplan and was cognizant of our budget. Definitely consider Stephen over the money-grabbing larger companies if you are looking for a DJ that is more involved with you for the entire process.

    Sent on 10/08/2019

    Sound Service Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! I hope you and Justin have a great future together! You deserve nothing but the best.
  • H

    Holly Allen · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Steve did a fantastic job as our DJ! He was very nice and professional during the whole process. We loved working with him and are so very happy that he was our wedding DJ. Before our wedding, he sent us templates and suggestions which helped us put together the music for the ceremony and reception. We got so many compliments after the wedding on the music and everyone was impressed by Steve. He even got on the dance floor, demonstrated dance moves and able to get everyone dancing. I 1000% recommend Steve as a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 09/29/2019

    Sound Service Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day! I wish you the best of luck in your future together!
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very fairly priced as we did tons of research to find the best value. Steve went above and beyond as master of ceremonies at our reception. Very friemdly and open to any suggestions, checked back to make sure everything was on schedule during the reception itself. He also guided us on the typical reception practices and made everything (songs, dance order, etc) very easy for us. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • K

    KELLY · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great! He was super easy to work with and he did a great job of reading the crowd, which had a very eclectic taste in music! He even noticed that we forgot to put our favors out and had the caterer deal with it for us. Most importantly, he helped make our wedding a ton of fun!

    Sent on 08/26/2018

    Sound Service Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my privilege to be a small part of your wonderful day! I hope you have a wonderful future together!
  • F

    Floyd · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice I could ever have made. Extremely flexible, couestey, and friendly. Our wedding was perfect and that was partly due to Sound Service and Steve the DJ.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • J

    Jacey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one Steve was extremely helpful and kind. He offers an incredible value with incredible service and our wedding was a BLAST thanks to his music selection! Thank you again!!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • L

    Lani · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was awesome! Perfect fit for our wedding and what we envisioned. We had a very particular set and type of songs we wanted - and every little detail we requested or discussed he nailed to a T and did not miss anything. I am SUPER type A and he picked right up on that and made sure that I did not have to worry about our song choices at all. He was the perfect blend of being active with the crowd at our wedding without being too involved or over enthusiastic. I would absolutely recommend him - he was one of the few parts of our wedding that I did not have to worry about.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve made our special day organized and super fun! He is fantastic to work with, extremely reasonable cost - we recommend him in a heartbeat!!! You won't regret giving him a call!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • A

    Amanda and Rande · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Services gets 5/5 hands down! Steve did an amazing job with helping to create a custom play list for our wedding. Even with last minute additions and changes he really came through for us. He was recommended to me by friends and I have already recommended him to a few co-workers and friends. He is affordable, reliable, and quick to respond. Thank you for helping to make our day special and memorable.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Rowles/ Sound Service Entertainment LLC was an excellent choice for our wedding. From the beginning Steve was super responsive and flexible. He set up additional microphones for our officiant and harpist at our wedding ceremony. He kept the night flowing and the guest still talk about how much fun they had dancing. Thanks Steve!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great! He was friendly and kind. My wishes were to keep the dance music playing so my guests would stay up and moving, and he did just that! He had music for every age group and kept me, my husband, and my guests happy! His prices were incredibly reasonable, and I would recommend him to anyone! Thanks for helping make our wedding day so wonderful!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • User6106251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great night and Steve was a huge part it helping it to run smoothly. Really great DJ!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with! He really listened to who we are as a couple and picked the best songs!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did a great job providing the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music for our wedding. I also really want to commend him for making sure he got all of our family members' names correct for the announcements - my brothers all have a very complicated last name and he made sure he got it right. Steve was spot on with my music choices - including a couple of tricky non-American songs! He was interactive with the guests and professional at all times. His price was super fair for the service provided. Thanks again for all that you did for us, Steve!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • C

    Corrin · event on: 02/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great for our school dance. He had everyone dancing and having a great time! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • User6091955 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From Start to Finish these guys were awesome. I would recommend them to everyone. Very Professional.

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • J

    Jason & Tina · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was very accommodating to our needs and desires, helping make our wedding memorable and the dancing a blast. He was flexible and helpful when we needed to change minor details on the fly.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great! People had a good time, the music wasn't too loud to talk, he played songs we requested in advance, he was lots of fun! He even came out once or twice to show the crowd how to do a dance.

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • T

    Teddy · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great at what he did and even got on the floor for my wife and I when we didn't know how to do certain dances. I don't dance and he even got me to Dance all NIGHT. Thanks Steve. Keep up the great work!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • User5087760 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was absolutely wonderful and helped make our day run smoothly. He made last minute changes and helped us every step of the way explaining the event plan in detail. He dances! So fun, wish we could hire him all over again. The highest rating!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • D

    Diane · event on: 04/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very professional job done by this company. Steve had a quick response when we called and asked to rent a sound system for a fundraiser with President Carter. Everything went great and smooth with no problems.

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • User4574154 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Steve for my wedding. He came highly recommended and lived up to the praise. Steve was very flexible and listened to what I wanted and made great suggestions to make my magical day one to never forget. His rates are more than reasonable and is truly great at his job! He got the whole crowd involved and everyone at my wedding had a great time. He kept track of the time for all of the scheduled events for the evening and made sure everything was perfect. I couldn't of asked for a better dj!

    Sent on 11/27/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Sound Service! Provided music for cocktail hour, reception and up lighting. Would recommend for weddings or other events!

    Sent on 10/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review