Sound Sensations Entertainment Reviews

169 | Oshkosh, WI
See photos, pricing and details

169 Reviews for Sound Sensations Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

169
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Julia

    Julia Forster · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Value!

    We had a great experience with using Sound Sensations photo booth for our wedding. We especially loved the fact that in addition to taking pictures, they can also record videos. My sister made a sign and encouraged people to leave us a video message and we got a combined video at the end of all the “best wishes” messages from the wedding guests. It was an incredible value when you combine photo booth and video options. The experience as a whole was easy and Sound Sensations added a lot to our wedding. Definitely something I would recommend for others!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth service was amazing!

    Sound sensations was great for our wedding! Everyone loved the photo booth, and jenna was super fun and talked and laughed with the guests. A great
    experience that everyone was talking about!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • J

    John Goulet · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!!

    Just want to say thank you so much for your photo booth service! Everyone loved it! I also must give Jenna a huge thank you. She was absolutely amazing and went out of her way to keep my 2 year old occupied during the wedding speeches. Absolutely amazing! Again thank you guys very much and we would recommend your services to anyone!!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo booth and uplighting

    We hired Sound sensations for the photo booth and uplighting for our wedding. We had a great experience with them and we would definitely recommend them to anyone who is need! All of our guests had so much fun in the photo booth all night long and the props were awesome! The uplighting was beautiful and added the perfect touch to our venue!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney Cullen · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, quality, great value

    Ed was wonderful and kept our guests entertained and loving the photo booth from cocktail hour until the end of the dance and midnight! He was friendly and had great communication leading up to the big day. We were unsure if we wanted to work a photo booth into our wedding budget until one month before and let me tell you, we are SO glad we did and very glad we chose Sound Sensations!! You won’t regret it. We have been laughing nonstop over the photos! Great way to relive your special day :)

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Sensations was fantastic!

    Sound Sensations was fantastic! We had so many amazing personalizations. We loved our custom first dance song! We went with Sound Sensations because of all of the personal touches! They kept the dance floor alive all night and the photo booth was a ton of fun!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic From Beginning To End!

    I liked that we were able to meet in person and understand our theme, vision, and everything we wanted! I liked that you kept in touch monthly with checklists and ideas for our day! DJ Rick, our photo booth crew and everyone from Sound Sensations has been fantastic from beginning to end! -

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • J

    Jen S · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dance Floor stayed packed!

    Hi Guys! I wanted to send a quick thank you email for the wonderful services that were provided at our wedding. The photo booth was such a huge hit and thank you Alisa and your daughter for helping out. You both were so fun and again, everything went very smoothly I'd say! Our DJ Devon was fantastic, personable, and kept the dance floor packed. We have some family members that will be contacting you for their wedding next summer in Oshkosh.

    Thank you again for your communication and for helping us celebrate our wedding!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Many Ideas & Such a Fun Night!

    Our day was amazing! Rick our DJ and the entire staff were so professional, and fun all night! They had so many ideas for our guests to be involved! It was professional, fun and memorable! Thank you for such a fun night!
    Chad & Ashley

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed,

    I just wanted to take a moment and let you know that we received several compliments from guests saying they have never had so much fun dancing at a wedding and that the music was great all night. People also loved the generations slow dance. Amy and I thought you were excellent from start to finish and did an amazing job with everything, so thank you very much.


    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sound Sensations Entertainment to provide a photo booth for our Tri-County Conference Swim meet. They were very professional and the kids had a great time using the photo booth! They received many compliments families attending the event.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • D

    Dave · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing!

    Oh my Gosh you guys, Sound Sensations was amazing! My new wife and I were floored at your customer service! They made the whole day so much better for us! They were attentive, they were with us! They were organized! Highly Highly recommend Sound Sensations Entertainment! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret booking them!!

    We could never thank Ed for all that he did leading up to the wedding and helping us have the BEST TIME on our wedding day! We could not believe how often the dance floor was packed :) he is so incredibly talented! We heard so many compliments that day and ppl were texting us while on our honeymoon saying how much fun it was :) He also coordinated everything with my husbands great uncle out of the country to be a part of our special day by saying our prayer. It was extremely personal and was so important to so many of our family members. He did everything he could to make our reception unique and incorporated a fun game that involved everyone at our wedding :) We would recommend them for anyone who is looking for an amazing dj!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • J

    Jake · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Sensations was awesome!

    Sound Sensations was awesome! We had so much more fun than we had expected! They made it so easy and so stress FREE, our DJ Zyan, and our Photo Booth Attendant Kim were excellent!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • B

    Briana · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pretty Awesome Experience!

    Pretty awesome night! They kept everything really organized and kept things flowing smoothly! They got people on the dance floor and having fun from the beginning! The dance floor was never empty! And the music was fantastic!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • J

    Jane · event on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed did a great job setting up quickly, his booth is a good size for a backyard or house party.
    He was very easy to work with and the quality of the photos were good. I recommended him for my sister's party the next week!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • N

    Nicole · event on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed came out to our Field Day at Emmeline Cook and he did an AMAZING job!!! The students and the staff can not stop talking about how fun the field day was due to his presence. I HIGHLY recommend him for your next event!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • T

    Toby · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't express how much we highly recommend Sound Sensations. From the initial consultation, through the planning, and finally to the wedding ceremony and reception, everything went perfectly. Our guest made comment after comment about how wonderful our special day was. Do yourself a favor and talk to the wonderful people at Sound Sensations.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • A

    Ann · event on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have an annual community Daddy Daughter Dance. Ed always has family friendly music choices, new and interactive entertainment, and a great attitude. I would never hire another DJ/Entertainer. I only wish I had more events to hire him for!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • K

    Karla · event on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful we hired Sound Sensation Entertainment for our photo booth for Junior Prom. Kyle arrived super early, was so respectful, set up exactly in the spot we needed, interacted with all the students appropriately, and the pictures were amazing! Students had so much fun. This was a very valuable part of the students Prom experience and will provide memories for years to come. I highly, highly recommend this company. We will be definitely asking them to return in the future

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • S

    Savanah · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with sound sensations was the best it could’ve been! The Photobooth was a huge hit and last minute we needed a projector and they were able to bring one and set everything up for us. Our attendant was very friendly and was a pretty good dancer too haha.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · event on 03/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed Eaton provided our school (Oshkosh West) with photo booth services. Ed was extremely efficient with engaging props and backgrounds. He directed the kids in a clear and personable manner. The customized photo strips were absolutely phenomenal, and many kids remarked on HOW ABSOLUTELY COOL the design of the strip was from the colors to the words and symbols. We had a spectacular experience with Ed and using Sound Sensations Entertainment for their services. I would highly recommend for any event!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • R

    Rylee · event on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really know how to read the crowd. Both our guests (3-13 year old girls and their fathers) and the high school student volunteers who helped run the event loved the interactive games and contests - limbo, disco, etc. They were also willing to make announcements for us - even if we asked in the middle of the event. The uplighting they brought was also absolutely beautiful! Thanks for everything! :)

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • S

    St John · event on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is our second year having Sound Sensations DJ our Father Daughter Dance. They are easy to work with and very affordable. Most importantly everyone seems to have a good time.

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • A

    Ashley · event on 02/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Sensations Entertainment has been coming to DJ our elementary school ‘Valentines Dance’ for the past 3 years!
    Everyone is so nice, fun, and easy to work with!
    Ed is always there and available to answer any/all questions that I have! He always responds in a great timely manner! He makes booking so easy!
    Our DJ’s every year have been wonderful! This year we had the pleasure of having Zyon Foth.
    He put on a great show! There was never a time that all of the students weren’t dancing! There were even a couple of times I caught glimpse of a couple parents/adults dancing as well! Students even enjoyed the break here and there for a fun game! The limbo is always a big hit!
    Sound Sensations Entertainment does everything to make sure that the event is a hit and runs smoothly from booking until take down at the event! We always look forward to having them come back!

    Sent on 05/01/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review