Sound In Motion Entertainment Group Reviews

272 | Scotts Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

272 Reviews for Sound In Motion Entertainment Group

Recommended by 99%

272
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Sound In Motion Entertainment Group 1
Sort by:
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photo booth experience!!

    We hired Sound In Motion to provide a photo booth for our wedding and it was seriously one of the best decisions we made! From the moment we booked them, they were amazing. Communication was prompt, super friendly, and they were very accommodating. The photo booth was packed all night and our guests clearly had a blast. Our attendant, Adrienne, was incredibly friendly. She even handed us a custom scrapbook at the end of the night with notes and photos from the guests. Such a wonderful and personal touch!

    We will definitely be recommending them to others. Thanks for making our wedding so fun and memorable! :)

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Jenny

    Jenny Zhang · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE THEM!!!!!! But if that alone doesn't convince you, feel free to keep reading.

    We got married 6/8/19 at the Olympic Club in San Francisco and had SIM provide our MC/DJ and lighting services. They also have photography, videography, and photobooth services if you're looking for a one-stop shop! SIM was one of our venue's preferred vendors, so they were the only entertainment vendor I contacted and once we got in touch, I knew I didn't have to look any further! We emailed with Shawn Cavlan in the beginning and set up a telephone meeting with her. She was always upbeat and extremely helpful, and made good recommendations for DJs to work with.

    Raffi Nalvarian was our MC/DJ throughout the ceremony and reception and everything went off without a hitch! Picking Raffi was a no-brainer, he came highly regarded by our venue coordinator and has years of expertise, and it clearly showed in the execution. Absolutely a pleasure to work with (really didn't need to do much on my part - which honestly is the BEST thing since there's so many other things with wedding planning to have to deal with), and his music selections kept our guests dancing all night long! Sound quality of the ceremony and reception speeches were fantastic as well. The planning forms were easy to fill out, and even has plenty of suggestions of popular tunes for first dance, father/daughter dance, bouquet toss, you name it!

    Uplighting was great, and SIM seamlessly brought in all the lighting kits and set them around the venue and made the whole place look like it was lit up by romantic warm candlelight. The dynamic lighting was great for dancing after reception!

    Thank you Shawn and Raffi for making our wedding day the best one ever! We might have to throw another party soon so that we can work with you again soon!!! :)

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Will

    Will · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Andrew Rivas of SIM

    We worked with Andrew Rivas (from Sound in Motion) for our wedding on 5/18/19 in Ben Lomond, CA. Andrew did an AWESOME job. Extremely professional, spot-on playlist, friendly, easy to work with. We had rainy weather for our wedding and Andrew did not let it slow him down a bit. He set up in the rain, all the sound equipment worked 100% with no blips, and always had a smile on his face. He matched his style to exactly what we were looking for… more of an “in-the-background” emcee for the evening that made clear announcements but didn’t add more than was needed. But he also lit up the dancefloor and we couldn’t have been happier with the vibe he helped to create. We did a few calls with Andrew ahead of time to make sure we were aligned around timetable, music, etc and couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with.

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ, photobooth and uplighting

    We hired Sound in Motion to DJ our wedding. We also used them for uplighting and a photobooth. Logan did a wonderful job providing music for our ceremony and reception. The Sound in Motion team arrived promptly and had everything set up early for our wedding. Our guests loved the photobooth and Logan kept people dancing all night. I highly recommend Sound in Motion.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Nally · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly grateful for Sound in Motion!

    I can't say enough good things about Sound in Motion (SIM). We worked closely with Shawn at SIM in the beginning phase of our planning process - we were thrilled with the level of attentiveness and excellent customer service we received. We ended up working with Logan as our DJ and feel incredibly lucky! He was spectacular on our wedding day - keeping everyone engaged on the dance floor (from all backgrounds and age groups) and even assisting with the overall flow of the evening. We highly recommend SIM and Logan for any event you are planning - they will make the planning process and execution seamless! :)

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • T

    Terrence and Jean · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU SO MUCH to Andrew and Sound in Motion for this weekend - we honestly could not have asked for a better MC/DJ for our special day in Carmel. Andrew truly made our reception more than we could ask for - the whole night went without hitch and the dancefloor was going ALL NIGHT LONG! Our families still can’t stop talking about how great the reception was, from beginning to end. We will never forget it and how amazing Andrew was! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • C

    Carri · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Acker was our DJ at our September 1st 2018 wedding and let me say he was AWESOME! everyone said they loved the music and he even worked with us on a choreographed dance song combo that was spot on! Book these guys!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Website for selecting music was easy to use with lots of suggestions. Our guests had such a great time dancing!!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian from Sound In Motion was the DJ at our wedding last month in Santa Cruz, and he was, in a word, incredible! We had a very specific vibe in mind for our wedding music, California classic rock meets indie for happy hour and dinner and a mix of 1950s/60s oldies and contemporary hits for dancing. Brian nailed it! Everyone loved the music, the dance floor was always full and at the end of the night when the last song was over our guests started chanting "One more song! One more song!" Thanks to Brian, our reception was truly a party. I was also very impressed at how Brian handled last minute changes and requests from me and my husband. Our timeline shifted throughout the evening and he was able to quickly queue up the right songs at the right time. We also had to change our bridal party entrance order at the last minute, and he quickly wrote down the new order and perfectly introduced each couple as they entered the reception. If you want an incredible event, make sure to request Brian.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my wedding in August, 2018, I had a an outstanding experience with Sound in Motion, and in particular with my DJ/MC, Andy. I could tell from our initial consult over the phone that he knew what he was doing and was extremely experienced. He figured out exactly what we wanted and made it work. In particular, he was able to provide a battery-powered speakers and mic so we could have music and amplified sound for our outdoor ceremony. We also had a bit of an emergency when the power went out at our venue in the middle of our wedding, but Andy had it covered and was still able to keep things running until the power came back on. He played a great mix of songs, including some more classic wedding songs for the older crowd and newer hits for the younger ones, and kept the dance floor full all night. Just as importantly, he kept everyone aware of what was going on all night, and was a perfect MC throughout the reception, making every transition feel totally natural. Perfect 10/10!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their team was great and did an amazing job at our wedding. Helped keep our timeline and did an amazing job keeping the party going!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • C

    Cindy and Gene · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound in Motion is a very professional company, always responsive to all requests and correspondence. Our DJ, Andrew was absolutely fabulous, guided the entire night of entertainment for my daughter's wedding with so much ease and made it so much fun for all! My daughter and son in law were thrilled with Andrew's skills and the dance floor was filled the entire night with all ages of guests, a true sign that he know how to keep the party going!!! I highly recommend Sound in Motion for any event!!! Cindy and Gene Vanhootegem

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • T

    Terry · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife & I want to express how happy we were with Sound In Motion
    From the start, working with Shawn understanding the importance, to the selection of the team.from the planning, preparation,also the attention to detail

    the DJ service which was fantastic at the event. Logan the DJ was on top of everything, from being at the event early, setting up, making sure the music was well planned. Back ground music, dance music as well as working with the guests.
    We also used SIM for the photography
    Scott was fantastic, with really defining our event through the photography & his creative eye.
    from the time the event started until the sunset in the back ground & the ocean at our feet. I can't say enough about his professionalism.
    We also used the videographer Jordan, so organized & attention to detail, getting all the important moments of the day.
    All three worked so well as a team
    They became more to us than just photographer, Video, Dj
    They became part of the family
    We received so many compliments on all three that unfortunately our review does not do them justice!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was absolutely amazing!! He kept the party going and made sure that everything went very smoothly with our wedding, thank you Adam for doing such an amazing job! We wouldn't want to use anyone else for DJ services in the future!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing company to work with! Adam was great and easy to work with from start to finish. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a reliable DJ service.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound In Motion is an absolute must for anyone looking to have a killer wedding entertainment company. We had our wedding on June 2nd in Saratoga, with Raffi as our Master of Ceremonies and he was incredible! Not only did he have the most perfect playlist and kept people on the dance floor, he was adaptable, witty, great on the mic, and generally kept a pulse on the flow and vibe of the entire day and made sure everything went off without a hitch! I'd also highly recommend the up-lighting package to really make it a memorable dance floor. For the months and weeks leading up to my big day, as I was a bit of a crazy bride, it was such a relief working with Raffi and his team - incredibly organized and responsive - these are true professionals with a passion for what they do. I think the DJ/MC can really make or break an event, and Raffi and his team completely exceeded my expectations and I am still getting compliments today! Thank you SIM and Raffi!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • J

    Jon · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had both our DJ and photobooth done through Sound in Motion.

    We were set up with Dj Cesar who was absolutely wonderful. The music was always on point and he was able to work very well with our very vague details and requests. For the areas we were unsure of, he had a wonderful selection of suggestions for us to choose from.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • J

    J · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound in Motion was awesome and worked with me. They were proactive and honest with me when my assigned DJ retired and assigned us a new DJ right away. Logan, our DJ, was a great guy, a lot of fun, and created the exact audio experience we envisioned for our wedding during each part of the night (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, etc). I am a big audio guy so I had high expectations for our DJ.


    Very happy with our experience with SIM. They were an important part in creating ...what ended up being a perfect day.

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with SIM for our wedding. Raffi was a rockstar DJ who literally re-played a song for one of our guests who was in the restroom. Coordinating and planning with Raffi was incredibly easy and his work was seamless and impeccable. We would highly recommend not only SIM but specifically Raffi for your DJ and MC needs.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adam was awesome! He kept everyone engaged, kept us going on track with the flow of things even helping stall when needed lol. Thomas photo operator was also great and kept everyone happy :). SIMS is a great company. User friendly software for online song selection, great staff, seems to really care. Cant say enough about the staff, thank you!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married on 3-17-18 and had a very small wedding. We never intended on having a DJ due to our small guest lists but then when we realized how expensive audio equipment is to rent and how much work goes into the announcements, timing of the music and everything we decided to look into hiring a DJ and we are so glad we did!
    Andy was our DJ and he was awesome! He really listened to what we did and did not want played and kept the night flowing smoothly. Our guests had a great time dancing the night away and the lights they set up for our reception were fun. If you’re looking for DJ or debating if you need one, don’t look any further, call Sound In Motion!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
    Sound In Motion Entertainment Group 2
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Raffi did my wedding two weeks ago and it was absolute perfection. We had a very rowdy crowd of 220 people and Raffi facilitated the large group expertly. He had the dance floor PACKED the entire night and kept the energy and fun going from start to finish while, at the same time, he kept everything on time and running smoothly and efficiently. He is never rattled by anything and always keeps his calm, cool, and jovial demeanor while continuing to stay completely professional. Throughout the entire process Raffi was amazing and had us laughing and feeling comfortable. Sound In Motion has a great website that you pay through as well as forms to fill out with every detail, song requests, etc. which made the process really easy for us. I cannot recommend Sound In Motion and DJ Raffi more highly!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Sound in Motion as our DJ for our September 2017 wedding and had a great experience. Andrew was our DJ and he did a fantastic job! He played all the songs we requested and was very professional. Everyone had a great time dancing which was very important to us. He also did a great job doing the music for the ceremony and as the mc.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire SIM staff is incredible. Raffi was super fast to respond to every email I sent. Brian (our DJ) was wonderful, super fun, very easy going, kept our wedding moving smoothly, and pumped great jams all night long. Teisha (our photo booth attendant) was so helpful, very sweet, helped my guests pick props/poses, and kept everyone coming back for more. Honestly, I would use them all again in a heartbeat. Thank you Raffi, Brian, and Teisha for making my wedding perfect!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked with Sound in Motion for my wedding. Raffi provided services as DJ/MC. We had a couple of telephone consultations prior to our wedding. Raffi was fun to work with, very lighthearted and he took our preferences into consideration. Raffi coordinated with our parents for their speeches and also was able to coordinate the introductions/music selections for our cultural dancers. Most importantly, the dance floor was PACKED the whole night! Raffi played a wide range of music that catered to the crowd. I still have friends and family telling me what a great time they had that night. There was so much positive energy in the room that night, great music, and everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 08/31/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review