Sound Force Reviews

54 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Sound Force

Recommended by 93%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.4

2 User photos

Sound Force 1
Sound Force 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It Was A Party

    Leasha was an AMAZING DJ! We had a blast all night! She kept everything flowing perfectly! She would ask us anything she was unsure about before she just assumed. I could not have asked for anyone better to keep the party going. We also paired the photo booth with our DJ services and this was SO MUCH FUN! We have laughed so hard looking through our photo booth photos. The guests had a blast! Haleigh was also so easy to communicate with in their office!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Sound Force on your wedding day! Trusting them to keep the dance floor packed is the best decision I made and they delivered without me making a music request list. They have been doing this for a very long time, so I knew hiring them was going to be a smooth ride on my wedding day! Our wedding guest LOVED them! Thanks for the best wedding reception ever!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prior to the wedding, we worked with Haleigh to get everything organized. She was super friendly, and we were able to get all the music sorted out through a quick phone call.
    When we arrived, the Sound Tech had everything set up and ready to roll. However, we ended up moving the dance floor to a different location, and he moved everything for us.
    Everett was our DJ, and he kept everyone dancing by playing the songs we’d picked out. He was accommodating by shortening songs when needed (our first dance song was really long, so he cut it when we gave the nod), and he took requests, which my dad definitely too advantage of (haha).
    The owner, Leasha, was great, and very interested in getting feedback on our day so they can always be improving. That’s an awesome trait in a business owner. Thanks for your commitment to making the experience the best it can be.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundforce did an awesome job at my daughter's wedding in early November. Since her wedding was outdoors in a separate area from the reception, they send an audio technician to set up and provide sound for the ceremony and a separate DJ to setup and emcee the reception. Both did and excellent job! The DJ kept things moving.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Force provided an amazing service for a great price! After booking they shared with us an online form where we could customize the music we wanted to (and didn't want) to have played. After they reviewed our songs, they decided on which DJ to send to our wedding. Planning with them was a breeze.

    Our DJ, Everett, showed up several hours early, and setup for both the ceremony, and reception. He was very flexible with us when our timeline got thrown out of wack by bus issues. He played music for an extra hour while our guests waited for a stuck bus to be pulled out of the mud. We got compliments from a bunch of our guests asking for the playlist that he used, and the dance floor was packed all night long. You're in safe hands with Sound Force!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather from Sound Force was wonderful to work with she was very responsive and very flexible with phone calls. We got Married in Maryville which is about two hours from where Sound Force is located. They were more than happy to drive the distance to our wedding venue. The day of our wedding went by very smoothly. The DJ and photo-booth attendant were both very patient when dealing with our wild guests. The DJ made sure everything transitioned smoothly from the first dance to our exit at the end of the night. I would recommend Sound Force to anyone who is having a wedding or a big event!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoundForce was light of the night!!
    Everyone had a blast and was thrilled by the lighting and photobooth but mostly the DJ. Everyone is still talking about it and it has been 3 weeks ago.
    I am very pleased with them traveling to Knoxville with their awesome setup. I would recommend using them for any event. Thank you all for making our big day "Big".
    Hannah Braden

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • User4966024 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great personal service!!!!!!!!!!!Paul is very helpful and is turning my wedding into a lovely exciting event.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • User6635206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Everett from Sound Force. We got many MANY MANY compliments from guests about how awesome our DJ was! He even pulled up the Hokey Pokey as a request for my 4 year old nephew and everyone joined in! He was experienced, professional and fun. He seems to obviously enjoy what he does tremendously! Thank you for helping to make our wedding day the fun celebration that we were looking for!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used them for DJ, Photo Booth, and Lighting/Decor. Everything turned out perfectly and they were very flexible when we decided to move indoors due to rain! The music was a great variety and I loved the online tool that they use to add your song suggestions. With the photo booth, we got a USB bracelet of all of the pictures so that we could see them all, which I thought was cool. I would recomment them for all of these services!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Force was a great vendor to work with! I used them for our wedding DJ as well as lighting. They drove about an hour and a half to our Knoxville wedding without a complaint. Sound Force did audio for our ceremony and it was perfect - no giant distracting speakers or visible cables! It all felt very natural. The DJ was very fun for the wedding and played just the right music with little guidance from us. The lighting (tulle and twinkle lights) was BEAUTIFUL, absolutely breathtaking, and it transformed the space we were in. The lighting turned the night into a fairy tale and was the most high-impact money we spent on the wedding. SO worth it! Sound Force arrived at the venue far ahead of time to set everything up, and I really appreciated their hard work with a smile. They even accommodated contract changes between my initial meeting with them and the wedding. Awesome vendor!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • User4888812 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot remember the name of our DJ but he was great! He made sure to know all of our requests and did a great job playing all the songs requested. My dad and I had a special dance with 2 songs and he did such a great job with the transition. He was fun and made our reception great!

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • E

    Emma · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sound Force for our DJ that night, as well as lighting and draping throughout our venue! Everyone was very professional, yet fun! We had a good time setting up at the same time as their crew was installing lights and drapes, which made the venue beautiful! We also had a blast dancing the night away with the DJ. The floor was always full!

    Leading up to the wedding, Sound Force was easy to contact and they have a very interactive online system for customers. You can select all your music choices, provide information about the day, etc! It was extremely helpful having this tool and being able to update it whenever we needed!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Force was amazing. They had the best music selection, made our day about us and kept our event as we envisioned it. DJ was responsive to guests as well as attentive to our requests. Professional and timely meetings prior to our wedding made us stress less for the big day. Highly recommended and no disappointment. Thanks guys

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great for my reception and ceremony music. Their team was very professional and had a wed page created for my wedding to choose music from their huge list of songs and artists. Everything was planned out perfectly and the reception went by without any dull spots. They even include a "do not play list" if there are songs you definitely don't want played even if a guest requests one. Very worth it!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User2981285 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Force and Luma Designs created the most amazing lighting and draping for my daughter's wedding! They took the Hunter Museum - a beautiful venue - and created a masterpiece!

    I wanted to hide the gift shop and registration table and make it look more like the entrance to a wedding. Ashley and her team hung drape, placed uprights and hung crystal chandeliers! Guests were awestruck as they entered the venue! The stopped to take pictures and said they had never seen anything so grand!

    Thank you - the amazing team at Sound Force - for creating something so beautiful! It brought tears to my eyes when I saw it! You helped create the perfect fairytale wedding for my daughter!

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leisha, Phillip and their amazing team at Sound Force Transformed my venue, 5ive points museum in Cleveland Tn. They were so pleasant to work with and had such incredible ideas. They were able to take the thoughts I had and really turn them into an INCREDIBLE reality. The room was phenomenal and we literally danced & partied the night away

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • A

    allie · Married on 02/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanner was the DJ at my reception, and he did such a great job! He played all the genres I requested and had very accurate vibes from guests on what songs to play and not to play. He checked with me before each new event (special dances, cake cutting, etc) and made sure I still wanted them played at that time, etc. I loved having him be the DJ and we all had such a great time!

    Sent on 03/28/2012
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Force is really everything a bride could want. They were calm when I needed them to be, very professional, on time, played exactly what I requested and also kept the reception moving as the MC. If you want a worry-free experience, hire Sound Force.

    Sent on 02/10/2012
  • M

    Ashley · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Force was amazing!!! They were able to do the music for the ceremony as well as for the reception! They knew just the right songs to play during dinner as well as the best songs to get everyone of every age dancing! The timeline went very smooth and everyone that I worked with from Sound Force were very professional. They provided the music for the wedding expo this year and when I saw them at work I knew this was the right DJ for the wedding.

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and Phillip were great to work with! Our guests loved the photo booth and the lighting and decor elements were perfect...exactly what i envisioned!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complete satisfaction here!! They worked so hard, made sure everything was perfect & in order. They also played amazing music, and were great with requests! We would have danced all nigh!

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • L

    lauren · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew from day one that Leasha and the Soundforce crew were going to make my wedding amazing. They turned my wedding reception into a spectacular event. Soundforce exceeded and surpassed my expectations. They provided the DJ service as well as the reception lighting. Leasha was amazing to work with during the planning and was so responsive and helpful. They made the planning process so easy and fun. You will not have to worry about a single thing if you choose to use Soundforce at your event!

    Sent on 08/04/2009
  • L

    Leona · Married on 09/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Force was great. The really helped set the tone of the evening and our reception was fantastic because of it

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soundforce was very professional, on time, kept the dance floor moving all night and was reasonably priced.

    Sent on 07/15/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review