Skip to main content
Weddings

Sound Active Events Reviews

Sound Active Events View more information

87 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

12 User photos

  • Erik
    Erik C. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the party

    Anthony and his team made sure that each of our guests had a blast. They were all extremely professional and attentive and made the day and night run perfectly. They really set the vibe for a fun party which is exactly what we were hoping for.
  • N
    Noelle Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sound Active is amazing!

    We would highly recommend Anthony and his team! When you book with Sound Active you are provided a website log in to fill out forms and questionnaires regarding the event. Although it seems a bit tedious, it is a super organized way for the team to get all the info they need to make sure the night goes off without a hitch. You can fill in bridal party info, choose what songs you do/don't to hear and even get suggestions for songs for different events throughout the night (such as suggestions for the cake cutting, etc.). What's even better is that you can listen to snippets of the songs right from the client.

    The day of, Anthony and his team did a great job. We only gave a few suggestions as to what songs we wanted to hear and what kind of music we liked and Anthony did a masterful job of keeping the party going. We have been to weddings where no one was on the dance floor, but our wedding was certainly not one of them. Other than breaks for dinner and speeches, there was always a packed dance floor with people having a great time. We would recommend including the TVs in your package and providing a photo montage because our guests had a great time reminiscing throughout the night whenever a picture of them would come up. The GOBO was also a nice touch.

    Do yourself a favor and book Sound Active Events for your wedding. You won't regret it.
  • Lyndsay
    Lyndsay Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding perfection!

    We booked Sound Active based on the recommendation of our good friends/photographer and we are so happy we did! We had Anthony plus a DJ & Saxophone player and everyone still tells us how much they loved them and the music, (including our 3 year old ring bearer that tore up the dance floor and couldn’t get enough of the Sax haha). Everyone was on the dance floor all night having a blast. We also had the cloud nine for our first dance and the photos came out magical. Lastly, we gave Anthony a USB of a ton of photos on it. He suggested we put as many photos as we could of people that would be there and I’m telling you I’m sooo happy we did because to see our friends and families reactions catching glimpses of golden memories plus their genuine surprise that they were featured on them was a beautiful thing. Especially of our loved ones who have passed
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Scott S. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They really made our wedding special!!!

    From the start of the whole process, you guys were absolutely great. To be honest we had no idea what we were doing when we started planning our wedding. Thanks for the guidance and help along the way. Your staff was excellent, professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. We had a great time, and it did go by way too fast. I think your staff was perfect for our wedding and would be happy to recommend Sound Active Events to anyone. Our guests all said that you guys were amazing.

    Services: DJ, Wedding Singer, Candid Photographer, and Photo Booth
  • Jenny
    Jenny Married on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entertaining!

    Sound Active Events was the best part of our wedding! My husband and I got married during this crazy time and Anthony and his crew made it that much better! Anthony the MC, Johnny the DJ and Stefano from the photo boot, kept the party going! They played every song we requested from a variety of different genres. Anthony checked in with us during the entire planning process and made sure we went over every last detail before the big day. on our wedding day, every last detail we envisioned, came to life because of them! They were super professional the entire time. Although we could not dance with our guests the way we imagined because of COVID, we still had a great time rocking out to all the music. I highly recommend sound active events for any occasion. They truly made our wedding day all the more special! We are so happy we did not postpone!
  • G
    Gregory R. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Great Speakers, great lighting, great photo booth. Great MC and DJ! Music was phenomenal! Highly recommend! Everyone loved it!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 12/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best!

    Anthony and his team was phenomenal! He definitely can read the crowd and figure out what songs to play and what not to play. We never had an empty floor besides the first dance, mother/son dance, father/daughter dance and when dinner was served! Throughout the wedding planning process, the online portal Anthony has with his clients is absolutely amazing! Definitely keeps you on top of things and allowed us to listen to some songs before choosing the ones he did! We chose his photobooth and people absolutely loved it and the props were amazing! If you are looking for someone to book, Anthony is the guy!
  • A
    Amanda V. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, highly recommend

    WOW!!! What more is there to say. We had Sound Active Events DJ our wedding 11.30.19 at Davenport Mansion and it was amazing. From the start of planning to the day of, Anthony was so helpful. He helped us make our wedding perfect. From the music, the photo booth, the GOBO, and the sax player, everything was great. So many of our guests have been raving about it. They especially loved the sax player. Thank you to Anthony and everyone at Sound Active Events for making our day perfect. If you are looking for a great DJ look no further.
  • Allison
    Allison C. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun

    I can’t give enough rave reviews about Anthony and his team. Johnny (our DJ) and Gianluca (our MC) were FABULOUS. They really knew how to work the crowd and had hilarious add-ins during speeches that just made everything so much more fun. I wish I could get married all over again just to have them DJ again!
  • N
    Noelle Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I hosted the party. The DJ (Anthony) was amazing. He was thoughtful and fun. He really got the party going and people involved. The flow of music was incredible to make every generation happy and want to join in the party. I wish I could give more then 5 stars. The DJ was like a member of the family that day. This company went above and beyond to provide a perfect flow of the event. There is no other entertainment company that provides such a high quality of entertainment for such a fair price. Trust me on this, they are best!!!!!!! I rarely leave reviews, but so many guests raved about the DJ,,, I had to provide a review, but more importantly a big Thank You for making that day truly incredible
  • Kaniesha
    Kaniesha Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing company!!!

    Soundactiveevents is an amazing company!!! Not only fantastic music that kept us on the floor all night long dancing. When I called Anthony at the last minute when my DJ fell through he worked with us every step of the way to get us what we wanted. He made the wedding process so much easier and fun! We had a amazing DJ/MC Mike who kept the music going and us in the dance floor it was the best night of our lives! My wife and I can’t thank soundactiveevents enough for going over and beyond for us. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Was truly a magical night 9/14/19
  • A
    Al M Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Anthony and his team will be exactly what you want because he truly listens to you, understands what you’re looking for, and executes it better than you could have asked for. I did immense research on a dj for our wedding. I have been to countless weddings and the music and flow are what make or break the event. Anthony and his crew was professional and energetic from the first encounter. He took notes on everything we talked about at our initial meeting. His formatting and online system is very easy to use when choosing music and explaining the days timeline . Most importantly, everyone was on the dance floor the entire evening!Teddy who was my MC is the reason all of our friends and family are still saying it was the most fun wedding they’ve been to. I also added on the drums(Christian) and the sax(Alison) who made the wedding complete. There was a point during the wedding I was looking around and I was worried there wasn't enough dance floor because so many people were dancing. We are so grateful for making our day classy and fun!
  • D
    David K. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. DJ. Ever.

    Anthony and Sound Active Events absolutely killed it at our wedding! Our venue had a massive dance floor, and he got all of our guests to fill it out all night long. Everyone loved him so much he had our guests chanting "one more song" to try and keep the party going. In fact, we are now 4 days after our wedding, and we still have guests calling to say how awesome Anthony was. From the booth to light set up, Anthony exceeded our expectations. He played all the music we wanted, and didn't stray outside of our guidelines. Speaking of guidelines, Anthony has a client portal he walks each of his clients through to create a totally customizable script so everyone is on the same page the night of their wedding. Songs (eras & genres), speeches, first dance, and how to handle guest requests are all planned out exactly how you want it. From our initial meeting until the end of the party, Anthony couldn't have been better to work with. I highly recommend him to DJ your wedding. You definitely will not regret it!
  • Brianna
    Brianna R. Married on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was so great to work with them!

    Can’t say enough good things about Sound Active! From the moment I had initially spoken to Anthony I knew we would be in good hands for our wedding on 9/6/19. He was very easy to get in contact with and had an answer to any questions. Not all of us brides are the most organized (lol) so it’s great working with people that make the experience easy for you! Anthony and DJ shortcutz kept the party going all night long and everyone had amazing things to say for days to follow!!

    So happy we chose Sound Active and would highly recommend them!:)
  • H
    Heather A. Married on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Anthony & Sound Active Events definitely knows how to party! From the first time we met with Anthony, we knew our wedding was going to be exactly what we wanted! We wanted a more non-traditional style wedding where it was more like a party-feel - no dances, no stopping and up/down all the time - and he listened and did just that! It was exactly what we asked for and everyone is still saying that they loved our DJ and loved the percussionist (yes, we had a drummer - and yes, he was f*ckn awesome!). The entire night was perfect and we can't thank Anthony and his crew enough for making it that way!! ~ Heather & Vinny
  • N
    Nick S. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    I already knew DJ Shortkutz was the best in NY. But what the entire team brought to the table was top notch. Very professional. Very accommodating. Anthony was very patient with our requests. The MC was fantastic and the drummer was on point. Everyone danced all night long, and that’s what you want at a wedding. After I already booked DJ Shortkutz for my wedding, apparently someone tried to book him for he same date. They actually offered to pay for my wedding if I would give up DJ Shortkutz for their daughter’s sweet 16. I said no. Now after the wedding, I am very glad I said no. Sound Active Events is the right choice for any of your events. You won’t regret it
  • V
    Victoria B. Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We knew that we were going to book Anthony from the first meeting we had with him. He’s very friendly and knows what it takes to make your wedding the best event ever. He’s very attentive and responds to your questions and concerns in a very timely manner. Anthony also used a website to track EVERYTHING, so planning is super easy ( order of ceremony/reception intros, song requests, keeping track of payments, genre preferences, special instructions, etc...). On the day of the wedding, everything went perfectly. We had a harpist at our ceremony who played gorgeous music as people arrived, a little during the ceremony, and as our guests departed. During our reception, Anthony and his crew really knew how to read the room and play the music that will keep the crowd entertained and on the dance floor all night, even eliminating certain elements of the timeline to make more time for dancing ( with our permission, of course). We had a mixed race/ethnicity wedding (Latino, Afro-Caribbean, Italian) and the DJ [Shortkut (sp?)] played a variety of music that spoke to everyone and it was amazing. We also had a live percussionist play along with the DJ, and towards the end of the night he came out on the dance floor and let some guest play his drums. We had a phenomenal time, and our guest gave us so many compliments to us about the music. We also got a photo booth which saved our photos on a usb slap bracelet, which was really cool. I recommend Sound Active Events to everyone I talk to that are in the wedding planning process because we were so happy with how everything turned out. Thanks again for everything! :)
  • E
    Edwin S. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless experience!

    We are so happy we hired Anthony and Sound Active for our wedding. The entire process was flawless, he made us feel extremely comfortable when we first met him and listened to our needs to help deliver the perfect wedding! The SAE team was very flexible during the wedding and ensured that the Crowd was into the music. I would highly recommend them to any friends and family.
  • C
    Claudia Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Entertainment

    Sound Active was everything we hoped for. From the very first meeting we knew Anthony was going to deliver exactly what we wanted, at reasonable price and in a professional way.

    The customizations available to us were really what set these guys apart. We were able to add a photo booth (worth it), the fog machine for the first dance, custom lighting and visual effects... but what really stole the show was the live performers.

    We had a percussionist and a saxophonist accompany the DJ and they made the wedding. The energy and excitement the drummer brought to the dance floor was incredible. The sax man added elegance to the dining time and really punctuated the music in a way we had never experienced.

    Everything is important when planning a wedding but if you really want it to be great, you're gonna need great entertainment and these guys deliver. We cannot recommend them and the multitude of services and options they provide enough. If we have another event where music is involved, its Sound Active Events all the way.
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome music

    Anthony and Jason did an amazing job for our wedding. They did an excellent job keeping the dance floor packed and the music was excellent!! They played music from different genres and went through the decades to make sure that EVERYONE was entertained and dancing their hearts out. Thank you Sound Active Events for making our night that much more special!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music, Great MC, Great Everything!

    Anthony made our wedding day so fun and so special. We were initially overwhelmed by the logistics of wedding planning, but Anthony demystified the whole process from the start. He listened carefully to what we wanted and provided suggestions when we needed them. I was completely confident in his abilities by the time the day rolled around, and with good reason – he crushed it on our wedding day! He chose great music, and he’s also an amazing MC, which made the whole thing even better. His experience really shows. He was also so upbeat and positive on the day, which goes a long way when you’re dealing with the inevitable stress of a wedding. We highly recommend Anthony and Sound Active – you won’t find a better team!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You must book with Sound Active!

    Anthony was amazing to work with! He was available through out the entire process with questions and I could always count on him to respond immediately. He went above and beyond the day of to make sure everything was running just the way my husband and I had imagined and he even worked with me the day of to surprise my husband during the wedding with the notre dame song since he was missing the game! I would definitely recommend anthony and his team at sound active!
  • Maria
    Maria F. Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greatest experience

    At was great experience. The music was excellent, professionalism
  • jenna
    Jenna Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sound Active Events was nothing but amazing for my wedding day! Simply the best!!

    Anthony made my wedding a dream come true!!!! The whole process was so professional and put me at ease. All my guests raved how amazing the music was and they danced all night . The photo booth was a huge hit! Anthony made sure everything I wanted was incorporated and made the Night run so smooth. I am thrilled with my decision and so glad we had the best experiece and memories. Thank you sound active events !!!!!!!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj Mike, our Emcee John and our Saxophone player Matt made our wedding reception an epic event! They were all very professional and easy to work with. I met them the first time at the event and instantly felt at ease and knew that they will do an awesome job and they did! They kept us on track/schedule and made everything flow seamlessly. I got a lot of guests who came up to me complimenting our music and emcee and everybody had a blast! Anthony who we coordinated with prior to the event was also very responsive and did a good job relaying our vision to the rest of the team. Thank you guys for making our wedding reception such an awesome event! I highly recommend them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message