Soulsystem Orchestras Reviews

63 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Soulsystem Orchestras

Recommended by 99%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
63 Soulsystem Orchestras Reviews
Sort by:
  • Dara

    Dara · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band!

    SoulSystem Orchestras exceeded my expectations! The band offers a diverse playlist and works with you throughout the process to ensure the genre of music played at your wedding reception fits you and the audience. They even learned a couple new songs for our first dance and mother/son dance, which was unique. They are extremely talented and inspired guests of all ages to join the dance floor (even those who are not dancers!). We cannot thank them enough for being a part of our special day. You know you partnered with the best band when your family and friends continue to rave about their music weeks following the wedding!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulsystem was incredible! They brought so much energy and joy to the reception. All of our guests were raving about how great the band was—in fact, so many people told us that the band was the best band they ever heard at a wedding. We agree! The dance floor was full the entire night and the music choices were just perfect. Rob and Soulsystem also put together the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour and both were just as spectacular as the reception. Rob was so great to work with and joyfully accommodated all of our special requests. It was a great experience working with him at every stage. We recommend soulsystem enthusiastically and unconditionally!

    Soulsystem Orchestras 1
  • S

    Sari Sharoni · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They will make the party POPPING

    I can't even describe how AWESOME this band was. They are unbelievably talented musicians and singers and they got in with the crowd and engaged them. They had everyone dancing and having fun. Many of my wedding guests said they're the best wedding band they've ever heard--and a few of my friends asked for their number to hire them for their own weddings! They made the party and we couldn't be happier. PS they do an incredible raucous hora! (Rob was also a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process and he was able to have the band play a few songs the we requested specially!)

  • N

    nadina · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever! From the moment we were engaged, I started looking for the best band we could find. Since starting the conversation with Soul System, Rob was extremely professional, friendly and made the process seamless. Rob listened as we explained the vibe and night we wanted - where everyone was dancing because the music was so good, the band focused on playing vs. MC-ing (one of our preferences) and someone who could read the audience. After giving Rob all the details, the night went off without a hitch and was perfect. Everyone danced so much, our photo booth was barely used and all our guests can't stop raving about how amazing Soul System was (even one month out!) and we feel the same! One of the very unique things about Soul System is that the band plays continuously so there's no awkward "break" where people lose interest and leave the dance floor. My only regret is not booking them for another hour, we could have kept dancing forever! I HIGHLY recommend Rob and Soul System Orchestra and wish we could do it all again.

    Sent on 09/30/2018

    Soulsystem Orchestras's reply:

    Thank you Nadina! You were truly a pleasure to work with from the day you called the office! You knew what you wanted and followed our suggestions when you were unsure. On your wedding day, you allowed all of the professionals you entrusted to make your day great. And it certainly was! We hope to cross paths at another event in the near future!
  • A

    ANDREW · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about Rob and his crew. From the start of the planning process it was evident that they were committed to making it an awesome night for us and our friends and family. Not only can they play just about anything you'd ever want to hear, it's all absolutely on point and performed at the highest level. No compromises between styles or genres whatsoever. The best wedding band in NYC!

  • A

    alyson · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I (and our entire wedding) could not have loved Soul System Orchestras more! They were absolutely amazing and made our wedding. Countless guests came up to us both at the wedding, and after, saying that this was the best band they ever heard! Rob was amazing and worked with me through our entire vision and helped answer every question I had! It was such an amazing experience and I HIGHLY recommend them for an amazing night!

  • P

    Pete · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an absolutely amazing night due in huge part to Soulsystem orchestra! I could not give a more ringing endorsement, worth absolutely every penny.

  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob & his team made my daughter's wedding that much better. They really had everyone on the dance floor with a great combination of old classics and new hits! So happy that Soul System was a part of this magical day for my daughter and her husband... Thank you Rob!!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulsystem Orchestras is a group of very talented musicians. Everyone loved them at our event! They were great for dancing, or just listening too. Really tried to accommodate everyone in the room. Definitely recommend them! They won’t disappoint.

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulsystem had everyone up and dancing for the whole wedding. Rob (the bandleader) is easy to work with, and aims to please (and succeeds!).

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best
    Don't plan a wedding without considering them.
    They made the party!

  • J

    Joan · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic group which made our daighter’s wedding unbelievably good!

  • D

    David · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soul system is simply...incredible. I can't recommend them strongly enough! Everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor all night and numerous people told me it was the best wedding band they had ever heard. Rob (the band leader) was also incredibly helpful/responsive to all of our requests and questions. You won't regret boogying with these guys and gals!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SoulSystem Orchestras was amazing! They were fantastic at the wedding--every guest came up and told us how great they were. They read the room well and kept the party going all night (and our wedding went pretty late). Having multiple lead singers helped a lot; they kept the songs fresh and got people on the dance floor. The band members were friendly and professional. Rob, the liaison for the band, is great to work with. Friendly, responsive and understanding of late changes. They are also very accommodating--they were able to do our cocktail hour and ceremony music as well. We should note that they were also willing to travel up to Albany NY for the wedding, and they were certainly a cut above the other Albany bands. In short, a great wedding band that did an amazing job. We also thought their price was reasonable for everything they offered and the very high quality of their performance.

  • A

    Anthony · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was a pleasure to work with. The entire process was a pleasure. The song selection is fantastic! this is one Bad ASS Band!!! Highly recommend them to make any party a huge success!!

  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulsystem Orchestras went above and beyond for our wedding!! They played a wide variety of music along with all of our requests. Know one left the dance floor!! Anthony and I are still getting calls and running into guests that say hands down the best band they have heard. We cannot thank Rob and members enough for making our celebration one we will never forget!

  • G

    Geoffrey · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the awesomeness of Soulsystem. I was lucky enough to see these guys in action for my brother's wedding a few years ago and the experience for own wedding was nothing short of amazing. If you're fortunate enough to invest in a quality band for than I would highly, highly recommend speaking with Rob and his team. The process was seamless and the outcome was perfect. Amazing musicians with so much talent and energy. The right band can make your wedding and that is exactly what Soulsystem did. Thank you again Rob and Team for ridiculous party.

    Sent on 09/18/2017

    Soulsystem Orchestras's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Geoffrey! We ALL certainly had some FUN didn't we! What a great energized group you had. I can clearly envision the entire dance floor jumping up and down with fists in the air singing at the top of their lungs to "Born To Run." One of the many fun memories I have from this night!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulsystem Orchestra was incredible. I was shocked by how many compliments we got by our guests about the band. They did a fantastic job of keeping the party going all night long- the dance floor was never empty. During the planning, Rob was extremely available to chat with us, he was a great listener to our creative goals and added some great suggests as well. He was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them. Nothing but amazing things to report.

  • J

    Jon · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely blown away by Rob and Soulsystem. They made our wedding so unbelievable and our guests are still raving about how amazing they were. They had so much energy and had the entire wedding on the dance floor the entire night. We couldn't be happier and can't think Soulsystem enough!!

    Sent on 10/01/2017

    Soulsystem Orchestras's reply:

    Thank you Jon! WE had an amazing time and your wedding day was just AMAZING all the way around! We were so happy to be able to be a part of it!
  • A

    alan · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking to hire an orchestra for my daughters wedding, I was looking for
    a group with high energy, authenticity in sound, and great rhythm. Soul System has it and more.
    They are a world class orchestra, with a secret sauce which is their drummer. He will take your event
    places you have never been. He also happens to be the orchestra leader and set the bar high in the sky
    for his group. They are not only talented, their delivery is cool. Oh and the singers...you will not be disappointed.

    Alan

    Sent on 08/14/2017

    Soulsystem Orchestras's reply:

    THANK YOU for your kind words Alan! We are so pleased that SOULSYSTEM were able to help make Teri and Max's wedding a huge success! We hope to see you at another event soon! Warm regards, "Secret Sauce!"
  • M

    michael · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the wedding great. Would recommend them without questions

    Sent on 09/17/2017

    Soulsystem Orchestras's reply:

    Thank you Michael! It was a pleasure helping you make your daughter Laurel's wedding a huge success! Please pass on our best regards to Laurel and Peter! Warmly, Rob and The SOULSYSTEM team!
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They rocked the house and everyone was up and dancing! We even extended the time because people didn't want to leave :) I highly recommend Soulsystem!

  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulsystem Orchestras performed at our wedding a couple weeks ago, and single-handedly made it the best night of our lives. Our guests have been saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to, mostly due to the best wedding band they've ever seen. Everyone was on the dance floor for the entire night, and those who had originally planned to take the early bus back to the hotel ended up staying for the full reception. From song selections, to special requests and scheduling, Rob was a pleasure to work with in the weeks/months leading up to the wedding. If I could give more than a 5-star rating, I would!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A 5 star rating does not give this band enough credit. Soulsystem Orchestras made our wedding! Having a top notch band was always a priority for our wedding and these guys exceeded every expectation we had. When we first saw them play live at a West Village bar in nyc, we were sold. We still considered other well known entertainment companies that only allow you to watch overly-produced videos of bands or in one case, only allow you to watch videos of bands in their office and then put pressure on you to decide on the spot. If Soulsystem is available on your date, don't be stupid and book them! You will not be disappointed. My husband and I have lost count of how many guests reached out during and after the wedding to praise the band. Rob and his team played all of our must-play songs while feeling out the crowd for their song choices. The only negative is that you will not want to get off the dance floor and may neglect some guests. We spent almost the entire night dancing and probably not enough time making rounds table to table. Dance floor was full until the very end so they played a few encore songs. We also used them for the ceremony and cocktail hour and the music was beautiful. Also think they're a great value. You absolutely cannot go wrong.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review