SOULSTICE Santa Fe Reviews

7 | Santa Fe, NM
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for SOULSTICE Santa Fe

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Skuse · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!!!!!!

    This band does it all! Amazing performers, amazing and classic music, perfectly organized to give you peace of mind before your wedding day, massive collection of songs, and so kind and easy to work with! They are amazingly talented musicians and performers. Every single guest was dancing and when the number of dancers dwindled (cake cutting, dessert being brought out) Vickie knew exactly what to say / what song to play to have the whole crowd running back to the dance floor! Our wedding was at la Fonda and Vickie worked seamlessly with la Fonda’s spectacular event coordinator, Sammie. Hiring this band was seriously the best decision we made when planning our wedding!!!!!!!!! So much fun and truly so takented!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Vicky and Soulstice Santa Fe enough for making our wedding absolutely amazing. Vicky was so helpful-- from the first time we contacted her to the end of the wedding-- in the planning and execution of a perfect wedding reception. The mixture of live band and DJ mix appealed to all ages and ensured that all of our guests were out on the dance floor! They graciously learned two new songs for our first dance and mother-son dance and both sounded fantastic. Vicky ran the party the whole night, so we did not have to think about a thing! We highly recommend Soulstice Santa Fe!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we first made contact with Soulstice, Vicky and Chris were so helpful in planning the perfect ceremony. The bride and I live in Florida so communications were a vital part in our preparation and planning. Vicky and the band made it clear that we could contact them via phone or email at any hour of the day. The band even learned a few songs outside of their playlists to give the bride and I a beautiful experience, being able to celebrate and dance to some of our favorite songs. From the start of the ceremony, to the end of the night, Vicky and the band guided us through the best night of our lives. The dance floor was packed all night, and there was never a dull moment. Soulstice is definitely the best decision we made while planning our wedding, and we couldn't have asked for a better band for our special night. Thank you Soulstice!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soulstice Santa Fe is a great band! We have had them play at all three of our daughters' weddings in Santa Fe. If you want a high energy, fun band that plays great music and gets your guests up and dancing whole night, then this is the band for you. They are very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicky and her crew were incredibly reliable, trustworthy, and in control. When our venue experience a few hiccups during our wedding, Vicky grabbed the microphone and was to the rescue, improvising without anybody knowing. They are the best band in Santa Fe, by far, recommended everywhere. Vicky responded to my texts and emails every in a timely fashion EVERY TIME, and they are one of the few vendors my husband and I would absolutely recommend. Enjoy them!!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best from Absolute Entertainment Santa Fe, New Mexico. Everything you need from one company for a wedding or any event.

    We hired the band Soulstice through Absolute Entertainment for our daughters wedding reception in Santa Fe, NM. Our daughter said it was the" Best Ever" wedding reception she has attended.

    We could not be more pleased with the results from working with this company.

    Not only did their dance band play at the reception, they have all the extras that you need.
    The band Solstice will take song request for your reception!!! If they do not perform your request live they will have it on a CD to be played during their short break. Win! Win!
    Absolute Entertainment has connections.
    If you do not want a band they can put together small groups of different professional musicians. Absolute Entertainment can provide Mariachi's.

    They were able to provide for all our ceremony needs also. They have a wonderful Harpist, (Dave), that played for the wedding ceremony. Yes, we teared up just listening to his music.
    They provided the microphones for the groom and preacher.

    Absolute Entertainment even has DJ's.

    The best surprise was when working with Vicky of Absolute Entertainment is her organization and attention to details.

    She even MC'ed the reception.

    Very professional!
    Vicky was able to get all the people giving toast at the reception up front and center at the appropriate time. Vicky can get it done in a timely manner and in the proper way.

    Our daughters wedding reception would not have been the BEST EVER with out all the help from Vicky and Absolute Entertainment. Carol

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • E

    Chris · Married on 01/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    " SOULSTICE SANTA FE'S playlist was amazing- some of the best songs from many decades.. great party, great band... you had everyone up and dancing and having a great time. Your upbeat energy, spirit and professionalism made the reception a fun night that none of us will ever forget. Many thanks! Nancy Fulton."

    Sent on 03/17/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review