Skip to main content
Weddings

Soul Song Ceremonies Reviews

Soul Song Ceremonies

Soul Song Ceremonies

Greenville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

10 User photos

  • L
    Lindsey L. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever !

    Mary was wonderful and flexible to our needs. I would recommend her to anyone. We had a small wedding at home and everything was perfect

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    I loved meeting you and working with you on your ceremony. You two are a beautiful couple and your wedding was a day of joy.
  • T
    Tina W. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional but fun to be around very easy going

    I will recommend her for anyone great sprit

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    It was such a joy to create your ceremony 🤩 Everyone looked amazing, and I am so glad I got to be part of your beautiful wedding day ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shae O. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleasant Experience

    Mary is a very pleasant person who puts a lot of care into her work as an officiant. I really appreciate her attention to detail. She really helped to mirror the sentiment of me and my wife’s relationship.

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    It was such a joy to work with you two! I love the love you two have for each other. Thank you for including me in your special day.
  • Kate
    Kate M. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement officiant

    Mary Kay was outstanding! We are from Virginia and planned a beach elopement one Ocean Isle Beach. She met with us over zoom and was so kind and calm throughout the whole process! Thank you so much for being a special part of our big day!

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    It was a beautiful day on the beach for the two of you, and I am so glad I was able to be a part of it. I loved creating your ceremony and I send you loads of good wishes as you live into your marriage.
  • D
    Don M. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Mary was absolutely amazing for our wedding! She hand crafted a ceremony just for us and it couldn’t have been more perfect!

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    It was such a joy to work with you two, Don! And what a perfect day for a beach wedding. All good wishes for you and your family.

  • C
    Casey B. Sent on 02/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our special day everything we needed

    Mary was lovely to work with. She took her time getting all the details of our relationship and our wishes for the picture of our wedding day. She combined my husband's desire for traditional wedding ceremony and my desire for a pagan knot tying ceremony with emphasis on the earth beautifully. The ceremony went better than imagined and she made the most incredible keepsake for us to remember our day, the ceremony script, and our vows.

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Casey! You and Ken are amazing - it was such a great joy to be part of your wedding. And the horses were a special treat.
  • A
    Ainsley H. Sent on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Mary was amazing. She took out the time to get to know us. She helped make our day special.

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    You two are awesome! I loved working with you to create a ceremony that expressed who you are. Many good wishes to you!
  • M
    Melissa R. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Def would recommend

    Mary was great to work with! She personalized the entire ceremony to fit us and she worked with us on our vows. She adds humor and heart together during the ceremony and she helps to truly make the wedding memorable and heartfelt. Would definitely work with Mary again!

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    I am so happy for you two, and your fur babies. It was a treat to meet Rollo - he was the perfect ring bearer. Thank you for including me in your wedding.
  • Tomaria
    Tomaria O. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You!!!

    The service was nothing but perfect!

    10/10 overall wonderful person and also very nice lady.

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    It was such a joy to be part of your ceremony! Thank you for including me and many good wishes to you in your life together. ❤️
  • AuJordan
    Aujordan Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful...Nothing Less

    Rev. Mary was THE BEST. She made our ceremony feel all the more natural. She calmed all nerves and insured that we were okay! She is one of the best, if not the best, if I say so myself. I don't write reviews normally so this is huge, she was truly amazing! Thank you again Rev. Mary!!!

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    It was such and honor and pleasure to be part of your wedding. Thank you so much for your kind words and for including me in your special day - the start of many more special days to come!
  • Camille
    Camille Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!!

    Our ceremony was beautiful and personalized. Mary is great. We met on a zoom call and she discussed how things were going to work. She was patient with us when we needed her to be and so easy going. We highly recommend Mary. Our experience was a 10/10.

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    Camille & Scott - I loved working with you and being part of your wedding. Many, many good wishes to you as you live into this new phase of your relationship. 💐🥰
  • Scott
    Scott E. Sent on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!

    She is a great officiant and does an excellent job. She writes an awesome ceremony script and it’s personalized for the couple. Definitely recommend!!
  • P
    Paul T. Sent on 03/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small wedding ceremony

    Our experience with Mary officiating our wedding was nothing less than SUPERB! Mary has a wonderful energy. She is personable, professional, and was very accommodating. Mary made us feel comfortable the whole way through and we could have not asked for a better person to have conducted our ceremony.

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank Paul! I truly enjoyed working with you and Mark, and officiating at your ceremony. I hope for many good things for you both in this new phase of your relationship.
  • M
    Meaghan F. Sent on 03/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Great experience; she was willing to accommodate exactly what we needed for the day! Always responded in a timely manner and made the process very efficient and easy!

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    I loved working with you and Lucas. I wish I could have delivered a warmer day! Sending the two of you lots of good wishes in your love and life together. ❤️
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany S. Sent on 03/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend working with Mary! She was prompt and even came early ! And very communicative!

    I enjoyed working with Mary!!!

    Soul Song Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Tiffany - I really loved working with you and Denzell. What a joy! Many good wishes to you both as you step into this new phase of your relationship.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message