Skip to main content
Weddings

Soul Narrative Studios Reviews

Soul Narrative Studios

Soul Narrative Studios

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Jamie
    Jamie S. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Videographers EVER!

    I could not recommend Soul Narrative enough for your videography needs! Jordan and Kate were kind, easy to communicate with, and super flexible. They offered great advice and had creative ideas to capture beautiful moments during our wedding day. My husband and I are getting started in the wedding photography industry and when Jordan and Kate found out, they offered their advice and resources, along with their time if we ever have any questions. We loved how personable and comfortable we felt with them! Hiring Soul Narrative to capture our wedding was one of our best decisions! They easily won "Favorite Vendor" award for us!
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Moments to last a lifetime!

    Jordan and Kate are the dream team! They were wonderful from start to finish throughout our wedding planning process. They answered any and all questions we had, even the silly ones. They were a calming presence the day of the wedding. We are in love with our wedding video and can’t wait to watch it for years to come. We treasure the moments that were captured so beautifully and can’t thank Jordan and Kate enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brett
    Brett B. Sent on 02/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend - 10 out of 10!

    We cannot say enough great things about them. They were the perfect mix of professional and personable. They were able to blend themselves into our big day while making sure to capture it all. Both our short video and the extended version were incredible. If we could get them more than 5 stars we would. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Courtney D. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Team!

    Jordan and Kate are an extremely talented duo. When we met with Jordan a few weeks before our wedding, we told him our highest priority was to capture the emotion of the whole day. BOY did they deliver. Watching the videos Jordan and Kate so artfully created, we feel like we are reliving each moment again and again. Their product allows us a window into things that we may not have noticed in the rush of the day, and they made sure to include every guest in the footage. They were an absolute joy to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our day ran smoothly and everything was captured completely. They were so much fun and worked so well with the rest of the vendor team. We can’t recommend them enough.
  • J
    Jen P. Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My favorite vendor at my wedding

    Jordan and Kate were absolutely amazing, they worked so well with my venue and the photographer. They were very professional, friendly and personable. We had a fire alarm go off at our wedding which delayed our reception, and Jordan and Kate were willing to stay longer than their contracted hours for us!!!! I couldn't believe it. Our videos turned out so amazing, and professional, they definitely have the artistic eye/ear. They are truly beautiful human beings and I wish nothing but the best for them.
  • S
    Sam B. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our day PERFECTLY

    I have not stopped watching our wedding video thanks to Jordan and Kate! They are the perfect team and I am so thankful that they were there to capture our perfectly imperfect day. I would 100% recommend them to anyone! They put together a video that will be cherished forever!
  • Megan
    Megan D. Sent on 01/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videography Services!

    Soul narrative is an amazing team to work with. We immediately connected during our initial call through their calming and organized presence. Their responsiveness was key in the wedding planning process and only made us feel more comfortable throughout. We had a pre wedding call the week prior which made things feel organized and ready. They day was smooth and perfect. They captured every special moment, both posed and candid in the most beautiful way. They additionally worked seamlessly with our photography team which made things far less stressful. A week after our special day, we received a sneak peak video as we were on our honeymoon which was so nice to look back on. Shortly after we received a longer video (5-6 minutes) as well as the entire day which we will cherish forever. For anyone on the fence about booking videography, book Soul Narrative! You will not be disappointed.
  • M
    Malarie S. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    This beautiful couple was able to capture our very special day perfectly. We decided to do a first look and they made our dreams come to life. I was blown away by how much footage was captured and how it all came together so beautifully. I HIGHLY recommended! Thank you again so so much Jordan and Kate!
  • L
    Lydia O. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videographers!!

    We had such an amazing experience with Soul Narrative Studios! Jordan and Kate were so easy to work with and created such an amazing video of our wedding day. They took such natural shots and captured our wedding so well. I’m so glad we got to work with them and I would highly recommend working with Jordan and Kate to create your wedding video!!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl N. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST!

    Jordan and Kate of Soul Narrative Studios are the BEST! If you are planning a wedding in the Philly area, look no further for a videographer. I was familiar with Soul Narrative's work even before my engagement and was very happy to book them for our big day! In fact, their schedule helped determine our wedding day! Communication throughout the entire process (from initial booking to timeline preparation to day-of events to delivery) was top notch. They were punctual and flexible, even willing to stay a little late to capture our bubble send-off. The drone footage is a must for an outdoor wedding, and combined with their artistic style, it provides extra dimension for a gorgeous final film. We loved the sneak peek while on our honeymoon, and it wasn't long after we got to watch the beautiful highlight film and full-length film. These guys are the dream team of wedding videographers; highly recommend!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa H. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will LOVE their Work!

    This dynamic duo are amazing! They made everything so easy for us from the minute we had our consultation to when we received the final product. We chose to get the short highlight film and the extended film. Both are amazing and turned out even better than we had hoped. We highly recommend them!!!
  • S
    Sara W. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding video

    We loved working with Soul Narratives for our 10/29/22 wedding! From the start, it was super easy to work with their team. Videography was a splurge for us but they made it more than worth it, beautifully capturing our day. We loved supporting this family-run business and would love to work with them again!

    Soul Narrative Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review Sara! We had such a great time with you guys and wish you a lifetime of amazing adventures and memories 😊
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just an amazing experience all around!

    I cannot rave enough about these guys! First I loved the fact that it was a husband and wife team! They truly went above and beyond my expectations. They were so attentive to detail and worked wonders with my photography team. I highly recommend them to everyone! Plus you’ll cry just as much at your video as you did on your wedding day! Jordan and Kate thank you guys so much for capturing every little detail! We are forever grateful for you guys!

    Thank you so much!
    Ashley and Shawn Burns🤍
  • C
    Christina L. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!

    We booked Soul Narrative Studios for our wedding and they were fantastic every step of the way. Jordan is attentive via email, during pre-meets over zoom, and Jordan and Kate were on top of all the big and small moments the day of! The quality of our videos are truly amazing and we received them very quickly! Jordan and Kate were a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business!!

    Highly recommend this husband and wife team! They are both so sweet and we immediately felt so comfortable with them on our wedding day. The videos are amazing and captured our day perfectly!!
  • T
    Tabitha L. Sent on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect videographers!

    I would highly recommend hiring this awesome duo as your videographers!! Jordan was very easy to work with and had great communication. He always answered all of our questions on a timely manner and willing to jump on calls to talk further. Kate & Jordan made our big day smooth, stress-free, and fun. My husband and I LOVED our sneak peek, highlight and full length film and how they had showed something a different. All the videos gave my husband and I all the feels and memories from our wedding day that flew by. Jordan was also so kind to get a song my husband and I really wanted into one of our videos which meant a lot to us. We really enjoyed getting to work with Soul Narrative during our whole wedding planning process. As I was looking for videographer, I think they give high-quality videos at a reasonable price. I would recommend Soul Narrative to anyone who's looking for a videographer.
  • R
    Rachel G. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So grateful we chose Soul Narrative Studios!

    I highly recommend that you use Soul Narrative. They were so sweet and created such as beautiful memory for us. We were in between choosing a videographer at all, but I could not be happier that we picked them! We felt their packages were reasonable and the quality of our videos are great. Also we got our teaser video quick which was such a great surprise!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Videographers Ever!

    Jordan and Kate were amazing to work with. Their attention to detail through every step of the planning process and of course the day of our wedding was just amazing! They made us feel comfortable the entire time and captured the joy of our day so wonderfully. The sneak peak, hi-light reel, and full film are something we will absolutely cherish forever. If you choose them for your wedding day you will without a doubt be in the best of hands!!
  • C
    Chantal Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer we could ask for!

    As we were wedding planning, we found all the venders quite easily except a videographer. A friend recommended Soul Narrative and we got in contact with them right away! Jordan walked us through the whole process; he was excited for us and very flexible and pumped for an untypical request (a helicopter exit!).

    On our wedding day, Jordan and his wife, Kate, were “on-it” in every regard. They were professional, fun, and had quick eyes to capture our special moments. They also helped us take things in stride when a couple details did not go as expected.

    We were absolutely thrilled with all the sneak peaks and our wedding footage! We could not recommend Soul Narrative highly enough!! People are still coming up to us raving about the quality of their work, now 5 months after the wedding! Soul Narrative is hands-down the best you can get! Thanks guys!

    If you are in the same shoes we were and just need a videographer, look no more!
  • A
    Alexandra D. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible videographers!

    Jordan and Kate did an amazing job capturing all of our special moments from our wedding day - from getting ready in the morning, through our first look, wedding, and well into the night! They gave us all the direction we needed and were beyond incredible to work with, and to spend all day with! They are truly so kind and just a total joy - not to mention super timely on delivering beautiful footage! Communication before and after the wedding was seamless - they are extremely responsive, take the time to answer quickly and thoughtfully, and we loved having the opportunity to have a video call with them before the wedding. We have loved reliving the best day ever through the videos - we watch them all the time and they still make us cry (happy tears)!! We could not be happier! We wholeheartedly recommend them to everyone in need of a videographer. Thank you Jordan and Kate!
  • R
    Randi Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations!

    I could not be happier with my decision to have Soul Narrative video our wedding! I kept going back and forth on whether I wanted to have a videographer or not because we were trying to keep costs low. I am so glad I decided to go with Soul Narrative. It was well worth it and the videos we got exceeded all my expectations! Jordan and Kate were so great. From the start they were so prompt in getting back to me with anything we had to go over. They were so professional, friendly, and worked so well with our photographers. I really could not recommend them enough. The video we have to look back at is priceless.

    Soul Narrative Studios's reply:

    Thank you so much Randi! We are so happy you decided to go with a videographer and that we were able to capture your special day for you and Dylan!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra R. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and more that we wanted!

    My wife and I work in Media. So the video was very important to us. We were completely satisfied with the work done by Soul Narrative Studios for our wedding day.

    We must have looked at nearly a hundred wedding videographers before we chose Soul Narrative Studios. They had made a video for another couple at our same venue and it stunned us. The communication leading up to the wedding was excellent. They offered their insight and listened to what we were hoping for.

    It's not all just about how the video turns out. A lot of people can be stressed at a wedding, and I have witnessed unprofessional videographers at other weddings who add to the stress and chaos of the couple. Not so with Soul Narrative! They were calm, quick, and professional, and captured excellent coverage. They used excellent equipment. Our reception had some dimmer lighting for the evening atmosphere, but the videographers made sure their settings were where they needed to be so that everything looked lovely without overbearing noise/grain in the image.

    The finished videos we received were everything we wanted and more.

    The editing, pacing, music choices, and all other aspects of post-production were well crafted. We received all materials within the timeframe they had promised. They captured the feel of the day, the beauty, joy, and love. We heartily recommend you stop looking for your videographer, because you found them at Soul Narrative Studios!

  • Gina
    Gina C. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soul Narrative Studios is the Best!!!

    Jordan and Kate did our wedding on 5/29/22 and it was the best decision we ever made! They were both so kind, down to earth, and made us feel relaxed and comfortable the entire time. Jordan is super timely and responded to all messages and emails very quickly! He has been soo helpful from the beginning during the planning up to the wedding, and even after the wedding. The beautiful videos they put together went above any expectations we could have had. It was so beautiful and made so many family members and friends cry watching it! Jordan and Kate, we can’t thank you both enough for everything you did to make our wedding day so special!
  • K
    Kamalini G. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding vendor we had!

    Words cannot describe how amazing it was to have Soul Narrative be our cinematography team for our wedding! Drone footage of our venue, captured with intimate details of our ceremony with the party energy of our friends and family, all interwoven so flawlessly like a movie, made their work stand out as a vendor! They completely blew us away. Jordan and Kate, from the planning process, to the day of and beyond, were energetic, positive, and felt like friends! On the day of our wedding, they came with such fun energy, were so professional and guided us to capture all the important moments. They even captured small moments I didn’t even realize anyone saw, which was so fun to watch in the videos. They also went above and beyond by making sure we had everything we needed outside of just video. When I was waiting for the first look, Kate came and sat with me, made sure I had water on the super hot May day, and even had napkins and oil blots ready for tears and sweat! Something also amazing is that we were giving our highlight videos within a week and our full film with 3 weeks! It was incredible. We could just tell how much they love doing this and how much they care! It’s a super rare thing to find. They were truly one of our favorite vendors and I would recommend them to anyone!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours