Skip to main content
Weddings

Soul Focus Media Reviews

Soul Focus Media

Soul Focus Media

Mechanicsburg, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

29 User photos

  • Erica
    Erica B. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning!

    Wow! Where to begin… we will treasure the videos Brandon captured for us at our wedding for the rest of our lives. The footage is so fun to watch and the videos are beautiful. We opted to receive a 10 minute video of our day and it includes so many of our favorite memories - reading letters to each other prior to the ceremony, our first look, vows, speeches, and other special moments throughout the day. In addition to his wonderful work, Brandon is a very kind and thoughtful person and you can tell he really cares about you as a couple. We highly recommend Soul Focus Media for your videography needs and we are so glad we chose him to document our wedding.
  • S
    Sheila S. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly phenomenal

    I can't really put into words how grateful I am that Tracey agreed to do a bride and groom portrait session for us just before we eloped. The pictures are just phenomenal! The quality of the jpegs and the prints is just incredible. We could not be happier with everything. Tracey was an absolute joy to work with. She is super responsive to inquiries/questions beforehand and is truly invested in each couple she works with- and it shows in the photos! She gives you direction for general poses but doesn’t micromanage so the interaction is still unique to the two of you. We had never taken professional pictures and rarely remember to take photos of us together (we probably only had ~20 before this), but Tracey’s direction and obvious talent with a camera perfectly captured the love and happiness of our day and made it look completely natural. Aside from the actual exchanging of vows, our portrait session with Tracey is what really made the day feel special and like a celebration of our love- and this was even before receiving the pictures! That’s how amazing Tracey is to work with. Everyone we have shown the pictures to comments on how much they stand out compared to those from other wedding photographers. I had never been a picture person, but seeing the photos Tracey took has changed my mind! If we weren’t moving out of state in a few months, we’d come back every year for couples/family portraits. You seriously can’t go wrong with Tracey/Soul focus media.
  • Rebeccah
    Rebeccah M. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service & photos! Book them!

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Soul Focus Media. Tracey and her team, Alli and Kate, were amazing to work with from start to finish. We were lucky enough to meet Tracey and Brandon at an open house at our venue. We could see professionalism and passion shine within our first conversation. They make you feel so comfortable and truly have your best interest at heart. Planning with SFM was so easy and seamless. We are OBSESSED with our engagement and wedding photos. They are breathtaking and we are so happy to have them for a lifetime. I cannot recommend SFM enough! You will not be disappointed.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lydia
    Lydia G. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing

    I truly do not know where to start to describe Tracey and Brandon Krick with Soul Focus. We found them on The Knot and were completely blown away by their cover photo. I reached out to them, and they were so quick to respond and wanted every detail about our wedding plans.. it truly showed how much they were willing to be invested in their couples. We booked our engagement session and Tracey did a wonderful job of setting us up in poses, and making us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She is so genuine and immediately makes you feel like you have been friends for years (were still convinced were distant cousins because Tracey’s maiden name is Fry!) Anyway, time passed and they created a great timeline for us to use as we began to plan the day. Every detail was mapped out. Then they even treated us to a dinner about a month before the wedding. It really wasn’t even a dinner for solidifying details, but just a time to fellowship and learn more about one another. This really is a perk because they will be with you your entire wedding day, it’s nice to be on a friendly level! :) Then came the wedding day.. Tracey, Brandon and their team could not have been more professional, organized, and friendly. Never once did I feel like they were rushing us or being pushy. We had a ginormous wedding party and they handled it with incredible ease. Our parents still rave about how they caught such perfect moments of the day, but you really wouldn’t know they were there because they were so discrete in capturing the pictures and video. Our bridal party was shocked by how quickly the pictures were completed. Now, our friends and family can’t stop raving about the quality and quantity of our wedding photos. We haven’t seen the full video yet, but based on the preview (which Brandon had ready for us THE DAY AFTER the wedding!!!) I know it will be truly beautiful and flawless. Thank you SFM, and especially thank you Tracey and Brandon, for capturing our wedding day, and for becoming our lifelong friends in the process. We were so thankful to have met and worked with SFM, and please don’t look any further when choosing your media team!We love you guys
  • Faeren
    Faeren Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing Videographer!!

    We highly recommend using Soul Focus Media to capture the events of your special day!! We loved working with the Krick’s!! Brandon has done an amazing job of capturing each and every special moment from our wedding from what we’ve seen so far (feature film still being edited but our teaser film was amazing!!) At first we didn’t know if we were going to be able to afford a videographer until we found Soul Focus Media!! They are affordable and also had a second shooter on sight which for us was a big help and time saver. We couldn’t have imagined having anyone else for our special day. I promise you won’t be disappointed if you choose Soul Focus Media!!!
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing partner for your day!

    Soul Focus Media is my DREAM photography team. I cannot say enough good things about SFM and their photography skills and just who they are as people. I found them wedding wire/the knot. They responded super quickly after I inquired about availability and price and have been an amazing partner ever since.Tracey was so helpful in my day of timeline/ planning and being around SFM is like being around friends. My husband and I could not have picked a better photography team to spend our entire day with and we are obsessed with every single photo in our gallery. They got sneak peaks to us the DAY after the wedding and our entire gallery sooner than anticipated! They have given us the best gift of capturing all of our emotions of the best day of our lives- and capturing our friends and family so beautifully. We love them.
  • Jamielee
    Jamielee Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Soul Focus Media!!

    We couldn't decide if we wanted a videographer for our wedding, and I was having trouble finding one that was high-quality but reasonably priced. We had all of our vendors booked, and I had pretty much made the decision not to have one when I found Soul Focus Media. They didn't have too many video samples yet, but I loved the work they did. We reached out to them and we immediately set up a video call. Tracey and Brandon were so friendly and easy to talk to, and we knew we could be comfortable with them. We basically decided right after our meeting that we were going to go with them, and we are so happy that we did!!

    Leading up to the wedding, we met with Brandon in person and he gave us a rundown of how the day will go with him and his 2nd shooter. On the day of, they both arrived early (in the snow!) and started capturing our day. He worked well with our photographer, and interviewed us for audio. As 2 people who are not used to being filmed in any way, they made everything very casual, fun, and easy. They were with us until the sparklers exit, and we were so happy to have them with us on our day.

    In my initial search for a videographer, I was very worried about someone being too intrusive. Brandon was great and blended in perfectly, while also getting every shot. They posted a 1-minute sneak-peek within 1 week of the wedding, and we loved it immediately. Not long after, we got our 5 minute highlight film, as well as a documentary and ceremony raw footage. They have different sized packages for lengths of film, but this one worked well in our budget.

    We are so thankful that we decided to have our day filmed, and that Soul Focus Media was available. We watch the highlight film all the time, and have gotten so many compliments on it. So many people have said that it feels like a movie trailer that would be on TV. Thank you Brandon and Tracey for giving us the opportunity to re-live our day forever!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Look no further, Tracey and Brandon from Soul Focus Media are beyond amazing! After finding them through Instagram and seeing all of their gorgeous work, we decided to reach out. Since we live far from them, we did our first meeting through Facetime and it honestly felt like we were talking to an old friend. We immediately booked Tracey to be our wedding photographer and felt so great about our decision throughout the entire planning process. Tracey came all the way to New Jersey to take our engagement photos and we had a blast! Both my husband and I were so nervous we would look awkward in our photos, but Tracey made the session so fun and relaxed and you can tell through the beautiful photos! After our engagement session Tracey kept in contact with us to answer any and all questions about the wedding day and was so great at responding and making sure we were completely happy with how the day would go. A few months before the big day, I finally decided to add Brandon as our videographer. This was THE BEST DECISION, I would have 100% regretted it if I didn't. During our wedding day, with all the craziness the day can bring, Tracey and Brandon made us feel so at ease! Having them with us for most of the day made things run so smoothly. I cannot say enough great things about Tracey and Brandon. They made sure to capture the most stunning photos and I don't feel as though anything was missed. They made sure to capture all of the most important moments of the day and took great photos of all of the fun in between. We've only received the sneak peek of our wedding video (as our wedding was only a few weeks ago) and were already blown away! It's something so special to have in addition to photos to take you back the best day of your life. We are so excited to see the final video! Anyway, I could go on and on about them, but I'll just end it with a HUGE THANK YOU to Tracey and Brandon! We couldn't imagine our wedding day without the both of you there!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy was such a joy to work with. She is a beautiful person and you can tell she loves her job, because she delivers such beautiful pictures. She did a spectacular telling mine and my husband love story through her work. I am so happy we chose her for our wedding! She captured all the moments that were dear to our hearts. You will not be disappointed with choosing her.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are getting married next June in 2018 and recently had our engagement session with Tracey. Tracey is amazing!!! Our engagement pictures turned out so good, she made the session relaxed, we had so much fun, and she's been so wonderful to work with thus far. I had a really hard time picking my photographer because this is probably the most important wedding vendor for me. Prior to booking with Tracey, I had been emailing, meeting, and FaceTiming with well over 15 photographers. Tracey was so patient in answering my million questions, sent me sample pictures of anything and everything I asked for, and was extremely fast in her response time. I value pictures greatly so I want my wedding pictures to be perfect and I have no doubt that Tracey will give us this!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracey is WONDERFUL! She goes above and beyond to capture gorgeous pictures! Ladies, stop looking because this is THE wedding photographer to use! So far Tracey has done our engagement pictures and we cannot wait to have our wedding day captured by her! She is such a sweet, passionate, & hardworking photographer! You can really tell she loves her job and it shows in her work!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great photographer!!! Flexible and knowledgeable. Our pictures turned out amazing far better then I imagined. Everyone comments on how they look like they are out of a magazine!!!
  • K
    Kerrianne Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric & I cannot say enough positive comments about Tracey! As soon as we met her, it felt like an instant friendship which allowed us to feel natural in front of the camera (which was so helpful for us camera shy people)! Our engagement session in Pittsburgh was an absolute blast and Tracey captured so many wonderful moments. Tracey is very informative and helpful throughout the entire planning process which helped ease us going into the wedding day. Our photographs are a gift we will forever treasure. Tracey was able to capture the essence of our day so perfectly. Her pictures were flawless and she was able to capture completely candid moments creating even more perfect pictures. Her helpfulness, friendliness, and professionalism were beyond compare. We will be referring Tracey to all our friends & will continue this relationship with her well into the future to capture more memories of our lives.
  • User2383067 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracey just completed our engagement photo session. Her pictures capture the love between my fiancee and I perfectly. She was incredibly professional and yet fun to work with at the same time. She does a fantastic job of incorporating your unique style and ideas into her photographs. Tracey is very flexible with her schedule and responds to your emails or calls almost immediately. I can't wait to see her images from our wedding next year!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Putting our daughter's wedding photography in Tracey's hand was one of the best decisions we made. Each and every picture, from the engagement photos to the wedding photographs captured the love and beauty of this special day. I recommend her highly- so much so she will be photographing our son's wedding next fall. Thanks to Tracey for the beautiful memories and the caring and professional way you captured our family's special day.
  • K
    Katharine Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED working with Tracey for our engagement and wedding pictures, and we are thrilled with how they turned out! She is very laid back and we loved her approach to capturing our big day- when we were looking over our photos my husband commented that she was taking pictures at times when we weren't even aware she was there! I really liked that she included a 2nd shooter in her packages- to me it was really important that there was someone there to capture candid shots of the groom getting ready and our guests enjoying themselves, even if Tracey was busy photographing me or getting more formal shots. We were both a bit nervous about being photographed so much, but she really made the process enjoyable and we love how our pictures turned out!
  • K
    Krysta Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to describe how amazing Tracey is! Choosing her was the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. She is such a caring and sweet person and she genuinely made us feel like friends, not clients. Throughout the process of planning the wedding and during the entire day of the wedding, she was so flexible and easy to work with. There were a few moments throughout the day where I felt very overwhelmed and stressed out, but she made me feel like I wasn't a crazy person. She tolerated my crazy family and friends--anyone who can do that has an immeasurable amount of patience! :) When there were bugs stuck between the layers of tulle of my wedding gown and I was dripping with sweat, I was so afraid that I'd look a mess in my photos but because she is an amazing human being and a skilled photographer, my photos were a dream. She brought a second shooter along which was great. It was awesome to have shots of my girls and my husband's guys while we were getting ready. I literally look at the pictures every day. She told the story of the best day of my life and she did it better than I ever imagined. I highly recommend her for wedding photography...you will not regret choosing her!
  • E
    Erika Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVE Tracey Krick Photography! From day one, working with Tracey was a blast. Tracey took both our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out! She's flexible and takes the time to really get to know each of her clients. She was fantastic to work with, and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • B
    Brit Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have worked with Tracey several times, and I wouldn't go to anyone else! She takes absolutely amazing photographs. Tracey is so sweet and she makes the process fun from start to finish. Her husband Brandon also helped photograph our wedding and they were the perfect team. We received so many compliments on our wedding photos. I highly recommend Tracy Krick Photography!
  • A
    Angie Event on: 07/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracy is a wonderful,very nice photographer. She did a great job on our engagement session. Met all my expectations as to were I wanted my photos taken and certain poses I selected. So excited for my wedding photos. In about 5 weeks!
  • L
    Laura Event on: 05/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracey is in a class of her own when it comes to portrait photography! Excellent service and very personable. Outstanding photographs.
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 05/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend her for your wedding photos, family photos, baby photos, pet photos, weird photos, odd hobby photos, or any kind of photos haha or to just have as a friend☺! Our photos came out better than I could have imagined. Everyone is complimenting us saying we have some of the best wedding photos they've seen. My husband and I actually didn't even feel like we hired a photographer, just felt like a friend with a nice camera taking our photo all day! She is the sweetest and so much fun to work with. She even went out of her way to help me out by letting me borrow some of her personal equipment to build my photobooth backdrop I had bought! 5 stars from us, we love you Tracey!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tracey does spectacular work, I work recommend her to any one and she is so willingly to adjust things to fit your budget! Highly recommend her photography business, & her photos are great :)
  • M
    Morgan Married on 09/15/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were in a pinch to find a last minute videographer for our ceremony with less than a month until the big day, and Brandon came through for us and did an amazing job. The first video he gave us was wonderful but we wanted to see if he had more footage of me walking down the aisle. He was very accommodating and looked back through the footage to edit it into the video and sent us a new copy which was perfect. The quality of the footage was beyond what we expected and we loved that he set up enough cameras to get multiple angles of the ceremony. Thank you!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/02/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I am so in love with the pictures Tracey provided me! She was so personable and made everyone feel so comfortable in pictures. Since my bridal party was pretty large, I was concerned it might be distracting with too much going on, however, Tracey stepped up and was able to get along with everyone! I would definitely recommend her to others and I KNOW she will not disappoint! I can't wait to look back on all the pictures in years to come and remember such a beautiful day (despite the rain).

    Soul Focus Media's reply:

    Amanda! You are the sweetest, and I'm so thankful to have worked with you and Kyle. It was an absolute honor capturing your love! I really enjoyed working with you, your bridal party, and your families. Everyone was a blast to work with.

    The rain that day is just a part of your story, and I think it's beautiful. Thank you again for having me be a part of your wedding day! I will be so excited to work with you again in the near future.

    Hugs to you all!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message