Skip to main content
Weddings

Soto's Entertainment Mobile DJ-MC Reviews

Soto's Entertainment Mobile DJ-MC

Soto's Entertainment Mobile DJ-MC

Indian Trail, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 159 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
159 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

159
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

27 User photos

  • A
    Alexis M. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional.

    They were very professional and very good about communicating about the event. The experience they provided for us was beyond amazing and more than me and my partner expected.
  • J
    Justin H. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Bilingual Dj

    Steffen and team were amazing through the whole process. They are very detailed, organized, and professional. Our wedding music mix was diverse given our backgrounds and it was blended very well! We received many compliments. Thank you Soto Entertainment!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Uniqua
    Uniqua Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Molina’s wedding reception

    I had the best experience with Soto’s Entertainment. It was my big day as the bride and they exceeded my expectations! The music lineup was phenomenal and they kept not only me and my husband but all of our guest on the dance floor! We will be using them in the future.
  • Sandra
    Sandra P. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Steffen was wonderful from the moment we inquired about his services. He was very responsive to emails and we had multiple meetings because he wanted to make sure he understood what we were wanting. He made great recommendations and the day of the wedding went so smoothly. I would highly recommend Soto's Entertainment!!
  • A
    Annae R. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    We could not have been any happier with Soto Entertainment! Steffen was great to work with and made every step of the way so easy for us. He truly exceeded all of our expectations. 10/10 all around ! 🌟
  • Victor
    Victor L. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!!!

    Our experience with Soto's Entertainment was nothing short of an amazing experience! Steffen and his team made sure our special day was all about us! Having a multicultural wedding can be really stressful to plan out in terms of what music to decide on. Soto's entertainment greatly eased our minds and had great ideas to keep the party going throughout the evening! Would definitely recommend! 10/10!

    Soto's Entertainment Mobile DJ-MC's reply:

    Thanks, Victor and Sallie!
    It was an honor to be a part of your wedding! We had an extraordinary experience with both of your families! Congratulations!
  • Tien
    Tien Sent on 01/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Organized, Quality DJ Wedding Service

    100% would recommend their services! They were organized and professional throughout the entire wedding planning process.
  • I
    Ilana S. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Soto’s Entertainment made our wedding dreams come true!! They were extremely helpful in our song selection, flexible, and easy to work with! The announcements and musical flow from Ceremony to the last dance were seamless and perfectly executed. We chose to go with instrumental, modern music throughout our Ceremony. Soto's Entertainment did a beautiful job in helping us create this elegant/romantic atmosphere. Our Reception had a mix of salsa, merengue, hip hop, and pop. Soto’s Entertainment did a fantastic job of mixing these genres to encourage our guests to join us on the dance floor because we are a dancing couple and that’s right where we wanted to be with everyone. We are truly grateful for their services and I absolutely recommend Soto’s Entertainment as a DJ for events!!
  • Maria
    Maria M. Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and entertainment services! Especially for bilingual weddings!

    We had DJ Steffan and Lisvette at our wedding a few weeks ago and we are SO happy we did! My family is Venezuelan and my husband is American and they did such a great job working with us before the wedding and during to accommodate all our different music tastes. He was great at mixing in Latino music with English hits and was all around just so nice to work with throughout the entire process. We really wanted our dance floor to be lively and full for most of the party and thanks to Soto's Entertainment that's exactly what happened! Highly recommend for any event -- especially if you are looking for bilingual entertainment. Gracias Steffan and Lisvette!
  • S
    Sarah G. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Steffen and his wife were the best! They played great music and got the guests involved on the dance floor. And they are so kind and easy to work with! Highly recommend
  • John
    John A. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10, 5stars & would certainly recommend

    We had an amazing experience with Soto’s. He was an amazing listener and executed everything we asked with professionalism.
  • J
    Jorge A. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't be any happier with this DJ/ MC!

    Soto Entertainment MC'd & DJ'd our wedding, and it wasn't a traditional wedding, in fact, it was a very complex party with not only a mix of white american family and hispanic families, but also a very musically difficult ceremony and reception sequences. He was able to keep people dancing all night long and everything was as discussed during our meetings.
    Would absolutely use again for any other parties/ events I would need MC and/or DJ'ing.

    PS: his lighting packages were also fantastic and we took advantage of it. being bilingual was a plus, not because we needed him to speak spanish, but because he knew the kind of music my side of the family would appreciate as well. also, he accommodated on-the-spot requests very pleasingly.
  • Hayden
    Hayden S. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Services

    Soto's Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding! We were very impressed by their work. They are true professionals and made our big day special. The planning process was straightforward and detailed, the coordination and music flow was terrific, and the communication throughout the entire process was top-notch. We would recommend Soto's Entertainment to anyone looking for DJ services for events or weddings.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ/MC

    We used DJ Soto as the DJ/MC for our wedding. DJ Soto is a class act! He is professional, courteous, and knows how to keep the dance floor busy. You can also tell he truly cares about his business and the services he provides. He arrived many hours prior to our ceremony to set up for each location he would be playing music throughout the venue, he played all of the playlists/song requests I asked for, and he cleaned up in a timely manner. I would HIGHLY recommend DJ Soto for your next event!
  • Ana
    Ana S. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    Steffen and his wife were absolutely amazing on our wedding day! Not only did they deliver everything they promised, they even went above and beyond for us doing tasks they didn't have to do. Hands down, the best night of my life thanks to Soto's Entertainment!!
  • D
    David Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect DJ doesn’t exi….oh wait! Yes they do!

    The perfect DJ experience, from start to finish.

    Incredibly helpful during the preceding months of planning with giving advice and input on timelines, ideas, etc…. Was a true asset to us during planning and helped us answer questions that we didn’t even know we had.

    Arrived well in advance, and immediately began coordinating with coordinator and my groomsmen to help get things set up; putting no pressure on the groom or bride.

    Adaptive, attentive and energetic, Soto had the party roaring and I mean absolutely roaring right up until the venue was chasing us out haha. Soto can read a crowd and never let the crowd lose its momentum, even for 1 second.

    I hope to never need another wedding DJ Haha, but I certainly hope that I can recommend this Team for years to come.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Have for Any Multi-Cultural Wedding

    Soto's Entertainment is a must have for any multi-cultural wedding! My husband is Latino and I am white so the number one thing we were looking for in a DJ was someone who would be able to translate everything into Spanish so my husband's family didn't miss out on anything and to create a night with both of our cultural backgrounds coming together. There were traditional line dances, throw back pop, some classics and also bachata, salsa, and more!

    Stephen did a wonderful job keeping everyone organized and having a good time! Transitions to various activities of the night were smooth and inclusive and the music was always lively! I am especially grateful for the time spent editing some songs we really wanted to include like Black Water as my Father Daughter Dance.

    All in all, I can't say enough of great things about Soto's Entertainment and am so grateful to have had the chance to work with them!
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    As a planner I love working with them because they are so professional and they know how to get all the guests on the dance floor having fun!

    Soto's Entertainment Mobile DJ-MC's reply:

    Thank you, Rachel! It is a pleasure working with your clients. Thanks for having us be part of your entertainment team!
  • Shakira
    Shakira A. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 3/27/2022

    I would book them again in a heartbeat, they did such a good job. Throughout our engagement they were always available for questions and help us better organize our wedding. Our family is a Spanish and English speaking family so it was nice to have a DJ that can communicate to everyone at the wedding. Him and his wife were so upbeat and we able to get everyone moving and keep us on time.
  • Kendall
    Kendall Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Steffen and his wife were incredible! Great people, very professional, easy to work with and did such a good job overall. We were getting compliments about how fun our wedding reception was for weeks after the wedding! Highly recommend Soto’s Entertainment!
  • Lizzie
    Elizabeth D. Sent on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal- Best DJ In NC

    marrying into an Ecuadorian family one can only imagine that a good DJ was a must. Steffan out did himself, and really kept the partying going. He played everything from salsa, merengue, todays top hits, country to even Samba,Brazil music.

    I recommend Steffan and his team to every wedding in NC. Best DJ's!

    Thank you again so so much!

    -Elizabeth Alvarez, married on 10.10.2021
  • M
    Magdalena B. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, fun DJ, easy to work with

    Steffen and his team were amazing. I am Dominican, my husband American and he played music from both cultures and had everyone on the dance floor. Thank you Steffen for making my wedding so memorable.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa W. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ⠼best wedding ever⠝

    Mr. Soto was AMAZING! He kept the party going no matter what! Our pictures ran over and he kept our guests entertained until we were done! My maid of honor even emailed him at the last minute for a special request, and he delivered! We keep hearing from our guests how our wedding was the best they’ve ever been to, this is 100% hands down because of Soto’s Entertainment! He’s also the nicest guy you will ever meet! If you want your guests to have a BLAST and not just be at another boring wedding, hire Soto’s Entertainment and I promise you won’t regret it!!
  • Abby
    Abby R. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Soto is fantastic!!

    DJ Soto was always very fast to reply in the planning process! He did an excellent job at our bilingual wedding! Our guests had a great time. We highly recommend him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours